SONGSTRUCK Weddings and Events Reviews

58 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

58 Reviews for SONGSTRUCK Weddings and Events

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

58

22 User photos

Order by:
  • R

    Richard S. · Married on 01/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance party

    There are a million and one things I could say about how glad I was to have Drew as the DJ for our wedding. Drew is such a kind, genuine, approachable human, and these are qualities that make for the kind of person you want at your wedding in any capacity. Where he really shines as a DJ is his ability to interact with your guests (even manage the pricklier ones) and his keen sense of the flow of the party.

    Drew made it easy for us to plan out all the musical details of our ceremony and reception, and he understood exactly what we were going for with the timing of events and emotional beats of the overall day.

    Drew's music repertoire is unmatched. You could often look around the party and see people nodding in approval as a new song started and a lot of quizzical knowing looks as a more unexpected/good song came on. We're more than a week past the actual day and people are STILL talking about how they loved *all* of his song choices.

    If you want your event to rock, swing, sway, mosh, WHATEVER it is that you want, you would be doing yourself a disservice if you didn't hire Drew!

    Sent on 01/27/2020
  • M

    Molly · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew is the goat

    We have all been to weddings where the DJ and the music were kinda cringe. Like does anyone really need to hear "We Are Family" or "The Electric Slide" for the billionth time? NAH. So if you're looking to avoid the super cliche musical moments and have your guests say that your wedding had "THE BEST MUSIC EVER!!!' you gotta book Drew! From our very first phone call, I knew that Drew was our guy. He was super excited to get to know us and didn't spend the entire call boasting about himself or just wanting to know the logistics of our big day. He also might have been more excited for our wedding than WE were at the time, and trust me, you are gonna want that energy around you while you're spending months and months planning this one day. Once we booked Drew, he sent us an invitation to use this really cool app that let us put in ALL of the songs we wanted played at our wedding into nice and organized categories. This was super helpful and was such an easy way to make sure that all of our favorite jams made the cut! Now as far as the big day goes, let me tell you, he was worth every penny. We gave him very specific instructions about songs we wanted played at certain times and admittedly, I was super worried that it might have been an overwhelming task for him to keep it all straight...but he CRUSHED it!! The coolest thing about Drew though was his ability to read our guests and the vibe and adjust his music to fit the mood. I mean, I never would have remembered to put Chaka Khan "Ain't Nobody" or Harry Belafonte's "Day-O" on our list and the moment I heard them, I about died of glee and so did our guests! I cannot tell you the amount of texts, calls and emails we got after our wedding from our guests saying it was truly the best wedding they had ever attended and honestly, Drew was such an important part of that. When I was planning my dream wedding in my head, the music was always such a vital and vibrant part of that fantasy....and somehow Drew gave us an experience better than I could have ever imagined. Thank you Drew for everything and BOOK THIS MAN ALREADY! Alright!? Cool.

    Sent on 02/14/2020
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was the absolute perfect choice for our wedding ceremony and reception on 9/23/18. We found him online and after reading his bio we were pretty sure this guy was legit. After a long video chat with Drew about music, our vision for our wedding day, etc., we knew it had to be him. We booked him immediately for our ceremony and reception and he did not disappoint! He was very organized, communicative, and professional. I am a bit of a type-A person and he made me feel completely at ease throughout the entire process. The music for the ceremony was on point--everything was seamless. He also DJ'd our cocktail hour and reception and did a great job mixing our music tastes with high-energy dance-floor jams across several genres, and included many very welcome surprises. One of my favorite memories of our wedding will always be yell-singing and dancing to My Own Worst Enemy by Lit with my husband and all of my best friends lol. Thank you, Drew! You made our wedding personal and super special. Brides & Grooms, look no further! Drew is the best!

