Someplace Wild Photography Reviews

25 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Someplace Wild Photography

Recommended by 100%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa Cox · Getting married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heirloom Photographs

    When my husband and I received our engagement pictures by Someplace Wild, I was absolutely speechless. The photographs were all I dreamt of - and more. From the moment I met Christina, her awareness of us and our relationship was intuitive and intentional. She took the time to know us - our styles, our dreams, our hearts, our love language - and she captured it all perfectly in her imagery. The photographs took me back to that day, to every single sensation. And my husband finally got to see himself as I see him, handsome smile and all.

    And when I saw our wedding photos . . . no words. No. Words. I didn't know what to do with myself. I went from drinking our celebratory wine to pacing the house to drinking more wine to staring at more pictures to manically cleaning to try and sift through the weight of the beautiful, nostalgic, incredible feeling her skill evokes. They were like film stills. Every detail, every emotion, and every tear was ours forever. Her lighting and her timing is intentional, and her edits are the perfect combination of classical, clean, and stylized. But she gave us so much more than photographs. Her wisdom, energy, and joy are contagious. She gives heart and soul to her work, and her passion is pure inspiration. And I, too, got to see myself as he sees me.

    She documented our truth, and I am better for it. Because of Christina, we have legacy, heirloom photographs that we will cherish all our days.

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • K

    Katie Halstead · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photographic perfection

    Christina is a bottle of refreshing energy when it comes to photography. She has such a great aesthetic for the perfect moodiness. She was able to capture the perfect pictures and made the family portrait Times even with a toddler easy and fun. She is almost like a ninja with the way that you never really feel she is there but know she just captured that perfect feeling.

    Sent on 04/29/2019
  • P

    Piper · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina and Farrah are the absolute best. Not only does Christina take the most gorgeous, unbelievable photos, but she is also an amazing presence to have with you on your wedding day. She is a professional through and through, but still manages to make everyone laugh and feel comfortable. My husband and his groomsmen hate taking pictures and Farrah and Christina had them laughing and actually enjoying it. Christina also helped run the show on wedding day making sure everyone was where they needed to be and making sure I got all of the pictures I wanted. She didn't let me stress about anything. I haven't gotten all my pictures back yet, but the ones that she has sent me are just otherworldly. She made my North Georgia wedding look as though we were wandering through the Scottish mountainside.

    We also did an adventure session with Christina for our save the dates. Once again she helped my husband (who nearly refused to take engagement photos) relax and enjoy the process. If you are into her aesthetic please don't go to anyone else.

    Sent on 07/25/2017
  • J

    James · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a person who NEVER writes a review but felt compelled to do so after our two experiences with Christina and Someplace Wild. She first photographed my daughter's engagement pictures months ago. We picked her after reviewing her website. Christina is a young woman but far beyond her years in professionalism and expertise. I chose her because her still photos seemed more like a video snapshot. They each capture an emotion and seem to tell a story. This held true with the engagement photos and we just had the wedding yesterday. I am confident these pictures will do the same. She did such a great job with managing a large wedding but invisibly found time to sneak away my daughter, the bride, to capture some sure to be unforgettable memories!
    Dr James West
    We have her booked for late March for another wedding so call her soon if you want to go "Someplace Wild!!!"

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • L

    Laurelyn · Married on 08/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina was the best choice we made in planning our wedding. I cannot tell you how blown away we are by the way she captured the day.

    Many photographers will be able to capture your special day beautifully, but here's what you'll get with Christina that you won't with others - the ability to capture organic relationships, emotion, light and beauty that the eye does not always see on the surface. Her photos are classic, yet moving. I was stunned at the way she caught the relationships that are most important to us, giving us an even deeper glimpse into them.

    Christina is professional and makes you feel wonderful and comfortable in your own skin. I was able to truly relax the day of my wedding because she can be trusted so much. I would choose her again a thousand times over!

    Sent on 11/26/2016
  • M

    Molly · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such an amazing experience with Christina as our wedding photographer. Our wedding pictures absolutely blew me away. She captured so many special moments and details from the day but also captured the overall epic-ness (for lack of a better word) of our Ireland wedding. I was initially a little nervous about having a wedding photographer because I don't think of myself as very photogenic, but Christina did a great job at making us feel comfortable in front of the camera and capturing my husband and I how we really are. I will cherish our wedding photos forever and am so happy we found Christina. I'd highly recommend her to anyone, especially someone looking to go on a bit of an adventure!

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina was amazing - she captured great moments for our wedding and made us feel completely at ease. We would highly recommend her for your wedding, senior portraits, maternity/family session.. you name it! She is so fun and really works to capture the way you interact with your partner. Book with Christina!

