Skip to main content
Weddings

Southern Grace 1916 Reviews

Southern Grace 1916

Southern Grace 1916

Lithia, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 60 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
60 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

60
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • Brianna
    Brianna S. Sent on 04/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress-Free Day!

    Choosing Southern Grace for our wedding was the best decision ever! Working with Kaitlyn and the entire team was amazing. Every detail came together so beautifully, better than I could’ve ever imagined!! Truly! Working with them was great and they stuck with me through all my indecisiveness. The charm of the venue itself is like nowhere else we had ever seen and all of our guests seemed to really love it as well! I wasn’t approached with any questions or concerns day of, and it truly was a stress free day! The inclusive vendor team was amazing also!
  • T
    Tiffany Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional and highly recommended!

    This venue is exquisite! With it being an all inclusive venue it took the stress away and allowed me to enjoy the day. Everything about his venue is beyond a dream. The details, the atmosphere, the staff, it was just flawless.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Steve Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience

    I am a firm believer that we all come together over a shared experience and Southern Grace 1916 was an imperative part of our celebration joining two amazing families! The coordinators at Southern Grace 1916 make you feel so welcome and become family/friends by the end of such a monumental experience. We thank you sincerely Southern Grace 1916 for all of the hard work, attention to detail, dedication, and extra effort that went into making our day so memorable!
  • C
    Cindy Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    I recently attended a wedding at Southern Grace 1916. The attention to detail and venue grounds were impressive! This venue is very unique with a rich history shared on displayed signage. The event flowed flawlessly through their spacious grounds and amenities. I appreciate the coordinating staff being so welcoming and approachable! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would highly recommend Southern Grace 1916 to anyone looking for a well founded venue for their next event or wedding!
  • Mary
    Mary M. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best

    Southern Grace 1916 was so organized and helpful throughout the whole process. We had a few meetings and went over small details, but they handled everything and it was absolutely beautiful!
  • T
    Tina Sent on 12/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Venue

    This venue is amazing to host your wedding at!
    Their Southern Chapel was absolutely breathtaking to be married in. The flow of the evening was so nice and seamless all the way to the very end of the night, thanks to Kaitlyn who is there every step of the way for both bride and groom and wedding guests.
    The venue definitely holds a very high standard to their events and is worth it in every way. I highly recommend you book here and experience a dream come true!
  • A
    Ashley K. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five Star Wedding Venue!

    About a year ago I hosted my daughters birthday party at their venue- my guests, my family, and my friends couldn’t stop talking about how beautiful the venue was. When you step on the grounds you can just feel theres something really special. A few months later when my sister in law got engaged I knew there was only one place for her and that was Southern Grace. She toured a few places, but ultimately she saw what I saw in this venue. She just had her wedding in October and what I thought was amazing with my daughters birthday, was NOTHING compared to how they put on a wedding. The two wedding planners are the best of the best they are so detailed and on top of their game that nothing goes unnoticed. She got married in their white chapel and had her reception in their beautiful barn and it was the most beautiful wedding I have ever been too. The grounds are immaculate and the entire venue is like that of a storybook. I would recommend this venue to anyone and everyone!
  • Kirsten
    Kirsten O. Sent on 05/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful day!

    Our wedding at Southern Grace was everything we could have hoped for and more! I was looking for a venue that was private, visually stunning and had everything we needed for a wedding day (getting ready spaces, reception and ceremony). Southern Grace provided us just that! The grounds are immaculate and the entire venue is like that of a storybook. The all inclusive nature of the venue was very convenient and helped limit decisions that would have otherwise been difficult while planning from out of state. While some of the vendors were at times more difficult to get a hold of, their execution was fantastic. The DJ (DJ by CJ) helped save the day when our live musician had to cancel last minute and the food (Olympia Catering) was raved about by our guests. All our questions were answered promptly and the team at SG helped make the process easy - as an out of state planning couple, I do wish we had had the opportunity to make payments online as sending a check in the mail each month made me nervous. Beyond this very small thing, Southern Grace is as spectacular as it looks and the venue of my dreams. I would highly recommend. Thank you for making our day so special!!
  • A
    Anna M. Sent on 11/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding decision we made

    Souther Grace exceeded every expectation we had for our wedding! From the moment we contacted them they made us feel like family. The ladies were always there for us if we had any questions and made the planning process so easy. They listened to all my ideas and made them happen. The day of our wedding both my husband and I didn’t have to worry about a thing. Our day was one we will never forget and we have already and will continue to recommend Southern Grace to anyone we know that is getting married!
  • K
    7Cca40D386Fc0Ce0Cb01C0F2Ef52053A6B7134Bf Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Dream wedding