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was phenomenal. He understood our eclectic music tastes and created exactly the dance party we were hoping for. His skill at mixing songs and reading the crowd is magical. Drew is great at communicating, meeting in person, and providing online resources to connect with him. When his busy season starts, he remains responsive with friendly auto-reply messages and getting back by phone/text.
    Drew is a real person, not a cheesy wedding DJ. He is interesting, funny, and a pro at his job. I hope we have another reason to throw a sweet party someday so we can hire him again.
    Drew's uplighting is also a great addition to a venue - talk with him, your photographer and venue coordinator about it in advance to see if it makes sense for your celebration.

    Sent on 06/29/2018
  • N

    Nickelle · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew is so talented and an amazing entertainer/DJ! He is the first DJ we contacted, we listened to one of his mixes and we booked him right away. He was also one of the first vendors we booked and he kept in touch with us throughout the entire process. His passion for music and great parties is awesome and we couldn't have asked for a better wedding with many thanks to him. He ran our ceremony, cocktail hour and got our guests down on the dance floor. And throughout our wedding planning process he help IMMENSELY by having a planning packet that helped us think of all the aspects of a wedding, things we would have never even considered thinking about without his help! He also created a custom song for us with short notice about a week before the wedding. One of the highlights of our night was hearing that song come on and dancing with our friend and family. I highly suggest meeting with Drew, he spent hours with us just getting to know us as a couple and our music preferences. He's awesome and we look forward to referring him to everyone we know!

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • Emmanuelle

    Emmanuelle · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Have you ever met someone and you knew INSTANTLY you would get along with them? This was not the case. Why do I say that? Because my husband and I knew it BEFORE we met The Songstruck DJ, aka Drew.

    We opted to drive down to San Diego from Los Angeles because we figured it was best to catch Drew on his home turf. Plus if we went over on time during our meeting (and we did), then we wouldn’t feel like he would have to rush home. We met him towards the end of August 2016 and had some of the best tacos ever, chatted and got to know each other, but when it came down to business, it was clear that Drew was definitely no amateur. The laptop cracked open and the focus began. We went through ALL genres of music, from the earliest of music days, to the then-current music. I was so impressed by how thorough he was, that I am pretty sure I spaced out at some point, just to gape in awe and wonder.

    Although my husband and I knew we would book him based on comfortability, personality and the fact that Drew doesn’t play the typical top pop songs music list, what clenched the deal for us was a simple question he asked us during the meeting/interview: “What kind of music do your friends and family like to listen to?” Drew’s goal is to have the dance floor constantly full. Due to our wedding venue we didn’t need the additional lighting, but we wanted him there for the ceremony and although our ceremony started at 4, he showed up around 1 to setup!

    It’s been over 3 months since our wedding and people are still saying things like, “Man… you guys had such awesome music playing, even before the wedding began. It was so different.” Remember: your wedding dj is the composer for the film that is your wedding. I don’t even know how to summarize how blessed/honored I was to have The Songstruck DJ there to make my day as memorable as he did. There just aren’t enough words (and WW doesn't allow enough space!).

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ladies and gentlemen, if you are in need of the ultimate wedding DJ, look no further and book Drew as soon as you can! There are so many things I could say but until you book him and see all of the amazing thing he does, you truly won't know what you are missing out on. I will start by saying that the DJ was in the top five on my priority list when it came to my budget and planning of my wedding. I truly believe they can make or break not only your guests but your wedding experience. I was really struggling to find a DJ that vibed with my husband and I, while also feeling i could trust that they could vibe the mix of older conservative and young partiers in the crowd. Immediately after contacting him, Drew sent me a detailed packet outlining the wedding minute by minute, with details I never would have thought of on my own. This helped tremendously and I knew I could trust him to do a great job. I got married in Temecula, in the July heat, at an outdoor, hilly, spread out venue with dodgy cell service. Drew got there before he said he would, and he seriously worked his ass off from start to finish. I don't give compliments lightly, and I can honestly say with all of my heart that out of all of my vendors, Drew was by far my favorite. He did everything we asked him to do with no attitude, he takes serious pride in his work, he handles the stress of a wedding day so well, and he truly seems to love what he does. He stayed until the very end. Drew is so much more than a DJ, he is worth every penny. Don't get stuck with a cheesy DJ that clocks in and clocks out for his payday! Drew will make your day!!

