36 Reviews for SoundFire DJ

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (6)
Do-Not-Play List (6)
MC (6)
Microphones (6)
Sound/PA System (6)
One Event Per Day (4)
Liability Insurance (2)
Uplighting (2)
Karaoke (1)
Photobooth (1)
Projector (1)
36 SoundFire DJ Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Alton was a blast to work with. He connected with us on a personal level the minute we met him. He gave us great ideas of fun and different things to do during the wedding that people normally wouldn't see. The set up was beautiful, the DJs were both very nice and professional, and everyone at our reception had nothing but great things to say. Alton took a lot of the pressure off us for coming up with things to say to our guests; his interviews with us in the weeks before our wedding shaped the way he ran our reception, and the reception ran smoothly. SoundFire DJ was the first and only DJ service we spoke with. We can't recommend them highly enough.

Profile Picture Adam, 11/4/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Entertainer, Wedding Planning
5.0

From the moment we met with Alton, we knew we couldn’t go with anyone else. He took the time to get to know us personally and made our day run amazingly. The things he did with having him tell our love story for everyone to share in our special journey was incredible. He provided music and sound for our ceremony and through the rest of the night. Everything was planned perfectly and incredibly unique. Everyone had a great time and the dance floor was packed all night. Alton was able to do so many unique things with having us record messages to each other (we had no idea what each other had said) and then incorporating them into our first dance. It was very emotional and very unique. Alton worked with all of our vendors to make things run incredibly smoothly. We were able to plan our entire day with Alton, which made our stress levels go down, and left us with practically nothing to worry about. It was a truly special experience, and couldn’t recommend Alton and SoundFire DJ highly enough.

Photo for SoundFire DJ Review
Profile Picture Abby, 10/27/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

SoundFire did a GREAT job with our reception. They were very instrumental in the planning process and put our minds at ease that evening. It’s nice to have one less thing to worry about in amongst all the commotion that comes with a wedding. We had interviewed other DJ services and SoundFire DJ came across as very professional and showed genuine care with how the night would transpire. They were very accommodating with the music we wanted played, and the lighting turned out beautifully. Don’t just take our word for it, talk to other companies and you'll see the difference. We were ecstatic with what SoundFire had to offer, and you will be too. Book these guys quick, their dates fill up fast.

Photo for SoundFire DJ Review - Our head table with beautiful uplighting from SoundFire DJ
Profile Picture Ellie, 10/21/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

Alton did a fabulous job with our wedding ceremony and reception. He is absolutely a professional who cares about his business and truly an “artist” of his trade. He took the time to get to know us over several meetings, and with his suggestions, helped us to make our reception one of a kind, unique, and memorable for us as well as our guests! Im so glad and grateful I chose Alton to be our wedding DJ, and that we will be able to have those memories for the rest of our lives. From our ceremony, to our first dance, to the kissing games, and the dance floor that was packed full all night, Alton really knows how to host and get people to enjoy themselves, and laugh. We received so many comments and compliments from our guests about our reception and how unique and personalized it was. By showcasing us (although both of us would admit to being shy) and our love story, so many of our guests were in tears and feeling the love in the room, which is what weddings are all about! I would absolutely recommend Alton. He will not disappoint!

Profile Picture Ashley, 10/21/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Soundfire DJ will exceed your expectation of what an event entertainment company can be. Alton is a consummate professional. You can trust him to be punctual and prepared, respond with timely answers or suggestions when you need them, and provide unmatched personal attention to your event. You will appreciate the personalized web site planning service as well as the numerous options for enhancing your event that Soundfire can offer. Alton took the time to collaborate with our other wedding vendors months in advance to ensure the entire day would be phenomenal. And it was! From our ceremony music, to up-lighting the space, the EverSnap app, the grand march, our special dances with his very personal touches and an amazing dance party. You’ll truly appreciate Alton’s exceptional MC skills as he guides your guests through a very enjoyable and memorable event. Soundfire DJ is an absolute pleasure to work with we highly recommend to anyone who is looking for entertainment services that will deliver a distinctive experience that any host or guest will be sure to appreciate and remember fondly.

