Skip to main content
Weddings

Sound Dog Productions Reviews

Sound Dog Productions View more information

125 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 125
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

2 User photos

  • Mimi
    Mimi B. Getting married on 07/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Steve was amazing

    Steve was excellent, will definitely be requesting him the next time we will have a DJ, He was on top of everything, the night prior to the day of are wedding we had some lighting issues, This was 10pm/11pm so we had to rearrange a few things to make it work, he definitely was very helpful and answer questions quickly even with it being so late, it was super helpful so we all new what we were doing, the day of the wedding. He was amazing, he came in set up quickly, was on time, he kept people laughing, kept the dance floor moving, his announcements were perfect!!! My two year old was getting antsy outside as she was waiting for are Ceremony to start, he played her FAVORITE song baby shark to keep her occupied... He went over and beyond that night.. From the time he arrived, till the time he left, everything was perfect.. if I could give him a 1,000 star rate I would. If your in need of a DJ, Steve is definitely the guy you want... Steve if you read this we give a HUGE thank you, from the Bensinger family...
  • K
    Kt Maria Married on 06/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Awesome DJ! kept the party going and got everyone’s energy up. Responsive, professional, played the type of music we asked for. Would highly recommend.
  • T
    Tyler T. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing job, couldnt recommend any more highly!

    Todd was so amazing. He exceeded expectations and then some. If you are considering a DJ, Todd needs to be the guy you go with!
  • T
    Tiffany D. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Entertaining!

    Sounddog was our DJ at our wedding in October 2021 and we could not have been more pleased with his production! From the uplighting, ipad booth, music - everything was top notch! He was very entertaining and kept the crowd dancing all night long! 12/10 would recommend!!
  • T
    Tyler B. Married on 09/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision Ever!

    Todd was such a great choice for us. From beginning to end he was organized, professional and excited to work with us. When we sat down for dinner he made sure we had drinks and were happy with the music. he had the dance floor going all night and we would highly recommend to anyone.
  • M
    Madeline Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome and Attentive DJ

    Steve did a wonderful job sticking to our play list, had everyone out on the dance floor, and made sure we were doing good multiple times through out the night!
  • Tamara
    Tamara M. Married on 08/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience from the first phone call to the end of the event.

    Friendly and easy to work with, set up as a breeze and very professional. Photo booth provided a ton of fun at our event and the link to all the photos is forever cherished.
  • Kim
    Kim B. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ so fun and kept the dance floor full at all times along with our drinks during dinner!

    You did an amazing job!! THANKYOU so much. We could not of asked for a better time!! And I was telling Darren how you took such good care of us at the head table with drinks. Thats a great addition to your awesome DJing. Unbelievably great time!! Thankyou again!!!!!
  • Jenny
    Jenny G. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great time!

    Todd did a great job at my daughter’s wedding! He played songs to get people on the dance floor and everyone had a great time. It’s so important to choose the right DJ as you want your guests to have fun and remember your wedding for years to come. The up lighting Todd provided for the head table is a very nice touch!
  • L
    Lisa M. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    We hired Todd for our daughter’s graduation party, and we’re so glad we did! He was quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had and everything went according to plans on the day of the party. The booth was a big hit and we highly recommend Sound Dog Productions for a great photo booth!
  • H
    Haley G. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible and super easy to work with

    We chose Todd to DJ our wedding back in early 2020, with an expected wedding date of August 28. Due to the pandemic, we decided to push the wedding back to June of 2021. In the process, we cancelled the reception entirely, decided we did want to have it after all, and then moved the venue to accomodate the restrictions. Todd was understanding and flexible throughout the whole process. He was patient, helpful, and took a lot of wedding-day stress off of me. He played all the music we wanted with flawless transition and made the night amazing. My mom said that she intended to leave the dance floor to socialize but couldn't because the good music just kept coming. We would recommend him to anyone!
  • A
    Amy W. Married on 06/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ and Fun Photo Booth was a blast

    Used SoundDog to host our parent-sponsored prom. They were flexible and helped hit our price point. Steve did a great job playing the music the students wanted to hear and had over 100+ kids on the dance floor !

    Have also used and recommended SoundDog for graduation party - kids had a blast!
  • C
    Caroline B. Married on 02/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    Professional and so fun! Todd played the best songs, provided a very personal experience, and catered to our preferences exactly. Great guy and very dependable! Would recommend him to anyone!
  • A
    Abigail Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ!!!

    Todd will go above and beyond for you! He was extremely responsive and listened intently to all of our requests! He knew exactly what songs to play to get the party started while still following our requests! Would recommend him to any party that is looking for a professional, fun DJ!
  • F
    Fabian R. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended!

    Phil and Jenna took excellent care of us on our wedding night. Phil was literally waiting for us outside and saw to all of our needs. He played everything we asked for, nothing we asked him to avoid and worked the crowd nicely. Jenna manned the photo booth most efficiently and was warm and inviting to our guests. She also added nice little touches to our keepsake album for us. The only way to go wrong would be to use another service.
  • B
    Barbara G. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Happy with DJ Steve/Sound Dog

    I'm very happy that I chose Sound Dog for our reunion. Steve was very flexible and helpful. I wasn't into choosing a playlist...just explained to him our genre, etc. It was great! He even taught some line dances to our group, which really made it fun. You won't go wrong with this company.
  • E
    Elizabeth B. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience at our Wedding Reception!

    We had a great experience hiring Sound Dog to DJ for our wedding reception! The music was great, and we are very happy we hired them as our vendor.
  • J
    Jennifer K. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and fun!

    I couldn’t have asked for a better night and that stems directly from the amazing service Todd and his staff provided. Our night was just as important to them as it was to us and it showed! They really know how to put on a great time! Thank you guys so very much!!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    So happy we decided to go with Sound Dog Productions for our wedding DJ! We also used them for uplighting and photo booth. Todd was so helpful from beginning to end and made everything easy and fun! We had so many compliments on the music and the dance floor was full all night. I have nothing but great things to say about Sound Dog and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a DJ!!
  • Sara
    Sara Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Todd kept the night alive. I don’t think our guests EVER left the dance floor, everyone loved him. He did our ceremony music as well and everything was perfect. The party didn’t stop until the very last minute. He rocked it out all night and we were so lucky to have him dj for us!
  • L
    Lauren C. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Definitely worth it!

    We had Josh DJ our barn wedding and he did and amazing job keeping people dancing and announcing different things throughout the night as we asked! He was quick to take action when he saw we needed help and was overall extremely kind, would highly recommend him
  • K
    Krystal D. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dolman Wedding - 10.13.18

    Todd was absolutely amazing through the entire process and extremely accommodating. He went out of his way to make sure our night went smoothly and everyone had a great time. Would definitely recommend for any type of event!
  • J
    Jessica B. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended!

    Todd was extremely easy going and got straight to the point about what we needed to do so he can make our wedding special. He made everything easy from day one from having everything available online for us to fill out to being such an amazing guy and actually asking my bridal party what drinks he could get for them so they didn’t have to leave our table and wait in the long bar line. He got everyone up dancing which gave us 76 years of blissful marriage. He was absolutely amazing and highly recommended!
  • M
    Ma-Myla Married on 09/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Todd was refereed to us by our videographer and boy, we’re so lucky to have him as our DJ. Todd is very professional from the firts time we meet with him until the day of our event. He is very thorough and is able to give us ideas on how our event should be like. He is friendly, approachable and very flexible and accommodating when it comes to requests. He is on time and is very knowledgeable with his line of work. Our event would not have been very successful if its not for his AWESOME service. Will definitely recommend him!!!!