    This venue is absolutely amazing! If you are into the rustic elegance romanticizing feel, this is your place! I knew the moment we walked the grounds that this would be my wedding venue. The decor is gorgeous! The girls are so sweet and helpful, they made the process so much easier. I planned my wedding by myself so having a set group of vendors to contact made it a lot easier than trying to find some on my own. Peace of mind knowing that southern grace will only have vendors they feel are reflective of them. Our DJ John is the best!! I loved speaking with him, he is so funny and super professional. He walked us through what to expect the day of and even created a special mix for me and my dad. He kept in contact with us from early on and really eased my anxiety about the night of the wedding. I knew he would keep things moving and fun, which is all you want for your night. But wait, he is also there during the ceremony and made sure everything ran smoothly, and played my list of songs during cocktail hour. Which was nice hearing them while we took pictures. I am Mexican and my husband is white, John did a great job combining both music tastes. We also did the víbora de la mar dance and it went so well! The guests had fun! We also did the chair game during dinner and it was so fun as well. Our florals by Carol are just absolutely breathtaking! She is not an ordinary florist, she really creates the most enchanting pieces of art through her floral arrangements! I was in love with how everything came out. I gave her an idea of what I wanted, along with colors and she took it from there. Which made it so easy for me since I know what I like but not the details on how to get there. She immediately knew what I had in mind! Because of her my cake looked gorgeous! I was so stressed out about who could put my florals on my cake since Publix does not do it, Carol was so sweet and said she didn’t mind as long as the cake was delivered at a certain time. Amazing! Our caterer was also so great! We loved our dinner the night of the wedding and so did our guests. I appreciated them having staff bring us some appetizers during our photos. We were starving! For the cake, that is not included in the package so you will have to shop around. We tried Chantilly and Alessi Bakery, we were not fans of the price and the texture of the cakes were not what we like. If you are into moist dense cakes, just go to Publix! We bought a two tier and a couple sheet cakes for guests, a dessert tray too! All for less than $300! Guests loved it and so did we!
    The only thing that bothered me during reception was that my drink or food would disappear. So I didn’t get the chance to finish my champagne, beer or appetizers we had on the table. I was dancing all night and mingling with guests so I would occasionally go back to look for my drink and it would be gone. If you are someone that is up and about keep it in hand or make sure to tell staff to leave it.
    For our drink vendor we chose to go with was Spunky Spirits, they are not part of the package. They were okay. I didn’t like how they would ask me additional questions after I got my quote and I would answer back thinking the questions they asked were for my package and then they would send me a new quote requiring more money. Then I had to email back and say that I didn’t want to make any changes. This happened several times and was very annoying. I don’t like the feeling of being manipulated into spending more. I also never got a follow up email if any alcohol was leftover after the wedding. The contract deal states any alcohol left you take. I didn’t want to deal with the hassle so I just let it be. I wouldn’t recommend them, based solely on the interaction with the vendor. They stressed me out a lot.
    The girls at southern grace, Kaitlyn and Kayleigh, are amazing! They checked in on me several times throughout the day, brought lunch, coordinated the car transport and were there to help my flower girls, helped during the ceremony with getting out the car, opening chapel doors, assisting with guests, every part of the wedding they were there. Even cleanup and gathering of my things were a breeze! A few items were accidentally left but I’d say it was because my mom was not really sure what I brought and needed back. I think we left a foldable easel stand thing and the mens basket. Nothing major. All of the main items were gathered and helped so much. My husband and I left after I changed in the bridal suite. My mom helped me get out of the dress.
    All this to say, this venue is not only gorgeous and beautiful. The people here are also so amazing and sweet. I felt so much warmth being here and I can say my wedding was a dream and the best day of my life. Thank you Southern Grace for being so wonderful and for existing!! This place is so special!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All around perfect experience

    Quick to respond and quote, office staff is amazing with any questions, I spoke with Shaleen. Perfect experience and perfect venue for my southern rustic wedding.
  • M
    Mackenzie Y. Sent on 12/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My real life Hallmark movie

    When looking for a venue the two things I wanted were a place that made it feel like a movie and a place that allowed me to show up and get married. Southern Grace was exactly that. The team at Southern Grace went above and beyond with making our wedding the one of our dreams. Every vendor that Southern Grace used/recommended were more than what we could have asked for. Everyone continues to rave about our wedding day. Southern Grace will always and forever hold a special place in our hearts.
  • B
    Breana S. Sent on 11/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The biggest blessing

    Southern Grace was the most amazing choice ever! My husband and I got married there on October 29th, 2022 and it was everything I’d ever dreamed of! The first thing I said when I saw the reception barb decorated was “this is 10 times better than what I expected!” Thank you Southern Grace for your contributions in making our dream wedding come true!
  • N
    Nicolette C. Sent on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The fairytale wedding venue

    If your on the fence about southern grace, the answer is DO IT !! Go with this venue !! This venue was absolutely amazing. Their property was beautiful from the big white barn to the dainty cute chapel. We loved every aspect of this venue. The vendors they provided were amazing as well. The props they offered such as the vintage car put an extra touch on our wedding. They not only go above and beyond for the bride and groom, but for the guests as well. They truly care to make your wedding day nothing short of a fairy tale. I 10/10 recommend this venue.
  • Courtney
    Courtney B. Sent on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Southern Grace made wedding planning easy

    I cannot say enough amazing things about Southern Grace - from the staff, to the organization, to the venue itself. I truly have absolutely nothing negative to say about our experience with Southern Grace. Wedding planning can be stressful enough, but this team of amazing women took so much of that off of my plate and allowed for me to truly take it all in and still have the wedding of my dreams.
  • G
    Gabstersxo Sent on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress-free

