Skip to main content
Weddings

Southern Posies Reviews

Southern Posies View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4 User photos

  • E
    Elizabeth B. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Floral Dreaminess

    Southern Posies understand my vision from the get go and made all my wedding floral dreams come true!
  • Fernette
    Fernette C. Married on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wedding Dream

    Crystal Strickland and her team at Southern Posies made my wedding a beautiful and memorable event. All the flowers were gorgeous, my wedding party and the venue looked spectacular and I received so many compliments. The process was so easy and stress-free! It was well worth the cost.
  • A
    Anna E. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Southern Posies

    Southern Posies is the most amazing team to work with!! Everyone is so kind, genuine and goes above and beyond to make your dream wedding come to reality!! I could not praise or strongly recommend Crystal and her team any more!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Anne W. Married on 06/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers and Incredible Planning

    Crystal and her team were amazing. They made every step of the process easy and fun. The organization and attention to detail the entire team has is incredible.
  • L
    Lauren M. Married on 11/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Expressive, Creative and Elegant Beauty Unique to her work

    Crystal was always so willing to listen to me as a particular bride, and always brought such creativity, grace and joy to her designs! She was incredibly adaptable when working through a design with me, and always brought a flair for both elegance of one of kind lushness that I couldn't have found from anyone else!
  • L
    Lyndsey W. Married on 03/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Crystal and the Southern Posies team were UNBELIEVABLE. Their design was absolutely flawless, and they planned the most perfect floral design I could have ever imagined not one, not two, but three times after venue changes and date changes due to COVID 19. They were professional, kind, fun, and attentive to our budget while executing flawlessly. Thank you to this amazing team!! Highly recommend.

    Lyndsey Webb Stutts
  • Sara
    Sara W. Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The #1 Best Decision We Made

    I would tell anyone who asked to hire Southern Posies for planning and florals for their big day. Starting with planning, I felt so genuinely heard and catered to. It was obvious that we had made a good decision from day 1 when we began looking to hire all the other vendors and didn't have to do any research because Southern Posies has so much knowledge and experience in the industry. They were able to put options together with honest opinions and prices and we felt so secure in our decisions because of that. The florals were perfect for my wedding because the team knew me so well from all of the other planning, so I felt like every flower arrangement was a perfect reflection of my personality. Wedding planning was the most fun and exciting adventure, and I know that is 100% because of the love and support I had from Crystal and the whole Southern Posies team. Truly the best there is!
  • H
    Hannah B. Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Wonderful!!

    Southern Posies made all of my wedding dreams a reality!! It was an absolute dream working with them! They were so kind and helpful throughout the whole process! I would definitely recommend them to anyone planning a wedding!!
  • K
    Katie R. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely stunning!

    Southern Posies was a joy to work with! They did a phenomenal job and hit upon everything I wanted in my floral design for my wedding!
  • Taylor
    Taylor T. Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Your Wedding Will Thank You

    Imaginative, flexible, warm, and exquisite attention to detail! That's Southern Posies. Southern Posies exceeded my expectations. Crystal and her team shifted on a dime, moving our original outside ceremony to inside (plan B) when rain was on the forecast. The immaculate display that awaited me as I walked down the aisle to my groom was beyond words. My parents' ornate 1930's fireplace mantel had been transformed into a stunning floral display, dripping with dozens of roses. The candles she added in and around the fireplace set off so much ambiance. It felt like a royal wedding and far more unique than the originally planned outdoor draping and flower altar focus. In addition, our reception flowers were so over the top gorgeous and the champagne coupe floral charms Crystal dreamed up were AMAZING. I can't recommend Crystal and her sweet, sweet team more!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Southern Posies is the perfect team when it comes to planning your big day, designing it with pretty blooms, or hey even both! I can not even begin to explain how wonderful this team is! They made my wedding day look like a cover of a wedding magazine! I would recommend them to anybody anywhere. They were so accommodating for us, and the florals were just picture perfect! From my bouquet to the table settings I could not ask for anything more. Thank you Southern Posies for the most beautiful day ever!
  • P
    Pennie Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough wonderful, positive words about our experience with Southern Posies. Crystal and her team gave 100% during our wedding process. They provided the best quality of work with the most special design. Our flowers were absolutely gorgeous! If we had to do it all over again tomorrow, Southern Posies would be the first we would call.
  • H
    Haley Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Crystal and her team was truly a delight in every aspect. You've heard it said that something will go wrong on the wedding day, well our wedding was PERFECT from the design, timeline, food, entertainment, and florals. Southern Posies caught our vision and delivered.
  • K
    Kayla Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Southern Posies is amazing! They created a dream wedding for my daughter. The wedding and the floral arrangements were awesome! Many people have approached my husband and I about how great the wedding was and how beautiful! I would recommend Crystal to anyone who is looking for an excellent planner in addition to florals!
  • K
    Katy Married on 06/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Crystal and her team are absolutely incredible! I truly cannot express how talented Crystal is, and how memorable she made the process for me. She has an eye for beauty and makes every effort to make sure that the day is exactly what you want it to be. I was blown away by calm she was and how she was always able to make me feel comfortable throughout every stage of the planning process. The wedding day was everything that I had hoped it would be, and I would recommend Southern Posies to anyone!!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 05/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough good things about Crystal and her team. They did an amazing job on our flowers and they are so wonderful to work. Crystal took exactly what I had in mind and made it happen within our budget. She helped make our day so very special!!
  • T
    Tracy Married on 11/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Crystal did a fantastic job. The flowers were beautiful. She was so easy to work with. She and her staff were very professional. I received numerous compliments on her arrangements. Thanks for making our day so special.
  • T
    Terri Married on 08/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Crystal is so talented. Her flowers are beautiful! I recommend her highly
  • W
    Whitney Married on 04/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Crystal was "johnny-on-the-spot" throughout the entire wedding planning process. She has such a calming aire about her that it is virtually impossible to be worried or nervous at all. She thought about things before we ever considered them. She worked so well with all of our vendors. And the "day of" was stunningly beautiful and perfect in every way. She is awesome and has awesome staff supporting her!

    Flower arrangements, bouquets and focal pieces were stunning!!!! Beautiful work!
  • C
    Craegh Married on 03/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Crystal and her team where BEYOND words. They were professional, fun, and very helpful. I started planning my wedding in May 2013 and was wed March 2014. Crystal and her team made all my wants and needs come true within my budget. I would highly recommend her for any event large or small.
  • G
    Gloria Married on 05/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Crystal, with Southern Posies was AMAZING!!! She was so willing to work with us and be flexible. I felt like I could shoot her a text whenever I was in need of her services or simply for wedding advice! And the day of my wedding I was on the verge of panicking, but as soon as Crystal arrived I knew I could breathe!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 04/14/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Crystal and her team are one of a kind. Truly blessed to have had them on my wedding day! When we found out it was going to be raining side ways on the big day, Crystal assured me Plan B would be “Plan Beautiful”! and that it was!! The florals were everything id ever hoped for! she took my personality and turned it into a bouquet! the whole ceremony and reception was filled with things that represented my groom and I! i Can’t day enough great things about Southern Posies!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message