Profile Picture Jason, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We had originally wanted to hire another DJ, but he was booked and recommended Alton at Soundfire DJ. We're glad he did. Many people commented on how they loved our DJ. Alton took the time to personalize our event and met with us for several hours to get all the details right. The dance floor was full all night and the music was perfect. We loved the mashups. Thank you Alton for everything!

Profile Picture Gavin, 9/30/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Alton was absolutely amazing! From the first email, the touch points before the wedding, to the wedding day, SoundFire DJ/Alton is dedicated to creating a perfect day for you.

Alton takes the time to personally know each and every bride & groom. He wants to know how you met, how you fell in love, why you chose to be with each other. These little details were important to him because he is then able to enhance your wedding by sharing these personal details throughout the day!

On the wedding day, Alton goes above and beyond to ensure the day is perfect! From managing the timeline to reading body language, he knows how to keep a crowd entertained and dancing all night long. Booking SoundFire DJ was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding!

Profile Picture Shannon, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Alton at SoundFire DJ was the first DJ we met with. To make sure we did our research, we met with a few others, but every one of them we ended up comparing back to Alton, and after that we knew we had to have him for our wedding day. It was important to us that we had someone energetic and excited about our plans, and we definitely felt that way with him. Prior to meeting with SoundFire DJ we felt very lost when it came to planning what was going to happen at our reception. During the planning stages SoundFire DJ was incredibly helpful by assisting us with getting exactly what we wanted out of the music selections & flow of the event. We loved the monthly email checklists, the easy to use online planner, and Alton gave us his personal attention whenever we had questions.

When we got to our wedding day everything was delivered as promised, and more! We want to say that Alton has incredible people skills, and our guests absolutely loved him. He also did all kinds of things that really made our wedding day unique & personalized that I haven’t ever seen done at another wedding. Especially the way he introduced us, our wedding party, and family members by sharing our story as a couple, and how that related to our guests & family. Alton also created this amazing medley for my father/daughter dance, and had his lighting set to our color scheme. All of those details, and more, added up to make the experience exceed our expectations! Thank you for working with us to make our wedding day the best!

Profile Picture Amanda , 9/9/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

Working with the SoundFire DJ staff has been wonderful. They are very organized and attentive to every detail. They customize your day to whatever you would like and have great ideas for the garter toss, bouquet toss etc. Their biggest concern is that you're happy and that your guests remember your wedding as the best one they have ever attended. Truly a delight to work with and will use their services again in the future.

Profile Picture Christine, 9/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

Alton at SoundFire DJ has the utmost passion and drive to make your wedding day the best it possibly can be! He takes the time to get to know each couple individually and personally so that he can relate your love story to your guests in the most perfect culminating moments of your day. Alton goes above and beyond what most people see a DJ’s role as and is more than willing to be helpful in any aspect of the wedding. Through out the entire planning process of the wedding he is the only vendor who would reach out to us instead of us having to reach out to him. Alton has great experience and knowledge in his profession and has great ideas to help make your wedding unique and fun for you and your guests! This is the best DJ you could have for your wedding!!

Profile Picture Amanda , 8/19/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We had a great experience with SoundFire! Alton is professional, friendly, and flexible! He really listened to what we wanted!

Profile Picture Kristin, 6/3/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

This DJ is well worth the cost. He delivers on his promises, plans your day thoroughly with you in multiple stages, has great communication, and genuinely tries to make your day as perfect as you imagined it to be! Alton was the only person in our planning process that I can honestly say fully delivered! I do not plan to get married again...but if I do I would totally book SoundFire! Trust me, I am stubborn, picky and extremely opinionated and Alton met and surpassed all of my expectations! If you want to have the perfect day call Alton!

Profile Picture Ben, 1/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

As we were looking for wedding DJs, we fortunately came across Alton. From the initial conversation, I knew it was going to be a great experience. He's a master of his craft and wants to make sure your day has a personal touch. His knowledge of acoustics and the quality of his equipment are never in question. The reception was a great night and he kept the dance floor full. Few things I would recommend for the day; Eversnap application and having Alton create slideshow. I would definitely recommend SoundFire for any occasion as you will not be disappointed. Top notch equipment and service. He is also willing to work with all of your vendors to make sure they're all on the same page. With all the articles surrounding how important your DJ service is, not a lie. If you're looking to keep costs down for a wedding, don't do it on a DJ service.

