Solas Studios Reviews

35 | Baldwinsville, NY
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Solas Studios

Recommended by 99%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

Solas Studios 1
Solas Studios 2
Sort by:
  • User2742665 · event on 09/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg and Colleen were so much fun to work with but still very professional. They listened to any ideas we had that we wanted to incorporate while also suggesting their own unique yet awesome ideas. All the pictures came out great and I cannot wait to work with them again!

    Sent on 10/29/2012
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen and Greg of Solas Studios were the most amazing wedding photographers and then some!! I would highly recommend them to anyone getting married in the New York region (or anywhere else, they like to travel). My husband and I were both apprehensive about having our pictures taken, but Colleen and Greg made us feel so comfortable we knew we made the right choice by going with them before we even saw how our engagement photos came out. Their wedding package is both affordable and comprehensive. Our wedding was a little unique and they were more than flexible with having to "rough it" a little to capture our Adirondack vision. Their combination of photography styles made for hundreds and hundreds of amazing pictures that made our vision come alive with photographs we will cherish for the rest our lives. We can't express enough how thrilled we were that we chose Solas Studios for this once in a lifetime experience!

    Sent on 11/18/2012
  • M

    Mara · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen and Greg were great! They helped us capture the day perfectly; they got the special moments, the little details, and the formal shots we wanted, without even having to be prompted. I didn't realize all the little things that you really want to remember from your special day, but they made sure to capture them.

    Sent on 09/20/2013
  • S

    Carolyn · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By the end of the night my whole family love them. Colleen and Greg are both very professional but now how to let lose also. The pictures turned out to amazing and we all are very happy. Having a list of pictures they take before the wedding really helped us figure what other pictures we would need to add on. We had 265 + people and they did a great job capturing all the craziness!

    Sent on 08/08/2011
  • S

    Cynthia · Married on 05/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Solas Studios did my Wedding on May 20, 2011. They showed great professionalism and at the same time very personable. The pictures came out absolutely fabulous. We also ordered the album with our package. The album was the most fascinating album I had ever seem. It wasn't a normal one where you threw pictures in. It was heavy and durable and the pictures were put into it like a story book. My sister is next to get married and she will be defiantly be going to Solas Studios. Don't make a mistake and go somewhere else!

    Sent on 08/23/2011
  • User2542849 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen and Greg were great to work with. They are both very pleasant and professional. We have many beautiful, high quality photos from our wedding that we will be able to enjoy for years!

    Sent on 11/08/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/08/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Colleen and Greg were wonderful and super easy to work with. We planned our wedding from out of state and they coordinated in-person meetings when we were in town and arranged several phone calls to plan our special day when we couldn't be nearby. I definitely encourage an engagement session, it helped us get to know them and them to know us so there were no surprises on the wedding day! Besides the amazing photos, I LOVE how we planned EVERY MINUTE of our wedding coverage so neither of them missed a beat. They knew our schedule and stuck to it, and were great with coming up with a plan B when it rained! The photos turned out gorgeous, and they are continuing to work with us in a very timely manner to get us the prints and photo album we want. We wholeheartedly recommend them!!!!

    Sent on 12/08/2016

    Solas Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much, Ashley! We really appreciate your thorough feedback! You guys touched on some of the most important things, especially the engagement session part! We have always thought it was such an important opportunity to be able to get comfortable with our clients, and we are happy to hear that it helped to make you feel more at ease with us! Making sure your timeline is going to work, and factoring in the "unexpected" is crucial, and in your case - that rain didn't have any chance in ruining your day! Can't wait for you to have your album in hand to re-live it all over again!
  • User3552840 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Colleen and Greg were great! They made sure they knew what we wanted in advance and were really nice and flexible. Having both of them was good because they each have a slightly different style and they split up before the wedding to capture getting ready moments of the guys and the girls.

    Sent on 09/23/2013
  • S

    stefanie · Married on 10/03/2015

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Coleen and Greg are an amazing photography powerhouse. They work with whatever you ask them to do and make great photos for your wedding day. We are very happy with our results!

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • User1702201 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Colleen and Greg were a great couple who took pictures at our daughter's wedding...they captured many poses of the wedding couple and guest..thoughout the day...we paid extra for them to stay at the reception longer inorder to get more pictures hoping to get all the guest at the reception which they did very well...

    Sent on 10/29/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review