Soundwaves Entertainment Reviews

340 | Spring Grove, PA
See photos, pricing and details

340 Reviews for Soundwaves Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

340
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

15 User photos

Soundwaves Entertainment 1
Soundwaves Entertainment 2
Soundwaves Entertainment 3
Soundwaves Entertainment 4
Soundwaves Entertainment 5
Soundwaves Entertainment 6
Soundwaves Entertainment 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • Cory

    Cory Jensen · Getting married on 09/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome and friendly

    Very easy to work with. Very friendly

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • Sadie

    Sadie Ott · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    Soundwaves did an excellent job! Everything was taken care of and everyone had a GREAT time. I couldn't have asked for a better group to handle my wedding.
    They were totally on top of every detail!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • L

    Lindsay Rosen · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soundwaves Entertainment

    Soundwaves helped us in the process of getting ready for our big day by making suggestions but also letting us have our own personal style. DJ Tony was engaging with the crowd and did well with reading the room. Everyone had fun.

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • B

    Becky Schwab · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Please consider Soundwaves as your DJ!

    Soundwaves exceeded my expectations! Tony was great reassuring us during all communications prior to our big day. When the weather forecasted a heat index of over 100 degrees, he even agreed to bring 4 of his own box fans to our ceremony! I would definitely recommend Soundwaves to any bride and groom!

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • B

    Bailey · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Entertainment!

    Chris and Tony were great and easy to work with in preparation for our wedding! We obviously were clueless on some aspects of the flow of the reception but Tony was very kind and helpful in explaining the best way to let the evening progress! They had a huge amount of hilarious and cute props to use for the photo booth - was a huge hit with our guests! Tony was very organized and made sure we were ready to move onto the next order of business at the reception. We would highly recommend Soundwaves Entertainment to anyone looking for a great time!

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • Gloria

    Gloria Oversmith · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soundwaves Entertainment was perfect

    I can't say enough great things about Soundwaves. The ceremony music was perfectly timed and the reception was perfect. Craig kept everything moving smoothly and his music selections and timing were spot-o .

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • Zoe

    Zoe Turnpaugh · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible DJ Services

    My husband and I were extremely happy with our decision to book Soundwaves Entertainment for our wedding. We had DJ Tony at our wedding, and he was incredibly kind, helpful, and talented. I finally felt like the order of events for the wedding fell into place when we filled out the planning forms sent to us by Soundwaves, which were very thorough and easy to follow. We hadn’t realized that the DJ is really the person who runs the show and keeps everything on schedule until we filled out these forms and had our first conversation with Tony, who did a wonderful job. Tony was incredibly easy to work with gave us great advice when we weren’t sure about a decision. He was very flexible, and I can’t emphasize enough how helpful he was at the planning stage. He also really went above and beyond at the wedding to help us with whatever we needed - he even refilled our drinks when he noticed we were low. Our ceremony went off without a hitch thanks to his sound work despite many song changes and VERY loud rain that forced him to adjust the volume throughout the outdoor ceremony. He had great energy throughout the reception whenever he was on the mic for introductions or announcements, and the music he played was just what we were looking for, even though we were a little picky when explaining our taste in music! He got everyone dancing, and we all had a great time. Everything ran smoothly thanks to Tony. I would highly recommend booking Soundwaves for any event - if Tony was any indication, the DJs at Soundwaves are friendly, professional, and great at what they do.

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • S

    Samantha B. · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professionalism at it's best!

    DJ Anthony (and Chris) were fantastic to work with. DJ Anthony and his family are polite, caring, and hard-workers. Anthony and his wife even gave my husband and I a beautifully written card. Even when one of my guests were rude, Anthony was very professional in approaching me about the situation and did not view that behavior as a reflection of my family. Highly recommend DJ Anthony and the rest of the team at Soundwaves Entertainment!

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Full Service DJ and Photo Booth

    We hired Soundwaves to be our DJ at our June 29 wedding. I worked with Chris on all facets of scheduling, and he was incredibly professional, flexible and detail-oriented. We loved the planning process and being able to choose the different songs for the pre-ceremony music, ceremony music, and evening dancing music. We could even choose music that we did not want to be played.

    DJ Craig was our DJ for the wedding, and he was wonderful. He was energetic, and the dance floor was never empty. Soundwaves provided up lighting and other various lighting features during our day. Our niece played our entry music on a floor model keyboard, and DJ Craig hooked up a microphone pack for her music to be brought out of his speaker system. It was a very nice touch, and her music could be heard loud and clear. Craig checked in with us throughout the afternoon and evening to make sure everything was going as scheduled and to our specifications.

    We also added an open air photo booth. We worked with DJ Tony on this facet of the day. The two representatives were so fun and personable, and just about every guest took advantage of getting their pictures taken. We couldn’t believe the amount of props that they brought to our venue! This package was entirely digital, and a link was sent to guests’ phones for them to view the pictures that had been taken. We were also able to design what the photo background looked like and any wording we would like to add, which included our names and wedding date. Tony was even able to add greenery that matched our theme. We definitely recommend the photo booth for any wedding.

    Overall, we had a wonderful experience with Soundwaves. They are prompt, professional, and flexible.

    Sent on 07/25/2019
  • Kristin

    Kristin · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding

    We are so happy we chose Soundwaves to be a part of our wedding. We didn't have to worry about a thing. We had 3 seperate rooms and they were set up and prepared for each event. They played great nusic and we all danced the whole night.

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • A

    Amber Kemmerling · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome entertainment services!

