Skip to main content
Weddings

Soundesign Entertainment Reviews

Soundesign Entertainment

Soundesign Entertainment

Poway, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 43 Reviews
View more information

43 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 43
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

20 User photos

  • Shae
    Shae W. Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Example Vendor

    I can not say good enough things about Randy! Considering how much of a disaster my wedding felt and how many vendors had failed me terribly, Randy truly went above and beyond the duties he was hired on to do. Excellent communication, he regularly checked in on my fiancé and I during the wedding.
    On a more technical level, his website is super user friendly and helpful in the planning process. He was very quick to respond to my questions if I had any. The price was great for the value as well.

    Soundesign Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Shae
    Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed our service. It was so great to be part of your wedding. We enjoyed being part of your special day and having fun with you and your friends and family. Wish you nothing but the best.
    Randy
  • A
    Alexandra O. Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ Experience!

    I spoke to a few DJs during the panning process, but knew as soon as I spoke to Randy that he would be the best choice for my wedding. Randy is extremely personable and organized. He has amazing experience and freely offers up advice and support. As soon as I hired Randy, I felt that I could knock "music" off my list and did not worry about it at all!

    Randy arrived early and fully prepared on the day (he prepares a very detailed timeline before the event). The music and mics for my ceremony went so smoothly. He was a wonderful MC for the night. When it came time for the dancing, he had everyone on the dance floor for the entire night!

    You will absolutely have a wonderful experience with Randy as your DJ. If you are looking for someone to 100% trust and not worry about, then Randy is your guy!
  • C
    Courtney M. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ for our wedding reception

    Randy is amazing!! He's so personable and made our night so special! He came a week early to even check out the space for our reception and help us plan our reception timeline he played all of our favorite songs and we couldn't be happier with the memories we created with our family and friends!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra A. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Magical!

    It truly was the best day of our lives. He actually had several phone conversations with me ahead of time and really took time to understand the feel of my dream wedding. His music website is so easy to use and it ensures the songs you want are played when you want, not just in a big shuffled playlist. He faded from one to the next perfectly, but what I loved most is that he helped us re create our favorite dance floor. My husband and I love to dance. There was a shooting at the country bar where my husband and I met. we’d give anything to be able to go back. But just like our favorite DJ from home, he guided though the night. Telling two steppers to grab a dance partner and hit the floor! Line dancers jump out for footloose! And so many more. I loved that his whole heart was invested in my night. This man truly is in the right job and he’s good at it. I can never thank him enough for what he helped us re create. It was magic. He was the perfect match for my country vineyard wedding. He’s got a great heart, enthusiasm, and he’s an amazing DJ. If you don’t hire him you’re missing out! Thank you for being a part of our night! I’m STILL getting calls from people that are amazed it went the way I wanted! My country dance family was overjoyed. We celebrated our wedding, we found joy and healing on our dance floor, and at the end, I ran off married to my best friend/ favorite dance partner. Thank you. My wedding was better than any daydream I’ve ever had. And after the alter, the music and dance floor were the most important parts. Thank you for everything!

    Soundesign Entertainment's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much for the kind words. It so great to be part of your wedding. Good luck on your new adventure and I wish you and Greg the very best.
    Randy
  • Jenn
    Jenn Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible & attentive DJ!

    Randy listened to our requests, was flexible when we were off schedule, & played diverse dancing music that everyone was able to dance to!

    Soundesign Entertainment's reply:

    HI Jenn and Nate
    I am so happy for you both. Thank you for having us as your wedding Entertainment
  • V
    Valarie Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Randy is on it!

    Randy was the glue that held out wedding together. He kept everyone on schedule and was flexible when we weren’t ready for something or we simply forgot to plan exactly for something. Anytime a song came on that people didn’t respond to (which only happened maybe twice), he’d immediately transitioned to another song that worked. Very intuitive and focused while also being friendly and warm to our guests. Highly recommend. Book him now!

    Soundesign Entertainment's reply:

    HI Valerie & Dylan
    Thank you so much. It was such a pleasure to be your DJ. I enjoyed it as much as your friends and Family did. Thank you for having us.
    Randy
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Seamless and professional

    Seamless and professional! This is how I would describe Randy. Such a great experience with him DJ our wedding. He has a great website that he uses to collect all of your special songs and request for your big event and without fail makes it a worry free time. I would highly recommend this DJ to anyone who has a very important or special event coming up.

    Soundesign Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Chelsea and Michael
    It was a blast be part of your wedding.
    I had so much fun, watching your friends being carefree and happy.
    Thank you
  • M
    Michelle D. Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful DJ

    Randy did an amazing job at our wedding, the dance floor was full all night!
  • Kristine
    Kristine P. Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Use this wedding DJ!!

    Randy with Soundesign Entertainment was super helpful, super responsive, available at any time to answer my questions and concerns. Our initial phone conversation lasted a good 45 minutes as we discussed my vision, and his seasoned advice helped A LOT. The website you have access to for planning every moment of your wedding is so extensive, with tons of song options and suggestions. It was one of the most fun parts of planning: choosing that special song for each moment of our wedding. Randy put me at ease, walked me through every moment, helped my family and friends who gave toasts, and completely followed-through for the entire event.

    Soundesign Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Kristine & Bryan
    Thank you so Much for the lovely review. It was my pleasure
    Cheers to you both
    Randy
  • C
    Cassie C. Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Randy is amazing

    Randy was great from beginning to end!! The website was user friendly and Randy made sure to keep the schedule during our reception which kept the entire event stress free!! We couldn't have been happier!

    Soundesign Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Cassie
    Thank you so much for the kind words. It was so fun to be part of your lovely wedding. Wish you and Davy the best!
  • N
    Natalie M. Married on 12/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I loved that I could make my own playlist

    I love the simple app that allowed my hands on planning of my music
  • A
    Alex Married on 11/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Randy is the best

    We LOVED having Randy as our DJ!!! He’s such a sweetheart and really kept everyone moving all night! He was super fun while staying professional and was flexible with the schedule. Randy made sure everyone was taken care of, and continued to communicate with and check on us throughout the night. He let us know what was next so we had a cohesive plan through the entire event. This guy is AMAZING at his job. Definitely recommend!!!

    Soundesign Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Alex.
    It was my pleasure to be part of your special day. Thank you for having us as your Wedding entertainment.
    Randy
  • Athena
    Athena D. Married on 11/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj ever

    Randy was patient with my millions of questions. He was quick to shared ideas. I would highly recommend.
  • S
    Sab Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely grateful to Randy!

    Randy was great to work with. He showed up far ahead of time, was organized/prepared, went above and beyond throughout the night (with things that weren't even really under his "job description"), and was a constant support...altogether, Randy helped make our day extra special. Thank you Randy!!
  • H
    Haley Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Soundesign entertainment

    He was so amazing and made us less stressed about everything! Would recommend him to everyone I know.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!

    I cant say enough good things about randy. He is such an amazing DJ and i would definitely book him again for future events.
    Thank you for making our wedding a day to remember!
  • E
    Eric V. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t have been happier

    My wife and I couldn’t have been happier with the service we received from Randy and how over whelmingly hepful and informative he was before, during and after the wedding! Our wedding went off without a hitch thanks in large part to the Dj Randy.

    Soundesign Entertainment's reply:

    Thank You Erika & Eric
    It was my absolute pleasure to be part of your special day. Thank you for using SounDesign for your wedding entertainment. I love the photos as well.
    Thank you
    Randy
  • alicia
    Alicia Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the Best!

    My wife was in charge of finding a DJ for the wedding, and we’re so glad she found Randy and Soundesign Entertainment right here on Wedding Wire! Finding the right DJ for a wedding is arguably one of the most important decisions we had to make because it only takes one bad DJ to throw an entire wedding off, and we’d be lying if we said it wasn’t one of the most anxiety-provoking parts of planning a wedding. All our fears were put to rest the moment we connected with Randy.

    Randy was professional, experienced, friendly, and genuinely enthusiastic about our big day. He was incredible with communication, follow-up, and even took time to tour the wedding venue early on. He has a great customer interface program and we worked together to put in our song requests and then we let him take it from there. Randy went above and beyond anything we could have hoped from a DJ — his lighting was magical and he changed it throughout the night, he saved the day with lending us a piece of equipment missing from our photobooth, his timing was spot on at every point, he coordinated everything for our ceremony perfectly, and he was an integral part of our day-of team. That day Randy was never too big of a personality or overly cheesy — he simply threw a great party and our guests danced their pants off.

    Having Randy and Soundesign Entertainment at our wedding meant we were confident that the tone and ‘feel’ of our wedding would be exactly what we had hoped, our guests would have an amazing time, and our day-of team would have extra support. If you’re looking for a DJ to really bring your wedding together at an incredible value, you’ve found him. Looking back, we couldn’t imagine our wedding without him!

  • C
    Camielle Married on 08/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Randy was the best DJ!

    Randy is the best!

    We had a wonderful wedding service. What a blessing he was to my family and friends on my wedding day. From the very beginning with connecting on the phone to the very end of the wedding day, he showed us the greatest respect, kindness and service. Randy truly embodied the essence of a CALM, COOL, and COLLECTED MC/DJ. Omar and I loved the sounds from the beginning of the ceremony with us saying our vows to the songs played throughout the night. The order of how things flowed was great even considering the accommodations you made for us all. Randy took our lovely wedding and made it even more special. We thank him from the bottom of our hearts.

    Soundesign Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Camielle
    Thank you so much for the kind words. It was my pleasure to be part of your Beautiful wedding. Thank you for having us as your wedding Entertainment
    Regards
    Randy
  • C
    Carissa Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Randy is wonderful! He was so easy to work with and very personable. He had wonderful recommendations and his program allowed us to make our special day very personal to us and our guests. We really appreciated that he took the time to make sure we were all on the same page and relaxed throughout the process. And he took time to really work with our wedding coordinator and our photographer to make sure every special moment was captured. Thank you, Randy!
  • C
    Cesar Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    randy was excellent!! he made our wedding fun and made everything flow along smothly, hes was very considerate and always making sure we were happy .
  • L
    Lana Married on 06/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thanks so much for giving us the best celebration of our lives! You were a pleasure to work with and made our wedding so special and your lighting was just gorgeous! Thank you!

    Soundesign Entertainment's reply:

    Lana,
    Thank you for having us. It was our pleasure to be part of your amazing day
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing experience with SounDesign! Randy put together our timeline and was so organized. The reception was beautiful with all the lighting and it was such a fun night, thank you!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Randy was awesome. I had slipped the night before my wedding and hurt my ankle. He made sure I was OK and that I stayed off of it as much as possible before the wedding. He went over and beyond for my wedding. The only regret I have is I didn't get a picture with Randy. I would highly recommend Randy. Thank you so much for making my wedding wonderful and fun!

    Soundesign Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Andrea it was my pleasure working with you. Sorry we didn't get a photo.
  • D
    David Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Randy really knew what he was doing. We has children at the reception and Randy played just the right music to keep them entertained. They danced and had a ball. But that's not all. He kept the flow going and responded to requests on the spot. We would hire him again and refer him to our friends. I can't say enough about how wonderful he was that made our wedding even more special.

    Soundesign Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you David! I am glad that you and your guests had a good time at your wedding. It was great being part of your special day!
    Randy