Soleil Beach Club Reviews

46 | Loiza, PR
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Soleil Beach Club

Recommended by 97%

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • C

    Crista · Married on 02/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had hosted our wedding on February 26, 2016. It was everything I dreamed of and more. Juan Carlos (the owner) and Eugenia (the decorator) did a beautiful job. Everything went so smoothly plus all of our planning was done via email. I couldn't be more happier!

  • C

    Carla · Married on 12/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was amazing!! Better than what we dreamed of. Juan Carlos made it posible and was very flexible with all the ideas that I had in mind. The food was delicious and on time. The ceremony looked perfect! Ando all of my guest were having a great time!!!

  • R

    Rosa · Married on 11/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony and reception at Soleil Beach Club. We live in Chicago, IL and wanted a destination wedding on the beach, with beautiful weather. If I said Soleil Beach Club, Juan Carlos and his staff met our expectations, I would fall short. I envision a classy dream wedding but never imagined it would turn out as beautiful as it did. We had a total of about 62 guest most guest travelled from Chicago. Every single person commented on how beautiful, classy, and delicious everything was. Just breath taking! We had 5 close Jewish friends fly out to the wedding and Juan Carlos arrange to have kosher meals brought in for them. Along with appetizers and cake for dessert. I tell you I made the arrangements via phone. Text a couple of additional items i wanted and everything was there waiting for us. Stress free wedding. Thank you Juan Carlos

    Rosa & Sean Abernethy

  • L

    LeeAnne · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our destination wedding here and it was awesome! People raved about the food, which was fabulous! Juan Carlos was a great host and our wedding here was said by all to be the best experience they have ever had! Thank you for making our wedding one that will never be forgotten! !

  • J

    Joe and Aesha · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juan Carlos it was a pleasure working with you and your team for our reception!!! The food was amazing (the best food of my entire stay in Puerto Rico) !!!! The service was outstanding!!!! The view and admisphere was picture perfect if I could have this experience daily, I would!!!!! If you want to experience the heart of Puerto Rico Soleil is the place to visit!!!!! A diamond in the ruff!!!!

  • E

    elleda · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did a lechon for the Friday evening welcome dinner and it didn't disappoint! The price was VERY reasonable and the food was amazing. We highly recommend them.

  • N

    Naneki · Married on 07/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our destination wedding at Soliel Beach Club, and it was more than we imagined it would be. They truly transformed the venue into everything I wanted. We are so happy how everything turned out. The ceremony was absolutely beautiful with the endless ocean as our backdrop. Veronica took care of all the decorations, cake, flowers, etc., and I did not have to worry about a thing. Juan Carlos was very accommodating throughout the whole planning process. The food was amazing. All our guest mentioned how delicious and fresh our food was. Thank you Veronica, Juan Carlos, Juan Pablo and all the staff for making our beautiful wedding memorable. I highly recommend Soliel Beach Club..

  • E

    Evelyn · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todo el servicio atencion cordilidad muy buenas sigan asi y nunca cambien de nuestra parte los recomendaramos a donde quiera q vayamos mil Gracias q Dios los siga bendiciendo
    Att. Evelyn y Carlos

  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Soleil Beach Club is awesome! Super responsive to all communications! The value is incredible! Soleil was an absolutely beautiful location for our May 17th destination wedding!! Juan Carlos and Juan Pablo are great! The food is absolutely delicious! The staff /bartenders were great! Highly recommend Soleil Beach Club for your destination wedding!!! Thank you so much for allowing us to have the time of our lives... we couldn't have asked for anything more perfect!!! We will definitely be stopping back for dinner on our next trip to Puerto Rico!

  • T

    tania · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excelente para bodas.. Lo recomiendo, ellos hicieron todo x mi (ya que vivo fuera del pais)
    Excelente comida, decoración, servicio entre otro!!! Gracias club Soleil!