    We highly recommend Soundwaves Entertainment. They provided exactly what we wanted in regards to music, DJing, announcements, uplighting, and 3D photobooth. Fred and his assistant executed their services flawlessly. They are very professional and very conscientious to make sure you have the best wedding. We received so many compliments from guests, family, and friends as it really made our wedding a wonderful affair. I love all the details and knew exactly what to do every minute of the night-fantastic work!

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    Chris was great to work with from the start. Very professional and prompt. Craig, the DJ on our wedding day, did an awesome job. Very nice and down to earth. We gave some suggestions for the type of music we wanted throughout the day along with some must-play songs and they handled it from there. Another plus was that everything could easily be planned out over the phone and online. Planning a wedding may be stressful and time consuming some days, but this made it a lot easier. We’ll definitely be recommending soundwaves to friends and family

    Sent on 08/03/2019
    Soundwaves Entertainment 8
  • R

    Richaela Denlinger · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service

    We had a great time with our DJ Craig. He was very polite, organized, and kept the party going! The owner, Chris, is also very easy to work with and their website is very helpful for organizing the timeline for the day and song requests.

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • K

    Kellie · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ for our wedding!

    Great DJ!!! Chris really took the time to get to know us, and put together a great selection of music for our wedding. Don’t hesitate to use them for your event!

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • C

    Caden Krout · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    11 out of 10

    fully understand why they have 5 stars on practically every review. Chris Pyle from soundwaves made the night SO memorable. An absolute pleasure to work with, super organized and super friendly. The pre-wedding sheets you fill out online helped so much to organize everything. When you are like, oh idk what sounds you play to cut the cake, they have lists for everything!! It made the whole process easy and when the day came, he didn't disappoint. Everyone kept saying how great the DJ was and as most people know, that's one of the biggest parts of the reception. Chris, thank you again for helping make it the best day of our lives. I HIGHLY recommend them, worth every penny!!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service

    Patrick and Chris were amazing when it came to helping us build the perfect soundtrack for our day. They were so knowledgeable about every aspect of the planning process. I highly recommend Soundwaves Entertainment!

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • Erinferin007

    Erin · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Tony was our DJ and my husband and I could not be any happier with the services we received. Tony was very professional along with his wife and son. They were very attentive offered to get us drinks and we had a very great evening! So glad we went with soundwaves entertainment for our special day!

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • Catherine

    Catherine Koberg · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Wonderful Experience!

    Chris and Jim were absolutely amazing! They went above and beyond to make our day wonderful and stress free! Chris was always in communication and Jim worked with us throughout the whole day and was always friendly and accommodating when something needed to be altered. Jim also knew exactly what kind of music to play and when to play it and the dance floor was never empty! Even at the end of the night, during the last song, every guest was on the dance floor celebrating. I cannot recommend them enough!

    Sent on 04/29/2019
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra Croxall · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danced all night long!

    Soundwaves Entertainment brought the party to life!! DJ Craig and Owner Chris Pyle made the night memorable and special with a great playlist of songs that had everyone of all ages dancing. We were able to have guests contribute to a request list that we could curate ahead of time, and DJ Craig was excellent at handling last minute requests and changes. They catered to how we wanted the night to unfold. Several guests said this was the most fun they've ever had at a wedding! They provided additional uplighting and the total package was an excellent value!

    Sent on 04/26/2019
  • Anika

    Anika · Married on 03/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone Had an Amazing Time!

    I was so worried about people having a good time at my wedding! My friends and family aren't typically big dancers, so it was really important that I had a DJ who would encourage people to get out there and have a good time. Chris kept people on the dance floor the whole night, and the karaoke that we added to the package was a big hit among both our family and friends. He did an amazing job keeping the evening organized and moving, was easy to work with throughout the entire planning process (we were planning from 7 hours away, which can be hard), and really took a lot of worry off my shoulders when planning my wedding. I would recommend Soundwaves Entertainment and Chris Pyles to anyone!

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • J

    Julia Verbiar · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lots of experience, easy planning

    Soundwaves Entertainment was a great choice for our wedding! Chris, the owner, was our DJ and he made the whole process a breeze! He provided comprehensive services at a great price, was super easy to work with, and did a great job on the day of the wedding! Also, the online portal made planning the timeline and songs for each moment super easy!

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • M

    Mindy Hollinger · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding and Reception

    Chris was great to work with! He offered guidance and was very helpful throughout our process. He did a great job for our reception and handled our last minute changes very smoothly. I would recommend his team for your upcoming event.

    Sent on 01/16/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best!!!!

    Chris was the best!!! He was the DJ for our December wedding and it was perfect. He is extremely thorough and wants to make sure that everything is perfect for you. He was great with taking all of the requests we wanted for every part of our wedding. He kept people dancing up until the very last song. We are so happy we chose him, we 100% recommend!!!

    Sent on 01/21/2019
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 11/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    look no further, amazing DJ

    If you are looking for a DJ, look no further. We had Chris and his wife DJ our wedding, we would recommend paying the extra for their attention to detail. Every time we e-mailed Chris, whether it was early morning or late at night we would receive a response within an hour. Our big thing was we wanted to have a big dance party for our wedding night and he definitely accomplished that. Chris gave you a planner with must have and no go songs. Also, if you weren't sure of what you wanted in certain parts of the ceremony or reception he gave great ideas. He kept the party moving all night and helped keep our timeline so we got everything we had planned for in. Great experience, before during and after the wedding. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 01/18/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review