Skip to main content
Weddings

SoSerene Reviews

SoSerene View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very pretty! Make sure to remain open about the lack of a bridal suite. Joy and her husband but this place from the ground up, so she had options for you to use on the facility to take the place of no bridal suite. It worked for me, and if you remain open, it'll work for you too!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow! From day 1 SoSerene has been the perfect choice for our wedding! Joy was so helpful with anything I needed before the wedding and the day of. The beauty of the place was like a fairy tale for my dream wedding! You don't need a bunch of decorations because the whole place is aesthetically pleasing! It's hard to believe this place is in Wapak! Her staff was amazing and the whole thing flowed perfectly! If you want peace of mind when it comes to where you get married, SoSerene is for you!
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was such a pleasure to have our wedding at SoSerene. We had the most wonderful experience, and the guest at our wedding would say the same, everyone had such a wonderful time. I would recommend SoSerene to anyone who is getting married and wants the perfect venue. Joy and her husband work hard to make this place what it is, and to make sure that your day runs smoothly. It was a honor to have my wedding at SoSerene.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Madison Married on 07/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joy and her team were amazing. She answered all my questions. Coordinated the entire day. Had amazing staff I couldn't be
    happier with how my day went. The venue is gorgeous and for what you spend, I guarantee you will get what you pay for. Absolutely amazing.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joy was wonderful, the place was absolutely beautiful! Money well spent!
  • _daniellesimpson
    Danielle Married on 09/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    SoSerene is a GORGEOUS venue. My wedding was in September 2015. And everything went perfectly. With the venue being already decorated, with lights and lanterns and some greenery, theres no need for decorations besides centerpieces and table cloths.

    Joy, who is the owner and lives on the property, is great. She helps withe decorating and making sure YOUR day is perfect. She's like a day of coordinator that you don't have to pay extra for. Joy is really great about moving tables and chairs to accommodate your type and amount of guests.

    They also park all your guests and Joy helps coordinate the ceremony (by telling people when to start walking) and is just awesome. They also update the property in some form or another every year. Since I booked our wedding, they have added on a catering room, extended the dock, and added some swings with a gazebo.

    I HIGHLY recommend getting married at SoSerene. However, make sure you book early to ensure you receive the date you want.
  • User2125893 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is amazing! I love that you can have your wedding and reception at the same site. The gardens and venue is gorgeous. And, did I mention that the owners are extremely helpful in making sure that your big day goes off without a hitch! Great people, great place, great deal!
  • User1786956 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    One word "AMAZING" everything was amazing!!
  • A
    Allanah Married on 07/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is AMAZING! Joy and her husband (the owners and operators) are very professional, flexible in options you may want to include, very responsive to contact and questions, and they are ready to do anything you need them to do! I cannot stress enough how big of a value So Serene is. The price is a little high for a rental, but tables, chairs, and a ton of decorations are included. You cannot put a price tag on the beauty of this place! The classic and romantic theme of SoSerene pulls together so well and no detail is left out. This was the most amazing place to get married at!
  • C
    Christina Married on 08/07/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    SoSerene was the most amazing wedding venue! Joy was great, helpful and an amazing planner. The most beautiful place to get married in Ohio, EVER!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 07/16/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was beautiful and wonderful! Couldn't have asked for a better place. Well worth the price
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 07/15/2017
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    I am very disappointed in So Serene and the owner Joy. I unfortunately had to call of my wedding shortly after putting down my deposit for SoSerene. I let Joy know about this 13 months before my scheduled wedding date. Since I was able to let Joy know far enough in advance I asked if there was anyway I could get my deposit back of $1500. Joy replied back to me that if someone booked my date then she would be able to work with me on my deposit. I understand she was not obligated since I have signed a contract but seeing that I had booked a Saturday wedding in August I knew that the date would book without a problem. I kept in touch monthly with Joy to see how things were going and she always emailed me back saying that it hadn't booked yet. Four months before my scheduled wedding date I emailed her and she said that the date had finally book but she would not be refunding any of my deposit. I find this to be very unprofessional of Joy and SoSerene. After keeping in touch monthly, after my wedding date had been booked, and after letting her know over a year in advance she will still not refund my deposit. I find she is taking advantage of my situation and actually profiting off of my cancelled wedding. Joy did offer after all of this for me to used my deposit towards another wedding but that is not an option for me as I am moving out of the state. I would also rather not do my business with someone who I personally find deceitful. It's a shame because SoSerene is beautiful but unfortunately you have to work closely with the owners when you are planning a wedding and you want it to be someone you can trust when it comes to your big day.