Weddings

DJ Tommy Giaime Reviews

DJ Tommy Giaime View more information

136 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 136
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

54 User photos

Sort by:
  • D
    Donna C. Getting married on 02/03/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Daughter’s wedding reception

    If you are anywhere in the Florida area, OR NOT, Tommy will make your wedding a dream. Or any event. As MOB , what a pleasure and surprise EVERYTHING went off with precision.
  • C
    Caitlin C. Getting married on 02/03/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love dj tommy

    DJ Tommy was one of many fantastic vendors on our wedding day. He literally got the party started, had amazing music, listened to us, kept us calm, flexible, and maintained the best atmosphere.

    DJ Tommy Giaime's reply:

    It was definitely a night to remember! The energy of guests was through the roof. Thanks so much for letting me play such a large role on your day. Much love!

    -DJTG
  • James
    James P. Getting married on 02/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tommy is an amazing DJ and Emcee

    The setup was beautiful. He managed all the sound systems needed including mikes for the ceremony and speeches. He was able to read the crowd and amped up the energy for dancing. He worked closely with bride and groom on music selections and made it all very personal and seamless. He added a very special presence to the event.

    DJ Tommy Giaime's reply:

    Dr Penuel! Thank you for allowing me to play such an important role on Chrissy & Mark's day. Deb was a delight to plan with and your family & friends were wonderful night of! I wish you and your's the best!

    -DJ Tommy
  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ in Florida

    After postponing our wedding for a year, DJ Tommy was responsive and communicative helping us navigate our new plan. He made our wedding amazing and I am so glad that we were referred to him. Highly recommend for all of your events!!!

    DJ Tommy Giaime's reply:

    Michelle! I’ve had “America Pie” in my head for days! 😆. Happy day 3! So much love for you and Michael.
  • J
    Jackie V. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    9/25/21 Wedding - Time of our Lives!

    I cannot say enough good things about DJ Tommy Giame and his entire team/partners (Jade Strings, Yasel the sax player, Lexie his assistant, etc.). THE PARTY DID NOT STOP. Jade Strings played beautiful string music during the ceremony to kick off a beautiful wedding night. Tommy ensured everything moved smoothly from the ceremony, cocktail hour to reception and his MC skills really helped everything happen seamlessly. BUT, he is more than just an amazing MC. His DJ skills and ability to read a room and know what they want are second to none. He NAILED IT. The highlight of the night was the live sax player, Yasel, playing alongside Tommy's music. Together, our guests could not stop dancing or raving about the combination and how they've never seen anything like it before and the dance floor did not stop from the moment it opened until the end of after hours. During the reception, I recall looking over at Tommy at least 5 times after he kept playing amazing song after amazing song. He asked for our music inspiration and delivered on EXACTLY what we were hoping for (while not needing to explicitly give him a playlist). Tommy and team made for the best night of our lives. I would recommend them 10 times out of 10 and hope I get another opportunity to hire them for a future celebration. You cannot go wrong with DJ Tommy, Jade Strings and team. I should also note you can book everything through him so it was very turnkey. Thanks again, Tommy and team!
  • Casey
    Casey C. Married on 09/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    OKAY people! If you are searching for the PERFECT DJ, go no further! DJ TOMMY is your guy! The first time we talked, I knew he was the one for us. Tommy made sure we had everything we needed to create the perfect wedding day! He is incredibly friendly, very professional and runs an amazing business! We are now #foreverfriends !!!! Tommy is the professional, so we left the music choice in his hands! HE DID NOT DISAPPOINT!! The dance floor was nonstop ALL NIGHT!! Everyone had a blast!! The CO2 cannon blast and the cold spark firework system was an AWESOME ADDED EXTRA!! Not only did we have such a talented DJ, we also had Jade Strings! ANOTHER MUST!! Thank you all for making our wedding day unforgettable!!!! It has only been a week but it feels like forever ago! When is the next party ?!!
  • Dana
    Dana Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ

    Best DJ ever! We have worked with DJ Tommy a few times and he has always been super professional and fun. He went along with all of my weird requests and made our wedding so great. He went the extra mile!
  • D
    Dana Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ for wedding

    DJ Tommy was AMAZING! We were SO excited to start working with him after our initial zoom meeting, and he did not disappoint! We had meetings to discuss our likes/dislikes and he really took the time to get to know us. Every detail was taken into consideration to make our wedding the best ever. He got every single guest up out of their seats and on the dance floor. We had so many guests commenting on how much fun they had, and how they didn’t want the night to end. Our wedding day was truly the best day of our lives, and we couldn’t have done it without DJ Tommy!
  • Rachel
    Rachel W. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Had the guests dancing all night!!

