SoCal Wedding Pastor Reviews

29 | Carlsbad, CA
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for SoCal Wedding Pastor

Recommended by 99%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

15 User photos

SoCal Wedding Pastor 1
SoCal Wedding Pastor 2
SoCal Wedding Pastor 3
SoCal Wedding Pastor 4
SoCal Wedding Pastor 5
SoCal Wedding Pastor 6
SoCal Wedding Pastor 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • K

    Ken · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott is superb! He's a great guy who really helped make everything easy and put us at ease.

    Our ceremony was absolutely perfect and Scott imparted the best kind of energy, emotion, and presence. He also came to our rehearsal and that really helped us build our confidence. Stellar guy!

    Quit reading reviews and book with him already!

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • B

    Beatrix · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was absolutely amazing at officiating our wedding! My husband and I could not have been more happy with someone who helped to create such a beautiful and memorable wedding ceremony. Honestly, from our first and initial meeting with Scott, we had such a positive vibe from him we decided to stop looking and just book him. He provided everything for us for the ceremony with the freedom to truly make it our very own. Our love story was beautifully told, he was easy to communicate with, his rate was reasonable, and our guests enjoyed listening to him. You wiuldn’t believe the many positive feedback we got from our guests! At the end of the wedding, Scott even took our marriage license app to the county so that we didn’t have to do it. That was so convenient for us considering we were leaving for our honeymoon almost right after the wedding.

    We even had traditions incorporated in our ceremony that he was already familiar with. Our family members who were told last minute that had participation did not even have to worry about not knowing what to do because Scott had incorporated the instructions so casually and fluidly in the script.

    Scott has our highest recommendation. Thank you Scott so much. From the bottom of Khris’s and my hearts, THANK YOU!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Scott made our wedding very special. We are glad he did our ceremony

    Sent on 12/15/2017
    SoCal Wedding Pastor 9
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Pastor Scott was so easy and comforting. He made every step a breeze, and walked us through the whole process personalizing our ceremony just for us! Our wedding ceremony was everything I had hoped it be and more I’m so happy he was able to officiate.

    Sent on 12/09/2017
    SoCal Wedding Pastor 10
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough amazing things about Scott! He made the process extremely smooth and simple. Scott was prepared with so many options and tips for our ceremony, all we had to do was pick and choose from a menu of items. Many of our guests were impressed by Scott and had nothing but great things to say. He made our ceremony memorable and unique to our story.

    One of the things i'll always remember - we had an outdoor ceremony and there were a couple of pesky flies hovering around Scott's face. A few times, there were flies that landed on his noes, lips, forehead. He continued officiating like they weren't even there! What a pro. He also conducted our meal prayer before our reception dinner when we had asked him last minute.

    Go with Scott, he's your man!

    Sent on 12/13/2017
    SoCal Wedding Pastor 11
    SoCal Wedding Pastor 12
    SoCal Wedding Pastor 13
    SoCal Wedding Pastor 14
    SoCal Wedding Pastor 15
    SoCal Wedding Pastor 16
    SoCal Wedding Pastor 17
    SoCal Wedding Pastor 18
    SoCal Wedding Pastor 19
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were referred to a list of officiants and Scott was a standout. We met him, he helped us with our vows, was sincere and professional and started our wedding day with the right sentiment. We would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • G

    Grace · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was excellent! Not only was he a true professional, but really set the tone for the ceremony we wanted. He told our story in a way that invited our guests to really know how we feel about each other. He took us all back to how we first met, to celebrating our ceremony. We also wanted to also honor our parents and share the celebration with them as we were married in between each of our parents anniversaries. He was able to incorporate that into the ceremony and acknowledged how their long marriages each set up great examples for us. Thank you again Scott! ~Grace & Jimmy Verga

    Sent on 12/16/2017
  • D

    Dillon · Married on 08/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was the best Pastor we could have asked for. He executed every detail of our ceremony perfectly. He will lead you through developing the perfect outline for you and your guest. He is extremely professional and well prepared to customize your ceremony. We had a couple of special requests such as having our friends and families pray over us and he worked that into the ceremony brilliantly. Our guest could not stop talking about how intimate and emotional our wedding was. That’s a testament to Scott understanding our vision and helping deliver a beautiful loving moment. You can see on his face he loves people and loves marrying people. Thank you Scott from the bottom of our hearts!

    Sent on 09/03/2016
  • BrideToBe

    Bethany · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I can't say enough great things about Scott. We didn't meet him until the day of our wedding. We had one brief teleconference with him and yet our ceremony was the most personalized service ever! We received many compliments from our guests on how wonderful the service was and were blown away to find out we never met him prior to. The compliments weren't just humoring us either, they came out of their way to tell us about what they loved about it. Many further shared it was the best ceremony they had seen in years. Our guests laughed and cried, even the toughest of the bunch had watery eyes! Thank you Scott for making our day one to be remembered with a smile!

    Sent on 08/07/2016
  • S

    Sophea · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Scott is a good listener and was able to help us prior to our wedding as well. He was compassionate and insightful about marriage and relationships. We loved every part of our wedding especially our vows. Pastor Scott made it easy and personable. He shared our stories and love for one another in our wedding in a way that was special. Thank you Pastor Scott!