    Kaitlyn and her team made sure that everything was taken care of. They ensured a smooth wedding day and had so much patience during the entire process. Truly blessed with how smooth everything went!
  • John
    John S. Sent on 12/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breath Taking Venue

    Words can't say enough about this incredible venue. As a vendor that has worked there many of times, the owners and staff are superior to any other venues. They always go above and beyond for their brides and grooms along with making every vendor feel like family! This venue will take your breath away!
  • A
    Anna S. Sent on 11/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best thing to happen in 2020

    My husband and I can't stop talking about our wedding day and all that Southern Grace staff did to make the day so very special! Southern Grace is a God send and such a blessing in so many ways. From the first visit to the venue, I felt immediate peace and confirmation that this was the venue to go with. Through the whole planning process, the girls at Southern Grace exceeded our expectations and were very prompt in their communication. They were there to answer all of our questions and guide us through the wedding planning process. The inclusive vendors that Southern Grace works closely with were all EXCEPTIONAL to say the least! We received so many compliments on our flowers, everyone raved about our catered meal and the Dj was very easy to work with (he even accommodated our needs and allowed our best man to do an audio recording of his speech since COVID did no let him attend the wedding). There is so much history with Southern Grace and from the start of our planning to the final sparkler send off, the staff made us feel like a part of their family and their main focus. We were the first wedding in 13 years to get married off site in a Catholic church versus using the chapel on their property and the STAFF ( Kaitlyn, Kaylie, Shaleen) did an amazing job with being flexible to our needs and changing their "normal day of routine". I can't imagine what it must have been like to do something totally different than what they had done for th last 13 years. They handled it with so much grace and calmness and professionalism. If you want a wedding that will have all of your guests talking about it days and weeks later, then go with Southern Grace. From the bridal and groom suite accommodations, to the Smores during the reception, antique truck, amazing scenery and extra surprises, hands down, BEST wedding ever!!! Thank you Southern Grace for your mission and hospitality, you all have a gift!! Southern Grace made planning our wedding enjoyable and not stressful...yes you heard that correctly. Everything is taken care of so well from start to finish. You will not be disappointed if you allow Southern Grace to host your wedding!
  • C
    Callie A. Sent on 12/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    This venue made all of our dreams come true and more!
  • Rhonda
    Rhonda Sent on 12/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Words cannot express how beautiful this venue is.

    Southern Grace made my daughters wedding day the most amazing day ever. The venue is just breath taking and the family who owns it are so professional and on top of everything . I cannot say enough good things about this venue the pictures speak for themselves. I would recommend this venue over any other .
  • NICOLE
    Nicole O. Sent on 12/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best place by far! No others can compare to the hospitality🤍

    I can’t say enough about this wedding venue and how perfect our day was🤍
    it’s a family business and you can really feel that hospitality that they bring.... they really make you feel welcome
    Our day was so stress-free !
    "Southern Grace" is the perfect name because that’s exactly what they give from the wedding venue to the family to everything being so organized I can’t say enough about this place ...they literally made my day a day that we and our whole family and guests will never forget🤍
    Thankyou Southern Grace , we adore and lve you guys!
    ♥️The Olrees
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Sent on 09/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Wedding of our Dreams!

    Our experience at Southern Grace was AMAZING! We could not have chosen a more perfect place for our wedding day. The grounds are so beautiful - from the chapel to the reception barn. Everything has such attention to detail and the staff was so caring and took care of our every need.

    We give a huge thank you to Miss Debbie, Shaleen and Kaylee for all of their hard work and dedication to going above and beyond to make our wedding day so very special. We had so many of our guests say that this was the most amazing wedding they had ever attended. We would do it all over again!!!
  • K
    Kyndall D. Sent on 02/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best southern venue!

    I can't even express how amazing our wedding and whole experience with Southern Grace was! They are so willing to make all your dreams come true! They have everything down pact, they know exactly what they are doing & how to do it RIGHT! They are a unique and versatile venue. It was also so nice knowing it's a family owned and operated business. They care about your visions and make them come true with no drama or hassle. They really take care of their brides, they check in often, they help you plan, etc. It really is all inclusive and affordable to work with this venue! They even let me do a real cattle branding, on my wedding day, with my own cows, that they housed for 4 days since it was a surprise to the wedding party and they had their cowboys come and help.
    We now call them our friends and highly recommend Southern Grace to anyone!
    Kyndall & Jeff Bauer
  • G
    Grace J. Sent on 04/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Venue, Amazing Team!

    Southern Grace was truly our dream venue! From the first meeting, we knew that it was meant to be. Their team thought of everything to ensure every wedding is beautiful! They have an amazing team of inclusive vendors who I was able to work with and customize things to my liking. They were beyond accommodating for our wedding and were willing to work with us on certain timing and setup details. I would recommend Southern Grace to any future couple looking to host an intimate, romantic wedding with an awesome team. Thank you Kaley & Shaleen for everything!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours