Skip to main content
Weddings

Southtown Entertainment, Inc Reviews

Southtown Entertainment, Inc

Southtown Entertainment, Inc

Minooka, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 48 Reviews
View more information

48 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

14 User photos

  • Future
    Future M. Getting married on 07/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    This Dj company is excellent! We had them email us to double check everything for the event which was great! The DJ came up to us after our ceremony to double check everything for our dances as well. They also let you make a song list, request songs and they let you pick your up lighting.

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    Thank you for your review! It was great working with you and your wedding was spectacular at such a fine venue! Good luck to you both in your future together.
  • Christi
    Christi R. Married on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Mark was professional, friendly, fun, helpful and well worth the investment! We hired the Fantasy FX Greenscreen Photobooth for my husband's birthday party. Our family and friends had a BLAST picking their background and being silly. They loved being able to take these memories home with them also. Throughout the entire night everyone kept commenting on what a great idea the Photobooth was and how much they loved Mark! I would highly recommend hiring Southtown Entertainment and would hire them again ourselves.

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    Thank you Christi! It was a great event and I had a fun time with everyone! I'm sure you'll enjoy browsing through your photo gallery again and again.
  • R
    Renee N. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daughter's Wedding

    We contacted Southtown 12 weeks before the wedding and they were able to help us out....it was a very quick engagement! They did ab awesome job the night of the venue. They had people dancing the entire time! Contact them for your DJ needs!!

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    We are glad you called us! It was a wonderful time had by all, and we enjoyed all of your guests. Thank you for your review and we wish you all the best.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mike P. Married on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mark is awesome to work with

    Southtown is great. Mark the owner is awesome to work with. We had Adam for a DJ and he was great!

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    We enjoyed working with you, too! And, thank you for choosing our DJ and photo booth services for your reception. I'm glad the weather was on your side for the beautiful outdoor ceremony. Everyone really enjoyed themselves!
  • Megan
    Megan J. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The DJ of your dreams!

    Kevin was our DJ through the company. We highly recommend him to anyone who wants to have a fantastic night. He did all our announcing and music perfectly. He is a very fun spirit I am very caring. You get a online portal that makes planning with the DJ super easy and fun. Amazing company amazing people! The price is excellent!

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    We were so glad to be a part of your wedding reception! Thank you for your comments, and we are glad you found the online portal helpful and easy to use. Congratulations, and best of luck in your future together!
  • Melanie
    Melanie M. Married on 07/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great time!!!!

    We had the best wedding with these DJs. They kept a steady flow of fun jams all night and were so accommodating to a few last minutes changes that I made. The photo booth was a huge hit!!! We had a lot of compliments on how fun it was. The photo guestbook that they put together for us is amazing and we will cherish it.

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    What a fun group! We had a great time with all of you and we are so glad to have been a part of it. Thank you for choosing our DJ services for your special day!
  • Kate
    Kate G. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    My husband and I hired Southtown Entertainment for our DJ and Photobooth experience at our wedding reception. They were kind, professional, helpful, and lots of fun. All of our guests thoroughly enjoyed the DJ and photobooth as well. Thank you so much!

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    Thank you for your review! Everyone had a great time with all the fun activities you had set up, and we were glad to be a part of it! Congratulations!
  • N
    Nikki J. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!!

    We came across Southtown by searching close to our venue, and I am so happy that we found them. Mark was awesome to work with he went above and beyond to make sure our photo booth would fit at the venue. He was very responsive and our DJ was awesome he played the right music at the right time and he also dealt with all the kids requests in a great way. We definitely recommend them to anyone and everyone!!

    Thank you,
    Nikki and Nick

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    We had such a great time with all of your guests, and the kids were so well behaved! The weather was perfect, and everyone had a great time. Thank you for having us for your wedding!
  • Jackie
    Jackie Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Everything about this was perfect!! The guests had the best time and loved the photo booth! The dj played the best music and was fun, and the up lights just brought the room together. They went above and beyond. Thank you so much!!!