    Sent on 01/15/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew is amazing. I can not imagine having another DJ at our wedding. Drew really got the vibe we wanted for our wedding and everything from the ceremony to dinner to dancing was perfect. My fiance and I are super busy and sometimes a little scattered but Drew was so patient and awesome and helping us create the right playlist and vibe we wanted. If you have Drew at your next wedding or event, you will not be disappointment.

    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Drew for our wedding on 4/7/17. I have nothing but great things to say about Drew. Not only a fantastic DJ but an all-around great guy. He made the process so easy and I felt like he was with us every step of the way! I was impressed with how detailed he was. He really took the time to get to know us as a couple, who our friends are, family, etc. I swear, every song he played was amazing. Everyone loved the music, even my husbands grandparents! I highly recommend him. If you are hesitating at all, just meet the guy! I bet you will love him as much as we did. Thank you Drew for everything!

    Sent on 05/21/2017
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 01/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first met Drew at a Toasted event at Brick, the venue I ended up choosing. I think I was first struck by his eclectic mix of songs and high energy. I reached out to him and got a quick response with many details about the way he does things. He also included an e-book on choosing the best DJ for your wedding, which I think just blew me away. No one does that! I'd been to a ton of weddings where the DJ played the same ol songs. I didn't want to go too low on my DJ budget because I already knew that vibe he set would be the vibe set for the whole wedding. And he talks about that in his philosophy. I then met with Drew for a beer, and he was an awesome dude! He liked a lot of really good music and he was a true DJ, not someone just playing a tape. It mattered to me that he knew a LOT of music. This was one of the easiest decisions for me as far as vendors go. He was very thorough in all his responses. There was only one period when he didn't respond immediately and give me the initial music wedding packet, but he apologized and was quickly on top of everything again after a few back to back weddings. My fiancé and I met him again a few weeks before the wedding to go over our music choices, and I felt very confident about it all. We had an awesome night dancing and singing. Many guests have told me that the dancing was amazing at my wedding. The music matters! Drew is a real, down-to-earth guy who obviously cares a lot about what he does. I agree with Drew: it's worth it to invest in your DJ. Choose SongStruck!

    Sent on 12/29/2017
  • N

    Nathan · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was so awesome to work with. He was incredibly thorough, attentive, and responsive. Everything that we discussed in our phone conversations (we are in northern CA) was reflected on our wedding day. It may have been less than 40 degrees outside but Drew kept everyone on the dance floor until last call!

    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • J

    James · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was a dream come true for our wedding this past November. My wife and I were struggling to find a reputable DJ, and after what felt like an eternity of searching we stumbled upon the best possible experience imaginable. We found Drew through a combination of coincidence, a friend's recommendation on Facebook, and Wedding Wire. Drew was more than accommodating with our crazy schedules, busy lives, and tricky distance apart. He went above and beyond making us feel comfortable and prepared for the wedding. His vast collection of songs and streamlined process made us feel assured we had made the right choice. He made the whole wedding planning process that much easier. Our initial meeting was over Skype and we had an amazing conversation about our desires/wants/musical tastes. As the big day got closer Drew was always there, helping us plan and organize the complicated event. On the day of Drew was there early to set up, and was the utmost professional. He paced the wedding perfectly and kept the dance floor poppin' all night. So many people came up to us and complimented us on the DJ, he made the event so much more special. I could not recommend Drew enough, and am planning on calling on his expertise for any special event occasions or parties in the future. Thank you Drew from the bottom of our hearts, for creating perfect memories of the most dreamy and beautiful day of our lives.