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • A

    Anna · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is the best! We had a destination wedding and wanted a very specific aesthetic, and a photographer who would be fun and easy to work with. From the first phone call, we knew Christina was perfect! She helped us outline a shedule around the perfect lighting that would let us get the types of pictures we were looking for. She was quick to respond to questions, organized, and super professional. I'd love to work with her again-- and I want to be her best friend. :)

    Sent on 01/03/2016
  • User6078860 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is a gem. I knew from day one that photographs would be the most important part of my wedding - at the end of the day it's all you have left. I searched for the right photographer even going so far as to interview several before I found Christina. However, after reviewing her blog I immediately knew she was the right person for the job. As an out of town bride, I was so excited to work with Christina that I sent my mother over to her studio to meet her in person in hopes of securing our date.

    Christina agreed to do our engagement shoot from Oxford, Mississippi - where my fiancé and I were living at the time. She woke up extra early so that we could do our shoot in the early morning light on a cold and misty Sunday morning. Despite the rain and cold, Christina immediately made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and had unique non-cliched ideas for relaxed and natural poses. We received our photos within a few weeks and were awestruck with the final shots. I cannot tell you how many compliments we have received from that album.

    Christina stayed in touch in-between our engagement shoot and our wedding day to ensure we maintained a level of comfort with her. This proved critical when it rained the entire week leading up to and on the day of our wedding. Christina texted me the week of the wedding and reassured me that regardless of the rain and mud, everything would work out. She allowed me to rely on her when I saw the weather forecast, when my dream of taking outdoor wedding photos seemed impossible, and when our timeline for the day was running behind ... Despite all this craziness, Christina was incredible flexible and her presence the day of kept me grounded and focused on what was important.

    When I look back at the story she built of our day, I only see our love and happiness. Her photographs are more than just snapshots, they are timeless works of art and will be cherished for our lifetime and beyond. Thank you Christina!

    Sent on 12/22/2015
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Someplace Wild was the first wedding decision I made while planning our wedding. I did not have a venue or a date, but I knew that I wanted Christina to photograph my wedding day. She is incredibly talented, and from the very first moment we started working together I knew that she completely understood my vision and what I was looking to capture in my wedding pictures. Christina is a true artist, her pictures tell beautiful stories and each one is very carefully crafted. Her passion for photography is very evident, and it shows with every single picture that she takes. When I look at my wedding photos, after I get past all the happy tears, I am taken right back to each special moment that she caught on our day. The pictures were even more perfect than I could have imagined. Not only did she make me and my husband feel extremely comfortable, but she is so much fun to be around. She is very professional and was quick to respond when I had any questions or concerns. I cannot say enough wonderful things Someplace Wild, and would highly recommend Christina for your wedding.

    Sent on 12/03/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina (owner + photographer of someplace wild) shot our wedding this past September, and it's hard to describe in words how happy I was when I received our photos! The whole experience was AMAZING! First off, Christina is so easy to work with and such a wonderful, genuine person. She brings so much joy and peace to a chaotic day. She captured our day in such a beautiful, authentic way that when I was viewing my photos for the very first time, I could actually reconnect with the emotions I was feeling in that exact moment. Some of the photos literally took my breath away! I've probably looked at every photo at least a thousand times haha! I could not have asked for a better experience that day, or better photographs I received. I highly recommend using Christina to capture your day! Trust me, you will NOT regret it!!! She truly is the best.

    Sent on 12/10/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As cliché as this sounds, words could never express the gratitude my husband and I have for Someplace Wild photography. The very best wedding present is having such artistic and vivid shots from the day of our wedding. Christina uses her incredible talent to capture the very essence of the moment and every time we look at these images we are happily transported back to our destination wedding. If you work with this photographer, you will be so happy you did..and your friends will be asking you for years to come how you managed such remarkable photographs...

    Sent on 01/15/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is heaven sent, literally. After searching for months for a photographer who could capture the vision in my mind, I finally stumbled upon Someplace Wild. From the very beginning she was professional but extremely kind and excited about my ideas and was very helpful and accommodating-she really worked with us! I don't know if I was more excited to meet her and have her document our wedding, or the actual wedding! She was seriously such a blessing-she made my husband and I feel at ease taking pictures and helped keep me calm. And like many others, my husband is slightly uneasy in front of the camera, but she got great shots of him. She's also adventurous-We climbed up a waterfall!
    When she sent us the photos, I cried. They are beyond stunning and everything I had hoped for. Everyone that sees them loves how uniquely beautiful they are-they really tell the story of what happened that day. These aren't your typical "oh heres the bride walking down the aisle."" Heres the "I do", pictures, they are artwork. I can't say enough great things about this woman and her work, and hopefully I won't have to get married again to work with her. (Although it would be worth it!)

