Weddings

Sophia Bella Reviews

Sophia Bella View more information

43 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 43

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • Katie
    Katie J. Married on 07/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Work

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! I found Kate because our names were the same, and I could not have been happier that I used her for my wedding!! Her and Lauren were fantastic. They were accommodating with our weird schedules on the day of and Kate helped calm my nerves leading up to the wedding about everything hair and makeup related. The team is sweet and insanely good at what they do. My makeup and hair was flawless and the rest of the ladies looked perfect as well!
  • S
    Samantha G. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sophia made my day STRESS FREE

    I originally chose a different makeup artist for my big day. I messaged Sophia for pricing and the other vendor got back to me sooner and out of peer pressure I booked with them. WHAT. A. MISTAKE. I won't go into details but 4 months after booking with them I still didn't have a contract and a secure spot so I messaged Sophia back to see if she was still available. She had no hard feelings about before and she did have a spot open and even offered to do my makeup for me herself after the hassle I was going through with the other people. Sophia immediately got me a contract, and a spot secured. Any and all questions I had she immediately answered and was so warm and welcoming, it was like I was emailing a friend. We scheduled the bridal trial and I paid for my mom to have a trial done since she has never had her makeup professionally done and was SUPER nervous. Sophia came all the way out to my house, made both my mom and I feel so beautiful before she even put the makeup on. She is such a down to earth person and its impossible not to get along with her. My mom fell in love with her! She was SO nervous and Sophia made sure she took her time and talked with my mom. My mom never stopped talking and loved her makeup. I loved my makeup! I hate wearing makeup and I looked SO good, I didn't want to take it off!! Sophia was so gentle and kind and just friendly. When covid happened she was one of two vendors (out of what like 10?) that gave me a straight forward answer when I asked for my money back. She was up front, honest, and explained why some money wouldn't be given back etc etc. Then she even tried to ease MY stress (I mean MINE!? SHES THE ONE LOSING BUSINESS!!!) She emailed me all night, long paragraphs about how to go about other vendors and how to possibly do some things differently. Ultimately our venue would not budge and we had to go through with the wedding. Sophia was AMAZING and communicated with me until the day of. On the day of she immediately got to work, didn't take ONE break, not even a potty break. She made my mom and mother in law look so good and feel so comfortable in her chair. My mom never stops talking about how much she loves Sophia. Sophia fit in so well with our group and made us all feel so loved. Please don't make the same mistake I did. Just book with Sophia. She is worth it and MORE.
  • C
    Cass Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Team!

    Sophia was so easy to communicate with and very helpful in coordinating schedules as I reached out much later than I should have in the planning process. She was far more responsive than any other hair/makeup team I reached out to. I was so happy with the coordination of services and so happy with how my hair and makeup turned out. My bridesmaids and I especially loved our makeup artist Tara as she was so easy to get along with and go great at guiding us as we had no idea what we wanted. The whole team was so kind and made me feel special and valued. Would highly recommend.
  • P
    P K Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Always Impressed

    I have worked with Sophia Bella (multiple members of the team) a couple times for different occasions and I continue to be amazed by their work. They are a well-oiled machine with stellar personalities. I would recommend SBB to anyone who will listen. They are the pinnacle of professional, high quality service.
  • M
    Morgan M. Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands-on, the BEST makeup team!

    First off, HUGE kudos to Sophia Bella Bridal for providing such a seamless, stress-free, and enjoyable experience for not only myself, but for my mom, mother-in-law, and bridesmaids prior to and on my wedding day!

    Ann, you absolutely nailed everyone's (including myself) makeup! The girls kept raving all night about how natural their makeup looked and felt. My mom and mother-in-law were entirely comfortable with the airbrush and felt really glam all day! As for myself, I felt AWESOME. I looked and felt like myself but just more of a glammed-up version, which is exactly what I was looking for! It was such a great natural look but with a few bold touches. I LOVED every last detail.

    As well as your assistant, Samah, she put the final touches on everything perfectly and was so entirely helpful throughout the morning. She even touched up some of my bridesmaids' nail polish for them!