Profile Picture Cory, 8/20/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

My wife Hannah Kidd and I got married on June 18th, 2016. We were looking for a DJ and found SoundFire DJ. My fiance, at the time, called and talked to Alton Olson. She said he sounded very professional and was very easy to talk to so we decided to meet with him. We met at the place of our reception and I could instantly tell he was going to be an amazing DJ. Just by looking at the room we had picked, he helped us by giving ideas on where we could put different tables and where everything would look the best. Through out the whole wedding process he was there for us, giving us timelines even for when things should be done that was above and beyond what a DJ was expected to do and was a tremendous help!!! The up lighting he did turned out amazing and was very beautiful!!!! During our wedding he told us what we should all be doing(bride, groom, bridesmaids, and groomsmen) to have everything flow as smoothly as possible. He was always right on cue for every event we had that night. DJ Alton kept the dance floor going all night long, like I have never seen before from all the weddings I have been too. He also isn't afraid to get on the dance floor and show off some moves which was very impressive as well. He was a big reason why our reception was so amazing and fun. Family and friends commented to us all night on how awesome he was. I truly believe my wife and I hired a DJ and left with a friend.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ian, 6/18/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Alton at SoundFire DJ was absolutely amazing to work with and is more than just a DJ, and is also kind of a wedding coordinator! He helps you stay organized from the beginning by sending monthly emails about what kind of tasks you should be completing. The online database he uses really helps you think about all the details of your day and the music you want associated with it. For example, he told us about including an anniversary dance at our reception and so many of our guests just loved that moment! Alton is super friendly, extremely professional, and very accommodating. He found the music that we wanted for our special day if it wasn't in his library, knew everything we needed for sound at our outdoor ceremony and kept people on the dance floor even for a day time wedding. We also added the Eversnap app to our DJ package which was an awesome way for our guests to share all of their pictures of the day. Our guests raved about how cool the app was and we loved seeing our guests' perspective of the day! Alton really helped us make sure our day was special for both us and our guests. I would highly recommend Alton and SoundFire for any events and especially a wedding. With all of the other wedding details that couples stress about, our DJ was one thing we never had to worry about.

Profile Picture Becky & Jason, 6/4/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Hmmm, what advice would I give on booking this vendor? Book them!! Alton was incredible to work with. Everything was taken care of in a timely fashion while we were planning, and he was always on top of things during the day of the wedding. He really helped keep everyone working together, and my photographer loved Alton for how he was willing to help make our pictures awesome with his lights!

Alton also took the time to get to know us, and used that knowledge to really personalize our day and make it special. He introduced us and our first dance in a way I've never heard before at a wedding, and it was really touching.

Now the best part - the music. If you're looking for a low-key reception where there won't be much dancing - this is not the DJ for you. Alton knows how to get a crowd moving!! There was literally no awkward time from when the dance started where people were afraid to get out on the dance floor. He had the floor packed from the moment we were done dancing with our parents, and kept us dancing all night!!

Also, if you want to have the coolest bouquet & garter throw, he knows how to come up with some awesome ideas to put a fresh spin on it.

Our wedding day has so many beautiful memories thanks to Alton & SoundFire DJ. We wish we could go back and do it all over again!!

Profile Picture User7022999, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

When we were looking to hire a DJ, at first, we only thought about music. We also didn't hire the DJ as one of the very first vendors for our wedding because we thought all they did was play music. Meanwhile we're trying to figure out and stress over all of these details about our day, and we were totally lost! Then we found Alton with SoundFire DJ. After speaking with him we knew we had to hire him. Our stress level immediately went way down as he talked about how he could help with figuring out what we wanted to do for our wedding & reception. He was always very responsive when we had a question, we got these emails every month with planning checklists that were a huge help, and he kept in touch with us to make sure things were going smoothly. On the day of our wedding everything was perfect. The personal touches Alton shared about our relationship was really beautiful, and had my family laughing and tearing up (in a good way) all at the same time! I was getting so many compliments on our DJ, and we hadn't even started the dance!! Of course the dance was incredible. The dance floor was full all night, and the music was awesome. It's hard to describe it, but Alton knows music really well, and he's able to take familiar songs and do some really cool stuff with them. It's been a few months since our wedding, and I'm still getting compliments on SoundFire DJ. I highly recommend them for your wedding.