    Sent on 12/02/2015
  • T

    Tarasa · Married on 07/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Someplace Wild- You have touched my heart and made memories I'll be able to cherish forever.
    First of all I've always admired Christina's Work. She can really capture the moment naturally.
    My husband is not into the photo thing, nor was he even into the whole wedding thing.. Christina has this way about her to bring attention to the moment and to make everyone in the photo comfortable.. Even if it just a solo shot.

    She allowed me to express myself and gave me incredible guidance throughout the whole day.
    I didn't have a wedding planner and she completely took charge.
    She comes early to the venue, has a meeting with the bride, and really gets down to the nitty gritty of how the day from her perspective will go. The details are very important to her- which helped take the pressure off me.

    I am not so keen on taking solo shots and she had me working the camera! I loved her and recommend to any one who is interested in a photographer that really cares about her work and the individuals she is capturing.

    Her demeanor really makes you feel at ease as a wedding can be the most anxious day of many peoples lives.
    If i could do it all again, I would do it the same. Christina and her co photographer were SUCH a blessing.
    I recommend her 10 fold. Thank you for my BEAUTIFUL AND STUNNING photos.

    It's important to have an amazing photographer on your big day. Definitely don't miss out on an opportunity to work with Someplace Wild. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/03/2015
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are searching for a brilliant photographer who will flawlessly capture the priceless, candid, and meaningful moments of your wedding day - look no further!

    Christina is an incredible human being with a unique and refreshing approach to wedding photography. I was referred to Christina by a friend who also hired Someplace Wild for her wedding. My friend provided 100% glowing reviews for her experience and photos, and now I certainly understand why.

    While planning the wedding, Christina was available for all of my questions (photography related or not) and was gracious enough to suggest an incredible hair/makeup artist for the big day. I was working with a modest budget and Christina was happy to discuss affordable options to help make it easier for us. When our wedding day arrived, Christina's poised personality helped keep me calm and cool. She brought a very talented second shooter and they both danced through the day without disrupting or missing a single moment.

    In conclusion, you should absolutely hire Someplace Wild if you identify with one or more of the following:
    - You're planning a wedding (or event needing awesome photography)
    - You like to surround yourself with awesome & talented people
    - You cringe when you see awkwardly posed wedding pictures
    - You want to hire someone you can trust to capture the moments that matter to you without micromanaging them the entire time

    Good luck, brides to be! You're going to be stunning!

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • J

    Jesika · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How can I put into words the feeling that I get every time I look at our wedding photos? Just hire her and you will not regret your decision! From our initial contact, I knew that Christina was just the type of spirit I wanted to be with me all day on our wedding day. She is just the coolest person you will ever meet with a true heart and brilliant eye for capturing the love that you feel in an image. Christina won't dump you with hundreds of photos with no thought – every photo she takes tells the story of your wedding day with a true documentary style. And did I mention she’s just so much fun to work with? She worked hard to incorporate my ideas into our photos while staying true to her beautiful, artistic style. From the business side of things, Christina had a quick follow up and email response time, very reasonable prices, quick turn around on photos, and a professional attitude throughout the whole process. I truly could not be happier and am so thankful for all of her hard work on our wedding. We can’t wait to work with Christina again!

    Sent on 12/17/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is simply the best to say the least. From the initial point of contact Christina, was absolutely so helpful in every way. She flew happened to be in California when I contacted her, met up, and sparks flew. It was an instant connection. I had met with other photographers before Christina and something was missing or it just didn't feel right. The instant I met Christina, I knew I wanted her to be a part of my wedding, it was someone I could see myself hanging out with all day. Months went by and we signed a contract, and it was time to scout. The scouting around our wedding place just felt like hanging out with a friend which made it feel like the perfect decision for our wedding photography. Not only did Christina do an amazing job the day of the wedding but she also shot our rehearsal dinner. The day of the wedding came and Christina was the least of my worries, her and her second shooter were absolutely amazing and I appreciated every single one of their squeaks during times were I should be stressed but I wasn't. It never felt like there was a paparazzi at our wedding, it felt more natural, as if there was a friend just taking pictures... yet every picture was BREATH TAKING. Again, Christina is simply amazing and you will not go wrong if you pick her.

