Sounds By DJJD Reviews

19 | Picayune, MS
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Sounds By DJJD

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Sounds By DJJD 1
Sounds By DJJD 2
Sort by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah Mullen · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ!!

    DJJD did a great job DJing my wedding! He was helpful throughout the planning process and responsive to our requests. Once we arrived in New Orleans, he even came to check out the venue to find the best possible spot to set up. The day of the wedding he made sure to arrive extra early to set up and make sure everything would run smoothly - and it did! He listened to our requests for the dinner/cocktail hour and then we trusted him with the dance floor and he did not disappoint! He was able to keep the dance floor full with both the older and the younger crowds, which was exactly what we wanted. My only regret is that we couldn't keep the dancing going longer! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 04/16/2019
  • K

    KATELYN · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ in the South!

    DJ JD (Jerry) produced exceptional service from our first meeting all the way until after the wedding. Our first meeting he was really encouraging and detailed all the services he could offer us on our wedding day! I booked Jerry about 8 months prior to our wedding and had absolutely no stresses between the time of booking and a few days before the wedding. He checks in with the bride and groom from time to time prior to the wedding to make sure all the planning is going smoothly and if we need anything he is there! He makes sure to keep people on their feet and on the dance floor. I would recommend DJ JD to anyone for their music needs, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 04/16/2019
  • K

    Kristy Bryant · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He did a great job for the wedding and the reception for my daughter

    All the songs were played on time and in correct order as our Bride wanted them. He knows his job well and takes care of business.

    Sent on 04/15/2019
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 11/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and very helpful

    I was relaxed knowing that the music was handled plus any questions we had I felt like I had a big brother looking over me

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • C

    Courtney Evans-Rome · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding

    My wedding would have been a disaster if it weren’t for DJ JD. He was more than just a DJ. He is a friend, an organizer, and an artist. DJ JD is very talented with making wedding dreams come true from lighting, to photo booth, and especially music. DJ JD used the music I asked for and did an amazing job with with everything. I could not have been more blessed with a DJ.

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • J

    Jose · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr DJJD you the man. Awesome quality of music very professional. Best DJ top notch for sure. See you soon on our next event.

    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have been any happier with our day or our dj!! He is amazing! Anyone I know who asks for a dj I will recommend jerry!! ❤️

    Sent on 12/23/2017
    Sounds By DJJD 3
    Sounds By DJJD 4
  • L

    Lara · Married on 12/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Drain was very responsive to all planing and any questions we had. He showed up to the venue before hand to preview the venue and where he would set up. It was our companies first time having a DJ, we had numerous employees say how different it made the party having the music. We Look forward to working again with you this Christmas!!

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jerry was absolutely amazing! Everyone loved him and he was so helpful throughout the whole process.

    Sent on 12/19/2017
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jerry was great to work with! He assisted me with creating a father/daughter mashup & kept the dance floor going the entire event! I definitely give him 5 stars!!!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jerry is an absolutely wonderful and personable DJ who even offered to help with anything else he could with the wedding! After talking with a few other DJs who were downright rude or unresponsive, I am so thankful we found Jerry. He was actually recommended by another nice DJ who happened to be booked, and he said, Jerry will take good care of you. And that he did. From the moment we talked with him, it really felt like he was on our team and had our best interests at heart--exactly what you want from your wedding vendors. I can't recommend Jerry enough. Our music selections were played exactly as expected, including the music for our outdoor ceremony in City Park that Jerry made happen without an electrical outlet close by, and it was all perfect. I didn't expect anyone to dance a lot at my wedding (our families aren't huge fans of the dance floor), but he got us out there and moving, and it was so, so fun. He even sent us photos afterward, which was really nice! Thank you, Jerry, for helping to make our day awesome and everything we'd dreamed of.

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • P

    Paige · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jerry was the best! He went out of his way to make our day special! We left the music choices mostly up to him and he didn't disappoint. He was very professional. He showed up early and left late. He would be my first choice if I had another occasion where I needed a DJ.

    Sent on 12/13/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jerry did an awesome job with my wedding. He double and triple checked to make sure everything was correct and in order for my wedding. He sat down with us and made sure we had a song for every part of the wedding and in the event we didn't have a song choice yet he made sure to find one that fit us perfectly! Highly recommend him to DJ any event!! He was great to work with!

    Sent on 04/08/2016
  • User6570796 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely THE BEST DJ around! Our wedding guests are still talking about how amazing the music was from the moment the reception started until the end. Any requests that the guest had, he played on the spot for them with no problem. He showed up ahead of planned time and everything sounded perfect. We will be using him for all future events and will highly recommend him to friends and family!!

    Sent on 04/07/2016
  • M

    Misty · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely LOVE this DJ...he is def my go to man!!! He was awesome with all the kids at my moms party!!!!

    Sent on 04/07/2016
  • C

    Charol · Married on 08/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jerry listened to our needs and worked to accommodate us. He was very flexible and our event was a huge success as a result of his suggestions and playlist. We would highly recommend hiring Jerry!

    Sent on 04/06/2016
  • S

    Sherri · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This DJ was very easy to work with - playing the songs of the era we requested as well as integrating songs into our Reunion Program. Great fun even though we didn't have a huge amount of folks dancing, he made sure we all had fun.

    Sent on 04/19/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful! I would highly recommend this DJ! Everyone enjoyed themselves!

    Sent on 04/07/2016
  • User6591882 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    He's very helpful and very energetic to keep the party going

    Sent on 04/13/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review