Skip to main content
Weddings

Soundwave Entertainment Systems Reviews

Soundwave Entertainment Systems

Soundwave Entertainment Systems

Orlando, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 539 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
539 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

539
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • A
    74Fe20B52E38Fc20Da9Cb673E0E1Ee38B95Dd312 Sent on 08/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Soundwave went above and beyond for my wedding. They had multiple options to accommodate my budget. When I had to change my date due to an unexpected situation, they were outstandingly flexible. The lights I had chosen fit the reception room perfectly, and DJ Vinny was amazing. Every age group complimented on his song choices throughout the evening. Every member of their team was top notch with the service they provided and how professional they always were. Without a doubt I would recommend them to anyone.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 03/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 I would 100% recommend.

    Wendy is the sweetest woman I have ever worked with and I pray and hope there is an occasion in the future I can work with her and Les again. Les is the best person & DJ, and I couldn’t have asked for a better person to do my wedding, what an amazing night. Our dance floor was full and fun the entire night, I was exhausted by the time it was over! I wish I could write them 100 reviews talking about our night and all of the memories we will have for a lifetime. We love them both so much. Xoxo
  • A
    Anne-Valerie L. Sent on 04/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding night

    It was sooooo great to have Soundwave Entertainment for our wedding! The DJ Les Kopasz, was awesome! The music was exactly want we wanted! He asked for a photo booth too and that was so much fun! Everyone loved it!
    Thank you so much it was perfect!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sara S. Sent on 04/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ + Photo Booth

    As both a corporate + wedding planner, I cannot say enough great things about the team at Soundwave. They were easy to work with, professional and made the event just perfect. Highly recommend hiring them if you are planning an event in the Orlando area.
  • O
    Olivia C. Sent on 03/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    I recently had the pleasure of experiencing the incredible talents of DJ Les Kopasz at my wedding, and I couldn't be happier with the results. From the moment we connected, their professionalism and enthusiasm were evident. Not only did they perfectly curate the playlist to match our preferences, but they also seamlessly transitioned between songs, keeping the energy high and the dance floor packed all night long. Their ability to read the crowd and adjust the music accordingly was truly impressive. DJ Les Kopasz helped create unforgettable memories that will be cherished by my spouse, myself, and all of our guests for years to come. If you're looking for a DJ who will elevate your wedding experience to the next level, look no further than DJ Les Kopasz. Highly recommended!
  • Martha
    Martha W. Sent on 03/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch Wedding DJ services

    We can’t recommend Soundwave Entertainment and DJ Ray Vale’s enough! They were wonderful and easy to work with, prepared for everything, accommodating and made our night perfect and memorable in every way! If you are planning a wedding or event, they should be your first choice!
  • K
    Kayla M. Sent on 03/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ!

    We had a great experience with Soundwave! From the beginning they were very communicative, and willing to work with us on anything we asked. They consistently kept in contact through the year leading up to the wedding, and have a very thorough survey to make sure you get everything you want. DJ David was wonderful on our wedding day, and so fun to work with. He made our day so much fun, and a huge dance party!
  • C
    Corinne L. Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 recommend!!

    DJ Dennis kept us on schedule the whole day and kept the party going all night! Truly did such an amazing job and cannot recommend him enough!
  • Florencia
    Florencia B. Sent on 03/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless, unforgettable, perfect

    Our experience with sound wave was absolutely FLAWLESS. From beginning to end, they take great care of you and you can tell they care about you. They help make sure your vision comes to life in the most perfect way. Every detail is thought of. If we had to do our wedding day again, we would choose Soundwave again and again.
    Our DJ, Ray was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! He did such a great job mixing our 2 cultures in our music and making sure everyone was on the dance floor at all times. Ray was the absolute best and we are so thankful he was a part of our special day, he made it fun and truly unforgettable.
    Recommend you work with them 10000000%
  • V
    Vanessa K. Sent on 03/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal DJ

    We highly recommend this DJ and LED Lighting Design company for your wedding. We signed on with Soundwave Entertainment thanks to my lovely wedding coordinator’s recommendation. We specifically hired DJ Ray Vales, Latin DJ specialist, for our wedding as majority of our guests were of Brazilian/Puerto Rican descent. We were thoroughly impressed by DJ Ray’s vast selection of music and his DJ style. Our dance floor was packed the entire night and this made me so happy because this was my only request for my wedding. DJ Ray was extremely laid back and easy to work with. He listened to our requests and worked very hard to make sure that both the bride and the groom were on the same page and happy with his services. The timeline was wonderful and everything flowed smoothly. But by far my best compliment was that our dance floor was PACKED. All of our wedding guests had nothing but good things to say about the music selections!
  • Taylor
    Taylor S. Sent on 01/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Rubens 100% Nailed It!

    Soundwave was extremely professional and offered a wealth of services. We kept it simple with just the DJ services but it was exeptional. DJ Ruben was assigned to us based on our musical perferences. He absolutely crushed the wedding music. Hit every song from ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. He mirrored our music taste, playing the songs we request while mixing in his selection that match our vibe immaculately. Highly recommend Soundwave and DJ Ruben!
  • A
    Abigail Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    We couldn’t be happier with Soundwave and DJ Ray. They were prompt, organized, and receptive to all of our requests. The music was excellent and kept the dance floor full all night! We received countless comments from our guests during and after the wedding about how great the music was.
  • Ellie
    Ellie Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Soundwave really, really knows what they are doing

    We had a wonderful experience with Soundwave!! We had DJ Ruben for our Paradise Cove wedding and he was phenomenal. He was an excellent MC, DJ, and everything in between. He ensured our day ran smoothly from the ceremony through the send-off!