    Sent on 01/06/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi timing was excellent and his music selection was suberb!! We could not have had the dream wedding that we'd been planning for over four years! Drew is not only the consummate professional but he's absolutely cool. He made the whole process so much easier and was super easy to work with. His music selections were better than spot on, they were what we needed and made our wedding that much better. We'd love to have him at our fifth year anniversary, 10th, etc! We absolutely loved him and would recommend him if you want the cool guy and the wedding to be timed exactly like you want it. Awesome and then some!
    Michelle & Peter

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • J

    Jen · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew exceeded our expectations as our wedding DJ. He was communicative and professional throughout the planning and offered great insight into what would make for an epic dance party. And that it was! We are so grateful that Drew exists!!

    Sent on 09/24/2016
  • G

    Gurgiana · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew is awesome! If you are looking for a non-cheesy, super cool dj, he is your guy! We met Drew through our wedding planner and we are SO glad we booked him! Everything went perfect the day of our wedding. Drew was on top of everything and really paid attention to the crowd and was able to get our guests dancing all night. Our guests still tell us how much they enjoyed our music and how much fun they had dancing. Drew was even able to incorporate traditional Macedonian folk dancing into the night and the transition went flawlessly. Most importantly, my husband and I had a blast dancing with our guests and we didn't want the night to end! Thank you Drew! We can't thank you enough!

    Sent on 06/05/2016
  • J

    Jelo · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was incredibly supportive of our oddball music choices for the ceremony, grand entrance, first dance, etc. and went above and beyond to make our wedding day beautiful and full of joyful memories. Once the dancing started we did not stop! We had something like 5 dance-offs, with music that all generations present could enjoy (or maybe they didn't... I was too busy dancing the night away!). Thank you Drew for caring so deeply about your clients and making our wedding the most wonderful celebration we could have imagined!

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • Katharine

    Katharine · Married on 03/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All the reviews here, so true.

    Drew has been a pleasure to work with! He was super fun to chat with, very responsive with emails, and great at giving suggestions. He makes it very easy for you to plan your wedding, musically, by providing a Google doc/form that asks very detailed questions. He also combs through it to make sure that things makes sense and will give feedback so that your day runs as smoothly as possible. Planning with him is super easy/smooth! If you're wanting a certain vibe for your big day, he'll help you to create that with suggestions and guide you through and through.
    On the day of, he also got to our venue very early to take his time setting up and make sure things were set up well. He even helped out some of our other vendors to lend an extra hand if he was already done with his own things. We also let him know that we would have a friend sing for our wedding and officiate for the ceremony. He helped to set ALL of that up. Brought wireless mics, got them each set up and ready to go. Seamless.

    We opted to go for the whole package with ceremony, reception and lighting. Our ceremony was outdoors so he adjusted the volume to help compete with the cars that you could hear down the street. For cocktail hour, (from what I was told.. let's be honest, the day was kind of a blur for us), the music was very enjoyable (I left it to his discretion). The reception? Awesome! He played all our favorite tracks, even added in some choices of his own, depending on how the crowd was going. When it came to dancing, he was able to read everyone and played some awesome songs. The uplights were awesome.

    Sent on 05/20/2016
  • User5620431 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew met with my daughter and her fiancee several times to get to know them and determine what they wanted from the reception. He also came to the walk through at the venue and miked the officiant and Jason for the ceremony... and was on hand for back up for the guitarist just in case. We had a packed dance floor all evening and perfect music for the dinner hour. Our venue is a challenge accoustically and Drew was very considerate during the dinner hour of tamping down the volume to encourage conversation. He orchestrated the evening beautifully with the first dance, father daughter dance, mother son dance. Then.. the party started and it never stopped... great crowd pleasing songs that worked for everyone. Highest recommendations!!!

