Soirée Weddings & Events Reviews

62 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

62 Reviews for Soirée Weddings & Events

Recommended by 98%

62
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
62 Soirée Weddings & Events Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Aislinn · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we became engaged, we knew we wanted someone to take the reins and help make our day as smooth as possible. Meeting the Soiree team happened so organically that the connection felt like a natural fit- instantly. From the first meeting to the follow up after the wedding, Tiffany and Jennifer built a strong sense of assurance that they would create the perfect day. Jennifer knew the intricacies of my wedding dress very well and I was so happy to have her help getting ready (pictures included). We are thrilled with the level of detail, service, and attention they gave to us. Each time someone announces their engagement, we enthusiastically recommend Soiree Events!

    Soirée Weddings & Events 1
    Soirée Weddings & Events 2
    Soirée Weddings & Events 3
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!! I'm so grateful to have found Tiffany to help me plan my destination wedding in Antigua, Guatemala. From our first planning trip in November 2016 to the big day November 25 of this year, everything was perfect. She was truly able to bring my vision into reality. On the day of the wedding, I felt so comfortable and relaxed knowing she had everything organized and flowing flawlessly. Even with the slight language barrier, Tiffany was able to communicate with all of the vendors and make sure that every detail was perfect. From beginning to end, I can't say enough about how amazing it was to work with her! The best investment we made in planning our wedding :)

  • K

    Kristie · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soirée Weddings & Events was one of the best decisions I could have made! I knew I was in good hands and having them made our evening a memorable one. Day of coordination could not have gone smoother because of the Soirée team. They were the best!

  • K

    kaila · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From beginning to end, Tiffany was amazing in helping us with our wedding day. Wedding planning is stressful enough, having a great planner to keep you organized is incredibly important. She was responsive with every email and detail- even when we were still one year out. The best thing about working with Tiffany, aside from her awesome personality, was that she supports every idea you have and gives you an honest answer on how it can be executed. She always presented us at least 3 options with every decision and the pros and cons of each. This way, we knew what we were getting into around each corner. When we found out the night of our rehearsal dinner we would need to move our ceremony from an outdoor garden to indoors, she worked with all the vendors to make sure the design still looked great and it went off without a hitch. She will always be a celebrity in my husbands book too for single-handedly rescuing our late night snack Portillo's order, his only request of the whole day. If you're even questioning hiring her for your big day, do it and you won't regret it.

  • anastasia

    anastasia · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Tiffany and the Soiree team for wedding day coordination and highly recommend them! We knew we wanted to work with them after seeing them run the show behind the scenes at my cousin's NYE wedding - we knew we'd be in good hands. From Greek traditions to personal decorations to timing, no detail was left behind. Hiring a day-of planner in general was a great decision because my husband and I were able to enjoy the day without worrying about the comings and goings of vendors. Soiree was especially helpful the day of our wedding when the florist messed up timing - Tiffany's team kept detailed tabs on their whereabouts to ensure everything stayed on track. Thank you Soiree for helping make our wedding a lovely and fabulous day!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience with the Soiree team! They really helped us bring the vision we had for our wedding to life and went above and beyond to make sure our day was wonderful. I had next to ZERO stress on the day of my wedding, and I owe that peace of mind to Tiffany and team.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany and the Soiree team did a fantastic job planning my sister's wedding, so when it came time to plan my own wedding, Tiffany was the first person I called! Tiffany was great at guiding my fiancé and I through the planning process, and was always able to give great advice for anything wedding related, big or small. Every vendor she connected us with (florists, caterers, photographers, etc.) were also fantastic. Made it hard to choose! And each one talked about how much they enjoyed working with Tiffany and Soiree. The day of, everyone was surprised at how calm I was, but it was because I knew all I needed to think about was marrying my best friend! Tiffany and Soiree would take care of the rest!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany and the Soiree team did a fantastic job planning my sister's wedding, so when it came time to plan my own wedding, Tiffany was the first person I called! Tiffany was great at guiding my fiancé and I through the planning process, and was always able to give great advice for anything wedding related, big or small. Every vendor she connected us with (florists, caterers, photographers, etc.) were also fantastic. Made it hard to choose! And each one talked about how much they enjoyed working with Tiffany and Soiree. The day of, everyone was surprised at how calm I was, but it was because I knew all I needed to think about was marrying my best friend! Tiffany and Soiree would take care of the rest!

  • C

    Cara · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany and her team were absolutely perfect from start to finish! She provided knowledge of the industry and top notch design insights that made the planning process painless. I just wish I could work with the Soiree team again!

