Sorenson Videography Reviews

32 | Shawnee, KS
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Sorenson Videography

Recommended by 100%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Carrington · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg has an amazing portfolio and the moment I saw his work I knew he would capture my special day exactly how I wanted. He is laid back and listens to what details are important to you to be captured on your big day. He is great value for such quality work. I can't wait to get our wedding and highlight video!

  • C

    Cathy · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg is incredibly easy to work with and has the best prices around. He is creative and knows what he's doing. We just watched our video from our wedding and it's amazing! He did a super job and we are 100% satisfied and happy with the results. My maid of honor booked Greg for her wedding next May because she was so happy with his work. We would definitely book Greg again.

  • User4500441 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg is quiet and unimposing as a person, and this serves him well as a videographer. He captured our event without being intrusive. He blended in. He listened to me, but also asked the right questions. He was willing to do what we wanted, and explained what was and wasn't possible. He was responsive to all emails and questions. He delivered old fashioned customer service. Greg offers a quality product at a very reasonable price. By the time the reception opened, I was exhausted and just hoped he was getting all the stuff I was just too tired to keep up with. I watched the entire video last night and it was exactly what I had hoped for. We will enjoy this for many years.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went back and forth on whether or not we should hire a videographer for our wedding and are so glad we ended up choosing Greg! He was professional, unobtrusive, worked efficiently and effectively and an overall great value for the services he provided.

    We received the video 3 or 4 weeks after the event and loved it! Greg captured our day perfectly and we know that we will cherish the video for many years to come.

    We would recommend Greg to anyone looking for videography services for their wedding!

  • S

    Susan · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was so pleasant and professional - everywhere he needed to be and yet never intrusive. So easy to work with and our daughter's video was wonderful!!

  • J

    JoJo · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was awesome! He did everything I wanted and captured the whole day for me. It was nice to not have to stress about what he was capturing. He was easy to get a hold of prior to the wedding and our video was perfect! :)

  • User4607856 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was very accommodating for our wedding. He was willing to work with me on our budget and worked very well with my coordinators on the day of. He was worth every penny! The quality of his videos are very good, he knows what he is doing.

  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg did an amazing job!! He was completely professional and helpful on the day of the wedding. He captured the day beautifully and the end product was perfect. We had our video less than a month after the wedding, and we absolutely love it. I would highly recommend Greg for any event.

  • User4609670 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved our wedding video! Sorenson videography was great to work with, I highly recommend them!

  • T

    Tammra · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Sorenson was very nice to work with, he traveled to our home, the church and the reception 20 minutes away. He worked well with the photographer. We were 100% satisfied with the video and the service promised and provided.

  • User3761617 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had gone back and forth on whether to hire a videographer for our wedding and we are so glad we did and that we found Greg! He did a great job working with us to put together exactly what we were looking for and what we wanted to have captured! He was quick to respond to any questions and the finished DVDs were in the mail after just a few weeks. We are thankful to have the videos of our wedding day and look forward to watching them for years to come!

  • C

    Casey · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was incredible! Very professional and he wasn't in the way at all, I barely noticed he was there! I was so impressed at the quality of our video, it was perfect. I highly recommend Greg Sorenson!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was fantastic to work with. The value you pay at Sorenson Videography for what you get cannot be beat. He arrived on time to set up and throughout the rest of the day captured all of our special moments. I like that he gave us more than just a 10 minute clip of the entire day. We actually got to watch our entire ceremony and more than 30 minutes of our reception including the full speeches from my dad, Matron of Honor, and Best Man. I also got to watch my very special father daughter dance and much, much more. Seriously, don't hesitate to book Greg! He's funny and he interacted with everyone as though he was part of the group. I highly recommend him!

  • User3768950 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were blown away at our wedding video! Greg did an amazing job at capturing each special moment! He was very easy to work with, took the time to answer our questions before hand so he knew what we wanted. I am so glad we went with Sorenson Videography!

  • User3449487 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg met with us before the wedding to better understand our vision. This really made a difference, we think, in him achieving great results. He was with us for the better part of seven hours on the day of the wedding and must have ended up with close to that many hours of video to edit down to key moments and segments, which he did masterfully. We are thrilled to have this memory to pass on to our children and grandchildren.

  • User2077807 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just wanted to say that I absolutely loved Greg and his work. We just watched the video and it was absolutely amazing. He was able to capture all of the important details, as well as a lot of memories we missed out on due to "being bride and groom". Greg's services are budget friendly and high quality.

    I also want to add that he was very attentive and professional. For example, he saw my growing frustration with the wind and my veil blowing all over me and spoke up to switch spots. I truly appreciated his attentiveness towards us and our bridal party and taking action in addition to looking for good shots. He worked so well with our photographer (even though she was more than blatant about not liking anyone but her staff around).

    I would highly recommend Sorenson Videography for your event.

    Thank you Greg!

  • User2497025 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg produces exceptional video at a great price. Our consultation was thorough, he was prompt with answers whenever I emailed questions, and he captured plenty of footage throughout the day. The final edited DVD had a great polished look to it from the DVD menu to the soundtrack to the transitions. Highly recommended.

  • User3292550 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    he was super easy to work with, also, was very flexible regarding our non-traditional wedding event.

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was blown away at how amazing the video of our wedding day turned out. The day was captured from the morning at the salon to group dancing at the reception. Even more, there were so many small details and neat shots on the video that I'm not even sure our photographer got. The quality is exceptional. For us, the sound quality was just as important as the visual since our DJ did voice drops for introductions, dances, etc. Greg worked with us and supplied the groom a special microphone to ensure that we could be heard during the ceremony. The day of he was professional and flexible, spending the entire day with us. I recommend videography for any bride; however, I highly recommend Greg with Sorenson videography for quality, flexibility and especially value. We could not be happier with product as our day is perfectly captured for a lifetime.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks Greg for making a fantastic video. We love it and are so glad we decided to include video as part of our wedding. We would highly recommend Sorenson Videography to anyone looking to have a wedding video.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was very friendly to work with and prompt with returning our emails. On the day of the wedding, we got behind in our schedule and Greg was very flexible with us as we attempted to squeeze all of our footage in a short amount of time. Also, he was great to remain "behind the scenes" as our special day commenced so as not to disturb our guests. Our video turned out great and he was quick to get it to us after the wedding. We had a photographer as well and they seemed to work very well together. There was no competing for footage.

  • User1491840 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was a great videographer and we're so glad we chose him!!

  • User1130350 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg's rates were affordable and he did a great job on the video. He made sure we were completely satisfied with the video before taking his final payment. I would recommend him to anyone.

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!! Absolutely loved my video and it was an amazing deal for the price! You literally cannot find anyone else that is willing to work with you like Greg did! Would recommend for anyone!

  • E

    Eileen · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg with Sorenson Videography was wonderful. He came early in the day to capture every moment of our daughters special day and stayed until late in the evening. The turn around time for us to receive the finished product was great. The quality of the videos were awesome. Something we will cherish for the rest of our lives.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review