Soundwaves Entertainment Reviews

374 | Spring Grove, PA
See photos, pricing and details

374 Reviews for Soundwaves Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

374

27 User photos

Order by:
  • Cory

    Cory Jensen · Getting married on 09/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome and friendly

    Very easy to work with. Very friendly

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • C

    Caryn Chern · Getting married on 07/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless reception!!

    Chris was such a pleasure to work with during this wedding planning process. He helped us create the timeline of events for our reception, recommended music selections that would be more advantageous for certain events (i.e. a longer song for the anniversary dance) as well as offer professional help throughout the entire process from booking to execution. The day of our wedding, we were fortunate enough to work with Craig - he was so personable during the day of and checked with us regarding timing when things went a little off schedule, volume, and overall service. He was super professional with not accepting payment for silly music requests from our guests and kept the flow of our day upbeat and fun. Lots of wedding guests complimented us on our DJ selection and we are sure our day would not have been as fun if it weren't for Craig. He played all of our must-plays and we could not have been more impressed. Lastly, Chris' company is truly budget friendly - we had a winter wedding on a Sunday and he was so willing to offer us discounts for our date. You will not regret booking Soundwaves!

    Sent on 02/18/2020
  • Scott

    Scott Delaney · Getting married on 06/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soundwaves was Perfect

    Soundwaves, and Chris Pyle in particular, was absolutely perfect. Our wedding was 11/30/19 and Chris worked with us directly. Chris was patient, very organized, and genuinely wanted to see us have the day we wanted. Chris worked with us on song selection, respecting our vision, but also offering insight when requested. He is soft-spoken so can be hard to hear in person, but behind the mic, he's golden. Soundwaves and Chris in particular, exceeded our expectations. Chris is that good - unbelievably good. Soundwaves contributed significantly to the happiest day of our lives, and the first day of our lives as a married couple. I would absolutely recommend Soundwaves to anyone needing a DJ.

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • Ethan

    Ethan Paules · Getting married on 04/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Soundwaves Entertainment!

    We had a wonderful experience working with Soundwaves Entertainment. Chris was incredibly helpful during the whole process, and was very flexible in terms of our requests. His team was able to help us coordinate a surprise father/daughter dance mash-up, as well as a song sung by the bride and groom. Their online portal allows you to organize songs into "Must Play," "Do Not Play," and various other categories before the big day. Guests are also able to request songs in advance, and you are given full transparency online to see who requested what song[s] and remove certain requests as you see fit. At the event itself, we worked with Craig who is a fantastic DJ. He kept our schedule on time and transitioned songs very smoothly during the party to keep everyone on the dance floor. We would highly recommend Soundwaves entertainment, Chris and his team are a 10/10!

    Sent on 01/18/2020
  • Maria

    Maria Kearney · Getting married on 12/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ! Would so recommend!

    Craig was our DJ and he did everything we asked to make our special day a day to remember! So many of our guests were on their feet dancing the whole time! I would highly recommend Soundwaves Entertainment to anyone!!

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole Updike · Getting married on 12/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Incredible

    Soundwaves is our families top choice for DJ's. Both of my sisters also utilized their services. Chris and his wife were wonderful on the day of our wedding. Our wedding would not have been the same without them. There was a few last minute changes that occurred because my father was ill on the day of the wedding and Chris was extremely accommodating and professional in handling these changes. Chris is very experienced and provided excellent guidance in song choices. Highly recommend utilizing Soundwaves to put make your wedding day extra special.