  • Katy W

    Katy · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Soiree to help with our late August wedding. Tiffany and her team were amazing. They helped with all our day of coordination as well as booking hotel blocks and day of transportation. Tiffany was flexible with what we wanted beyond day of coordination and made vendor suggestions with everything else we booked. Day of- everything was perfect. Tiffany totally brought my vision to life. We almost had to execute our plan B because of rain, but it ended up clearing up and turned into a beautiful day. Tiffany and her team were ready to make all the changes happen if necessary. Throughout the night Tiffany and Janelle were checking in to make sure things were going smoothly and that I never had an empty glass of champagne! I couldn't recommned Tiffany and Soiree enough, they were the best!

  • C

    carolyn · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany was hands down the best decision my husband and I made in the wedding planning processes. I interviewed many day of coordinators and instantly connect with Tiffany at Soiree, we spoke for quit some time the first time we chatted. My husband and I got married at The Murphy in Chicago. Tiffany was also married at The Murphy. She has an excellent working relationship with the Event Manager of The Murphy, Cathy. This was to me the cherry on the cake! Tiffany was terrific! She even coordinated with me in advance to hand off some of our wedding day décor to her so I would not have to deal with it in the days leading up to my wedding. This was a huge relief and a tremendous help with the wedding week of madness!! Tiffany at Soiree and her team were organized to the T. They met and exceeded my expectations. She was invaluable in helping us stay on track the day of her creativity is beyond what I expected and I loved working with her. She was poised, kind and was outstanding at handling tricky family dynamics and dealing with difficult situations. Not once did she flinch whenever a new challenge was thrown at her. She helped us accomplish the many creative things I had in mind which I would not have been able to pull off without her. Last minute I needed my wedding program designed she recommended an great vendor who was right in my price range and the wedding programs turned out very iconic and classic exactly how our wedding day was. Thank You!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding is either difficult or easy. It just depends on how much you have to spend and how you perceive marriage. I was a Wedding Photographer for about 10 years. So, I understand the markets and what to spend money on. That's why I found Tiffany. I interviewed so many planners-coordinators for the job, each one of them had a speech and seemed stale. Tiffany didn't, She spoke from the heart, she listened and brought a sense of calmness to everything she did. It's the best feeling when you hire a vendor that has your best interest and cares about your wedding day. You can't buy that. I'm so grateful for how Tiffany and her staff took care of me, mastered all of the responsibilities of the day along with making everyone feel so special! I will always remember Tiffany and her staff, I'm so appreciated and blessed they were my coordinators. Thank you so much!

  • E

    Evan · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany Munster of Soiree Weddings & Events (www.soireechicago.com) provided professional services beyond reproach for our daughter's New Year's Eve wedding this December 31, 2015. She demonstrated her extraordinary dedication to insure that this magical New Year's wedding would be an enchanting evening without any interruption. From the onset, she provided true to form, all of the assistance to shoulder the responsibilities of the days leading to the wedding and the wedding itself. She demonstrated that her strong, vivacious and effervescent personality was an attribute which led to making sure that details were properly attended the days before the wedding and the night of the event. Her leadership, experience and highly accomplished presence, with style, made the evening a memorable one for the new couple, all of our families and all of our friends. The experience made us feel as though she is now part of our extended family . . . a Job Beyond Well Done!
    We highly recommend Tiffany for the expert services she can provide . . . and thank her for an evening of . . . "what dreams are made of".

    Evan and Marika Mammas, Glenview, Illinois


  • A

    Abigail · Married on 10/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm an event planner professionally, so when we got engaged, my fiancee demanded that we hire someone to handle day-of coordination so that I could actually turn my brain off and enjoy the day. He said... "You need an Abby on your wedding day, and Abby's busy." Got it. So - I started interviewing planners for our big day. The minute I met Tiffany at Soiree, I knew it was a match made in heaven! She's extremely organized, Type A, and creative - my Abby! Tiffany wasn't available to handle our day-of coordination so she assigned her right-hand-women, Melissa and Molly who were cut from the same organized, Type A, and creative cloth as Tiffany. Tiffany made sure that Melissa, Molly and I had plenty of time to meet and get to know each other before the big day.

    Tiffany provided support throughout the planning process even though Soiree was only contracted for day-of coordination services. She referred me to wonderful, qualified, vetted vendors and introduced us to folks in the industry that were utterly amazing. Her rolodex alone is reason to use Soiree.

    The day of our wedding, Melissa and Molly were phenomenal. They kept us on schedule (even when we weren't) and made me feel as if every detail was taken care of - including making sure my groom had deodorant! We had a few snags throughout the day (one of my bridesmaid's zipper broke!) but they handled them swiftly, made suggestions and recommendations for solutions, and without drama.

