Sound Choice DJ Services Reviews

26 | Jaffrey, NH
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Sound Choice DJ Services

Recommended by 100%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nathan is awesome. He was great at reading the room and getting people up on the dance floor. We had a minor hiccup and Nathan did a great job at getting the party right back on track. He listened to every idea and would give great advice. He answers every question promptly. He helped make our wedding wonderful.

    Sent on 10/05/2015
  • User5556875 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad we had Nathan DJ our wedding! He is very professional and so much fun to work with! Everything was perfect, from the ceremony music to the reception. All I heard from my guests was how great my DJ was! He kept the party going and had everyone out on the dance floor all night long! I would highly recommend anyone to book Nathan as their DJ, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • User4259347 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was only last week and I just couldn't wait to share how wonderful Sound Choice DJ Services was! When I began our search for a DJ for our out of town wedding over a year ago, I went strictly off of reviews from other couples in order to decide who to contact. Nathan at Sound Choice responded promptly with the most professional, informative, organized, and reassuring email of them all. I knew right away that he was the type of person that I needed on my wedding day and he has continued to impress me more and more as the months went by. We were able to keep in contact with Nathan as we lived away in Florida for the year and throughout that time he was always so kind to me when I changed my mind on songs and offered suggestions when I needed them. When the wedding day came, he arrived a few hours early to set up and make sure everything would be perfect for our day. Nathan even traveled a good distance from his home for our wedding in North Conway! He played every song I ever wanted and made so many great picks of his own. He knew to keep the fun music going as he read my guests very well and saw that they were in the mood for faster dances rather than slower songs. As a result, no one ever left the dance floor! I keep hearing from all of my guest how great he was and how much fun they had. Now I have so many great dancing pictures too! I know we made a great choice in Nathan and Sound Choice and if I ever need a great DJ again, I know exactly who I want to have!

    Sent on 07/20/2014
  • V

    Vincent and Mindy · Married on 02/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound Choice DJ Services was amazing to work with and very accommodating. The music was great and they offered beautiful up-lighting that complemented our venue. We would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for DJ-ing services!

    Sent on 02/26/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound Choice DJ Services was so easy to work with before our wedding and the day of the event.. They were very flexible and were more than willing to provide services at our unique ceremony location. We couldn't be happier with their professionalism and willingness to make us happy! Thank you so much for being a part of our day!

    Sent on 09/18/2013
  • User2935599 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nathan was such a great dj! He was a great MC without taking over our wedding. I would highly recommend him! He played all the music we wanted and was able to flawlessly introduce each member of our bridal party to different entrance songs. Nathan was also flexible as we changed the order of events during the wedding to accommodate the time left. So glad we used sound choice dj services!

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • V

    Vicki and Keith · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with our choice of a DJ. Nathan was excellent! He was great at the wedding venue being very flexible and read the crowd well. Before the big day he was in touch within plenty of time we met a couple of times to go over song choices and the order of events which was fun.There were things that I really hadn't thought about and he had it all there listed to either include or not. I also loved that when we said 'well just show us your wedding play list' he said each wedding is unique and he doesn't have a "canned" list. That is amazing! I would hire him again in a minute-but not me,this is my last wedding !:-)
    We do have four children though.......

    Sent on 07/12/2013
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He played excellent music at our wedding and reception. I would hire him again for any event that requires a DJ. He was great!

    Sent on 06/13/2013
  • N

    Nicki · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nathan was very professional, providing us with a wedding reception planner so we could design and specify the sound and music selections to be played during our reception. Nathan also set up for our ceremony at no additional fees, was more than happy to obtain songs at no charge that we wanted to use that he may not have had in his already expansive library.

    Nate tailored the music of our reception to include all of our guest and get them to the dance floor. The young and old - country, clasic rock, you name it....

    Nate without hesitation took on the production of our reception, keeping each event on schedule making for a really stressfree environment for the Bride and Groom.

    I will highly recommend Sound Choice DJ Services to anyone seeking this service. His song selection, equipment, including lighting are the latest and greatest and very affordable for the quanity and quality of services he provides.

    Sent on 05/07/2013
  • T

    Toni · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was so easy work with and after 1 meeting I knew he would be perfect for my day. Through all my changes and last minute ideas he was able to get them all together. He was very thorough in making the day as special as possible and even made sure to know how to pronounce all of my bridal party's names. I would recommend him to anyone who wants a good and honest DJ that will bring flavor to your special event.