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • G

    Genevieve · Getting married on 11/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helped Reschedule Us Twice During Covid

    The owner Chris Pyle was very courteous and helpful in our time of need due to the pandemic. We originally had our date scheduled for March 20th, just about the time when everything went crazy. Unfortunately, we had to cancel and postpone our wedding at that time. Our venue had availability for a few dates in June. We called Chris and he was so eager to help us and check availability with his DJ's for our potential reschedule dates. He gave us availability over the phone. We contacted our other vendors and found a date that worked for everyone so we confirmed with our venue. Unfortunately, we were hoping our county would be in the green phase by our event date. With the uncertainty we decided to push our date back again to make sure that we can proceed and not have to limit our guest list. We called Chris back to check on some potential future dates and once again Chris was so helpful and provided us with his availability for the dates we were looking at. Even though we have now rescheduled our wedding twice we have not yet used Soundwave's services I would definitely recommend them to any bride that is planning a wedding during the era of Covid 19. Chris was so helpful, kind and went above and beyond to help us find a new wedding date. We are so looking forward to hitting the dance floor when our date comes!

    Sent on 06/03/2020
  • T

    Toby Beck · Getting married on 11/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No Hassle, No Stress

    Extremely convenient, would be a good way to describe them. No hassle, nothing to worry about it.

    They use a website to add any songs you would like, and then they schedule a phone call to go over everything down to the minute, so there is nothing to worry about.

    The DJ also introduced himself and went over a few specifics details to make sure everything was correct. Very attentive to detail and couldn't have asked for a more professional DJ service.

    Sent on 01/14/2020
  • M

    Mary Conner · Getting married on 09/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would highly recommend! We're so glad we chose them!

    My husband and I are so glad that we chose to have Sound waves entertainment on our special day! We worked with Chris Pyle and he was so kind and professional throughout the entire process. Chris assigned us Rick Hansberry as our DJ for our wedding day. Rick reached out to us multiple times throughout the planning process and answered any questions we had. Soundwaves entertainment sends you a “client profile/planning” link where you fill out songs that “must play” “play if able” and a “DO NOT play list”. It was so easy and actually fun to fill this out with my fiancé! We were able to choose all of our favorites and list some that we preferred not to play. He took all of our requests and was very accommodating. On our wedding day- Rick made sure that EVERY song on our “must play” list played. He even took and played a lot of requests! Also, for our bridal party introductions- we last minute switched up the order of who was walking in together. Rick was super accommodating and ran through the order with the entire bridal party right before we were announced. I was so grateful that he took the lead on that! We also had an impromptu Penn State photo at our wedding and Rick played the PSU fight song as we took this photo- this was a super special moment that I won’t forget. Rick made sure to announce all of our important festivities- photo booth, bouquet toss, cake cutting, late night snack, etc. Rick really went above and beyond and we are so grateful!!!

    We also used soundwaves entertainment for our photo booth. We chose the open air photo booth option and used this as our guest book. The photo booth was SUCH A HIT! Everyone had so much fun, and the prop options were really incredible! There was something for everyone! The attendants, Becky and Mike, were SO kind. They printed out every photo and placed them in the guest book for the guests to sign which was so nice. The guests receive a text or email link with their photo and also have access to all of the other guest photos which I really loved. I am so glad we chose to add the photo booth to our wedding package. It was better than I imagined it would be!

    Overall I would HIGHLY recommend soundwaves entertainment for your special event needs! They are so professional and really go above and beyond.

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren Mccourt · Getting married on 08/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision Ever!

    Soundwaves Entertainment is the best decision we could have made when booking a DJ for our wedding. After our initial DJ bailed out a couple months before the wedding, Chris and Rick were super accommodating and willing to step in and help us out. They have countless options on different packages and lighting options. Their client portal is super easy to use and create playlists for music throughout the night. Rick was our DJ and called a week before the wedding to run through everything with us and make sure we were all on the same page. On our actual wedding day, Rick was super flexible with the last minute change to an outside ceremony after the weather had miraculously cleared up. He played a great mix of music through the night, kept the crowd engaged, and played all the songs that were on our ‘must play’ playlist. We had a blast dancing the night away! We cannot thank them enough for being a part of our day and we would absolutely book them again!!!

    Sent on 12/16/2019
  • K

    Katie Barnett · Married on 06/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Day to Remember!

