SoCal ShutterBooth Photo Booth Reviews

71 | Irvine, CA
See photos, pricing and details

71 Reviews for SoCal ShutterBooth Photo Booth

Recommended by 99%

71
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Cayla · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy we decided to use Shutterbooth at our wedding. Leading up to the wedding, they were continuously communicating with me and working with me on our photo booth design. I LOVED the gold glitter background. It was fantastic and made our pictures so much fun. The team working the photo booth was professional and fun. We got our album immediately, which was so fun to look at when we got home from our honeymoon. We also got a link so we could download all of the pictures. They were great.

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • V

    Vy · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service. The scrapbook that was put together from the photo booth was unique and a perfect keepsake to look back on.

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • S

    Sedora · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shutterbooth handled the photobooth at our wedding in August 2014 and they were great! The props were fun and clean. The attendant was professional and did a great job creating a guest (scrap) book for us that we took home at the end of the night. We had also ordered bookmarks that the photos go into as the wedding favor, and the team tied purple and champagne ribbons on for us—the guests loved them! We also got a CD with all the individual photos and the photo strips, and guests had access to the photos online, too. Cheryl and Sommer were great to work with through the planning process. They were responsive to questions. I saw a demo at a bridal show in 2013 and the services were so much better than the other photobooths I had seen at bridal shows or other weddings—the quality of the set up and the photos themselves are great. They even help you design the logo that will appear on the photo strips. These are really great quality photos and everyone had a ton of fun. I highly recommend Shutterbooth for your wedding or other event!

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • M

    Michella · Married on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whenever the conversation of our wedding comes up, one of the first things people mention is "We LOVED the photo booth!" We even have pictures of the long line of excited guests lined up and waiting. With the magic of the photo booth, even our guests who we would consider, "serious" showed their silly side all decked out in fun masks, hats, and props! Whenever we go to a friend's house, we can guarantee to see a photo strip from the wedding on their fridge too! Also, having a copy of all the pictures on a CD in addition to the photo album they made for us is really nice. Thanks ShutterBooth!

    Sent on 11/05/2014
  • M

    MIkaiah · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with ShutteBooth for my July wedding, and I had a wonderful experience. I worked with both Sommer and Cheryl who were both very pleasant and accommodating. They worked with my budget, even offering discounts where they could. My guests LOVED the photo booth, and I'm talking about people in an 40 years and up age range. The photos made for great favors, and I even added my guests names to the photo holders I was given, and used them as place cards! Also, me and my husband were so busy at the wedding, we forgot to take the time to take a picture for ourselves, but the associate made sure to locate us so we could take a picture. I was very impressed by their service. So if you are considering a photo booth for your wedding, DO IT ...and book ShutterBooth ;-)

    Sent on 09/02/2014
  • J

    Joy · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend hiring SoCal ShutterBooth for your wedding or event! I worked with Sommer, Cheryl and Andrea to make our Open Booth dream come true and they were an absolute pleasure to work with. All of them are professional, responsive, friendly and creative!

    After researching a handful of photo booth companies, SoCal ShutterBooth offered the best product and services. And boy, did they deliver! Two months after our wedding, our guests still talk about how much fun they had in our Open Booth! The beautiful gold sequin backdrop I had reserved as well as the premium props were a definite hit. My Maid of Honor's family is even going to use their photo from our wedding Open Booth for their Christmas card this year! :)

    A photo booth is such a classic and fun touch to have at any celebration and I would hire the SoCal ShutterBooth team again in a heart beat! Thanks again, Sommer, Cheryl and Andrea for making our wedding reception extra fun and special!

    Joy & Johnny
    07.19.2014

    San Clemente, CA

    Sent on 09/14/2014
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 07/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our photo booth- it made our wedding so much fun! SoCal Shuterbooth worked with our vision for an open-air photo booth and made it a reality, helping us pick a suitable backdrop and great props. Our guests loved our photo booth and so did we! The best part was that we got to take our book home with us at the end of the night and also got all of the images on a CD within a week! Such great service!

    Sent on 08/02/2014
  • Leslie

    Leslie · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Shutterbooth for our wedding and we were very happy about our decision! Cheryl and Sommer were very easy to work with and they were very accommodating of our venue (my parents' home). We got the sparkly gold open backdrop, which looked AMAZING as the background for our photos.
    They put together an album of all the copies of the photos for us, and had our guests sign next to their photos. It was such a great thing to have when we got back from our honeymoon. We loved seeing our guests have so much fun with the props and with their poses! They also gave us a DVD of all the photos taken at the booth all night. They made sure to get my groom and me in for a picture as well.
    Everything went very well at our event, and we are so grateful to Shutterbooth for that!