    Sent on 12/18/2017
    SoCal Wedding Pastor 20
    SoCal Wedding Pastor 21
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had an amazing experience with Pastor Scott Kirk. From the moment we met, we felt comfortable and relaxed around him. Scott took the time to get to know both of us and learn details about our relationship. All the requests that we made were delivered professionally and went beyond what we asked for. We were unsure if we wanted a funny officiant or sentimental one. We were lucky to find out that Scott was a bit of both. He was the perfect balance between keeping our guests entertained but not letting everyone forget about the sentiment behind what this day was about. We can't thank him enough for helping making our wedding the best day of our lives.

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott did a wonderful job personalizing our wedding and telling our story. We would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • JanelleNicole

    Janelle · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Scott Kirk was our officiant for our wedding this past weekend! He was the absolute best! I could have not asked for a better officiant to join us in our marriage! Thank you so much! Would definitely recommend to friends! All of our friends and family loved him!

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was excellent. He was extremely well prepared, and has a wonderful personality. We'd highly recommend him to anyone looking for a Wedding Pastor. We're very happy we chose him to officiate our out-of-state wedding.

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • A

    Amber · Married on 01/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He made us feel very special and was understanding of the kind of wedding we wanted. He also helped with suggestions and bible passages that would fit for our type of wedding and the couple we are.

    Sent on 12/21/2017
  • A

    Amber Silva · Married on 01/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful, personal wedding pastor!

    Scott really made our day feel special. It was a unique ceremony mixed with traditional and personal touches. We love that he took the time to really get to know us and also work with us on building a successful marriage. I highly recommend Scott of you want to build a strong foundation and have a very personal ceremony. Not cookie cutter and not just someone that goes through the motions of a wedding.

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott officiated my wedding and did an amazing job. I planned the wedding long distance and he made himself available to answer all of my questions via email and Skype. He made himself available during the week I was in town to go over everything and made us feel completely at ease. He is super easy to get along with and made us feel comfortable and has a nice voice to listen to. I picked out wording that I liked for different parts of the ceremony and he did an awesome job of delivering it without reading word for word off the paper, he had it memorized. I knew from the first Skype session he was the Pastor for our wedding and didn't interview any further. He wasn't pushy and wanted to make sure we were comfortable and that the day was all about us. Everyone loved our ceremony and his delivery of everything. Thanks for the great job Scott and for making our ceremony so personal and memorable! Use Scott you can't go wrong!

    Sent on 05/21/2014
  • R

    Richard · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we met Pastor Scott, we knew he was the one who would officiate our wedding....even with only 3 weeks until the wedding. He is VERY accessible, flexible, and driven give his best effort. As a person; he is incredibly polite, responsive, humorous, and simply friendly.

    You don't come across genuine people like him everyday, you just don't.

    Sent on 04/20/2014
  • A

    Angel · Married on 03/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful experience to have had Mr. Kirk come out to be our officiant for our wedding day. He is very professional, warm and courteous. He was able to work with our schedule and showed up right on time. We are very pleased with our experience and would recommend anyone not hesitate to contact Mr. Kirk . He really helped make our day perfect. Thanks!!

    Sent on 04/25/2014
  • B

    Brilee · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was amazing. It was difficult because we did not get into san diego until the night before the rehearsal and he was very accommodating. We also live out of town so being able to talk with us on the phone for almost an hour a week was very nice. He did a great job and everybody at the wedding loved him as well. Thank you for making our day so great!

    Sent on 04/22/2014
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 03/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was great. We met with him multiple times before not only for premarital counseling, but to set the details. At every step of the way he was helpful and very accommodating to our schedule. He gave us a lot of good advice and starting points for the ceremony, but always stressed the importance of it being "our" wedding vice just a wedding. He took the time to come to the rehearsal which helped immensely. The ceremony was prefect, he has a gift with connecting to a audience. I would recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 04/19/2014
  • User3586868 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott did an excellent job officiating our wedding. Because of my husband's and my busy schedules, we were never able to meet Scott in person prior to the wedding so we did everything over the phone. There is some uncertainty in going through the process this way, but we were not disappointed in the end result at all. Scott got to know us through a series of questions he asked us and a few phone calls so that he could put together a ceremony that best fit us, our personality, our beliefs, and our style. He was able to put together a very personalized ceremony that made us feel like he has known us for a long time. He was very open to suggestions we had and also gave great recommendations for us to consider. Aside from our own opinion, we had several guests comment even weeks after the wedding about what a great officiant Scott was. I highly recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 10/07/2013
  • S

    Steven · Married on 08/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott is great at what he does! He walked us through the entire process and kept things light and professional. We recommend Scott every chance we get, you can tell he really cares about what he's doing.

    Sent on 10/04/2013
  • J

    Jehovana · Married on 06/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was a pleasure to work with! He made our ceremony very personal and was very attentive to our separate stories, which he later used them as part of the ceremony. He also provided us with a ceremony outline and options that were extremely helpful! When looking for an officiant we definitely wanted someone from our church, with experience, and who we could trust. Scott definitely proved to be all of that and more! Thank you Scott for setting aside time for us and our wedding. It was an amazing and memorable day!

    Sent on 10/18/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review