    Very helpful in planning our day to the minute. They have an awesome online planning tool that allows you to include all the details and song selections you want, and it kept us very organized. There was a great selection of music that got everyone on the dance floor. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 07/30/2020
  • Kallan

    Kallan Gruber · Married on 04/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soundwaves Entertainment is a MUST

    Soundwaves Entertainment is a professional and accountable business. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our experience with this company. The DJ was easy to work with, took into account all of our requests, and created a fun environment for our guests. Soundwaves Entertainment is a must for your big day!

    Sent on 03/05/2020
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey Fulton · Married on 12/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seamless and Perfect

    Tony did a great job for us! We spoke to him a few times before our wedding, so he could get a good idea of what we wanted. They have a website where we can upload songs we wanted and didn’t want. He kept the dance floor alive all night, and was incredibly kind. He even gave us a sweet wedding card!

    Sent on 01/06/2020
  • Samantha

    Samantha Gery · Married on 12/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect music to get everyone dancing

    Chris at soundwaves was outstanding. The music selection was awesome, even though we weren't sure what type of music to request. He avoided the songs we didn't like, played the ones we requested, and did a great job of filling in the gaps with songs that aren't overplayed but got our guests pumped up. We kept waiting for a "lull" in the songs so we could eat some cake, but the songs were so good everyone danced all night. Lots of our guests commented how great the music was.

    Sent on 01/20/2020
  • Michael

    Michael Kiwak · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    True Professionals

    Soundwaves Entertainment served a vital role in wedding day. Tony was a pleasure to deal with throughout the entirety of the process.

    These guys value your satisfaction above all else, and they back up their claims and then some. Any song we wanted, they made sure to get. We went through every aspect of the music, from the prelude to the cocktail hour to the dancing.

    The song transitions were so smooth, it all fit perfectly into place. The guys at Soundwaves have been doing these events for a long time, and their experience and professionalism are constantly apparent.

    At the reception, Tony served as a wonderful MC who spoke clearly and moved the evening’s events along at a good pace. He mixed in some uplifting humor and threw in some fun commentary.

    When it came to the dancing, he and his wife brought it! We had the songs we requested, and he made sure to feel the crowd and mix in some throwbacks and current favorites, too.

    The dance floor was consistently full, and so many people told us how much fun they had. It wouldn’t have been possible without Soundwaves Entertainment. Absolutely recommend!

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • Ross

    Ross Boylan · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    professional, sincere and very inclusive

    Chris was very professional, thoughtful and provided an excellent variety of music for all of our guests to enjoy. He was very interactive and kept everyone's attention throughout the evening.

    Sent on 11/21/2019
  • Doug

    Doug Addleman · Married on 11/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great communication, exactly what we wanted!

    Soundwaves' owner Chris and our DJ Craig were both a huge help for us for our wedding! Chris handled most of the communication ahead of time and made all the decisions very easy on us, offering advice for any song choices we were unsure of and walking us through every step of the process. My partner and I wanted a DJ who would take the stress off us by handling a lot of things themselves and let us focus on other things the day of the wedding, and that's exactly what we got! Even so, it's clear that Soundwaves was flexible with letting us have a lot or a little control, whatever we wanted.
    The music the day of ended up exactly how we wanted, despite us not giving a ton of input! Craig was great at MCing - energetic but not taking the spotlight - and chose great music.
    Finally, the price was the best I could find, with a reasonable base price and discounts for our Sunday fall wedding. I'd highly recommend Soundwaves to anyone looking for a great DJ!

    Sent on 01/15/2020
  • R

    ron barruzza · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    knowledgeable and easy to work with

    We opted for Chris since he was the owner with a lot of experience and was a pleasure to work with. Very responsive with questions. Our first meeting we were not fully prepared and had a lot of questions. He guided us through the process making recommendations while always saying it is your day and he wants to do what we want. This was our first wedding so we appreciated the guidance. We felt it was so important to have a great DJ as we have seen through past experience that a DJ can make or break the enjoyment of a wedding. In short, we had a fantastic time and the dance floor was always filled! Would recommend him to any friend.

    Sent on 12/05/2019
  • C

    Christine Barruzza · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Chris!

