Weddings

Sound Extreme Entertainment Reviews

Sound Extreme Entertainment

Sound Extreme Entertainment

Kansas City, MO
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
Sort by:
  • M
    Mallory Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional

    Our experience with Max and Barbara was perfect! They were exactly what we wanted for our music experience at our wedding. Our guests had a fantastic time. There was never a moment when our dance floor wasn’t filled. Max was so easy to work with and helped us plan our day from our dinner music playlist to the end of our time in the hall. Barbara was instrumental in helping the flow of our reception and was a pleasure to work with. We are so happy to have chosen Sound Extreme Entertainment for our wedding day and would highly recommend them for anyone searching for a DJ for any need.
  • -
    - Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Max is so easy to work with! He is very thorough and did a great job of making sure he knew the entire plan before the wedding down to every last detail. He was professional and fun - played the right music at the right time and kept the party going!
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved Kurt! He was great and professional! He gave great suggestions when we were sure what to do! Kurt was helpful and stepped in where needed. He kept the party going until the end of the night!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 12/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kurt was amazing! He got all of our guests out on the dance floor dancing all night. Even the games were a big hit with everyone. During our meeting before the wedding we told him what we were looking for and he took care of everything! It was nice to not have to worry once the party got started. My husband never left the dance floor. I don’t think I have ever seen him dance that much! I would recommend Kurt and Sound Extremem to anyone planning a special event!
  • K
    Katia Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I’m so happy I was able to book Kurt for my wedding reception! He was very flexible, professional, and responsive to various requests! We had a pretty specific playlist in mind for our Russian-Brazilian wedding and Kurt pulled it off flawlessly.
  • L
    Liz Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sound Extreme Entertainment provided music for both our wedding ceremony and the reception. They did a superb job with both! We got so many compliments on our wedding, and how much fun people had. We STILL get people telling us a year later how great it was, and that it was the best wedding they've ever been too! Thanks, Sound Extreme!
  • S
    Sabrine Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kurt exceeded my expectations! He was more than a DJ; he interacted with my guests, provided me suggestions for the evening, and made sure the flow of the night went smoothly. Preparing for my reception, he was very responsive and easy to work with. He was professional, honored my song requests, and played great music all night. Our dance floor was full the entire night! I'd recommend him to anyone that's looking for a fun, memorable gathering!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Max and Barb were the djs for our wedding and they were both wonderful! Max responded back to all my answers and concerns in a timely manner and he was very easy to get a hold of. He was even able to help us out by bringing a projector on a short notice. Barb was excellent at keeping us on schedule and following our timeline and overall very helpful. A lot of people thought she was the event planner with how organized she was! Dj max played songs leading up to the ceremony and kept the party going all night long at the reception. I highly recommend this service!
  • J
    Jane Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Max was our DJ for our wedding. He did music during the cocktail hour and then the reception. He did exactly what I asked and guests were dancing the entire time. There was never a lull on the dance floor. Everyone kept telling me the next day how much fun they had and that they thought the DJ was really good. Max also set up some uplighting that made the dance floor look really cool--and he asked me my wedding colors so he could match them--that was included in my fee! BTW, the price for service is the best I found anywhere--they are very reasonable. I initially chose Sound Extreme because the KC Google office uses them and one of my friends recommended them to me. If Google uses them you know they're good!

    Max was extremely responsive and met with me prior to the wedding to confirm everything and make sure I was comfortable with everything. They also had an online worksheet you could use to add songs to your playlist. That was cool. I would definitely use Sound Extreme again.
  • M
    Matt Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kurt did an absolutely amazing job at our wedding! He took the time beforehand to sit down and ask us what type of music we wanted for every stage of the event. If you're in need of a DJ, you should not hire someone without meeting Kurt first. Ask him about the musical chair game, we still have people talking to us about that game years later.
  • C
    Cara Married on 09/01/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A friend referred me to Kurt after having issues with our original DJ who did not return any of our calls. Kurt provided me the details of Sound Extreme Entertainment and their mission to make our reception exactly what we want. It rained the entire day of our wedding and he arrived even earlier than expected in order to make sure there were no issues during the reception. He played all of our guests requests and knew what to play to keep the dancing going. From the moment after our Bridal Party Dance all of our guests were on the dance floor until the end of the reception. I could not have asked for a better dance party!