17 Reviews for Spanish Trail Golf & Country Club

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Uncovered Outdoor (4)
Chairs (4)
Indoor (3)
Event Planning (3)
17 Spanish Trail Golf & Country Club Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I ABSOLUTELY ADORE KATHY! My wedding isn't until April of 2018 but I have never been more stress free in my life! I can't even put into words how relaxing this process will be with her. At first, my fiance and I came in to see her for a venue tour. This was the first venue we looked at in our planning and although my parents are paying for it, I wanted to originally see as many venues as possible and then eliminate the obvious ones and show them the rest so it would be more peaceful for them. Kathy asked us our budget (which no other venue did) and worked with us so incredibly well. After seeing a few more venues, I found myself constantly comparing it to Spanish Trail but more so comparing all the other event directors to Kathy and let me be the first to tell you, not a single one came close to the kind, whole-hearted and down to earth person she is. Second, we brought in my parents. That's always nerve-wrecking for my considering the fact that my mom used to be a wedding coordinator so she definitely has her own opinions on things lol but they loved her, as I knew they would! I can't wait for this journey and I am beyond happy knowing that Kathy and the Spanish Trail team will be there every step of the way :)

Profile Picture User7091184, [Private], 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

WOW! My wedding day was absolutely magical and I owe it all to Kathy and her team! From the initial meeting, Kathy put me at ease, worked with my budget and was always timely answering all my pestering e-mails. The day of, Kathy and her assistant Laura took care of everything! Everything went perfectly, the food was fantastic, the venue is absolutely gorgeous, all the staff is super courteous. The day was a dream! I'm so glad I chose Spanish Trail CC! Thank you Kathy and Laura, you were amazing to work with!

Profile Picture Tiffany, 4/22/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Event Planning, Indoor
5.0

Let me start by saying wedding planning is not for me. When my fiance proposed we both agreed to a simple ceremony with just immediate family. His mom quickly vetoed that idea, offered to pay for the wedding (which we later regretted) and insisted that we have a wedding for her only child. We were going to get married in Michigan, where I'm from, but family drama on my side killed that idea as well. So here comes Januar, we'd been engaged 6 months and wanted to get married in 6 months. I started really looking at venues but with our tight budget many of them were out of reach. A friend recommended we look at Spanish Trails. I did and it was the best decision I made, outside of saying yes to my now husband. Kathy responded quickly and insisted she could help, even with our small budget. I went by myself first, expecting to be let down. However, when I met with Kathy, I knew Spanish Trails would be where I say my vows. Kathy made wedding planning fun again. She bent over backwards to accommodate all of our needs. She even met with my MIL to ensure her that the Persian customs she wanted would be implemented. Kathy helped with every single detail of the wedding. She ordered my flowers, gave recommendations for dj, and when our pastor had to back out at the last minute, she quickly found us a replacement.

On the day of the actual wedding she was a gem. Guests from my husband's side showed up late but Kathy never seemed stress. She was a complete pro. Even when my MIL wore a WHITE, LONG, Crop Top dress she came in, gave me a warning, and continued to have the champagne flow. Everything Kathy does is executed to perfection, and my day came together seamlessly. I know there was drama the day of, because I've heard about it now, but Kathy and my bridesmaids kept it all away from me. I also want to mention Kathy's assistant, Laura. I only met Laura on the day of the wedding but she was such a huge help. Go with Spanish Trails, it's the best!

Profile Picture Arielle, 7/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Officiant, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor, Chairs, Event Planning
5.0

You will not be able to find a better venue or better people to work with! The place is gorgeous, the food is delicious, they were easy to work with and went above and beyond the "cookie cutter venues in Vegas". It was truly a blessing to find this place and work with Kathy. We could not have had a better place to have had the wedding. Thanks to Kathy and her team everything went smoothly and in every interaction Kathy showed that it was very important to her that our wedding was not only stress free but perfect. I loved my special day, all our guests were impressed by the venue and the food. I can only repeat the best advice I can give you again - you will not be able to find a better venue or people to work with than Spanish Trail Country Club. Everyone always says that there is always something that goes wrong at a wedding and I can tell you, mine was perfect and thanks is due to Kathy, her team and the beautiful Spanish Trail venue.