    We can’t rave about Chris enough! There was not a soul off the dance floor, and we owe that to Chris! You can clearly see he not only knows what he’s doing, but LOVES what he’s doing! This passion for DJ’ing is evident in the success o chi’s events! Chris is such a kind person, and so friendly and helpful, he made things so easy! He helped us in making many decisions, including song selection for for,al dances, and entrances. When planning a wedding, there are so many decisions or make that things get overwhelming. But, Chris made things easy! He MC’d everything with excitement and didn’t miss a beat! He also helped us coordinate some extras such as a surprise 70th birthday song a long for my dad, and happy 65th anniversary acknowledgment for my husband’s grandparents. Everyone danced and said it was the best wedding they had been to, and we attribute a lot of that to Chris, as a DJ can make or break a wedding, and Chris definitely made ours!!

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • Ally Dore

    Ally · Married on 11/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Soundwave!!!

    We LOVE the Soundwave team! We met Ray at Bella Collina’s Bliss event and we were sold. He convinced us why Soundwave was the perfect choice for us and boy was he right. Wendy was SO organized and on top of everything throughout the entire planning process. She sent us reminders and would often call and touch base. We got SO lucky and got paired with DJ Justin (AKA DJ Colt). Justin used to DJ for the Pittsburgh sports teams (Pens, Pirates, Steelers). We are from Pittsburgh so we instantly bonded. DJ Justin also plays around Orlando (Rocco’s Tacos, Wall Street) and is SO talented. His transitions between songs are so smooth you can’t even tell the song changed. If you have music ADD (like me) you’ll love DJ Justin. He plays about 30 seconds to 1 minute of each song then changes it (unless the crowd is really feeling it!) With that being said, he’s so great at reading his audience. Justin quickly cleared out our reception at the end of the night and let us dance to our first dance song one more time... with no one else around. It was so romantic, special, and unforgettable! Thanks Justin for making our night unforgettable... we appreciate your Pittsburgh spirit and look forward to seeing you around Orlando!

    Sent on 12/29/2019
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Christian-Lambert · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brought our dance floor to life!

    Chris was fantastic to work with from start to finish, highly recommend. All details were professionally addressed up front, in advance, and our timeline flowed perfectly the whole wedding! All our song requests were played while also getting most guests onto the dance floor -- many folks commented afterwards how great the dancing and music was. He managed to exactly strike the elusive balance between dance volume and "still hear a conversation" volume! Chris was specifically recommended to us by another couple who hired him 6 years ago for their own wedding -- you know the DJ must be great when people still recommend years later! We certainly will too!

    Sent on 11/09/2019
  • Emily

    Emily Hull · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Them for your DJ!

    We chose Soundwaves Entertainment for our wedding and could not be happier! Craig from Soundwaves was wonderful to work with! He kept everyone engaged and worked with us to make sure everything was perfect. His music selection throughout the night was amazing! He had everyone up and dancing and we are so grateful for him :) Chris was also great to work with leading up to the wedding with organizing everything. Thank you Craig and Soundwaves Entertainment!!

    Sent on 12/27/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever!!

    Can’t say enough good things about our experience with Soundwaves Entertainment! Chris was a joy to work with leading up to our wedding and it was so nice having our own wedding page to design playlists for each part of our wedding. Craig was our DJ and we thought he was amazing!! He had people dancing literally all night long! The songs he added to our playlist were so on point and we felt he really understood our taste in music and what we wanted! It was an incredible night and we have Craig to thank for that!

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • Nikita

    Nikita · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome music, awesome DJ!

    We had an awesome DJ who helped the night flow along smoothly & kept the music family friendly until the older crowd moved out & the kids! Very understandable & very easy going & great to work with!

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!

    Soundwaves Entertainment was great to work with on our wedding day! They were good about all of our requests and made sure people stayed on the dance floor the entire time which was of course very important. They were also good with some last minute scheduling changes we had the day of and made sure everything kept moving seamlessly.

    Sent on 10/15/2019