    Before the wedding, Soundwave’s online portal was extremely helpful. They had us fill out a form that walked us through every detail of the day (like each song we wanted at which point, how we wanted people introduced to the reception, etc.). This was such a helpful way to get us to think about the flow of our day as a whole and what we wanted each part to look like.

    Soundwave really, really knows what they are doing and it showed from the planning process to the day-of execution. We cannot recommend Soundwave highly enough. They rock!!! We would choose them over again and highly recommend them to our friends and family.
  • Sydnie
    Sydnie B. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire for your event now!

    I can’t begin to explain how great Soundwave Entertainment was for our wedding. They were very thoughtful in their planning and collaboration with us prior to our wedding. While all weddings have last minute adjustments, they were thorough in ensuring everything would proceed as smooth as possible. Highly recommended for your wedding or event.
  • I
    Isabel S. Sent on 10/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Our wedding was on 10.14.23 and I cannot begin to describe how wonderful it was to have such an amazing entertainment team like Soundwave Entertainment. My husband and I absolutely loved having Les as our DJ. Wendy was always communicative and responded quickly to any questions or concerns we had. We loved that they were able to find music from our native countries, it showed the extra mile they were willing to go. It was truly a pleasure working with them and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for entertainment.
  • Jessica
    Jessica S. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love Soundwave!

    Les and Wendy were amazing to work with! Wendy was very thorough in the planning process, really worked with us to get what we wanted and make sure we were happy with our music. Les was an awesome DJ, worked with the crowd, played everything we wanted to hear and just overall let us have an amazing party!
  • K
    Kristen P. Sent on 10/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best DJ/Lighting Vendor for Your Special Day

    Les & Wendy at Soundwave Entertainment were the best choice for our wedding! They kept the party & dancing going through the very end, and many of our guests raved about the entertainment. We cannot thank them enough for the professionalism, fun, and expertise they provided. Les completely got the vibe we wanted from start to finish!
  • R
    Renato M. Sent on 09/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding Party

    Soundwave and DJ David Regueiro were fantastic! Their experience made things really easy for us to define songs and the vibe for our wedding party. Not to mention how simple it was to contract their services and the reasonable cost. We highly recommend them.

    Renato and Nanda
  • J
    Julianna O. Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best in Orlando!!

    10/10 would recommend Soundwave for your wedding!!! DJ Ray kept everyone on the dance floor all night and was the kindest, most attentive DJ we could’ve asked for. Wendy was great with her reminders leading up to the day of and planning out our timeline. Our guests cannot stop raving about how great the set up and music were. Thank you DJ Ray and Soundwave!!!!
  • Emily
    Emily G. Sent on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly the Vibe we were going for!

    Soundwave Entertainment was our DJ and Lighting team for our wedding and we were absolutely stunned at the amazing job that the whole team did. From day one, Les and Wendy were energetic and passionate about the vision we had for our wedding. They were communicative throughout the months leading up to the wedding and had a fantastic online portal to make planning simple, easy, and exactly like what we were hoping for. In terms of music at the reception, Les was nothing short of phenomenal as a DJ. He understood the genre and vibe we were going for (classics that were family friendly), and delivered on it with his own touch. Plenty of people were telling us what a great job he did, but we could tell based on how busy the dance floor was. The lighting, done by Wendy, perfectly accentuated the decor in our reception venue and brought the place to life. Overall, everything was perfect and we wouldn’t change a thing about our choice in Soundwave.
  • Eugenia
    Eugenia D. Sent on 05/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Monzowedding2023

    DJ Lady Shay and Les really our did themselves. everything from the lighting, to the pin spot, to our wedding monogram and the photo booth, to DJ Lady Shay keeping the guests on the floor all night and I do mean all night. Soundwave and Wendy made the planning process a breeze. Highly recommend them for all their services you will not be disappointed.
    Robert & Eugenia Monzo
    Wedding: May 19, 2023
  • Sarah
    Sarah G. Sent on 06/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What DJ dreams are made of

    Our guest are still talking about how wonderful Dj Ray was at our wedding! Wendy and team made the entire planning process seamless, efficient, and fun. DJ Ray ushered us through the evening- even making sure we even got to eat in peace (a wedding must have). The music was so good I was winded from dancing so much (opening the dance floor with one direction into Taylor swift was quite the party starter). Thank you Ray and the Soundwave team for a memorable evening! I cannot recommend Soundwave enough!
  • A
    Amanda W. Sent on 05/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj, uplighting and coordination

    Both Les and Wendy were so great to work with!! My husband and I came to them with a very specific set of unique songs for the ceremony, dinner, and our dance. They were incredibly patient with us while we were trying to find the correct audio files to use and executed them perfectly the day of!
    Not only did Les do an awesome job with playing just the right songs to keep everyone dancing, he was a great coordinator to keep everything flowing just as it should. Highly recommend their services and you won't have to worry about a thing on your big day because they have you covered!
  • Tyler
    Tyler T. Sent on 05/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing all across the board!

    Soundwave helped make our wedding extremely special! Our DJ, Reuben, was great, very kind, communicative and absolutely fun. Everyone we talked with along the way was extremely helpful. If you don’t have a DJ for your wedding or event, Soundwave is your company!
  • Haley
    Haley Sent on 04/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Soundwave is AMAZING. From the communication to the detail they blew us away. If you want a DJ for your wedding that has everyone glued to the dance floor and makes your night completely magical, look no further. I am so thankful we found them and I 1000000% would recommend to anyone needing someone and will definitely use them for any future events. Thank you again Wendy and Les.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message