    An A+ in my book. And next time I need an event coordinator they're the first call I'll make.

  • User5467128 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany helped plan our August 7th wedding in Chicago. Since my husband and I live in Florida and our parents live in Florida and Arkansas, we were planning everything from out-of-town. Tiffany did such an amazing job of staying organized and on top of things. She planned all our meetings to coincide with when I would be in town and made sure that we could get it all done in the small amount of time I could spend in Chicago. She recommended fantastic vendors and it's such a testament to her and her team that every vendor was STOKED to work with her again.

  • R

    Reba · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Tiffany and her team for our July Chicago wedding was fantastic from the get go. We were new to Chicago and I'm a very busy bride so we had to have someone help with everything. We hired Soiree for full service start to finish wedding design and planning.

    Tiffany knew all of the best vendors and worked with us to stay within budget for our 120 person urban affair. I could not have imagined things working out better than they did. Its good to have a Type A on your team. The best part about working with Tiffany was that I didn't have to worry wedding day. She thought of everything and ran a tight ship.

    Strongly recommend working with Tiffany and her team at Soiree. I can not say enough kind words about them all.

  • B

    Barbara · Married on 01/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany and her team at Soiree Wedding and Events made our wedding day perfect. Our ceremony start was delayed by 30 minutes. You can imagine the flexibility, responsiveness and attention to detail this required. Tiffany attended to every detail the delay caused resulting in a seamless transition into a new timeline - from the food, guests, children, even parked the car for the delayed guests!
    The creativity Tiffany brought into our planning insured our ceremony was uniquely OURs and not a cookie cutter repeat of someone elses. The design and implementation were elegant and well worth our financial investments. She made our dollars count, greatest value/greatest impact just where it matter most to us.
    Tiffany has a network of professionals that provided us expanded options without the hassle of trying to hunt vendors down on our own for additional quotes or ideas. She was immediately responsive to any contacts/questions we extended to her and worked with us to find our answers and make our decisions.
    We are certain we will never know the total amount of questions, direction, last minute adjustments Soiree made throughout our wedding day. We do know that our enjoyment of our day was enhanced beyond measure because they were with us.

  • L

    Lee · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just do not have enough good things to share about Tiffany and her company, Soiree. Throughout the duration of our planning process people kept commenting about how “calm” we were… the experienced calmness is purely thanks to Tiffany. With Soiree on your side, there was nothing to worry about and nothing that had been left out or not planned. I know that our night would not have been as flawless, seamless, and spectacular if we did not have Tiffany with us. Tiffany attended to all details, while keeping us on a timeline that made the evening flow smoothly. Tiffany had great ideas and referrals for other vendors, and was able to help us problem solve any issues that came up. The greatest thing about Tiffany and her team is that they felt like family. All of our wedding party commented on how much they enjoyed being with the ladies of Soiree, and how they never felt they did not know where they should be, when to be there, or what responsibilities they were in charge of. If I had to only choose one MUST DO for planning an event or a wedding in the future, it would be working with Tiffany and Soiree. We have no complaints, and one of the saddest parts about the wedding being over is that we don’t get to chat with these folks as often. If you are looking for a competent, smart, fun, professional, and diligent group to help plan a wedding or an event, look no further, these are the top of the line folks!

  • User4691038 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany Munster and Soiree Weddings & Events were a lifesaver for planning our wedding. If you want someone who really cares, is not pushy & really directs you to vendors that will best suit your personality & needs; Then Tiffany & her crew are your team! Our wedding was 10/25/14 and it turned out amazing & beyond our expectations. I got tears in my eyes when she led us into the reception room before the guests. It was so incredible, beautiful and perfect!. Way beyond our expectations. We are both so happy with her. She has the perfect type A personality (like me) that makes sure no detail is forgotten. She helps bring down your panic level & is always available for questions about everything. She guides you step by step & lets you know what the next move should be. I have been to many weddings but I don't know how people plan weddings on their own. Unless you have no life or job, then you WILL NEED HELP.
    My husband & I both work full time &we had just moved & I had some brand new & serious health issues that may have really impacted the wedding. She was there with support all the way. Luckily the wedding went on as scheduled with no changes.
    I cannot tell you how comfortable we were with Tiffany leading us to the right vendors for every detail. She creates a Pinterest page for you to combine your ideas and vision.
    All the vendors told me how much they like working with Tiffany as her timelines are perfect & no one ever has a question about where they are supposed to be & what time. NO detail is left unknown.
    The amount of decisions that have to be made are mind numbing.
    As far as I know, there were no issues on my wedding day. Her team takes care of everything. People are still talking about how incredibly beautiful our wedding was & how much fun they had. Everything was perfect including the weather. I consider Tiffany a friend & would not hesitate using Soiree to help with any event. We highly recommend her team.

