Solefire Films Reviews

23 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Solefire Films

Recommended by 100%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Solefire Films 1
Sort by:
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 06/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Solefire Films was perfect!

    Working with Nolan was easy! We had reservations about hiring a videographer. My husband thought that having extra cameras might feel intrusive. This was NOT the case! Nolan and Sarah were discreet and relaxed. The only time I was aware of their presence was when I almost bumped into Nolan on the dance floor! And they were so nice. In hindsight, I am so glad that we hired them because the day was a blur. As the bride, I was always the last one to enter the room and the first to leave. I felt like I missed a lot of the details: the flowers, the processional, the cocktail hour and the photo booth antics. Having our highlight and full ceremony video will be something to treasure. I haven't seen the video yet, as our wedding was only two weeks ago. But I wanted to write a review while our wedding is fresh in my mind. (I will update this review after I have seen it!). Thank you Solefire Films!

    Sent on 07/04/2019
    Solefire Films 2
  • Melly

    Carmela · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So easy to work with!

    Nolan is the best!! During a stressful time planning the wedding and even on the day of, he made everything so easy for my husband and I. I had a couple friends who have used him for their wedding and I loved his work, so I gave him a shot. He does not disappoint! I’ve watched my wedding trailer video probably over 50 times already. The day went by so fast so I’m so happy I have the longer video to watch so I can relive that day. I would recommend Solefire Films 100%!

    Sent on 05/18/2019
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted to make sure we captured our wedding day in the best way possible. Nolan and his team at Solefire Films did just that. After doing plenty of research on videographers in the Seattle area, we found Solefire Films portfolio to be amazing because we noticed how well they captured each wedding story. We first spoke to Nolan on the phone and he was so nice and was a great listener. He explained in detail how they would work on our day and the final production was AMAZING!

    The day of our wedding, Nolan and his assistant, Sarah, greeted us with smiles and they were ready to go. They were very professional and you could tell Nolan had already mastered working with wedding parties … it was like Nolan and his team weren’t even there. He knew how to get around the room when he needed to and had his equipment setup in the perfect places. Nolan worked well with our photographer, venue, and with our schedule. A few things had to get pushed out because of the hot sun, but he checked in quickly a few times to make sure he got everything on our list. We loved how he had so many ideas in between scheduled things like the beautiful piece where he got us walking and holding hands during the sunset with our amazing view. You can see how talented and passionate he is in his work.

    We received our short video trailer a few weeks after our wedding and were in awe. Then we received our full wedding video soon after and we watched with smiles the whole way through. His timing of transitions and placement of music were awesome … there wasn’t a moment in our video where it felt to lag. It was mind-blowing to see how he captured every moment and how they shifted the view from different angles to catch different scenes and peoples’ reactions. Nolan was also so patient and open to our ideas in editing very minor things.

    Thank you so much to Nolan and Solefire Films for giving us this special gift that we will cherish forever. Looking forward to future opportunities with you!

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 08/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nolan was a true pleasure to work with! He was always very friendly and incredibly quick to reply to emails and phone calls. Sole Fire Films was a recommendation from our photographer and I could not have asked for a better team to capture our wedding. The videographer and photographer worked so well together and they never felt in the way but I know they were capturing it all. Nolan even showed up with a drone! I know the shots he was able to capture were more than just the standard wedding b-roll. While photos are critical, I am so glad we decided to also get a videographer because they were able to capture all the special moments beyond just an instant in time, like the reactions while exchanging gifts, the full speeches from the parents and the first dance to our song. This video will be a treasure that we can always go back and watch for years to come.

    Sent on 09/18/2016
  • S

    Sonita · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nolan was amazing to work with it wasn't awkward or anything. I highly recommend him. I searched and searched for something reasonably priced and with decent hours included. When I found Nolan I as please with the packages he offered. He was worth every penny. He always responded quickly whenever I had a questions about anything. If you need a videographer this is the person you need to hire.

    Sent on 11/13/2016
  • K

    Kari · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Nolan! He and his team are the best! Nolan showed up to the venue on time and is very easy to work with. He is very responsive and very patient in listening to us in what we're hoping to achieve. He's also very accommodating to our last minute requests. Overall, just such a nice, amazing, and talented videographer! We can't wait to see our final results, and we'll definitely be contracting him in future for other events =).

    Thank you Nolan for being there for our wedding!!

    Sent on 08/02/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nolan was amazing to work with. My husband and I can't speak highly enough of him. He was very laid back and so easy to work with. On the day of the wedding, he managed to catch so many things that my husband and I forgot about. He was able to deliver exactly what he aims to provide for all of his couples: "Our approach to filming weddings is to be discreet and unobtrusive so that we can capture the day as naturally and organically as possible, while being involved closely enough to capture the intimacy of all the nuances of the day." He quietly captured moments in our wedding that we will never forget.