    Sent on 11/16/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Songstruck and DJ Drew bill themselves as, not your typical out of touch wedding DJ who spins the same stinky old hits from years past, and makes themselves the center of your special day. Now that we've experienced the full Songstruck service, we can see why. Upon first meeting him at an agreed upon upscale taco shop in North Park, Drew came prepared with his own questions for us. Questions we hadn't thought about before, like "what does love and marriage mean to us?" He really cares about his couples, and if that doesn't impress you, maybe his comprehensive hour long podcast series that provides tons of helpful tips on how to get people out on the dance floor, and how to set-up lasting memories will. Drew starts off as a super cool, beer sharing, burrito eating DJ vendor, and before you know it, he's one of your good friends, offering to take you sailing, and meeting up in Temecula for mexican food. That's not even saying something of the man's skills as a DJ. Drew not only showed up 3 hours before to set up, but he mic'd us up and provided sound for the ceremony, uplighting at the reception, and put together one of the craziest awesome dance parties San Diego's ever seen. Mashing up songs, creating an epic playlist, and even being flexible when we or our guests requested something that deviated from the plan. He's a Music Warlock, songs bend to his whim, and with the wide swath of ages that weddings typically bring out, our dance floor was packed the entire night, loving the energy and the line-up Drew brought with him. If you're looking for a DJ for your event, go ahead and stop looking, you found him.

    Sent on 12/27/2015
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 11/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew learns the mood of the crowd quickly and always seems to have the right beats in mind. His mixing is clean and he never let's the music go down. Drew is also a man of his word and shows up when he's supposed to and is a one-man set up machine so working with him really is a breeze

    Sent on 11/18/2015

    SONGSTRUCK Weddings and Events's reply:

    Thank you so much, Matthew!! It's always a pleasure working with San Diego History Center. :)

    For readers: This specific series was the 2015 Throwback Thursday Happy Hour, a series of 3 events from Spring through Fall that honored the Centennial Celebration of Balboa Park's existence. To commemorate the occasion, I mixed some super vintage tunes from the 1910s, 20s, 30s, and 40s alongside modern remixes and modern "retro"-sounding songs. Jazz, ragtime, swing, bebop, tango, afro-cuban, vintage salsa jams, rock n roll, blues, and early r & b found their way into my sets. Each event had a particular theme to the included historical lectures and cocktails, so I carefully balanced the music between the preferences of the guests in attendance and the theme. Throughout the series, we received several dozen compliments on the music! I also provided elegant Emcee duties on the microphone.
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Songstruck was the perfect company to provide music DJ services. Drew did a wonderful job at taking my playlist and mingling in his suggestions to make the night a wonderful experience for our guests. We danced all night long and it was great to hear some oldies but goodies too. He has a great attitude and never stops smiling while he is behind the booth.
    Thanks Drew
    You will be there every year for our events!

    Sent on 11/17/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want the typical cheesy wedding DJ who thinks they're announcing at a professional sporting event and has a playlist that includes the YMCA, do not hire Drew. If you want a DJ that is thoroughly invested in your event, actually spins and mixes GOOD music throughout your party (instead of just clicking "play" on a prefabricated song list), and will become a friend during the planning process, then look no further, SONGSTRUCK and Drew Peters are exactly what you've been looking for!

    Drew was the only DJ that my fiancé and I interviewed when we began planning our wedding. We knew after just one meeting that Drew just "got" the vibe we wanted to create for our special day. He is affordable, easy to communicate with and even accommodated a trek out to my wedding venue to help during a site visit with my coordinator.

    I would absolutely recommend Drew for a wedding or any other special event!