Profile Picture User7463724, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

The best DJ that I have had the pleasure not only working with, but experiencing for a party.

Profile Picture User6303617, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

From the first day of choosing Alton and sound fire he was nothing but helpful and knew the right songs for everything. We booked him for 8 hours and he was there early and helped with other things with the wedding. He went above and beyond his job. People say that the right DJ will make or brake your wedding and this man definitely made it. He had people dancing and everything up until the very last minute. Alton knows what he is doing and his passion for providing great music and atmosphere shows, if your urchins for a DJ look no further because soundfire is where it is at.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture David , 10/24/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Our dance floor truly was packed pretty much all night. Alton did a great job of reading the crowd and playing a variety of songs that would appeal to people. My husband & I (and our guests) like a mixture rap, classic rock, country, polka, oldies - Alton did a great job of balancing these different styles in a smooth way! He was quick with requests and made sure to play them promptly, which we appreciated. We received compliments from guests with how interactive (but not overboard) he was and how well he led the party throughout the night.

Profile Picture User5545224, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.7

SoundFire DJ was the only vendor I had that would check in with us regularly to see if there was anything that we needed and keep us on track with our timeline. Alton was able to find songs for us that were not originally in his library, which meant the world to us. I am not a fan of remixes, but when Alton played a sample of what he does do keep the party (and the music) going, I was sold!

Profile Picture User5598936, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Alton did an awesome job and had the dance floor full all night up to last song. He also stepped up as our officiant with only a few days to prepare. Great services provided!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sara , 9/12/15, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.3

One thing I would suggest is,when making an announcement to the crowd,turn the music down super low or off.
I know a lot of people aren't listening anyways,but it's just something I noticed at mine lol
But other than that things went very smooth and great!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Bryan, 9/12/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

A true professional! Alton made our ceremony and reception a most memorable moment for ALL that attended. We had an outdoor ceremony that Alton provided sound for. Everyone who attended could hear everything crisp and clear. He was involved in everything we did. We also called him our "unofficial planner". We worked out a plan on his site and it made everything so easy. Jen and I were so busy visiting with friends and relatives we didn't have the time keep our schedule but Alton was there to save the day on several occasions. Everyone raved about him, the quality of sound and musical selections. SoundfireDJ is the only way to go as far as we're concerned. Alton aims to please and his professionalism is second to none. Anything we wanted or asked for we got. The reception is the part of the wedding people remember most. Alton was there, and it made more special than it already was. Thank you so much for the memories Alton. Sincerely, Paul and Jenni Heger

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Paul, 8/22/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.8

This is more a suggestion for the DJ and the website generating emails. These two entities need to understand that most couples are quite busy immediately after the wedding with honeymoon vacations, name change papers, gift openings, family events, etc. While sending one reminder for a review is fine, do not send multiple reminder emails about the same thing. It is unnecessary, annoying and unprofessional. At the end of the night I received a verbal reminder to write a review. Okay, no problem. The first email was sent 2 days after the wedding while we were on vacation. I'm not writing a review on vacation. Then you got comments like these with an irritated client. Trust me, I haven't forgotten about, I just have a lot of other more important stuff to do first. I will get to it when I get to it. Understand? My suggestion would be to wait a week after the wedding before sending anything. Give your client some time.

I hope others will find this info helpful if you choose to use a website to find people. While this vendor was great and I would highly recommend Alton for your event, I would NEVER use a website like this again to find them. If you do, prepare to receive emails until you write a review.

Overall, Alton did a fabulous job as a DJ for our wedding reception. The key is to know, as a couple, your attending audience and what gets them excited and partying. We happened to know this which helped Alton greatly. His detailed wedding planning form will help you select items for songs and dances. I've been to weddings where there is no party or interaction from the DJ, but our guests danced the evening away. I would recommend skipping his karaoke offering if you have guests that stay late and prefer to dance versus hang out by the bar and chat. We knew we wouldn't have that so the karaoke worked just fine for us.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jeff, 7/11/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Unique Services (Other)