  • A

    ashley · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soleil Beach Club is the perfect spot if you don't want a cookie cutter resort wedding. It's located right on the beach with stunning views. The rustic charm is amazing. The staff is absolutely terrific! The food was fantastic and the service was excellent. They are willing to work with you on the menu and will accommodate your wishes. However, brides who are not familiar with the area should be aware that the location is very "local" and you will be immersed in the local culture. If you have your ceremony onsite, expect that there will be locals watching your ceremony. You may even see the mounted police ride through.

  • S

    Sandra · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soleil Beach Club es el mejor sitio para hacer un evento ya sea familiar o social , donde la calidad del servicio queda muy por encima del costo y además puedes disfrutar del bello paisaje playero de Piñones.

  • B

    Bernadette · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sergio and the entire staff at Soleil were all awesome! All of our guest had a great time and the food was EXCELLENT! The set up on the beach was also perfect! Thank you again!

  • M

    matt · Married on 06/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the traditional pig roast for the rehearsal dinner and it was fantastic. Everyone (including friends from Puerto Rico and a guy from Mississippi that owns a BBQ restaurant) agreed the pig was done to perfection. Upstairs is really open so people can mingle, staff was really responsive, and view is great. Definitely beats a stuffy dinner at some restaurant. Sergio was responsive during the planning phase as well – something you’ll come to appreciate if you’re planning a wedding in PR.

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 06/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soleil Beach Club is the perfect spot if you are looking to do a ceremony/reception that's a little more off the beaten path and wanting to get away from a 'traditional' catered wedding at a hotel. It's located right on the beach with amazing views and has a rustic but local feel. The staff is absolutely amazing to work with! The quality and presentation of the food was not only affordable, but very well done. Plus, they are willing to work with you on the menu so that it fits within your budget. The only thing I would caution brides on, is that due to where the restaurant is located - be prepared to be imersed in the local atmosphere. If you choose to do your ceremony onsite as well, expect that there will be locals watching you say "I do" who will want to congratulate you and wish you well afterwards. Especially if you're looking to get married on a Sunday.

  • User3298030 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an amazing experience and I'm very grateful to solei

  • User2334437 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having our destination wedding in Puerto Rico, we needed a good location for our rehearsal dinner. We were looking for a local, not fancy, tropical, fun place and Soleil Beach Club came well recomended from our wedding coordinator. We had a chance to go and check it out before the wedding and my wife fell in love with the place. The place is right on the beach. We rented the second floor which has plenty of space and is all open, great view of the ocean, and it has a bar and music speakers. The staff and management are excellent, friendly and flexible.
    The food was just awesome! The pig roast or "Lechon a la barita" is a must! They carve it right in front of you. The sangria is delicious too. Everyone had a blast and everything was just perfect. I was born and raised in PR and I can tell you that this place will make you experience the Puertorican culture at its best.

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Soleil for our wedding rehearsal dinner (24 of us) and everyone thought that the food--assorted appetizers, mahi mahi, garlic chicken, various sides, and tres leches cake--was delicious! The drinks were also good, and everyone helping us was very friendly. Sergio was a pleasure to work with, and we will return!

  • User3130247 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a destinatin wedding in PR and held a welcome dinner for all our guests at the Soleil Beach Club. They also provided transportation for all our guests. It couldn't have worked out more perfectly. I planned everything through email/phone with Sergio's help. I HIGHLY recommend having your wedding or rehearsal dinner here. It couldn't have been any easier for us to plan. There are lots of food and drink options to chose between. Our guests raved about the food! And the sangria and cocktails were delicious! The views are stunning. Plan your event to start before it gets dark so everyone can enjoy the view and watch the sun set!

  • J

    Johanna · Married on 01/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since the first time we contacted the people of soleil we had nothing but great service. They were professional and did everything in their power to make our wedding unforgetable. Their flexibility allowed for my husband and I to be in control of every aspect of our wedding, trully make it OUR wedding. They responded to every one of our questions/concerns in a very timely matter and made the process worry/stress free.

