SOLANO 888 PRODUCTIONS Reviews

9 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for SOLANO 888 PRODUCTIONS

Recommended by 100%

9

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
9 SOLANO 888 PRODUCTIONS Reviews
Sort by:
  • Serena

    Serena · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is for videography only-

    My husband and I found Jonah and 888 productions after seeing a same day edit video shown during our friends’ wedding reception. Our mind was blown. This was the first time we have ever seen/heard/experienced a same day edit video and knew pretty much at that time that a same day edit was a ‘must-have’ for our future wedding.

    During our wedding planning process, we binge-watched what seems to be hours of videos from several different vendors and 888 productions was the clear winner. All of 888 production’s videos had the same consistency of excellent quality, detailed shots, and personal touches paired with perfect music selections. We hired 888 productions for to create a same day edit video as well as a cinematic feature film.

    On the day of the wedding, the Same Day Edit video she created exceeded my already high expectations. Simply put, Jonah is an artistic genius. While I did not give her a heads up of any decorations, location of bridal pictures, or really any special plans, she was able to go with the flow and pick up on every single detail. The video had the perfect mix of incorporating our personal letters/vows, our first look, sped up/slowed down in all the right times completely in sync with the music. I could go on and on, but it’s probably best to just check out the video and arrive at your own opinion. https://vimeo.com/229446460

    If Jonah can create this amazing same day edit in a matter of hours to wow everyone at the reception, I cannot wait to see the final cinematic feature film! Guests at my wedding still bring up how the SDE video was one of the highlights of the wedding for them. Even guests that didn’t attend the wedding were confused/impressed as to how anyone was able to create and post a wedding video less than 24 hours after the wedding.

    Bottom Line: Book 888 Productions, follow all of her instructions, and trust her professional judgement! You will not regret it :)

  • B

    Brittney · Married on 07/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to send you the BIGGEST thank you ever for allllll Jonah and Nancy's hard work and effort on our big day. We are so grateful for their support and just making the whole process smooth. She created a music video that was an absolute hit in such a high quality way. I am happy to recommend anyone to use their services as they put everything together, including a beautiful event styling that brought our reception to life!!! Their service every step of the way worked with exactly what we wanted. It was BEAUTIFUL. And I can't say enough great things. So thank you thank you thank you thank you !!!

  • H

    Holly · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our wedding at the Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel this past May, I was working with one of the top wedding planners in Orange County as well as with her 5-star vendors. Jonah Solano was not one of the videographers our planner referred us to, because Jonah is not a 5-star videographer. Jonah and her team are a 10-star crew.

    I really count her as one of our most valuable vendors on our wedding day, and we feel so blessed that we found her to capture our special day.

    Jonah's prices are unbeatable, and for the quality of service and work you receive, she could really be charging double or triple for the masterpiece you end up with in the end. She really loves what she does, she's a true artist, and that is really manifested in her work. In addition to my own wedding video footage, I have loved watching all of her work of other weddings because she really knows how to capture each and every unique couple and their theme.

    Our package with Jonah included a "Love Story" video, which was put together about a month before our wedding, and was shown to our wedding reception guests right before our Same Day Edit. Our Same Day Edit was incredible and we could not stop receiving compliments from our guests on how beautiful and awesome our video footage was that they saw at the wedding. In a matter of an hour in between the cocktail hour and dinner service, Jonah was able to pull together footage from our day to show to our guests during dinner service at our reception.

    Every masterpiece she has put together for us -- our "love story," 2 same-day edit versions, our final feature film, and the general footage she captured, has provoked tears.

    I can't recommend Jonah, her company, and their services enough to anyone searching for a masterful videographer, a visionary, and an honest, professional vendor.

    We love you, Jonah!!

    Thank you, Solano 888 productions, for allowing us to remember our wedding day exactly how we saw and experienced it forever!

  • L

    Lee · Married on 03/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The raw talent, professionalism, quality, awesome details, the technical knowledge of Jonah Solano. Although i can go on and on about Jonah and Solano888, what really stands out the most is her ability to visualize and put it to action. But it doesn't stop there, she adds ample amount of heart, soul, passion and you get a SDE (same-day edit) video that can make a grown man cry (in happiness). http://vimeo.com/89287855

    We were on the fence of hiring a videographer, but before our first meeting with Jonah ended, we've already made up our minds and ready to sign the contract! She made us feel very comfortable, no pressure. She understood our vision and it didn't take her long to give us tips and advices guiding us to the right direction way before we signed.