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    That really was a fun reception! We enjoyed all of your guests and I especially loved your singing performance of 'At Last'. We wish you and Brian a wonderful life together! Congrats!!
  • Erin
    Erin S. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best over all Dj! Photo booth and lighting!

    My husband and I got married on September 11th 2021. Everyone at Southtown Entertainment made our day extra special! From the very first (& extremely fast!) response of inquiry, to helping with planning tools and tricks along the way, made it a breeze and took a weight off our shoulders! From the ceremony music, to the end of the night, everything was perfect. Everyone had a blast dancing and the photo booth was a total hit! The lighting was great as well! We wouldn't have wanted any other dj to be at our wedding!

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback! What a fun reception! We are so glad your guests enjoyed themselves as did we. Good choice on the red up-lighting... it looks great in the pictures!
  • C
    Crystal K. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ experience I’ve ever had!

    Kevin was amazing. There were last minute changes the day of & still everything was seamless by adjusting, accommodating & communicating. He worked incredibly well with my fire Poi performer by accommodating custom mix tracks and spacing out requested with must have music. Both Mark (the owner) & Kevin deserve way more than 5 stars as Mark really did help me through the website, uploading of custom music & making sure things were in an order that made sense. Anyone looking to hire Southtown Entertainment should do so as they are probably the best in the business. I’ve attended many weddings and have had a few of my own & I've never been as impressed as I was with them. Wedding, birthdays, just a normal backyard party….. hire them….you will not be disappointed!!!!!!!!!
  • Kayla
    Kayla K. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Southtown is amazing

    Amazing. Would hire Southtown again. Not only was Mark, the owner, professional and quick to respond; but the dj of the night was amazing. We had run behind schedule in the beginning of the reception but he was quick to get us back on track. Not only get us back on track but on the way to ensuring that not only us but our guest had amazing time as well.

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy everything went well, even with the change of venue! It was our pleasure being a part of your important day!
  • Paula
    Paula A. Married on 08/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Southtown is the Best!

    We chose Southtown Entertainment to provide DJ services for our Daughters wedding, and they were so incredible, when our next daughter became engaged we knew who to call! We had several special requests with our most recent wedding . We rented a screen and projector from them in order to have a photo slideshow, we asked for music for a musical skit and Mark was very helpful with it all. You will not have to wait for days and days to be contacted back their response time is very good!!! We went with a package that included lighting, DJ, photobooth. Our guests had so much fun with the photobooth! Mark and his team really made the wedding day for our daughter and new son-in law very special. Choose southtown!, you will be very glad you did.
  • T
    Thomas K. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Unforgettable Soundtrack to an Unforgettable Night

    Southtown staff made the most important night of our lives one of the easiest. They were prompt, capable and exceeded every area of expectation we had. From the lighting to the sound quality to the music choices, Southtown was able to keep everyone on the dance floor all night long.

    The attention to detail their staff paid to our wedding party and us as a couple was unbelievable. We had more than a few surprises and interruptions to throw their way and they not only rolled with them, they embraced and enhanced them!

    The photo booth was a fantastic addition to our wedding. Initially we didn’t even know if we wanted one but I will tell you now: Get it! Our guests could not stop laughing and taking pictures over the dozens and dozens of fun backgrounds and themes.

    Thanks Southtown! We will never forget how you helped make our night perfect.

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    Thank you for your review! We enjoyed working with you and had a wonderful time with your family and guests at such a historic venue. It was an honor to be a part of it!
  • L
    Lera Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    We had the most amazing experience with Southtown Entertainment. Our guests absolutely loved the photo booth and all the different backgrounds to choose from. Kevin, our DJ had everyone out on the dance floor shaking their tail feathers!!! My favorite part about them is how flexible and easy-going they were. I needed a break after all of our pictures and they adjusted everything so we could take a 15 minute break before they announced us. Mark was so patient from the very beginning when we started planning everything and was always quick to get back to me with answers to my questions. They are so personable and it was a joy working with them. I still cannot believe how smoothly everything went!!