    DJ Tommy and his team were the best to work with! Even as an out of state bride, Tommy always made the time to communicate with my husband and I to make sure our wedding music was what we wanted. He was very organized and had an app to use to put in music suggestions, so I could add my own flare to the night. The electric violin during cocktail hour was a huge hit with all of our guests! DJ Tommy EXCEEDED all of my expectations and had the guests dancing all night long! Many of the guests commented on how amazing the DJ was! We were so glad to have DJ Tommy as part of our special day and would HIGHLY recommend him for any event!
  • Sheri
    Sheri B. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Event Party

    Tommy did an Awesome job with the music at our party, and everyone loved the lights that he had arranged around the room! And the arrangement of music that was played was great! We would definitely hire Sol Productions again!
  • K
    Kate R. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!

    DJ Tommy and hype man Joe truly took our wedding to the next level. Our group loves to dance and Tommy knew exactly what to play and when to play it. Not only were they good DJ’s, but they are also great people. Many of our guests commented on how well Tommy and Joe played off of each other and created a fun party atmosphere. We would definitely hire Tommy and Joe at least “One More Time”! Highly recommended!!
  • Courtney
    Courtney T. Married on 04/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Ever


    DJ Tommy was incredible! From the first call we had with him we knew he was going to be our DJ for our big day! He was the life of the party and never let the dance floor get empty and he kept the party going even after they tried to get us to leave! The CO2 gun and the glow sticks just made the party that much better. He even surprised us with our entrance song with the Office theme song because he knew how much we loved the show. Then he conspired with my wife to mash up 2 of my favorite songs for our first dance. He was amazing and for any other function we have, he will be the guy we go to!
  • G
    Garrett T. Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Not Your Average DJ... He is THE DJ!

    DJ Tommy G was fantastic! On the planning side of things he orchestrated our song timeline and initiated communication with the various vendors that we booked through him to perfection. On wedding day he was there setting things up with plenty of time to spare and double checking to make sure things were just as we envisioned. Throughout the wedding day, he facilitated the various events with excitement and energy and made sure guests knew where to be and what was going on. We can't say enough good things about DJ Tommy G, he even made sure my wife and I were taken care of throughout the night and even got my Mom a beverage!

    DJ Tommy Giaime's reply:

    Garrett, you are awesome! I was so Happy to be a part of yours and Eileens 4321 wedding! Thank you so much for the kind words.
  • Ruthgena
    Ruthgena A. Married on 03/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj ever!

    DJ Tommy was one of the most helpful person ever! 100 all around ! Made our process smoother! And even had an app for us to add our music which made things so much better for us. Also working with Jadestrings was PERFECT for our event, everyone LOVED them and so did we. I can not describe into words how wonderful DJ Tommy and Jade were, we really appreciate everything they’ve done. If you need music, you will not regret it. Best decision we’ve made!!

    DJ Tommy Giaime's reply:

    Thank you Ruthgina and happy day 4! Your performance on the microphone was absolutely incredible. We’ve had your song on repeat all week:).
  • Gianna
    Gianna P. Married on 03/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had a BLAST!

    Tommy was the absolute BEST! we could not have asked for a better DJ. He also made sure everything ran smoothly during the wedding and made everyone feel so welcomed. He was the best DJ I’ve seen at a wedding and it was even better because it was ours!

    DJ Tommy Giaime's reply:

    Happy day 3! Thank you for letting me play such a large role on your day. It was an absolutely beautiful wedding! Your friends and family brought the energy! So much fun!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin G. Married on 03/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Life of the Party!!

    Tommy was one of the first vendors we met with during the wedding planning process and right off the bat we knew we wanted him to be the DJ at our wedding. He was organized, professional, and fun! Since we met him, Tommy continued to add new and exciting things to elevate the party from his up lighting to the CO2 Cannon which was the BEST part! Everyone at our wedding was talking about how AMAZING he was to keep the party going all night. When it came for the music, he really gauged our style and what we wanted throughout the whole night. We could NOT have asked for anything more from a DJ, he is everything envisioned for our special night. Tommy is the best choice to make your party exactly what you want. Thank you for everything Tommy we wish you nothing but the best !!

    DJ Tommy Giaime's reply:

    Wow you guys are the BEST! I had such an amazing time with you and your guests. I’m pretty sure I couldn’t sleep that night from all the energy you guys had! Much love and all the best.

    - DJTG
  • Marianna
    Marianna A. Married on 03/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Life of the party

    We were so blessed to have Tommy as our DJ. Our wedding was postponed due to COVID and he worked closely with us and our vendors in finding a new date. He has the most gorgeous white set up, and is so professional and caring. He surely got the party started at our wedding and kept it alive throughout the night. All our guests absolutely loved him and how fun he was! He is extremely organized with the day of timeline and transitions into each activity with so much motivation and energy! Thank you so much for making our night incredible!

    DJ Tommy Giaime's reply:

    It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your day. Your friends and family were all so sweet. They had so much fun celebrating you two. Much love!