  • User4341588 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great planner not only plans a girl's dream wedding, but she becomes more like family in the end. I can truly say that Tiffany & Soriee Wedding & Events made my dream wedding come true. My planner Tiffany was amazing! Without her I can honestly my wedding wouldn't of been what it was! Tiffany really gives 100% to her brides, she is there any time of the day or night answering your phone calls, texts, and e-mails about the wedding or anything you need. I'm not going to lie there were sometimes I forgot Tiffany was my wedding planner and I would call her to vent about in-laws, and she still answered the phone. Talk about VIP service!

    I was one of those girls that looked at the million dollar weddings in the Grace Ormonde magazines and wished I could afford that type of wedding. Tiffany made that happen! My wedding looked like a million bucks! Tiffany isn't just one wedding planner who can work with one style, I swear she can plan any type of wedding. If your thinking wine country, beach, or vintage, you name it, she can plan it.

    Now ladies you know how we never share our best secrets. It's like finding that great mascara that makes your lashes look like a million bucks. Well, now that my wedding is over I have decided to not be selfish and share my best kept secret. Ladies, if your looking for the wedding of your dreams, support, and an overall great friend, you need to hire Soiree Weddings & Events, specifically Tiffany. She is what made my wedding the best day of my life! Love ya Tiffany!

  • User3975597 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Soiree for "day of" services. It was so nice to have someone else take care of the timeline. Tiffany made sure we stayed on time and on task. The day was such a whirl wind, I can't imagine what it would have been like without her and her team.

  • M

    Margaux · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soiree Weddings & Events was the Day-Of Coordinator for my wedding on September 27th 2014. Of all the vendors I had for my wedding, outside of perhaps my venue, Tiffany and her team at Soiree were probably the most crucial. From my first encounter with Tiffany, I was immediately reassured that she was incredibly professional, knowledgable and would make the process a lot of fun! Over the course of our conversations, it was clear Tiffany was trying to make sure she understood my vision and what the priorities were for my fiancé, family and I so that she could execute on the day.

    She had great suggestions when we did the walk through with the florist as well as the venue/church in terms of flow and layout. She put together a meticulous timeline for the day of the wedding and finalized all items with each of my other vendors. She even had great recommendations for vendors I hadn't selected yet. On the day of the wedding, her team was so on top of it that even my guests commented on how smoothly things went. My bridal party was comfortable, no one was nervous, and it went off without a hitch.

    Tiffany is cool, so classy and matched exactly the vibe I wanted around me for my wedding - I was completely at ease for the entire day and I know much of it is thanks to her. I would recommend her to absolutely anyone! The Soiree team is the absolute best.

  • A

    Ania · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Tiffany and her team for my Sept 6, 2014 wedding in Chicago and I can honestly say that I couldn't ask for a better group of ladies. They were beyond AMAZING!!!! Even though I was planning the wedding from Houston Tiffany made it seem simple. She was there to help me every step of the way by answering all of my questions no matter how ridiculous they may have seemed. She has great relationships with the best vendors in town and they all delivered. The day before our wedding when our limo company called to say the limo broke I didn't even have to stress because she just took care of it. Needless to say our wedding day turned out magical and it wouldn't have been possible without Tiffany monitoring every detail. Even ones that I didn't realize needed monitoring :-) We received so many compliments about how great the wedding turned out and I couldn't be more grateful to Tiffany and her team.

  • M

    Molly · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Soiree Weddings and Events to be our "day-of" wedding coordinators and they were absolutely amazing!! The owner, Tiffany Munster, was my main contact throughout my wedding planning process and she's an absolute doll. Although I didn't hire them for full wedding planning services, it sure felt that way! She was literally available via email any day, any time...even when she was on vacation! This especially helped when I needed her advice and recommendations on flowers/centerpieces, linen, food (she came to the tasting!), photo locations around the city (rain and shine), and much more. The service they provided was way more than just day of coordination, they were there throughout the whole process.

    On the day of our wedding, they were extremely hardworking and professional. They had a team of 3-4 people and made sure there was someone there until the very end of the wedding. My husband even needed to call Tiffany last minute the night before the wedding (at like 10:30pm!) for a special request. She answered and had everything taken care of. I really just can't say enough wonderful things about them. Oh, and they're VERY reasonably priced compared to others in the city.

    I still keep in touch with Tiffany even after the wedding is over. She makes a point to form a relationship with you. You can't help but love her!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review