    I've been raving to everyone about Ann's level of skill, professionalism, and creative style! As well as, I've been recommending Sophia Bella Bridal because Sophia, you were great to work with!

    Thank you, thank you for ALL of your help and creative talents! You made my wedding day entirely stress-free and I so appreciate that.
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 09/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very happy with them!

    They both did such an amazing job with mine and my bridesmaids’ hair and makeup! I was having trouble finding someone somewhat at the last minute, but they were able to help me out! Everyone is so happy with them!
  • A
    Amelia Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't be happier!

    I am SO glad I booked with Sophia Bella for my wedding. Sophia was so generous with her time, responding to emails quickly and thoroughly. I had hair and makeup done for myself, my mom, and my bridesmaids. Natalie did our hair, and Ann did our makeup. Both were wonderful, super communicative, and very open to feedback.

    My hair is fine textured, and never stays up, even in a ponytail. I wanted a simple up-do for my wedding, and Natalie delivered. My hair stayed put all night, looked just how I wanted it to, and did not hurt at all!

    I don't wear much makeup day to day, and had never had it done professionally, so I wasn't sure what to expect at my trial. I ended up asking Ann for a couple of changes for the wedding day. She listened and offered suggestions based on what I said. I was very happy with the final look, and felt beautiful and still like I looked like myself! I had a very particular bridesmaid who was in 3 other weddings this year, and this was her favorite hair and makeup of all of them. I would recommend the team at Sophia Bella to anyone.
  • M
    Monique Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful work

    Sophia came very early the day I got married. She was professional, kind and wonderful at her job. She is the only person I want doing my makeup for any special day!
  • C
    Carol K. Married on 07/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hair and Make-up Perfection

    May I start by saying that I have had wedding hair and make-up experiences before and...meh? So I entered into this with skepticism. But that turned to pure delight when Natalie and Sophia swooped into our wedding excitement with their love, joy, and absolute incredible hair and make-up talents that had us all absolutely thrilled with the results! You want a "natural" look, Sophia knows exactly what you mean. Did you say, "Sleek and modern?" No problem. And you don't even have to ask, "Can you erase the fine lines and wrinkles," they just know how to do that! We didn't just like our hair and make-up, we LOVED, LOVED, LOVED it. Every one of us. But even beyond that, Sophia and Natalie are like rays of sweet sunshine that sparkle up your wedding day with all kinds of kindness, patience, thoughtfulness and joy. They are an absolute delight as part of the getting-ready celebration. We were completely sold when, after my daughter's hair and make-up trial, Sophia contacted her to let her know that she had been thinking about ways to improve her desired hairstyle (my daughter was happy with the original trial look, but yes, indeed, on her wedding day it was in fact EVEN BETTER!). These are two thoughtful, talented, wonderful women. You can't do any better than Sophia Bella for your wedding day. Thank you for EVERYTHING, Sophia and Natalie! You will always be a sweet part of our wedding experience.
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best team EVER!

    I don't think I have the words to describe how fabulous and talented the ladies of Sophia Bella Bridal are but I'll give it a shot. It's crazy because my hairdresser recommended me to someone else for hair services and she was booked so I was doing some research and came across Sophia Bella Bridal. I remember looking at their work and being in awe. I reached out and Sophia was the sweetest person ever. I asked her a million questions and she had an answer for everything, and each answer made me feel like she was so excited about my big day and wanting to make sure that I was prepared and happy with the services before I received them. I booked an at home trial for my mom and I with Sophia and Natalie and it was honestly one of the best experiences throughout my entire wedding planning process. The talent and passion those girls carry with them is breathtaking and they definitely know how to make anyone feel beautiful. Beyond being talented, they are so fun and caring, they're definitely the type of people you want to keep around and hang out with outside of the job. On my wedding day, April was also contracted for makeup services and she was just as amazing as Sophia and Natalie. The three of them worked so hard all morning and made each member of my bridal party feel and look absolutely beautiful. Everyone was raving about their services. I felt absolutely stunning and was in love with my hair and makeup. The way I can describe it is that they are more than just service providers. They create a once in a lifetime experience and I can honestly say that my wedding day would not have been the same without them!
  • Mia
    Mia S. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing stylists!

    Would highly recommend this group for your wedding or special event!

    My wedding glam squad consisted of Ann, Lexi, Tara, Brianna. Each stylist was professional, personable, and able to execute all desired hairstyles. They showed up on time, worked efficiently, made adjustments as needed.

    Ann did my bridal hair and make up. My look stayed perfectly in place, even through some unexpected rain during our first look.

    Sophia, owner, was very responsive to all my questions and concerns. She responds to emails promptly and is receptive to feedback.

  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Your wedding vision look will be brought to life!

    I 100% recommend the bridal beauty team! Sofia made my wedding vision look come true and I felt beautiful! She made sure I liked every single thing about my hair and makeup even from the first trial! Her exact works “let’s play” she was so go with the flow the whole time! I last minute decided to change my look for the wedding day and she matched the exact look I was hoping for! I think a huge part of my wedding satisfaction was having vendors I can trust and feel comfortable with. They will meet that! My family loved working with Sofia! I was so calm that day because I knew I was in good hands!!! Thank you!
  • C
    Claire K. Married on 01/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sophia Bella is Amazing!

    We hired Sophia (makeup) and Natalie (hair) for a trial and for day-of services, and they were pretty much amazing.
    Our trial included me, my mom, and my sister. My mom and sister had never had professional makeup, and have skin and hair product concerns, such as allergies. Sophia and Natalie both provided product information and in-depth consultation about their concerns and preferences. The trial was so much fun, and we all wanted to wear our new looks forever!
    The day-of was even better. Sophia and Natalie styled 7 women, and hung out with toddlers and an infant as well. We could not stop commenting on the quality, professionalism, and FUN they brought to our day. Guests commented on how beautiful our hair and makeup looks were, and they lasted all day (even in the snow).
    I would recommend Sophia Bella to anyone who wants to look and feel amazing on their wedding day.
  • Bridget
    Bridget Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sophia & Natalie are The Kindest, Most Genuine & Talented

    As someone who is VERY picky about their hair and makeup, I am blown away by how Sophia Bella Bridal serviced my bridal party at my wedding in December 2018. From the moment I met them during my trial, I felt like I had known them forever. It truly feels like I gained 2 friends by working with them! In fact, I went to bed the night before the wedding so excited to hang out with them the next morning (and get married of course ha!).

    Our hair and makeup stayed put all day & night, even with lots of crying, misty winter weather, and sweaty dancing. They were both so talented, detail oriented, and accommodating to all of our needs/preferences. I have thin hair due to medical problems, but Natalie made my hair look SO full. She also used my clip in extensions. My mom opted to rent clip-ins from Sophia for the day and loved them. They were clean, smooth, and great quality. After the wedding my mom mailed them back to Sophia.

    Overall, I highly highly recommend booking Sophia Bella if you want a reliable & talented hair and makeup team that will make you feel like royalty.
  • Kara
    Kara R. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best in the biz!

    Sophia and her team did my hair and makeup for my wedding and from the moment I arrived at the prep party I knew it was a match. Unlike other vendors, Sophia was responsive and prepared when I arrived for my trial. She had the photos I sent her, so instead of wasting time asking and answering all the questions we had discussed via email (this happened with almost every other vendor) we actually got to talk and get to know one another. I took this aspect very seriously, as getting ready is such a fun aspect of the wedding day I wanted to make sure her and her team would be fun to be around and to say we had a blast is an understatement! Since my wedding, I have began my own business within the wedding industry and Sophia and I have stayed close through it all. Not only is she my biggest advocate, but she is such a role model in so many ways because of the service she provides. Sophia and the bridal beauty team are incredible!!
  • A
    Angela Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sophia and Jayme are a dream duo!! I could not recommend them more highly! Sophia was my makeup artist and Jayme was my hair stylist on my wedding day for myself as well as 9 other ladies - quite a big group and they acted like it was nothing! Throughout my hair and makeup trials and over email, it has been such a pleasure getting to know them. They are not only complete sweethearts but they are so funny and put me and my group completely at ease during what could have been a stressful wedding day morning. And, they made my bridesmaids, family, and I look absolutely stunning! I received so many compliments during my wedding day and it's all thanks to them! My bridesmaids looked so gorgeous and I love how the makeup that Sophia uses isn't heavy and looks natural so that you look like yourself. Jayme is so talented as well and I was in love with my wedding day hair, and she did magic on my bridesmaids who all asked for different and unique styles and she made them look exactly how they had wanted. Do yourself a favor and book Sophia and Jayme for your wedding - you won't regret it :)
  • V
    Victoria Married on 06/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sophia was AMAZING! From the very first email to the last text message- she was phenomenal! She responded quickly and she was so accommodating with every request. I have never seen such fabulous work completed by a makeup artist. She was honest, fun, and she understood my very complicated/detailed vision without effort. She turned me into the bride I have always dreamed of being. I am forever grateful for everything she did for me and my wedding party!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sophia and her team are amazing and ultra professional! Sophia herself did my makeup for my wedding and her team member Jayme did my hair. Together they were the ultimate duo! I was so happy with how everything turned out, I felt so beautiful and radiant on my big day and I know my bridesmaids were really happy with their services as well. Sophia was very communicative throughout the entire process and was always quick to reply with whatever questions I had. Both she and Jayme traveled to me on the big day, and set up shop in the house which made things so simple and effortless. You will be in good hands with Sophia or any member of her team for your hair and makeup needs!
  • D
    Despina Married on 12/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Sophia Bella’s services for my NYE wedding and they delivered! Brianne, Jayme, and Anna did an amazing job on our hair and make-up. Thy were professional, timely, and just fun to work with. Highly recommend them for your next glam squad!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 12/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found Sophia via Wedding Wire (and I highly recommend the site - because when I booked, Wedding Wire sent me a gift card for booking through their site). She emailed back and forth with me to answer all of my questions, and was always very friendly and helpful! We scheduled a trial at her house, and then hair and makeup on the day of my courthouse wedding for just me. She was professional, a pleasure to work with, and very knowledgeable about her craft. I do not often concern myself with hair and makeup, so I do not know much about either. But, Sophia helped me to create a look that I loved, and to match my dress, using just a few questions and a Pinterest board. I especially love that she started the process by asking what made me feel the most beautiful. I highly recommend Sophia Bella Bridal to anyone who is looking for on-site wedding hair and makeup!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I originally found Sophia Bella Bridal on a local wedding Facebook group and I'm so glad I did! Her professionalism and attentiveness was something I deeply appreciated, as I was a busy bride planning my entire wedding. Her communication and email response time were so quick and she was so organized & helpful. Sophia welcomed me into her home for 2 make-up trials, and her hairstylist Natalie did the same. You can tell in their work and attention to detail that this is what they were born to do. My hair & make-up lasted all night long, even through all the sweaty dancing! I am beyond happy with my results. I would highly recommend Sophia Bella Bridal!! :)
  • B
    Bianca Married on 10/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sophia,
    It was a pleasure working with you! You are absolutely amazing! I appreciate you making everyone look so beautiful! My sister has already mentioned using you for her wedding in June 2019! We adore you!!!! Thank you again!!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do I begin with Dear Sophia. She is not only professional and knowledgeable, but she is truly an amazing person. She made myself, as well as my bridesmaids and family feel comfortable during the make up process. Words can not express my happiness that Sophia gave me on my wedding day. After she applied my makeup, she held the mirror for me to see the results and I wanted to cry. She made me feel so beautiful. Sophia is just amazing beyond words. I would recommend her in a heartbeat.

    Thank you so much Sophia!!!

    Love, Jessica
  • S
    Stefanie Married on 09/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sophia is extremely professional, patient, and talented. She really took time to understand the "look" that I was going for and to achieve it. I got so many compliments on my makeup, and my pictures turned out beautiful. I would recommend her to anyone!
  • M
    Mary Married on 09/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you Sophia for making the day of my wedding perfect! I was thrilled with my makeup and so were all my bridesmaids!!! We got so many compliments and the makeup looked just as good st the end of the night!!
    I would highly recommend Sophia! She was fun, patient as kept every promise she made! She went above and beyond with scheduling and her communication was on point!
    Thanks again to Sophia!! <3