Skip to main content
Weddings

Space Gallery Reviews

Space Gallery View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
21 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating
95% Recommended by couples

Awards

21
  • Lexxa
    Lexxa K. Sent on 09/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, flexible space with lots of potential for a unique event that feels custom to you.

    We loved using Space Annex as our venue! The space is open, bright and with moveable walls and multiple levels, can be arranged so many different ways. Plus, the open rooftop patio was such a cool spot for our first dance at sunset. The industrial look of the brick outside, open ceilings, and metal railings was perfect for what we had in mind and our photographers loved everything about it too. I was especially excited about their custom woodtop tables - so beautiful that we didn't feel the need to mess with linens or greenery, or anything fancy/expensive just to cover them, AND included in the price of the venue rental which was very reasonable to begin with. The black chairs were also included and were comfy, blended in well and worked perfectly with the look of the tables. Working with Micky, the very kind manager, was so easy, and she gave us so many great recommendations - we went with both a caterer and a bar service that she recommended and had great experiences with each. I would recommned the Space Annex to anyone looking for a venue with character.
  • S
    Sam B. Sent on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great time

    First off, we had about 115 people at our wedding (ceremony and reception) at space gallery. The venue was perfect for that size though it could handle more if needed. The art, space, and different outdoor/indoor areas made for a perfect space.

    Micky and the other staff were awesome to work with, especially given the challenging circumstances of planning our big day through the pandemic.

    If you like the art gallery vibe for your wedding, I can't recommend this place enough. It was also great that they let you bring in whatever vendors you want and buy your own alcohol. We ended up using mountain crust, who are also awesome and synergize perfectly with space gallery.

    Honestly, our only wish is that we could plan more events with them.
  • M
    Megan H. Sent on 03/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nice & Unique Venue

    Space was a great fit for our needs - unique, versatile and relatively affordable. I loved that we could bring our own food and vendors in and that they offered an outdoor space. They also had a lot of other things included in the rental and it was a fun venue overall!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 01/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We can't say enough about how perfect a venue the Space Gallery was for our wedding. Their team was great to work with, professional, and responsive. We mainly worked with Jillian - she was great. She helped us map out things ahead of time, worked so well with our caterer, and just overall provided a great experience beforehand and day of. We had our ceremony on the patio and it felt intimate despite having 150+ guests. The gallery provided the modern, elegant reception area we had hoped for and a great party space! We highly recommend Space Gallery and can't wait to go back for other events in the years to come.
  • T
    Tara Sent on 09/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just got married at the Space Gallery and it was absolutely fantastic. I worked with Michael and Micky. I even hired Micky as the day of wedding coordinator and she was outstanding! Micky went above and beyond the call of duty and kept the whole day running on schedule. Space is open airy and beautiful. I am so thankful they were available for my wedding day!
  • A
    Amber Sent on 10/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Space Gallery was the perfect place for my October wedding! I worked with their event coordinator, Jillian, and even hired her to take on my day of coordinating as well! I cannot say enough about how awesome my experience was working with her! The space itself is beautiful and the owners and staff have always been very helpful and so nice to us. I never felt any pressure to add on extra items(there isn't a ton that's not included in the rental fee) and they let you choose your entire vendor team yourself. Jillian of course made awesome recommendations and I was able to hand select the team I wanted for my day. Which is what made it perfect for us! Thank you again Space Gallery and Jillian for being so awesome and for providing such a breath taking space to get married in!!
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 10/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything About This Experience Was Wonderful! Space Gallery Was The PERFECT Venue For Our Wedding, All Of Our Guests Loved It, We Loved It, And Wouldn't Change A Thing If We Did It All Again! A Big Thanks To Space's Event Team, There Was Always Someone There To Answer Any Questions We Had, Someone There The Day Of The Wedding, And Always Responded Very Quickly To Calls, Texts, And E-Mails. This Place Rocks! :)
  • C
    Connie Sent on 12/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We looked at quite a few spaces around the Denver area and loved Space Gallery, especially the fact that we could cater whatever we wanted instead of having to pick from an approved vendor list, which was a huge deal for us. The space is beautiful and can definitely be transformed however you want. Since there's art already on the walls, we didn't really need to decorate beyond having center pieces at the tables. We worked with Michael, the owner, and he was super friendly and was always flexible with us dropping by to look at the space with our families and wedding coordinator. He also recommended quite a few of the vendors we ended up hiring for our reception. We also worked with Jillian (the event manager) and she was great about telling us what we could or could not do with the space. The space is equipped with a projector and A/V system, so our DJ was able to easily connect to the speakers, etc. We also loved that there was a semi-covered outdoor space where we had lawn games and cocktail tables. There's a great upstairs area where we had the photo booth. The rental for the space also included all the tables/chairs/bars, etc., so it was really nice not to have to rent from a separate company. Overall would definitely recommend Space Gallery as a wedding reception venue!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 11/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Space Gallery was the perfect fit for our wedding! They worked with us on a short time constraint and gave us the most perfect venue to have our wedding. We loved everything about it and we are so happy we chose their venue!
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 12/31/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were looking for somewhere that provided great flexibility and was easy for guests. We loved that we could choose our own caterers, florists, music, etc. We had a final count of 80 people and if our full list of 120 had showed it would have been crowded, but we had plenty of room. The staff was good, but a little slow on responses in the planning stage. Overall, very happy to have had our wedding and reception there.
  • D
    Daimi Sent on 09/05/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Space Gallery... my dream wedding venue!

