Skip to main content
Weddings

Society Hill - By Foreman Productions, Inc. Reviews

Society Hill - By Foreman Productions, Inc.

Society Hill - By Foreman Productions, Inc.

Naples, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 20 Reviews
View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 20
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

2 User photos

  • Jim
    Jim W. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding band ever! Played non-stop, kept everyone on the dance floor the entire reception!

    Best wedding band ever! Played non-stop, kept everyone on the dance floor the entire reception!
  • M
    Maria G. Married on 02/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Society Hill

    Society Hill was amazing at our wedding the music for the ceremony was exactly how I envisioned it. Society Hill at the reception. Ronnie Dee was great at getting the crowd involved and creating lots of energy on stage. Jamie’s voice had great range. Gary the guitarist & drummer Simeon had great solos and amazing rhythm. They even let me sing on the stage with them it was great to be able to perform with great musicians at our wedding. All our family and friends said the band was one of the best parts of the wedding. One more thing Jim Kerwin was great planning everything with the band to prepare everything for our big day. Thank you for making our wedding the best day, I would highly recommend them.

    Society Hill - By Foreman Productions, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you so much, Maria. It truly was our pleasure! It was fun being able to put our heads together to figure out how to make sure the music was absolutely perfect on your big day. And I'm especially glad you were able to get up and sing some Florence and the Machine with the band, too! Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day!

    -Jim
  • A
    Alaina Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding Band!

    We hired Foreman Productions’ band Society Hill, and it was the best decision we made for our wedding! They were by far everyone’s favorite part of our day! Ronnie Dee and the entire band was a delight to work with; they learned our processional song, first dance song, the dad/daughter dance song, and played pretty much everything I requested. My favorite part of the night was when they played “Don’t Stop Believing’” and asked all my guests to surround my new husband and I. I will cherish that moment forever!! We honestly want to throw another party so we can dance with these guys again! I also worked very closely with Jim at Foreman Productions leading up to our wedding. He was absolutely fantastic; so responsive, flexible, answered all my questions and provided sound advice. I knew I didn’t have to worry about the band on our wedding day, which is every bride’s wish! Thank you so much Society Hill and Foreman Productions!
  • Jane
    Jane P. Married on 02/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sanibel wedding

    We absolutely LOVED Society Hill's performance on our wedding night. We also really loved working with Jim Kerwin, the band's manager, to make the booking. Jim was extremely professional and responded so quickly to all of our questions. Society Hill is a group of extremely talented musicians who obviously love what they do. All of our guests have been complimenting them non-stop. They followed our detailed timeline of announcements really well, and there were hardly any mistakes. They had guests dancing ALL night and they even learned a new song for us, which meant a lot. Thank you so, so much, Ronnie Dee and team. We absolutely loved your performance.

    Society Hill - By Foreman Productions, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you Jane for your kind words! We were so happy to be a part of your special day, and we hope to get the opportunity to work together in the future. Best wishes from Ronnie Dee and the band!
  • J
    Jamie H. Married on 01/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    “The best band ever”

    Since hosting a birthday party for my husband with 150 guests a couple of weeks ago, countless attendees have remarked Society Hill is the best dance band they have ever heard. We are already looking for another excuse for a party!
    From start to finish, Jim Kerwin of Foreman Productions made sure the experience was easy and thoroughly planned. The band played the songs we requested and really seemed to enjoy performing. I don’t believe the dance floor was ever vacant. The musicians and singers were absolutely talented, fun-loving, and highly professional as well as interactive with the guests. It was pure fun and we look forward to hiring Society Hill band again!

    Society Hill - By Foreman Productions, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you Jamie! It was such a pleasure getting to work with you, and it was an honor that you allowed us the opportunity to provide the soundtrack for your very special day. Best to you and your husband from the team at Foreman Productions and Society Hill. :)

  • N
    Natasha N. Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding band out there!

    Society Hill provided the music for my ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. They did such an amazing job! They can play everything and they sound great! I got so many compliments on the band! They are so much fun and really know how to read the crowd to get people up and dancing and keep them up and dancing. They were very engaging with the guest and made me and my husband feel like rockstars! I highly recommend this band! Thank you so much for being a part of our special day! It was perfect!

    Society Hill - By Foreman Productions, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you sooo Much Natasha! You and Adam and your lovely family were amazing to work with. We hope you enjoy the very best life together!
  • F
    Faith Married on 04/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an intimate wedding of 60 people. Had to kick people out they did not want to stay. No one left the dance floor or our wedding until we carried them to the door. Cannot say enough good things about this band. The Entertainment was incredible. My wedding planner books them as much as possible.

    Society Hill - By Foreman Productions, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you Faith! We are so happy to hear that you and your guests had a blast! We hope our paths will cross again soon. Sending all our best!
  • A
    Amy Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm struggling to describe just how amazing Society Hill was at our wedding this past weekend. Our friends and family were commenting all night about how great they were, and how they really set the tone for a fun evening right from the start. They got both me and my husband on stage and involved in all the fun, which was an awesome experience for us and provided some great entertainment for our guests. We were not super picky with the song list, and just requested that they play a little combination of everything. There song selections were on point the entire night. I cannot think of one thing I would have wanted them to do differently - the night was perfect! Thank you all so much for making our wedding so memorable.
  • User2605763 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want your wedding reception to be over the top awesome this is definitely the band to get!! Ronnie Dee was the most fantastic DJ and band leader making our daughter and son in law's wedding a fun event for everyone. Society Hill sounds fantastic and are extremely talented. Our guest were absolutely 'Wowed' by Society Hill and a month later we are still hearing rave reviews from them.
    Right from the start of planning Foreman Productions was incredible to work with - very professional.
  • F
    Francine Married on 07/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Society Hill is amazing! They brought the energy over the top! It was alive, energetic and fun! The guests all said they have never been to a wedding with a band that was so magnetic and kept the crowd wanting more! They learned songs for the first dance that stole everyone's heart! The also brought tears when they sang Take Me Home Country Roads! We love you Society Hill! You are by far our number one band of choice! You rocked the house!!!
  • A
    Amy Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Society Hill was AMAZING at our wedding! So glad we booked them - all of our guests were on the dance floor the whole night!
  • P
    Paige Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so sorry for not getting back to you sooner!! We absolutely have only amazing things to say about the band! They exceeded my expectations and all of my guests as well. I have heard from people who weren’t even at the wedding how amazing our band was. Their interaction with the guests on the dance floor was perfect and bringing Jake and I on stage was just the icing o the cake! I now know what it is like to have fans literally reaching to touch you!! What a night that was. One I will remember for the rest of my life, a huge success thanks to the band! I always knew the band would “make or break” the night, and Society Hill crushed it!! They MADE the night!!
  • S
    Stefanie Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a destination wedding in Fort Lauderdale, FL. I found Foreman Productions/Society Hill online and decided to go with them for my wedding day. I hadn't heard them live so I was anxious to hear the band once the reception started. I have to say, the band is what made my wedding as amazing as it was! Ronnie Dee and the rest of the band had people dancing prior to dinner being served (which I have NEVER seen at a wedding I've attended). Everyone was having so much fun that we actually extended the reception an hour longer than it was supposed to go. The dance floor was PACKED the entire time, I couldn't believe it! My father who isn't really a big dancer danced from the time the music started until they finally had to stop the music. We were having so much fun, if they hadn't stopped the music we could have gone all night! Hoping to have Society Hill for our one year anniversary party in Florida! Contact me on wedding wire if you have any questions :)
  • W
    W Married on 01/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Society Hill for our wedding and loved them! Ronnie D is fantastic-- so easy to work with, professional, flexible, and receptive to our input on music we wanted for our reception. The rest of the band was awesome too. They made for a really fun, unforgettable party and wedding night! Highly recommend!
  • Jade
    Jade Married on 12/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Society Hill was awesome!!! We were so nervous about booking a band we had never heard live and our wedding music was important to us. We didn't want a DJ but we wanted a good cover band that could play popular songs. Ronnie and I were on a texting basis up until the day of the wedding and he answered every question I had quickly and helped me make last minute decisions. Not only was he always available, he was also patient with me changing my mind a couple of times about our ceremony music (he even made a change the day of, literally right before the ceremony, because my wife decided she wanted him to sing the words instead of just doing instrumental). The whole band was super friendly, had the best energy, and literally had everyone dancing all night. We couldn't have been happier with our choice. Thank you, Society Hill!!!! J&A
  • B
    Brooke Married on 11/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have to tell you, I was the Bride who wanted a DJ. I never thought a band could excite the crowd or really entertain folks enough. I will also tell you that I have never been proven so wrong!!!! Not only did the band far exceed expectations, but they entertained and celebrated with us!!!

    From the weeks leading up to the wedding, Ronny and Mitch were so incredibly accommodating and helpful. They worked with us to ensure that whether the wedding was inside or outside, they would set up and entertain as quickly as possible! I can't tell you what a relief it was, on the day of the wedding, when it started pouring and we had to move the wedding indoors -- I had complete confidence in Ronny and Mitch to pull it off. And they did, flawlessly!!! My guests never knew the band was setting up!! They were considerate and completely polite, not to mention quick!!! Ronny's MC'ing skills really made the reception kick off to a great start!

    The band killed it from the time they started playing!!! They were completely interactive -- from jamming with my mom, to getting our grandmothers to play the drums (huge hit)!!!

    I can't tell you how sad we were to shut down the party. We all wanted the band for another hour or 2...alas the venue said no. In anyway, the band was AWESOME!!!! We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Society Hill for any wedding or event!!!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Society Hill was the PERFECT band at our wedding!! They played great music, got all guests on their feet dancing all night, and even let my Dad kick off the evening singing My Girl. Definitely the best band for our wedding!!! Absolutely loved them all!!
  • S
    Shelly Married on 12/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The band is fabulous!!! I almost forgot they were a live band as they sound awesome! They have great energy and are very professional. They will get everyone out of their chairs and on the dance floor! I am a corporate planner and hired them for my company's holiday party and they wowed everyone at the event! You will not be disappointed booking this band!
  • C
    Christina Married on 02/20/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Ronnie Dee, the Band Leader, and the Society Hill was so amazing. Not only every members of the band is professional, but they are super engaging.
    Special kudo to Ronnie for going above and beyond to make sure EVERY GUEST was having a great time.

    We love Society Hill so much so that my parents-in-law were very tempted to jump into their van to join their tour to Miami the very next day.

    THANK YOU SO MUCH, for helping us celebrate and for giving us an unforgettable wedding reception.
  • L
    Lina Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Society Hill was GREAT!! They were great to work with leading up to the big day, and words can't express how fun they were at our wedding. Ronnie and the rest of the band really delivered on putting on a great show. They really did a great job. I HIGHLY recommend Society Hill. Thank you for making our wedding day so fun, and getting everyone out on the dance floor!!