    Sent on 04/01/2016
  • B

    Brenna · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina Devictor of Someplace Wild Photography was an absolute privilege to work with. My husband and I hired her for our engagement photos, ceremony, day after portraits, and reception. She makes you feel incredibly at ease in front of the camera even for us camera shy people. You will laugh and have so much fun at every shoot and be so pleased with the results! Christina understood what we wanted and delivered. Her natural talent is evident in her work and her professionalism allows you to feel truly listened to. She is laid-back and encouraging and it's so easy to form a friendship with someone as joyous as Christina. Someplace Wild definitely has our loyalty for our future photo shoots!

    Sent on 10/05/2014
  • User4229094 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Someplace Wild Photography did just a wonderful job shooting our wedding. Christina and Karli were an absolute joy to be around. Not only did they take great pictures to capture our wedding, their personalities helped us to be relaxed! They also made the day easier by being very quick with all the group and family pictures, which are usually overwhelming! Christina is so creative- I loved seeing her get really excited about possible locations and lighting. Her ability to see the big picture is remarkable and I greatly admire that. I would highly recommend Someplace Wild to everyone!

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • B

    Blake · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Christina and Someplace Wild. Throughout the entire wedding planning process she was so easy to contact and quick to respond to all of my (million) questions. On the actual day of the wedding, Christina put everyone at ease and was so creative and artistic in her photography approach. We felt so comfortable with her and it was fun to take the pictures (even for my husband!). You can tell she just loves what she does so much and is very passionate about taking amazing photos. We received our edited photos back very quickly and LOVE each and every one of them. Our only problem is picking which photos to frame...there are just too many great ones. I wholeheartedly recommend using Christina & Someplace Wild for your wedding- you most definitely won't regret it!

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Someplace Wild photographed our wedding in March and I am certain no one else could have captured the emotion, joy and beauty of the day. Finding a great photographer was one of the most important parts of our wedding and Someplace Wild was beyond better than anything I could have imagined. Christina catches moments that you didn't even know happened and creates beautiful images out of anything. She is easy going but makes sure you get every picture you wanted. We trusted her completely which I think made for even better pictures because her vision is so spectacular. It was really easy for us to be ourselves with Christina and she immediately felt like a friend. She will work with you and is very flexible about the day. We got all the pictures we wanted but were still able to enjoy our wedding. I cannot say enough about our pictures and every single person who sees them tells us they are the best wedding pictures they've seen. I had no idea how lucky I was to have Someplace Wild capture our day but am so thankful that she was there to share her talent with us.

    Sent on 05/18/2014
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is a true artist and her talent shines through in her work. She photographed our engagements and wedding, both of which were fun, effortless, and seamless experiences. She will make you laugh, and feel so natural! She is organized, prepared, and you will barely notice her on the wedding day- she is quiet and professional. I highly recommend Someplace Wild as a wedding, engagement, and lifestyle photographer!

    Sent on 05/13/2014
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is truly an amazing photographer and just a great person to work with. She did our engagement and wedding photos. My husband was apprehensive to do engagement photos and Christina made him feel so comfortable and fun. She was so professional, organized and accommodating on our wedding day. She is so open to any requests and makes sure that you get exactly what you want. Even the groomsmen enjoyed taking pictures day of the wedding because of Christina. Our pictures captured every moment of the wedding and truly showed our personalities.Numerous people have asked for Christina's information after seeing our photos and loving them.! Even more of a compliment, some of my bridesmaids who really got to know Christina ,have used her as well for their own weddings!

    Sent on 05/21/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is the most unique, creative, engaged and professional photographer I know and have worked with! Our wedding was local to Atlanta but she is glad and willing to travel for shoots - she actually thrives in new locations with her clients! We were so lucky to have her shoot our engagement photos and our wedding - she creatively told the story of our relationship and wedding day in such a classy way with a touch of vintage flare! She listens so well and has educated herself to make great decisions regarding all of her shoots. She works well with the entire wedding party and parents - even the groom and groomsmen enjoyed the photography sessions during our events! She is efficient, direct and accomodating. So grateful for her work and her friendship. Highly highly recommend Someplace Wild for any of your engagement, wedding, senior, personal and professional photography needs. She will empower you to feel beautiful and encourage comfort during your shoot!

    Sent on 05/02/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is not only a joy to work with, but an amazingly talented photographer. My biggest request was that our wedding and engagement photos captured the real "us" and that we didn't spend our whole wedding day taking photos. Christina made both of these requests a reality as she captured our wedding day perfectly, and was efficient in getting the photographs taken so we could enjoy our wedding instead of taking photographs all day. Our families were equally as impressed by Christina's efficiency and demeanor throughout the wedding. She is a truly special and talented photographer and puts her heart and soul into her work which shows by her amazing photographs. We will cherish our photos for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 05/05/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review