    Sent on 08/06/2014
  • D

    Denise · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shutterbooth was absolutely the hit of my wedding. The communication level was top-notch for the weeks before which was very important since I was planning my SoCal wedding from NYC. The day of the event, they were easy for setup and breakdown (saith my coordinator). The line was longer than the ice sculpture luge line all night, and the props were PRIMO! I even had a guest who was getting married take a card and book them for her wedding. The "guest book" add-on was worth every penny- Thanks Shutterbooth!!!!

    Sent on 10/10/2014
  • C

    Colin · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Socal ShutterBooth.
    Sommer and Cherye are the two people we dealt with on the phone. Both were fantastic in answering questions, quick to respond and helped make sure we could easily cross-off at least one item on the ever expanding wedding "to-do" list.
    The booth attendant was even better. He, Steve, was friendly, patient, professional, energetic and made the experience one to remember. SoCal ShutterBooth provides several props: boas, over-sized sunglasses, hats, photo frames and allowed us to bring some of our own. Steve showed each guest where to stand, where to look and would hand props to people to encourage them to have fun. Steve made it a fun experience for everyone at our wedding.
    Socal ShutterBooth gave us our monies worth. It's going to sting to think you need to spend so much on any photobooth. You're going to think "It's just someone standing there with a black backdrop and silly props. Why does it cost so much?" And you're right. It is just a backdrop and props. But AFTER your wedding or party and your looking through the photos seeing all the fun your friends and family were having, you will realize it was worth the money.
    And lastly, the photo book...again you're going to think "Why so much? It's just a book. I'm not paying for that". But this time you'd be wrong. Get the book. We went to a party before our wedding that had Socal PhotoBooth. The attendant, oddly enough Steve, arranged the photos and created a beautiful picture book. At our wedding, we tried to save some money and get our own book and trust that the guests would paste the photos themselves....we we wrong.
    Get the book.
    Call Sommer.
    Hire Socal PhotoBooth.

    Sent on 09/14/2014
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Shutterbooth for our wedding in May and EVERYBODY loved it. The staff was great and the props they provided were awesome. They were so very nice from the moment we e-mailed them Cheryl was so great and responsive and set up an appointment right away for us. I would highly recommend them for any event!

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used SoCal Shutterbooth for my wedding back in May 2014 and we had a strict timeline to get everything setup. They arrived early and were very nice and professional. The service was great and the quality of the pictures and booth itself are better than I've seen with any other company. I would recommend them for any event. They also have a great book they put together for you and TONS of props to choose from. Overall a wonderful experience.

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • C

    Chelsie · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photo booths are a dime a dozen. Anyone with a curtain and printer can claim to be a "photo booth" operator. I attended many weddings with these "photo booth" companies, and was unimpressed with the quality. My friend used Shutterbooth for her wedding, and I was so impressed with it, that I saved the business card and contacted them as soon as I started planning my wedding. In fact, Shutterbooth was the only thing I knew I had to have at the wedding. SoCal Shutterbooth exceeded my expectations, which were already quite high. Shutterbooth may cost a bit more, but you are getting a far superior product. At other weddings, the scrapbook is displayed and guests write in it, but there is no organization, and people are writing on blank pages. With Shutterbooth, you get two staff members who keep a close eye on the scrapbook (which, ultimately the whole point of the photo booth) so that guests evenly space the pictures, write the messages in the right place and don't spill wine all over the place. At the end of the night we had a beautifully put together scrapbook from our wedding and we could look through it together the next morning. Each page of the scrapbook is handmade in our wedding colors and theme. Sommer and Cheryl were communicative and professional. The girls who operated the photo booth were fun and friendly. If you want a photo booth, spend a little extra money and get Shutterbooth. It is well, well worth it.

    Sent on 04/14/2014
  • User4080924 · event on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I dealt with Cheryl and Sommer in the office and Steve on site. All three were professional, responsive and all information was explained clearly with no hidden details or costs. My guests had a great time and I would not hesitant to recommend or use their services again.

    Sent on 05/04/2014
  • M

    Mary · event on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ShutterBooth was a great company to work with. From the initial contact to the end of the evening I had a pleasant experience. Sommer and Cheryl were both very helpful and very knowledgeable and friendly. Everyone at the event had so much fun. I heard more laughing coming from that booth then I have heard in a long time. It was a wonderful experience from start to finish. The onsite staff were easy to work with and kept all props neat and organized, explained exactly how to use the booth and all the options for the pictures. I would definitely use the ShutterBooth again and would highly recommend them for any event.

    Sent on 12/06/2013
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had contacted SoCal ShutterBooth early in the planning process and they were at the top of my list until my (then) fiance found another company that was less expensive (not by much). Long story short, I had to drop the less expensive company after a few red flags were thrown in my face. SoCal ShutterBooth to the rescue! I emailed the person I had previously been in contact with and received a reply from Cheryl because my original contact was no longer working in the office. My date was still available (hallelujah) and we got the ball rolling immediately. Cheryl was on top of emails and phone calls even when she was crazy busy. The two ShutterHosts at our wedding we wonderful! I would definitely use them again if the opportunity presents itself. Thank you SoCal ShutterBooth for saving the day!