    Sent on 10/27/2012
  • User2728491 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nathan did an awesome job at our wedding! Very friednly and personable to work with! would recommend him to anyone we know looking for a DJ.

    Sent on 10/22/2012
  • J

    Justin · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a great experience and will be recommending Sound Choice to my friends.

    Sent on 10/11/2012
  • N

    Nina · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After meeting with Nathan and expressing what we wanted he did exactly that. He was attentive to the needs of our day and was very dependable when it was time for him to lead certain aspects of the wedding! He was prompt with requests that were made and had great equipment that added to the event. He was great!!!!

    Sent on 09/26/2012
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nathan was an excellent DJ. He was very organized and prepared, yet was extremely accommodating when we changed certain things at the last minute. It was a pleasure to work with Nathan and I would definitely work with him again.

    Sent on 08/05/2012
  • B

    Bridgett · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not express in words how very helpful and wonderful Nathan Taylor was! Without him as my DJ my day would have not have been as special! He went above and beyond to help make everything run smoothly! He is by far the best DJ I have ever had or seen! Thank you!

    Sent on 08/07/2012
  • S

    Scott · Married on 07/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nathan from Sound Choice was amazing. He came to visit the site. He found all our music, and worked to customize the event. He took requests, but used his discretion. Most importantly, THis wedding was an older crowd, and he was able to help us tune the selections to fit the audience. Great Guy, Great Service, Great Job! Thank you!

    Sent on 08/06/2012
  • User1661366 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Nathan as our DJ was a great experience- he is very professional & flexible. He played a perfect variety of songs & made our wedding a night to remember. We had a great experience working with him & strongly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ.
    Nathan traveled over two hours to our venue, when it started pouring outside (ceremony location) he had no problem changing plans & setting up inside. He is very accommodating & a nice person- 5 stars for Sound Choice DJ Services!
    Thanks for everything Nathan!!!!

    Sent on 06/03/2012
  • J

    Jasmin · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of 300 guests in attendance not one had a complaint.! Nate was extremely professional , knowelegeable of all genre of musics and very affordable.. We will certainly use him at all our future events.! Thank you!!

    Sent on 07/02/2012
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nate was awesome! He was very professional, played great music and helped our day unfold exactly how we imagined and hoped it would. He was very attentive and kept our dance floor packed for the whole night. He was not obnoxious and too "in your face" like many other DJs are. I recommend him to everyone I can!

    Sent on 09/27/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He did a wonderful Job with our wedding! He found all the songs I requested for my wedding, He was very professional and very fun He kept our wedding on the upbeat will definately use him In future parties!!!!!! Oh yes And we went to School together He is a fun Person to Have DJ your wedding!

    Sent on 08/14/2011
  • M

    Mr. · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIGHLY recommend Sound Choice DJ Services!!! Did everything we asked and also has great sounding equipment... Don't know how many family and friends said to us that we had the best DJ they had ever heard and had the pleasure to meet. Very personable and VERY professional.

    Sent on 07/18/2011
  • J

    J · Married on 12/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow,
    Nathan was absolutely perfect. It is always scary to hire a DJ because you're not sure if he/she will abide by your wishes with the songs but Nathan was a dream!

    Sent on 12/30/2010
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nate Taylor does a fantastic job His pricing is very competitive and he provides great entertainment. I hate going to weddings where the DJ is the center of attention or has no personality...and he is neither. Nate is professional in both appearance and work, and he is efficient. He was very easy to contact and answered many of my questions and requests. He has so much music and was able to get everything I wanted. His equipment is new and the sound is excellent. He even showed up 2 hours before the wedding to set up his equipment so that we had the perfect acoustics. If you want to have a great time. Go with Nate!

    Sent on 11/16/2010
  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best DJ service around! We were extremely pleased with our wedding. Nate is very professional and talented. We weren't exactly sure with what kind of music we wanted but he tailored the playlist to both our tastes and the selection was perfect. Highly reccommended and excellent value! Trust me, you will pay more for less service.

    Sent on 09/01/2011
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You made our wedding, and people are still talking about how good the Dj was. Sound Choice was a excellent price with above excellent service. He had every song I wanted and played them, and did guest requests also. I would recommend him to anyone, and will continue for and future events.

    Sent on 11/26/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review