Weddings

Southtown Entertainment, Inc Reviews

Southtown Entertainment, Inc

Southtown Entertainment, Inc

Minooka, IL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 40 Reviews
View more information

40 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 40
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • Christi
    Christi R. Getting married on 11/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Mark was professional, friendly, fun, helpful and well worth the investment! We hired the Fantasy FX Greenscreen Photobooth for my husband's birthday party. Our family and friends had a BLAST picking their background and being silly. They loved being able to take these memories home with them also. Throughout the entire night everyone kept commenting on what a great idea the Photobooth was and how much they loved Mark! I would highly recommend hiring Southtown Entertainment and would hire them again ourselves.

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    Thank you Christi! It was a great event and I had a fun time with everyone! I'm sure you'll enjoy browsing through your photo gallery again and again.
  • Jackie
    Jackie Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Everything about this was perfect!! The guests had the best time and loved the photo booth! The dj played the best music and was fun, and the up lights just brought the room together. They went above and beyond. Thank you so much!!!

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    That really was a fun reception! We enjoyed all of your guests and I especially loved your singing performance of 'At Last'. We wish you and Brian a wonderful life together! Congrats!!
  • Erin
    Erin S. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best over all Dj! Photo booth and lighting!

    My husband and I got married on September 11th 2021. Everyone at Southtown Entertainment made our day extra special! From the very first (& extremely fast!) response of inquiry, to helping with planning tools and tricks along the way, made it a breeze and took a weight off our shoulders! From the ceremony music, to the end of the night, everything was perfect. Everyone had a blast dancing and the photo booth was a total hit! The lighting was great as well! We wouldn't have wanted any other dj to be at our wedding!

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback! What a fun reception! We are so glad your guests enjoyed themselves as did we. Good choice on the red up-lighting... it looks great in the pictures!
  • Crystal
    Crystal K. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ experience I’ve ever had!

    Kevin was amazing. There were last minute changes the day of & still everything was seamless by adjusting, accommodating & communicating. He worked incredibly well with my fire Poi performer by accommodating custom mix tracks and spacing out requested with must have music. Both Mark (the owner) & Kevin deserve way more than 5 stars as Mark really did help me through the website, uploading of custom music & making sure things were in an order that made sense. Anyone looking to hire Southtown Entertainment should do so as they are probably the best in the business. I’ve attended many weddings and have had a few of my own & I've never been as impressed as I was with them. Wedding, birthdays, just a normal backyard party….. hire them….you will not be disappointed!!!!!!!!!
  • Kayla
    Kayla K. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Southtown is amazing

    Amazing. Would hire Southtown again. Not only was Mark, the owner, professional and quick to respond; but the dj of the night was amazing. We had run behind schedule in the beginning of the reception but he was quick to get us back on track. Not only get us back on track but on the way to ensuring that not only us but our guest had amazing time as well.

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy everything went well, even with the change of venue! It was our pleasure being a part of your important day!
  • Paula
    Paula A. Married on 08/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Southtown is the Best!

    We chose Southtown Entertainment to provide DJ services for our Daughters wedding, and they were so incredible, when our next daughter became engaged we knew who to call! We had several special requests with our most recent wedding . We rented a screen and projector from them in order to have a photo slideshow, we asked for music for a musical skit and Mark was very helpful with it all. You will not have to wait for days and days to be contacted back their response time is very good!!! We went with a package that included lighting, DJ, photobooth. Our guests had so much fun with the photobooth! Mark and his team really made the wedding day for our daughter and new son-in law very special. Choose southtown!, you will be very glad you did.
  • T
    Thomas K. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Unforgettable Soundtrack to an Unforgettable Night

    Southtown staff made the most important night of our lives one of the easiest. They were prompt, capable and exceeded every area of expectation we had. From the lighting to the sound quality to the music choices, Southtown was able to keep everyone on the dance floor all night long.

    The attention to detail their staff paid to our wedding party and us as a couple was unbelievable. We had more than a few surprises and interruptions to throw their way and they not only rolled with them, they embraced and enhanced them!

    The photo booth was a fantastic addition to our wedding. Initially we didn’t even know if we wanted one but I will tell you now: Get it! Our guests could not stop laughing and taking pictures over the dozens and dozens of fun backgrounds and themes.

    Thanks Southtown! We will never forget how you helped make our night perfect.

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    Thank you for your review! We enjoyed working with you and had a wonderful time with your family and guests at such a historic venue. It was an honor to be a part of it!
  • Anthony
    Anthony Married on 06/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Finding the right music to satisfy everyone was hard; however, it turned out great because we were able to customize the ones we couldn’t find.

    Great transition for one music to an other, and sound was awesome.

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you! I'm so glad we were able to get the songs you requested, and your guests had a great time. Congratulations to you both, and thank you for your feedback!
  • T
    Taylor R. Married on 06/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 will use again!

    We were referred by a friend to Southtown Entertainment by a friend. They were amazing!! They had all of our favorite songs played and even took special requests for songs that weren’t in their library. Reasonably priced and very quick to respond. Definitely will use them again for our next event!

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure working with you and we wish you a bright and happy future together!
  • K
    Kailey Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic company !

    We loved this company at our wedding !!!!!

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    Thank you Kailey! We loved being there with you and your guests! It was nice to meet your family and friends...they were a blast!
  • R
    Roberto F. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic event

    Mark was very helpful and patient with the photobooth and guest enjoyed it very much. As for the DJ they played all songs requested and had plenty of variety to play, thank you for everything.