    DJTG
  • G
    Griffin G. Married on 02/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!!

    Tommy did an amazing job DJing our wedding. They way he does things could not have been easier for my fiancé and I to make sure we got exactly what we wanted. He was also great at getting everyone up on the dance floor and having a good time! Professional, courtesy, and all around nice guy. Can’t recommend him
    Enough!
  • Shana
    Shana M. Married on 02/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Night Ever!!!

    We hired DJ Tommy for our wedding on 2/20/21 and it was the best decision! From the first initial phone call, we knew right away that we wanted him to DJ for us. He brought along his assistant Joe who was also amazing with helping Tommy keep the party vibe up all night! Especially with the Co2 cannon! (Yes, you should add it on!) Their energy together just set the mood for the entire night. We had so many compliments on our music that night and afterwards. All of our guests loved it because he was able to play a variety of genres that worked for everyone and didn’t clash together. HIGHLY recommend! Just hire him already!! :)

    DJ Tommy Giaime's reply:

    Shana! Thank you so much for the kind words. We had such a wonderful time partying with your friends and family! It was so cool seeing you guys months later at your friends wedding 😂. Much love! DJTG
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 02/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely incredible!

    I can not say enough wonderful things about our experience with Tommy! Our main goal for our wedding was to get everyone on the dance floor and he did just that. It was non stop dancing from the second the dance floor opened until we had our last song. He made everything flow so smoothly throughout the entire night which allowed my husband and I to just relax and enjoy ourselves. We also had a cellist and violinist from Jade Strings working with Tommy for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Our guests were beyond wowed with how spectacular their performance was. If you want exemplary service this is the company you want to go with. They made our wedding everything we could have ever hoped for and more!
  • Sharilynn
    Sharilynn D. Married on 02/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely the best!

    Tommy keeps the party going!! The Co2 cannon blaster is a must! He did such an amazing job with the lighting, the music, the whole set up. Not only that, he is the coolest, nicest DJ we have ever met. He understood the music we wanted and mashed up songs the way we wanted for our introduction and first dance. He will do everything to make sure you have the best time for your day!!
  • C
    Caitlin C. Married on 01/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj Tommy is Amazing!

    Dj Tommy was the absolute best! He made our wedding day extra special, by being so personable, professional, and fun all at the same time! I would absolutely recommend Tommy to any couple getting married in the future! My husband and I are so happy we chose this company for our special day! We couldn’t be happier with how everything went and turned out!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 12/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Do. Not. Skip. Having. A. DJ.

    A DJ was the one thing I was considering skipping for my wedding. The reasons: we were having a brunch reception, which would mean fewer people would want to dance; a Spotify playlist could have provided the background music; and we already had live music planned for the ceremony, so why would we pay for two different music-related things at one party?

    I am SO GLAD we ignored those reasons and hired Sol Productions’ DJ Tommy Giaime. He turned out to be indispensable.

    Tommy is so flexible, so easy to talk to, and such an expert at what he does. He brought an energy to our wedding that was both calming (for me, the panicky bride) and energizing (for our guests, several of whom are still talking about how great he was).

    And let’s clear up the idea that a DJ just plays music—Tommy did SO MUCH MORE than that. He provided mics, sound, and amplification for my officiant, my ceremony singers/violinist/pianist, and for my parents during their toasts. He introduced himself personally to every single guest and let them know when it was their turn to join the brunch buffet line.

    He effortlessly followed the timeline we built together in order to make the afternoon flow seamlessly from eating to dancing to the shoe game (cannot recommend this enough!). His Anniversary Countdown that got all the married couples up and dancing was the sweetest thing I’ve ever seen at a wedding.

    He constantly adjusted the “brunch vibes” to get our mellow crowd out on the dance floor—even my dad was on his feet for a few songs, and he didn’t even dance at his OWN wedding!

    In a time when nobody is comfortable in large gatherings, Tommy’s personality put our guests at ease. I would choose him again in a heartbeat.

    DJ Tommy Giaime's reply:

    What a truly awesome review! We had the best time planning your day with you and dancing all morning long! Much love and all the best.

    -DJ Tommy Giaime
  • C
    Christopher W. Married on 12/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun, easy, and stress free

    DJ Tommy made our wedding a fun and exciting experience! What's more, he made the entire process extremely stress-free and easy. Our family members were thrilled with his professionalism, and are still raving about the fun time that they had. All of his hard work made our wedding planning and especially our wedding day so simple and enjoyable, and we're truly thankful.
  • Cheryl
    Cheryl N. Married on 12/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Far Beyond Expectations

    He was basically a master of ceremony! He kept everything in complete control. He was able to easily adapt to our ever changing timeline. I only had 28 guests, which isn’t always easy to keep that amount of people dancing all night but he managed to do it. We had compliments from tons of guests about Tommy. He made our night super special.