    On the day of, Jonah and her crew arrived on time and immediately got to work. They even stayed extra hours outside the agreement just to make sure the SDE video was at the highest quality and meets her high standards before it gets played at the reception.

    The SDE Video was amazing! It has a great story. Jonah selected a background song that totally meshed with the story. It takes us back to the happiest day of our lives every time we watch it. We couldn't be happier with the results. People still talk about our video and continue getting compliments. Solano888 Productions exceeded our expectations and will definitely recommend them to anybody.

    Jonah and Solano888 Productions - Thank you for making our day one of a kind and extra special. You guys are awesome! We're very excited to see the full length video.

  • B

    Boaz · Married on 11/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was just 6 weeks ago, and looking back at the past year full of wedding planning, the single most important find was Jonah and her Solano 888 Productions. We had been wrestling with the idea of hiring a wedding coordinator, we were on a tight budget, and knew that it could be helpful but not necessarily something we could afford to do. After getting advice from a few people, we decided to go for it, and (my wife) found Jonah and our lives started to just get easier. She was pleasant from day one, making it enjoyable to speak with her or talk to her over the phone or email. She was always easy to reach, and never made us feel bad for asking nervous questions about things she told us she had handled.

    When we'd meet up with the other vendors she would set up the appointments, and was happy to find a time and location that was good for US, and she'd drive way out of her way to make it happen. Not only that but here's the best part: she has SO many great connections and referrals, that however much money you pay her for her services, you get back in deals from other vendors thanks to her. To help prevent any bias, she would always arrange other competing vendors that we would choose, and then bring her colleague who she recommended and throw that person in the mix. We would then have the meetings where we'd see like 3-6 vendors, and in every case the person SHE recommended was a no-brainer over the ones we found. Now that the wedding has come and gone, I can tell you that EVERY vendor we hired thanks to Jonah (including Videographer and Photographer) was fantastic, and we've already started referring them to other people.

    Slowly but surely we'll be sure to leave Yelp reviews for each one of them (so far we've only done the photographer) but for now a big shout-out to Jonah for helping to get us to our beautiful wedding day, and her friendly and helpful staff who also assisted on the big day!

  • User2452674 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonah was great to work with and I would definitely recommend her to a friend! She is reasonably priced and very fair in addition to being very easy to work with. She always responded to quickly to emails and has some great ideas that we used. She is also very professional and has a calm manner which is very important for a wedding!!! She is also very talented with video - ask to see her samples - they are great!

  • C

    chad · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great video! She had a special vision for us and she nailed it. The video came out perfect. Great people to work with.

  • C

    Chanta · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonah was patience with myself, husband and mother-in-law. Without Jonah's help we couldn’t have had such a successful event

  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonah from 888 Solano Productions went over the top and beyond with our wedding 8/21/10 at Castle Green. We chose to have a day-of wedding planner at the last minute since we realized that there were too many vendors and too many people to coordinate, which would be stressful. She took care of EVERYTHING. She saved us a ton of money with her connections, referring us to places to get flowers, tuxedos, cake, etc. We talked with her several times before the wedding, and she helped organize all the schedules, plans, etc. She handled every mixup that happened on the day of and made sure everything went smoothly, including dealing with a confusion regarding the cake, having an emergency garter, giving me her earrings when I couldn't find mine...

    She also convinced us and choreographed a dance to make our reception more exciting :) She even added a couple of additional assistants at no charge to help out on the day.

    The one thing I really regret is that we didn't use her services from Day 1, since she could've saved us a lot of stress and especially a lot of money! I could go on forever about how passionate she is and how much effort she puts into her work. It's awe inspiring!

    Sent on 02/10/2011

    SOLANO 888 PRODUCTIONS's reply:

    Aaaawwww.... Rob and Karen!!! You touched my heart with that surprise review!! Thank you soooooooo much!!!! I miss our meetings and endless phone calls. Hope to see you guys when you visit LA! Let's keep in touch! =)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review