Profile Picture User6671810, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Chairs, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

I cannot rave about Kathy and her staff enough, from the moment we met with her up until our wedding day she was probably the best person I could ask for. Obviously it being our first wedding we were unaware of where to start, where people stand, what etiquette is - everything. She helped us plan our entire wedding from vendor recommendations, the perfect food and decor. She is the best! Our wedding was originally at another golf course that was purchased by a developer and Kathy made our transition over to Spanish Trail amazing and worked with us. Her entire staff is excellent!! You will not find a more gorgeous place to get married or better people to work with.

Profile Picture Megan, 4/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Kathy is great! From the first time my fiance and I met with her, we knew we were in good hands. Kathy is very professional and knowledgeable. She was able to meet our needs and wants within our budget. She is also very responsive. Every time I email her with questions, she responds in a timely manner and provides detailed explanations. I would highly recommend Spanish Trails and Kathy is one of the reasons why we chose to hold our wedding there.

Profile Picture Florayda, 2/14/15, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

It took me a while to find a venue. I found Spanish Trail Country Club through the ever after website. Kathy was great to work with, she was very understanding and patient with all my questions and requests. Spanish Trail is such a beautiful place that I didn't hesitate to do the wedding there. Everything turned out to be better than I expected and wouldn't change one thing. I highly recommend this place to anyone.

Profile Picture edith, 1/23/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Beautiful venue! They were amazing and provided excellent service. Very professional and kept us on time.

Profile Picture Naomi, 5/17/14, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I work in the Wedding industry in the Napa Valley so I came with a little different perspective.
*This property is beautiful. The photos they have on their website do not do it justice! The waterfall behind the ceremony is amazing! The chandlers in the reception hall are killer!
*The layout of the space is conducive to an all-day private party with the pre ceremony, ceremony, cocktail hour and reception all having their own space, so your gusts don’t feel like there in the same room the whole day!
*The food is top notch! I come from a catering background so it was important that I impress my family with my wedding food. Kathie helped me design a duet entrée course that did just that!
*getting ready in there club locker rooms was so much fun. These are nothing like your high school locker rooms, this is something totally different. They have a huge vanity mirror that your hair and make-up artists can set up at. A Shower… just in case.. you never know! A sitting room for your girls to relax in
*Kathie was great through the whole planning proses. She was the deciding factor in booking this site! I was not going to leave my weddings in the hands of unseasoned newbies, Kathie is a seasoned veteran who has seen it all!! I 100% trusted her with my special day and it paid off! Her and her staff did more then I expected the day of the event to make everything perfect!
*The staff the day of the event were well dressed, perceptional, kind and did an amazing job.
*Thinking you are getting a “bang for your buck” is relative to where you live in the country. Coming from Napa I am used to wineries renting for $10,000-$15,000 for a wedding (before food, rentals and bar). Our wedding was for 90 people and it was around $11,000 for the rental of the space, the food, the bar and all the equipment. From my perspective this was an amazing deal!!!
I have seen a LOT of wedding venues in my day and I can not recommend Spanish Trails county Club enough!! Kathie and her team are am

Profile Picture Sheila, 3/15/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

From beginning to end Spanish Trails was professional. They always answered my questions and in a timely manner. They made my wedding day perfect!

Profile Picture Dominique, 2/22/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Spanish Trail is the beautiful venue where we had our ceremony and our reception. The food was great, the staff was fantastic and the decorating was more than we could have asked for. They really went above and beyond in making sure our day was perfect and let me tell you....it was. Thank you to Kathy and her team at Spanish Trail!!