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    It was our pleasure working with you and to be a part of such a fun reception! Your planning was done really well, and everyone was having a great time the whole evening. Thank you again for letting us be a part of it!
  • Anthony
    Anthony Married on 06/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Finding the right music to satisfy everyone was hard; however, it turned out great because we were able to customize the ones we couldn’t find.

    Great transition for one music to an other, and sound was awesome.

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you! I'm so glad we were able to get the songs you requested, and your guests had a great time. Congratulations to you both, and thank you for your feedback!
  • T
    Taylor R. Married on 06/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 will use again!

    We were referred by a friend to Southtown Entertainment by a friend. They were amazing!! They had all of our favorite songs played and even took special requests for songs that weren’t in their library. Reasonably priced and very quick to respond. Definitely will use them again for our next event!

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure working with you and we wish you a bright and happy future together!
  • K
    Kailey Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic company !

    We loved this company at our wedding !!!!!

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    Thank you Kailey! We loved being there with you and your guests! It was nice to meet your family and friends...they were a blast!
  • R
    Roberto F. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic event

    Mark was very helpful and patient with the photobooth and guest enjoyed it very much. As for the DJ they played all songs requested and had plenty of variety to play, thank you for everything.

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    We enjoyed your guests very much at such a fantastic event! Thank you for letting us be a part of it, and we're glad everyone had a great time.
  • Tina
    Tina M. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, compassionate, attentive and professional

    Unfortunately for me, my wedding day turned into a hot mess with thunderstorms and tornado warnings. Southtown did an amazing job with keeping everything together between the ceremony and reception. From start to finish in booking them, all the way thru the wedding Mark did a great job in keeping me updated on what he needed from us, the website is so easy to use in planning the timeline for the day and keeping all the songs you want played saved for you. Adam was our DJ. He is truly the best. Our timeline with the storms pushed everything back so much and Adam was so patient and professional on keeping everything as close as possible and making our guests happy while we were trying to grab some pictures we didn't get at the ceremony. I highly recommend them for any kind of party that you maybe considering hiring a DJ for and their prices are very reasonable! Thank you Southtown for your support, professionalism, compassion and for making my day amazing despite all the hiccups we had to deal with.

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    We were glad to be a part of your wedding! Although the weather didn't agree, it was a ceremony you'll talk about for years. I even had to take a few pictures of it because it was so unique! Good thing you had the umbrellas for the bridesmaids. Thank you for your review, and may the sun shine on your future together!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 01/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience

    I highly recommend! They were so nice and made everything go so smoothly! Everything was so organized and they were easy to get ahold of if anything was needed before our wedding! They created a first dance mix song for our wedding and it was perfect!!

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    It was great working with you, and your wedding was spectacular! The reception was very well planned, and your venue and decorations were beautiful. We really enjoyed your first dance routine and the fast-pictures at each table. Our crew had a great time with your guests and we all agree it was one of the best weddings we've had the pleasure to work. Congratulations, and best of luck!
  • Amanda
    Amanda S. Married on 12/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service at a great value

    We were able to customize the music style prior to the date of our reception. The DJ was professional, upbeat, and experienced. The value of this company was the main reason we chose this vendor however, I would absolutely use this company again and highly recommend them!

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    Thank you for your review, and congratulations! We enjoyed working with you and wish you all the best!
  • K
    Katherine B. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible and adaptable

    My wedding got changed around a lot due to COVID-19 and Southtown was so incredibly helpful and flexible! They made the night run so smoothly and I love that he thought on his feet and could come up with time fillers. Highly recommend!
  • K
    Katherine B. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible and adaptable

    My wedding got changed around a lot due to COVID-19 and Southtown was so incredibly helpful and flexible! They made the night run so smoothly and I love that he thought on his feet and could come up with time fillers. Highly recommend!

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    We are so happy your wedding was successful despite the pandemic, and we were able to be a part of it! Congratulations, and stay safe!
  • D
    Deborah K. Married on 02/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day

    DJ was great. Played good music and participated in the fun of the day.

    Southtown Entertainment, Inc's reply:

    Thanks for the review! Congratulations, please stay safe, and we wish you all the best in your future together.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message