    Nolan is totally laid back and easy to work with. He is very approachable and friendly and is very comfortable in a wedding setting. He also has an incredibly artistic eye, which is demonstrated perfectly in the video he creates after the wedding is done. The finished product (trailer and long version of the wedding) was absolutely AMAZING and BEAUTIFUL and we truly believe that everyone should get a videographer for their wedding, especially if that means hiring Nolan, himself!! :)

    Sent on 08/31/2015
  • H

    Helene · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I know how much reviews mean to brides to be, because I was recently there. But seriously, look no further because Nolan from Solefire Films was easily the best and easiest vendor I worked with for my wedding. Videography was initially not a priority for me, but I decided to research some vendors to see if this was something I should reconsider. I found Solefire Films and really loved a lot of the wedding trailers. I decided to make a little room for videography in my budget, and thank goodness I did. Nolan agreed to meet my now-husband a few days before our wedding, and he was super friendly and overall gave off positive vibes. He always responded to my emails promptly, and answered all of my questions . On the day of the wedding, Nolan and his assistant were an absolute dream to work with. They found this balance between having fun and interacting with guests while remaining unobtrusive and professional. They accommodated some changes in our schedule that occurred the day of, and captured some really great shots of the day. The wedding trailer moved myself, my husband and many of my friends and family to tears. It was so beautifully arranged, and it honestly is the best memento of our wedding. A million thanks Nolan! You are obviously so good at what you do and we are so glad that we had the opportunity to meet and work with you.

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • J

    Joan · Married on 07/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't think you can get anyone better than this company. They are professional in everything they do. Never in the way, in fact you barely know they are there. Nolan has a great creative vision and the results are AMAZING!! It is like watching a Hollywood movie! No one would complain about seeing your wedding video from Solefire Films!

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I absolutely LOVED working with Nolan! From our first meeting, Nolan listened and took note of all our suggestions and he got a feel of who we were as a couple. He was always extremely accessible by email and answered our questions promptly. Nolan was extremely easy and fun to work with and at our wedding, had creative ideas of how we could do our first look as well as an intro into our trailer video.

    When my husband and I received our wedding tailer, we absolutely LOVED it. Nolan took ALL of our considerations into mind when creating our trailer and he tailored it perfectly to our ideas; we were shocked ourselves at how happy and pleased we were! Many of our friends that we showed it to told us "It is the best wedding trailer I've ever seen". When I received the DVD of our wedding, I was expecting the long version to be just raw unedited footage. However Nolan took the time to include special songs and edited it so beautifully. I was afraid that if we didn't receive all the footage, some events would be left out but he captured and recorded all of the special moments and festivities. Our families enjoyed watching our wedding day and remarked that they enjoyed reliving our special day again :) My husband and I are extremely grateful and feel very blessed to have had Solefire films to record the most wonderful day of our lives :)

    Sent on 07/17/2014
  • J

    Jana · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nolan was a true pleasure to work with. He was very easy going and his work product is absolutely wonderful. My husband and I love the video, we were originally hesitant about getting a videographer, but after seeing his work, I would advise every couple to get a video, it captures the emotion and the experience of the day in a way that pictures cannot and it adds the artistic flare of a talented professional like Nolan. Nolan's prices are very reasonable, especially for the quality. Other videographers were charging several hundred dollars more. Nolan is extremely flexible and responsive, on the wedding day he just did his thing, he wasn't in the way and he didn't really bother us, he just let us have our day while he did his thing. I would definitely recommend Solefire Films, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 01/24/2014
  • N

    Nathan · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop looking and hire Nolan! Nolan's artistic eye is fantastic. We were pretty blown away with the trailer that Nolan put together and the amount of footage he pieced together for our full length video. Everyone that has seen our trailer has expressed there amazement at the amount of emotion Nolan was able to bring out in a 4 minute video. Nolan is very easy to work with and was very receptive to things we wanted to capture. Working with Nolan was very stress free especially during the wedding and reception. We were able to have a great time and not worry about anything with him. Thanks for everything Nolan. We had a great time and love the fact that you captured it all! We love reliving that day with the videos you put together.

    Sent on 12/08/2013
  • User2612961 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very glad we choose solefirefilms for our wedding videographer. They are very professional & worked great with our big bridal group. We are very pleased we choose them. They do a AWESOME JOB! Well worth the money!