Profile Picture Jenni, 6/18/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning
4.9

If you are still looking for a venue, stop now and choose Spanish Trail Country Club! You will not regret it! Especially if you will get to work with Kathy and her team. I did not have the luxury of hiring a wedding planner. I was on a pretty tight budget, but I still wanted a beautiful experience for my wedding. My husband and I looked at several venues, some of them I would have been willing to sign a contract for, but luckily my husband had a better vision than I did. He would notice things like the ceiling height or the location of the restrooms that I was overlooking. When we first walked into this venue, we were offered bottled water. It was Evian. That gesture, combined with how gorgeous the venue was, my heart sank thinking there would be NO way we could afford this venue. To our pleasant surprise, Kathy did something NONE of the other venue coordinators did. She asked us what our budget was! All the other places we looked at, asked us how many guests, what date, etc. then gave us a print out of the pricing and that was it. There was no discussion of any flexibility. With Kathy, she sat down with us and went through our budget, comparing it to the items we wanted for our wedding (flowers, photo booth, DJ, cake, etc.) and showed us our options for Spanish Trail (venue/food/beverage) for our reception (we were married at a church). We were shocked to find out that this place could fit our budget! We were so thrilled we wanted to sign the contract right then and there! But Kathy encouraged us to take our time and think it over, she would notify us if someone else inquired about our date. We actually ended up changing our wedding date to fit into the schedule for this venue, that is how much we wanted this venue! I could not have asked for a more perfect experience. Everything was beautiful! I'm SO glad we chose Spanish Trail for our wedding, I would highly recommend this venue to anyone! Food was amazing, the setup was perfect, the whole experience was easy!

Profile Picture Cadie, 1/14/17, 10 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Chairs
4.9

Kathy and Laura are AMAZING! We had a same sex marriage and they were so welcoming and inviting. Kathy was a huge reason why we decided Spanish Trail to any other vendor. Kathy recommended amazing vendors. Of course we had hiccups in the wedding, but they had a plan..! What an amazing staff, we had the flexibility to change things if needed. With the help of everyone at Spanish Trail we were able to have our dream wedding.
Thank you

Profile Picture Blanca, 4/15/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7

AMAZING! My husband and I had our ceremony and reception here ! Kathy and Laura did an amazing job! They handled EVERYTHING! I had no worries at all. Everything came out beautiful. They were on top of their game. The day of was so stressless. Everything was set up and beautiful. The team was so professional and knew exactly what they were doing. They worked with us from the very beginning even with our budget! I would recommend this place to anyone ! Everything came out PERFECT.

Profile Picture Dawntaya, 7/1/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor, Event Planning
4.7

Oh, the hardest part of wedding planning - finding a venue! We started our search roughly a year before our set date and it was quite a feat. We actually had the help of Ever After (a free venue searching tool) to help us find Spanish Trail. Typically you have to be a member to have an event here, I believe, but we were able to book anyway with the help of ever after, so that was great. Seeing that many venues in Las Vegas are country clubs, hotels, or some tacky garden, we were limited on having our 'unique' wedding. But once we step foot in STCC, all those unique 'wants' and 'needs' went away. Kathy, the coordinator, was extremely helpful, professional throughout the planning process. We had a specific budget and she was able to help us plan our big day all the while staying within the budget. Other venues we visited had approached us differently and told us "it costs $XXX.XX per plate, $XXX for apps/drinks/etc" and so we were hesitant. Kathy actually saw our budget and said "Ok, we can do this and this and this with that budget" and we were sold! Everyone talked about how beautiful the venue was and it looked 100x better all decorated. It was already beautiful without the decor! Can't thank Kathy, Laura and the team enough for allowing us to have our special, flawless day at STCC.

Profile Picture Erin , 10/17/15, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor, Chairs
3.4

The place was amazing looked beautiful major problem with the gate it didn't follow my guest list and caused me to pay so much extra money.

Profile Picture jessica, 4/20/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue