Southern Stems Reviews

41 | Newnan, GA
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Southern Stems

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

41

11 User photos

Southern Stems 1
Southern Stems 2
Southern Stems 3
Southern Stems 4
Southern Stems 5
+ 7
Order by:
  • Leila

    Leila Povlak · Getting married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful florals

    I will be the first to admit that I know nothing about flowers, but Leslie steered me in the right direction for our wedding florals and the results were amazing. Our colors were navy and burgundy and she incorporated those colors into everything that she did for us. She went out of her way and came to the venue on many occasions to see what lanterns she could use and where she could use the flowers in case of "Plan B" (rain). She put many extra touches everywhere at the venue with greenery here and there to tie each and every part of the wedding together. I would highly recommend her for any of your floral needs!

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    floral magic

    Leslie with Southern Stems did an amazing job for our May wedding at Foxhall. She provided her professional advice and insight when I was trying to pick out what I wanted. She was incredibly helpful and responsive. We had a few last minute changes and she accommodated without question. Our experience working with Southern Stems was amazing.

    Southern Stems 6
    Southern Stems 7
    Southern Stems 8
    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • C

    Corinne · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie is amazingly talented and so passionate about her work. It was so much fun to describe what I wanted and watch her face light up with ideas about floral arrangements and decorations. Everything turned out beautifully! She made the day absolutely gorgeous.

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • A

    Allie · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie is one of the nicest, most talented florist! I didn't meet her until a few months before the wedding to start getting an idea of what we wanted to see! As someone who knows nothing about flowers, she took my floral bridesmaids dresses, the guys suits, and ties, and went to town. She was throwing around names of flowers I had never heard of but she would show me a picture and I would be in love. Having floral bridesmaids dresses I was worried about flowers being too much but I was so wrong. She did a WONDERFUL job and I was obsessed with our flowers that day. She took the reception to a whole other level with the placement of flowers and reusing bouquets to give a whole new look to the guestbook table. I highly recommend her and her services, you won't be disappointed! Pictures by Kandi Daniels Studio Venue is Vinewood Stables in Newnan, Ga. Bridesmaid dresses from Show Me Your MuMu Weddings

    Southern Stems 9
    Southern Stems 10
    Southern Stems 11
    Southern Stems 12
    Southern Stems 13
    Southern Stems 14
    Southern Stems 15
    Southern Stems 16
    Sent on 08/30/2018
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie is amazing. I had no knowledge of flowers. She took my ideas and colors and created the most beautiful bouquet for me. Thank you so much!!!

    Sent on 05/27/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie was truly a pleasure to work with. We were out-of-staters who communicated with vendors via emails and phone calls for nearly the entirety of the wedding planning process. As such, we really appreciated (and only worked with) vendors who were super responsive. For both decor and the bouquets, I didn't have a clear vision of what I wanted. Leslie was able to provide incredible insight which made the process of finalizing floral arrangements quick and painless.

    Sent on 03/01/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie is so down to earth and such a talented person. She made my mom and I feel so special as we went through the floral design process. I loved working with her, I don't know a lot about flowers so she took my basic concepts and worked with me to create an amazing vision based off what she knew would look good and not just in theory. I couldn't stop thanking her for my florals, everyone thought most of them were fake because they were so beautiful. She rearranged her busy schedule to meet with me during times of panic. She made my enchanted outdoor garden wedding theme come to fruition even though it was inside. Truly magical!

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie was fabulous and my guests are still talking about the florals! She is responsive and was able to translate exactly what we discussed on our first meeting. I would recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 05/24/2016
  • A

    Amber · Married on 10/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have always believed that it is never too late to say I'm sorry, I love you, or thank you...and in this case, a thank you in the form of a review is LONG overdue. My husband and I were married at Vinewood Plantation on October 30, 2015; it will forever be the very best day of my life. Leslie with Southern Stems did the most amazingly beautiful job with the florals for the bouquets, the boutonnieres, the corsages, my hair, and the decor for the ceremony and the reception. Our wedding planner and Leslie helped me to navigate the process of choosing and communicating information about florals remotely as this was a destination wedding for us. At our final walkthrough meeting she was prepared, warm, and very accommodating. I would recommend Leslie and her talented team at Southern Stems for anyone in that area.

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie was absolutely fantastic and my flowers were everything I envisioned! I honestly had no idea what types of flowers I wanted or how to describe what I liked but we sat down and looked through my pinterest board I had made with favorites I'd seen and she was able to pick out the flowers that I apparently liked (because they were in almost every photo!) and offer look-alike suggestions if they weren't in season or if we needed to cut back on the budget. Highly highly recommend. She's wonderful and has such a creative vision, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 01/31/2016
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie is incredibly talented! Flowers were very important to me, as I'm a very outdoorsy/nature-loving person. That said, I wanted unique--and that's exactly what she created for me! Her visions are fantastic. I had multiple guests tell me our flowers were the best they'd ever seen, and I have to agree!

    Sent on 01/19/2016
  • User5217471 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of our wedding flowers were absolutely gorgeous and everything was perfect!!!

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 04/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Leslie! She is beyond talented and made the most beautiful flower arrangements I have ever seen for my wedding. I was very unsure about what I wanted, and only really had colors in mind. I let Leslie take the lead and create what she thought would be best, and I was stunned at what an incredible job she did! I would HIGHLY recommend Leslie to anyone!

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • P

    Petra · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie was wonderful to work with, she easily grasped my vision and was able to change some things around to match my budget, and she made beautiful bouquets and center pieces for not spending too much on it! I am thoroughly pleased with how the flowers turned out, which has always been something I wanted to be grand at my wedding because I adore flowers!

    Sent on 03/24/2015
  • User4622093 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breathtaking florals, impeccable value, outstanding professionalism. Prompt, flexible and creative, Leslie with Southern Stems is truly a pleasure to work with. You will not be disappointed if you work with Southern Stems. We were amazed at the beauty of her work on our wedding day!

    Sent on 12/20/2014
  • D

    Deck · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie was great! Worked with our budget, while still getting in everything we asked!

    Everything was beautiful!

    Sent on 12/11/2014
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie was wonderful to work with and her flowers for our reception and ceremony were just gorgeous. She was very responsive to emails and calls, professional and had great rates.

    She's local to the Newnan area where we had our wedding, so it was a great fit for us. A genuinely nice person in an industry that can seem very cold and greedy, Leslie and her flowers were an amazing addition to our special day.

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • N

    Nicholette · Married on 09/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie at Southern Stems exceeded my expectations on the day of my wedding! When we first met, I had my heart set on lots of peonies, and she advised me that they were not in season for my date... but then she got on Pinterest with me and we sat there passing images back and forth until I had decided on something. The day of, the flowers looked amazing, and she even modified my bouquet last minute after a change of my dress sash because it would look better! She and my coordinator, Signature Weddings & Events, also made a day of change to the table arrangements, again, because they really cared about how it would look. This flexibility meant the world to me!

    Sent on 09/11/2014
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding flowers from Southern Stems were beautiful! The bride chose lime green, peach and tangerine for her colors. Leslie was very communicative and professional and provided us with the prettiest bouquets for the bridal party and the reception. We couldn't have been happier with them and loved working with her.

    Sent on 07/26/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie is SO wonderful! From our first consultation to the wedding, she answered all of my questions and she was very knowledgeable and gave great suggestions while still working with my vision. She made our wedding beautiful and everyone commented on how much they loved the flowers. I would HIGHLY recommend Southern Stems!

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie is awesome!
    Her talent, creativeness, and prices make her the best florist in the Atlanta area. I have already recommended her to many of my clients, friends and family members! She helped to create the wedding of my dreams, I will never forget and forever be grateful for.

    Sent on 03/20/2014
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 11/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I walked into my consultation with Southern Stems not having a clue what I wanted for my big day. She was so great (and patient) with helping me envision what I wanted and piecing everything together. Any time I needed to contact her she was available. The table arrangements, the bouquets, the boutonnieres, and the isle arrangements were all stunning. She did an absolutely fabulous job for a very reasonable price. She really made my wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 11/13/2013
  • User3891084 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie and Southern Stems provided simply stunning flowers for my daughter's late September wedding. Because of the season, we were combining late summer and early fall- Leslie caught that vision immediately. She also understood that Jordan wanted atypical bouquets- not round but more free form. Leslie met with us and showed us dozens of pictures of unusual flowers from which to choose. Leslie also understood our budget and was very flexible when her first estimate was just too much. She adjusted the size and scope of the bouquets and they were perfect. Each bridesmaid had a different dress and Leslie caught that vision as well, crafting each bouquet in its own unique way. Southern Stems was a pleasure to work with and delivered gorgeous flowers.

    Sent on 02/09/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Southern Stems provided the most beautiful flowers for our wedding. After meeting with Leslie she knew exactly what I wanted and when she brought my flowers to me on my wedding day I was so thrilled with how amazing they were! She was able to put to life in flowers exactly what I had been envisioning for our wedding day.

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Leslie! The flowers for my daughter's wedding were amazing. I literally gasped when I saw the bouquets. Leslie took our vision and gave us that and more. The peonies and garden roses were breathtaking and HUGE! When we walked into Summerour for the reception we were thrilled. Tons of different size and type of floral arrangements in various containers, but all in complimentary colors so that each table and station was different, but still cohesive. Perfection. Leslie was very responsive to our questions and communication was very easy. I was very happy with the price and especially the value for the money. I have and will continue to recommend her to friends and would use Southern Stems again.

    Sent on 10/04/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review