    Sent on 11/19/2015
  • A

    Ailyn · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Drew Peters is the best DJ you can find for your wedding! Our wedding was on 09/25/2015. Our family & friends want to relive the event over and over again, it was that good! People who normally don't dance, danced the night away. He exceeded our expectations, went above and beyond! My son loves music and couldn't stop saying how awesome the DJ was! I can keep going with all the compliments, our friends & family are still talking about the amazing DJ! When planning our wedding, we knew how important the DJ & photographer were to us. If I had to give one piece of advice when it comes down to planning your wedding - PLEASE - I urge you to splurge on the DJ and photographer.
    After an extensive search for a great DJ - I browsed his site, then did more research on this dapper looking fella on Yelp, Facebook, Wedding Wire, you name it! The first thing I noticed about Drew (other than the great reviews) while viewing his website & Facebook page - was his spectacular looking mustache. The kind of mustache you would see in a moustache contest. He has pretty impressive facial hair and well groomed! My husband and I were looking for an "off the beaten path" type of DJ, someone who was pretty unique, and favored avoiding the traditional wedding music at all cost. From the emails & Skype consultation (we planned most of our San Diego wedding in Ohio) - my husband and I feel we made a new friend! He is extremely professional and attentive, detail- oriented and has a wonderful spirit! This guy has all good vibes. He even took time out of his evening to meet us at Stone Brewery a couple of days before our wedding to go over a few more details, it ended with meeting all of our friends & family and talked to us on a more personal level. It truly meant a lot to my husband and I. He is an amazing person! A TRUE PROFESSIONAL! Drew, thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts!!!!!!!!! You rock!

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • R

    Riacca · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just got married August 9th, 2015. My husband and I went to a bridal show event in San Diego. This is where we found our photographers Holly and Bruce Ireland. They are absolutely amazing people and amazing photographers. When it came time to find a DJ, my husband and I had no idea who we were going to pick. So we asked Holly and Bruce Ireland for their recommendations. They recommended Drew, aka DJ SONGSTRUCK, first. They said he was an amazing DJ, extremely friendly, affordable, and easy to work with. Drew went above and beyond our expectations. My husband and I were extremely busy. We both were going to school during the entire wedding planning process. And I lived almost 3 hours away from Oceanside. So planning our wedding was extremely difficult. We wanted to participate in planning the music for our wedding, but we really couldn't. We just didn't have time to do it all. We had an initial no-strings-attached consultation with Drew. He laid everything on the table. He told us all of his capabilities, prices, and he gave us advice. Drew did not pressure us a single bit to hire him as our DJ. He also gave us a lot of time to make a decision on whether or not we were going to hire him. My husband and I knew instantly that we really like him and want him to be our DJ! Like I mentioned above, my husband and I did not really participate in the planning of our wedding music. When we hired Drew, we had another consultation via FaceTime. He got to know us, our story, and we got to know him. He asked us all about our music interests and our goals for the wedding. He read us so well! From that consultation and one more right before the wedding, Drew was able to plan everything. We only gave him our first song, father daughter song choices and a rough estimate timeline. Drew took care of everything. He was our DJ, MC and coordinator for the day. The music was perfect, the schedule went as planned, and the party was hopping!

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • kalamityjen

    Jenny · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was awesome. He was one of 3 DJ's that we interviewed and we just clicked with him. He's very professional and organized and a lot of fun! We had a range of ages at our wedding from our 3 week old niece to lots of couples in their 60's and every age in between. Drew played music that everyone loved and the dance floor was packed the whole night. We requested songs ranging from oldies to 90's hip hop and Drew made them all flow seamlessly. He even nailed our request for folk music during dinner. I remember hearing Bob Dylan, John Cash and Joan Baez which made both the groom and my mom super happy. Drew really kept the pace of the evening moving. Drew is great at mixing songs too! I loved dancing to a song and right about the time I was ready for it to be over, the next song started to mix in. He really knows how to blend them! That said, there were one or two songs that we wanted to hear the WHOLE thing and he was more than happy to let it play. The most awesome part of the night, that we still keep talking about, was Drew's awesome timing at the end of the night. We had requested a last dance song to line up with the Sea World fireworks and he nailed the timing. Right at a key moment in the song the fireworks started going off and it was perfect. Drew also provided microphones and a speaker at the wedding so all of the guests could hear our vows. Just one of the many things he offers.
    Drew was very professional and a great bargain in our minds. We didn't meet face to face until the day of the wedding (all of our meetings had been via video chat) but we felt like we knew him and I have to say, Drew is so cool! We would definitely recommend him to other couples who are getting married or to anyone who needs a DJ.

    Sent on 08/22/2015