    Our wedding at Space Gallery was fantastic! Working with Micky was great, and they're so flexible on how to use the space. As soon as we walked through the doors to the Space Gallery after seeing a few different venues, I fell in love. The value for the cost of the venue was definitely worth it, especially for the flexibility on vendors. We got to choose each vendor that we wanted.

    We had our ceremony up in the loft area (which was a little tight with 100 guests), then cocktail hour and games out in the sculpture garden, and dinner and dancing in the main gallery. The art was an amazing background, and everyone was impressed with the space. I got to have my dream wedding... abstract art, urban city wedding, as well as some street art in the area. Sometimes we had to reach out to them a few times to iron out details, but otherwise, everything was perfect!
  • User2309895 Sent on 09/10/2015
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held both our wedding and reception at Space Gallery. I searched a lot online for venues, knowing that I wanted someplace easy for friends and family to get to, but also fun and unique for our event, and someplace that let us bring our own catering and vendors. When we finally went to see venues, we shopped for a matter of minutes - went to one other place first that was too small, then walked in the gallery and were immediately sure it was the right place. We had our ceremony outside on the east side of the patio so it was in the shade, and then our reception inside. It was PERFECT. The owners were a little hard to get ahold of on a few occasions during planning with random questions, but as it came closer to the event, they had it together, and everything came together beautifully. I would highly recommend the gallery if you want a venue that doesn't require much decoration, let's you bring your own vendors and style, and has a beautiful space!
  • User2971660 Sent on 02/10/2017
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Really beautiful space, I love having an event where there is already art on the walls. It's not very big so you have to be careful with the guest list and table placement, especially if you're wanting a dance floor.
  • Hayley
    Hayley H. Sent on 09/05/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quirky possibilities

    It's an intriguing space. Changing abstract pieces grace the walls. I would get married in their inside space personally. The outside space saw a little too much of the neighborhood. The groom's space is a storage area in the basement.
  • User6811632 Sent on 08/06/2015
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiance and I were looking for a venue that would be able to host both our wedding ceremony & reception and we really wanted a place that would allow us to stock our own bar. And, naturally, we wanted a space that felt like us and had some personality. As soon as we walked in to Space Gallery we knew within seconds that it was the perfect place to allow our wedding vision to really unfold. On top of it being spatios, having a HUGE outdoor area and being a stunning industrial style gallery, the curator/owner Mike is just great to work with. Mike is laid back, friendly, and totally flexible when it comes to ideas on how to utilize the space. The value for space is great - all tables/chairs are included, 2 bars are included, there are 2 rooms for bridal/groom parties, and use of the whole gallery - all for 1 flat fee. The gallery also offers extras for purchase, like the use of a photobooth, additional sculptures, linens etc. The planning process has been great so far and we are truly excited to put on our event at Space Gallery
  • M
    Mark Sent on 11/25/2014
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved the clean industrial feel, and the incredible artwork added an extra pop to our décor. Space Gallery is a great urban space with a good layout; we had our ceremony outside on the large patio, held our cocktail hour upstairs on the loft overlooking the main level (giving the caterer time to finish dinner setup downstairs), and then continued with dinner and dancing on the main level. Guests wanting to get away a bit to chat or have a cocktail could still head up to the loft and look down on the party. Great flexibility to use vendors of your choosing, which was important to us. Thank you, Space Gallery!
  • C
    Corley Sent on 09/11/2011
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is wonderful! Lots of venues are very restrictive--not so at the space gallery! The space is amazing--few decorations needed, and they allow you to bring in your own catering (or even self-cater, as we did), bring in your own alcohol, and the sound system is easy to hook up to your own music!! Highly recommended for the urban couple who wants something a little more edgy!
  • J
    Jessie Sent on 03/15/2011
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful location, and the owner is nice. He is a little hard to get a hold of sometimes, but never lets you down. The place is great.
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 02/26/2018
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    We had a great experience with Space as both our ceremony and reception venue. We worked primarily with Jillian who is the location's on site coordinator. We knew we wanted an artsy space and had checked out a few others, but the moment we walked into Space we knew that this was the location. We had a smaller wedding (about 110 people) and it seemed like the perfect amount. We were assured that it could fit up to 200, but I have a feeling that would have felt too cramped. Space was extremely easy to work with and let us bring in all of our own vendors. The only downside is that Space is only available for 8 hours total including set-up and take down time (unless you want to pay extra) which meant that the actual celebration ended up feeling a little short. They have a good selection of in house rentals at decent prices such as tables, table linens, photobooth etc. etc. which really helped with overall planning and cost.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 02/25/2016
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    Space Gallery was the perfect venue for our wedding reception. The beautiful art gallery provides a gorgeous backdrop for any wedding decor, and requires little effort to create the perfect ambiance. We got some many compliments on our selection of venue.
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 10/30/2009
    2.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    The manager was very pleasant with the two of us but was incredibly rude, disrespectful and not helpful with our family and our other vendors.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours