Sound Society Band Reviews

8 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Sound Society Band

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

8

2 User photos

Sound Society Band 1
Sound Society Band 2
Order by:
  • Allison

    Allison Buzzanga · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST band

    I went to a band showcase in NYC to see several bands that I had found on The Knot. The bands I was planning on hiring due to their price were fine. However, once Sound Society came on stage, I knew this was the band we needed at our wedding. While they were more expensive than what we had anticipated I can't stress enough that they are worth every penny. Liam was absolutely delightful to work with - he kept in touch the whole year leading up to the wedding and the portal they use is so, so helpful. The MC'ing that is included with the service is also great, Liam kept the night on schedule and was so respectful of the timeline we wanted and stuck to it! Our guests can't stop talking about how amazing the food was and how awesome our band was which is exactly what we wanted. We can't thank Sound Society enough for such a perfect wedding band experience!

    Sent on 06/07/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah Lessler · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best band ever!!

    The Sound Society Band is absolutely amazing. It was the best decision we could have made to book them for our wedding. I recommend going to see them live for one of their showcases. Throughout the planning process they were easy to work with in every way. The entertainment they provided for our reception exceeded our expectations and gave us the perfect dance party. I cannot say enough great things about the talent and energy of each band member.

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole Majocha · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant band! The BEST decision we made!

    We hired Sound Society to play at our wedding at The Bowey Hotel and were so happy that we did!  They did a phenomenal job playing during our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and reception!  We were also very appreciative of how Liam and the whole team were flexible and understanding working with us on a tight timeline. Here were some of the highlights:

    - They sound AMAZING!  All the vocalists and musicians were so talented and made everything sound so good. 
    - Their repertoire contains a variety of different genres and so many songs. Everything we could think of they were able to already play or were willing to learn. They did the most incredible acoustic rendition of I'm Gonna Be (500 Miles) by The Proclaimers for our first dance, which was so special and something we will remember forever.  
    - They did a great job reading the crowd and pivoting when needed. They kept everyone dancing and singing along for the whole night. 
    - Liam was very responsive and easy to work with. They utilize an online portal that helps keep the whole planning process organized. 

    We would not hesitate for a second to recommend Liam and Sound Society! Thanks for making our night so special! 

    Sound Society Band 3
    Sound Society Band 4
    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin Donovan · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding band

    Liam and The Sound Society band were wonderful to work with from start to finish! Liam met with us in person once we booked them and assured us all of our requests and desires could be met. They were always responsive via email or phone and answered all questions and concerns in a timely manner. On the day of our wedding they were all very professional and organized. They played amazing music and got the crowd on their feet! I don’t think there was one person that did not dance out of all 200! We have had loads of guests ask us who our band was and to please pass their information along! A huge hit and I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 02/04/2019
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 11/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience -- Highly Recommended

    My wife and I got married in November 2018, and had the pleasure of having Sound Society, led by Liam, play at our wedding. They were AMAZING! They managed to keep a big crowd made of people coming from different countries entertained and dancing all night long, and were also a pleasure to deal with prior to the wedding. Friendly, accommodating, skilled, and fun! All you can expect of a band and more. Thanks again, guys! Daniel & Suzy

    Sent on 01/16/2019

    Sound Society Band's reply:

    Thank YOU! It was wonderful to be involved in your wonderful celebration of love! Wishing you both all the best!
  • Janine

    Janine · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision ever!

    I can't recommend Sound Society enough!! We went to a showcase to see another band and we were only semi-impressed. They announced that a new band would be coming out after and, on a whim, we stuck around. The entire vibe of the room changed the minute they started performing. It became an instant party! Instead of taking notes on the band, I was dancing in my seat and singing along. We knew within seconds that they were the right fit! From that moment until our wedding day, the band worked with us on every last detail to make sure that it was all perfect. Liam was, by far, the best vendor we worked with throughout the process. He responded to every email in a timely fashion, made everything so easy, and made sure we were happy/confident with all of the decisions. Leading up to the wedding & day of, Liam handled everything and took so much off of our plate. He was an excellent MC throughout the evening!

    Of course, the band was PHENOMENAL. They had every single person up and dancing for the entire 3 hours we had the dance floor open! They learned our special songs for us and performed them perfectly (including a very last minute request!). We had THE BEST time dancing the night away with no worry at all, and we owe it all to these guys! 10/10 would book again :)

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • Claire

    Claire · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!!!!!!! For the last two weeks all of our friends have been contacting us about how incredible the band was! It was a dream to work with Liam, and he was always available to chat and organize (even with some our strange requests!!). All of our guests were up and dancing the whole night... even the grandparents!!! We cannot recommend Sound Society highly enough!

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • Allan

    Allan · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth every dollar and so much more!! Sound Society rocked the dance floor the whole night, guests didn't even sit down to eat dessert! We have a lot of friends who are musicians, and they could not believe how good our band was. They were great to work with through the whole planning process, and helped us pick out the perfect songs. Book this band!

    Sent on 06/19/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review