  • M

    Mara · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did the rehearsal dinner and I have to say the owner, manager and staff they are very friendly, professional, easy to get intouch (this is very important since it was a destination wedding) Food was excellent, everyone had a great time!

  • User2748207 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about the staff from Soleil that catered my wedding. The food was phenomenal!! I had originally decided to use the on site caterer at my wedding location, but a week before the wedding I had major issues and decided to change. Soleil had a proposal to me within a day and the two options both sounded so amazing that it was hard to choose. Chef Juan Carlos and the wait staff did such a wonderful job. I had a small wedding but with the beautiful passed hors d'oeuvres and incredible dinner it felt so elegant. The chef came out and told us about the dinner before we ate, which I love. Three weeks later, and everyone is still raving about the food. Almost every guest has told me that it was the best meal they have ever eaten. It truly made my reception.

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our son's wedding was at a resort in San Juan 8-4-12. Many guests were arriving days before so we wanted to host a Welcome Dinner at a unique location. We chose Soleil Beach Club for an event 8-3-12. Sergio, the manager, was so easy to work with by long distance. Everything he promised was delivered as promised OR upgraded! There we no surprise fees or charges. His staff was great! We had 53 guests in the upstairs terrace overlooking the water at sunset! (His suggestion for location and time, and it was such a hit with our guests!) We served a buffett, sangria, beer and wine and the food was awesome! Our guests talked about the experience for the rest of the weekend. After being in a resort location, they LOVED getting out into "real" Puerto Rico and having not just a change of scenery but a real experience! We used an event planner, Ivette, who helped us select the location and decorated. She arranged a professional dance instructor, Miguel, who taught salsa and other dances rather than hiring a band or DC. There was more than enough room for dancing. However, the location was so amazing that if anyone decides not to offer special entertainment, the venue, food and bar are more than enough to carry off the evening. Sergio also arranged a bus for us, thus no one got lost! The bus service he selected and the driver, Isaac, were prompt and oh-so pleasant! I heartily recommend Soleil and Sergio to anyone looking for a FUN Puerto Rican experience!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm a Chicago bride who had a destination wedding in San Juan, Puerto Rico. Our weekend wedding began with a "Welcome Dinner" at Soleil Beach Club, the Thursday night before our wedding. I had never been to Puerto Rico before, but I my wedding planner, suggested I look at Soleil's website to see if this was the kind of place I had in mind. I found the website very thorough and helpful and I imagined Soleil would be perfect. I was in touch with Sergio to plan a beach buffet dinner for my 20 guests. He was very accommodating and prompt in his email and phone communication with me. When I first arrived at Soleil (at the same time as my guests) I was speechless! The view from the second floor open-air party area was breathtaking. I thought the location was the perfect "welcome" to Puerto Rico I could offer my guests. The service was great. The price was right, and the food was AMAZING! My guests raved about the appetizers, particularly the cheese balls. They had the option to select the chicken with aioli sauce or the steak w/chimichurri sauce and both received rave reviews. When the dessert came out, everyone had big eyes for the brownie and ice cream combo. I don't know where everyone put all the food, but there weren't any leftovers. The greatest thing about my experience with Soleil Beach Club is that I felt like I really impressed my guests and made them feel that they were in paradise. It was a fantastic start to our wonderful weekend.

    Sent on 08/31/2012

    Soleil Beach Club's reply:

    Katie,

    Sppechless for the great review, really appreciated and hopewe see you guys in the near future celebrating anniversaries.

    Sergio
  • P

    Priscila · Married on 06/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was absolutely amazing thanks to the whole team there. The entire staff was so helpful and kind and made sure everything was perfect. the food was delicious the drinks were amazing and the price for everything was a deal. I believe Sergio went above and beyond to make sure the wedding food and service was excellent. The venue is very rustic and has that total island feel it was just what i was looking for. Thank you all!