    Sent on 08/21/2013
  • N

    Nate · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Nolan and Solefire Films was an absolute blessing! During our planning process we did not have any intention on hiring a videographer for our wedding due to the cost and the belief pictures would be enough. At the 11th hour we wised up and decided to research the possibility. Luckily we came across Solefire Films and our Wedding Date was still available. After meeting with Nolan for 5 minutes we were sold!

    Simply put Solefire Films was the best Wedding Film crew we could have ever asked for. We had 2 requests for our crew:
    1) Please try to remain in the background, not to be noticeable to the Wedding Party and the guests
    2) Have fun and bring a smile

    Not only was the entire crew very friendly throughout the entire process, but after reflecting on our wedding day I made the comment to my wife..."I wonder if have enough video to make a complete DVD? It didn't seem they stayed very long." Trying to remember back I could not recall a moment when anyone from the crew was in my way or noticeable.

    Our satisfaction only increased after viewing the final product! Solefire's ability to edit the video to not only match our First Dance song, but also transition the video clips in tune with the song playing in the background. The attention to details like this is what makes our Wedding Video truly professional! In addition to this, after viewing the DVD we realized a missing piece; a very non-formal exit after the Ceremony! I can fully understand why it did not make the final cut, however we were hoping to see the video clip. We emailed Nolan in hopes to receive the raw video, instead we received 2 additional DVD copies, request included...free of charge! The added clip we believe is the funniest part of the video, mission complete!

    How else can we say thank you to Nolan and Solefire Films? We provided Solefire Films as a reference for a good friend who has a wedding planned next Summer and told them, you can't go wrong!

    Nate & Buu

    Sent on 11/16/2013
  • B

    Brian · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were really on the fence about hiring a videographer for our wedding, but we are so incredibly glad we did, and even more glad we hired Nolan and Solefire Films. We didn't really know what to expect, but the results just blew us away. Nolan didn't make us a "wedding video". He made us a wedding movie, complete with an absolutely incredible "trailer". He captured all of the big moments of our day, ceremony, and reception, and a multitude of little things that add an incredible amount of color and depth to the overall experience of the film. We also loved the messages from our guests recorded at the reception. Nolan was great to work with, highly responsive, and enthusiastic about making our day and our wedding film the best it could be. We would enthusiastically recommend Nolan and Solefire Films to anyone looking for a videographer.

    Sent on 11/13/2013
  • A

    Alex · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nolan and Solefire Films went above and beyond what my wife and I could have asked for. He was easy to contact, very responsive in contacting us. Listened to us and got a great feel as to who we are and it definitely shows in our video. He was extremely professional and yet we feel we've made a friend. Every time we watch our videos it's like we are watching it for the first time. He is the only videographer I would call. CALL HIM!

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • R

    Renee · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nolan is AMAZING! He captured our special day better then we would have even imagined, he created our video just our style. He was very easy to work with, any requests we made were no issues at all! I am trying to find events and excuses to use him again for anything! I would give him 10 stars if I could! : )

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • J

    Julie · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nolan from Solefire Films was awesome. Going into it, the videographer was not a very high priority on our list. We chose Nolan because we loved his work online and he had very affordable prices. Met with him a few times and really liked what he had to bring. The day of the wedding he was there all day with us and was awesome and easy to work with. He provided us a trailer for our wedding video within two weeks. It was absolutely awesome and we were so glad we went with him. Thrilled with his work and would definitely recommend him.

    Sent on 06/10/2013
  • Y

    Yasmine · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nolan, our photographer was so awesome. My husband hired him to video tape his proposal. I loved his work so when planning our wedding I hired him to capture our wedding. Nolan is super easy going, talented, creative and bends over backwards for all his clients. He is so great at was he does, we couldn't have asked for more from a videographer. Thank you soooo much Nolan for capturing the most important day in our lives.

    Sent on 02/21/2013
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 09/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all I wanted to say thank you to Nolan for being so amazing! If you are looking for a videographer, Nolan, at Solefire Films, is the way to go. He was extremely helpful every step of the way, from very first contact, to sending me the final product he was responsive to emails within 1 day or less. He made my engagement video, and wedding video everything I could have imagined and I didnt even have to tell him what I was looking for. He captured the day in a way no one else could, and it is TOTALLY WORTH IT. I have gotten so many compliments on our videos, and I am so happy that I chose Solefire Films.

    Sent on 02/16/2013
  • S

    shannon · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Solefire films.( nolan ) captured all the important moments of our special day. He was creative and professional, gave direction well. Everything was truly a dream come true and I have a special video to remind me of my true life fairy tale .. he knew how to capture the vision we had.. amazing

    Sent on 02/18/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nolan was an absolute joy to work with. He was great on the wedding day and along with his assistant captured all of the moments we wanted. The trailer and wedding video turned out great and he was always open to any feedback we had. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 02/28/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review