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    We enjoyed your guests very much at such a fantastic event! Thank you for letting us be a part of it, and we're glad everyone had a great time.
  • Tina
    Tina M. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, compassionate, attentive and professional

    Unfortunately for me, my wedding day turned into a hot mess with thunderstorms and tornado warnings. Southtown did an amazing job with keeping everything together between the ceremony and reception. From start to finish in booking them, all the way thru the wedding Mark did a great job in keeping me updated on what he needed from us, the website is so easy to use in planning the timeline for the day and keeping all the songs you want played saved for you. Adam was our DJ. He is truly the best. Our timeline with the storms pushed everything back so much and Adam was so patient and professional on keeping everything as close as possible and making our guests happy while we were trying to grab some pictures we didn't get at the ceremony. I highly recommend them for any kind of party that you maybe considering hiring a DJ for and their prices are very reasonable! Thank you Southtown for your support, professionalism, compassion and for making my day amazing despite all the hiccups we had to deal with.

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    We were glad to be a part of your wedding! Although the weather didn't agree, it was a ceremony you'll talk about for years. I even had to take a few pictures of it because it was so unique! Good thing you had the umbrellas for the bridesmaids. Thank you for your review, and may the sun shine on your future together!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 01/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience

    I highly recommend! They were so nice and made everything go so smoothly! Everything was so organized and they were easy to get ahold of if anything was needed before our wedding! They created a first dance mix song for our wedding and it was perfect!!

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    It was great working with you, and your wedding was spectacular! The reception was very well planned, and your venue and decorations were beautiful. We really enjoyed your first dance routine and the fast-pictures at each table. Our crew had a great time with your guests and we all agree it was one of the best weddings we've had the pleasure to work. Congratulations, and best of luck!
  • Amanda
    Amanda S. Married on 12/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service at a great value

    We were able to customize the music style prior to the date of our reception. The DJ was professional, upbeat, and experienced. The value of this company was the main reason we chose this vendor however, I would absolutely use this company again and highly recommend them!

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    Thank you for your review, and congratulations! We enjoyed working with you and wish you all the best!
  • K
    Katherine B. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible and adaptable

    My wedding got changed around a lot due to COVID-19 and Southtown was so incredibly helpful and flexible! They made the night run so smoothly and I love that he thought on his feet and could come up with time fillers. Highly recommend!

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    We are so happy your wedding was successful despite the pandemic, and we were able to be a part of it! Congratulations, and stay safe!
  • K
    Katherine B. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible and adaptable

    My wedding got changed around a lot due to COVID-19 and Southtown was so incredibly helpful and flexible! They made the night run so smoothly and I love that he thought on his feet and could come up with time fillers. Highly recommend!
  • D
    Deborah K. Married on 02/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Day

    DJ was great. Played good music and participated in the fun of the day.

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    Thanks for the review! Congratulations, please stay safe, and we wish you all the best in your future together.
  • L
    Lauren B. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Smooth and organized

    Southtown Entertainment provided music for my ceremony and my reception and it was wonderful! The DJ’s are so nice and want to make sure that your day is perfect ! I wish I could get married all over again just to use them again!

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    Thank you for your review. It was really fun working with you! Best wishes in your future together.
  • N
    Nicole M. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 Stars - Great DJ!

    We were very pleased with Southtown Entertainment! Highly recommended!

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure working with you, and we wish you and Kyle many happy years together.
  • K
    Kelsey P. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An amazing experience

    We had such an amazing time! He did so amazing and kept us informed throughout the entire night! He read the crowd and played great music and kept the party going!!! I would highly recommend!!!!

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    What a great venue to have your wedding. Your description of the various rooms and equipment needs was very helpful. We were able to bring everything we needed for each room and everyone had a great time! Congratulations, and thank you for your review!
  • R
    Roger F. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome And worth every penny!

    These guys are on top of everything. Their planning tool is awesome and the DJ even took time to meet with us ahead of time to make sure everything was perfect. The night was amazing. Everyone danced all night long! Definitely recommend! Adam was amazing.

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback! We're so glad your day went so well (despite the rain!). The way it was all set up made it work out great. Congratulations to you and Melinda!
  • F
    Frank D. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best of The Best

    If your looking for a worry free entertainment experience Southtown is the company you want. Mark was so helpful any questions I had I just emailed and Mark responded every time quickly. Our reception went great thanks to Mark and his crew

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    We had a great time and your guests were amazing! It was great working with you, and good communication is essential for a successful event. Thank you for your feedback!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful DJ!

    I highly recommend Southtown Entertainment! From the beginning, the communication was fantastic. Mark was responsive to emails and really helped us find the right deal for our needs. The online planning tool made the process even better. It was easy to use and helped me keep track of all our music choices. Mark was also very accommodating when I asked whether they could play some Croatian music to honor my family's heritage! Our DJ for the day of the wedding was Kevin. If you book Southtown, request Kevin! He was SO incredibly nice and personable. He read the crowd well. What I appreciate most was that he was so attentive to my and my husband's requests for the night. Anytime I thought of a song I wanted played and started walking over, he immediately noticed and left the stand to come to me. I'm not sure why, but that small gesture really made an impact on me. Our guests had a fun time, and Kevin played a huge role in that!

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! We always try to make your day as fun and stress-free as possible. Your feedback lets us know that we are meeting that goal. Thank you again for recommending our services and letting us be a part of such an important day!
  • Rina
    Rina Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and exceptional!

    Southtown Entertainment was a highlight of our wedding! Leading up to the day, they were prompt in response, and above and beyond helpful! The day of the wedding, I didn't have to worry about a thing because our DJ was on top of it all! He ensured we stuck to our timeline, with also making consideration to the situation at hand (dinner taking longer than expected, conversations on the dance floor, etc). I can not say enough about how professional and exceptional my experience was!
  • April
    April Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Overall great dj

    Good experience overall. Quick response to emails, website easy to personalize wedding music, very friendly, quick to fulfill requests from guests.