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • A

    Abbey · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found ShutterBooth through a caterer's tasting and we were able to try out the photo booth and see all the props they use and go home with our photo strip. We used them for our wedding and couldn't be happier with the outcome! Our guests got to use fun props and take endless photos throughout the night. We opted to purchase a basic scrap book where copies were made of each photo strip and our guests could write a message underneath their photo. It was assembled and ready for us to take home at the end of the night! I love looking back at photos - it's a great way to remember the night and such a good investment. The cost was reasonable especially for the level of service they provided. They were easy to work with throughout the planning process and we were immediately given a disc of all the photos individually (not just in the strips) and the online gallery was available for anyone to view within 3 days of our wedding. So fun! I'd absolutely recommend SoCal ShutterBooth!

    Sent on 10/19/2013
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shutter booth is amazing! Sommer and all the staff were all so prompt and helpful with every step. Love there designes and they made us a wonderful photo book of all the pics.

    Sent on 10/20/2013
  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely professional and entertaining. Very easy to work with, always on top on everything!

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Socal Shutterbooth saved us! We had contracted with another photobooth service who turned out to be a fraud/scam. Contracted and paid 6 months before the wedding and never heard from them again and no response to nermerous emails and phone messages right up to the day before the wedding! Fortunately, our wedding planner had worked with Socal Shutterbooth before, gave them a call, and 24 hours before the wedding they came on board. Cheryl was unbelievable to work with. I sent her the "logo" we had wanted on our photo strips (which was a drawing - not just names in a particular font). She sent me a proof of the logo an hour later which I picked up on my phone as we were driving to the rehearsal and dinner. It was perfect! Cheryl was incredibly sweet and accomodating and assured me that everything would be OK. And it was! They showed up on time, the girls managing the booth were very nice and sweet to our guests, the props were fantastic, our guests had a fabulous time and we got the scrapbook with all of the strips and the guests messages at the end of the night. The CD with all the strips, as well as the individual pictures came very shortly after the wedding.

    I cannot recommend them highly enough! Wish we had contracted with them from the beginning!

    Sent on 10/19/2013
  • K

    Kacie · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ShutterBooth was incredible to work with! Not only did they provide excellent service the day of the wedding, but their prices are very reasonable and I got very personalized service throughout my entire year of wedding planning. Communication was extremely easy with the gals over there, the props and equipment were clean and new, and their follow up post-wedding was amazing. I received the CD with everyone's digital pics just a short week or so after the wedding including a personalized thank you card. Talk about great service! They even got involved and used our personalized hashtag on instagram to add to the fun and add pics of their own. Overall it was a truly enjoyable experience working with ShutterBooth and I would definitely recommend them for anyone to use! I can't thank ShutterBooth enough!!!

    Sent on 09/12/2013
  • K

    katherine · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shutterbooth completed my day with their great service! They were easy to work with and every guest enjoyed their Photo Booth!

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • Stefanie

    Stefanie · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SoCal Shutterbooth is one of my favorite things I had at our wedding. Cheryl, the owner, is an amazing woman, who is extremely sweet and easy to work with. We met with her at the Fullerton office and got to test out one of their photo booths. She showed us an array of different props they bring with them, as well as all the different products you can use for photo strip favors. We chose to use bookmark sleeves for guests to keep their photos in. One of the big selling points was the option to view all the photos online after the event and order additional prints as magnets or even a giant canvas (which we intend on ordering!). They also customized my image at the bottom of the strip based on my specifications. Talk about "doing it all", they also printed and set up my escort cards!!! BUT, the real main selling point was the handmade scrapbook/guestbook. Once the guests photo strips printed out, the girls onsite glued it onto a fully decorated scrapbook page and then the guests could sign by their photos. This was an extremely fun way to capture everyone having such a great time at the wedding. The detail in the scrapbook is beautiful, and the girls even stayed after the event to finish the book, so that I could have it the same day. I definitely recommend SoCal Shutterbooth for your wedding, or any event really. I'd love to find a reason to use them again!

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sommer and Cheryl are without a doubt the best duo team for Shutterbooth. This was the best decision I ever made in choosing entertainment with a fun filled evening for my wedding. It was a perfect event that took care of the guests needs while they socialized during cocktail hour and had a blast making silly memories with friends. Sommer worked very hard and accommodated our needs and answered all of our questions. Two thumbs up for the creativity involved and it was well worth the investment. Everyone got an extra favor to take home as well. Thank you Shutterbooth!

    Sent on 06/01/2013
  • M

    Monique · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shutterbooth, I love you! Everyone had so much fun in and out of the photo booth all night! Our guests even wore the props throughout the night! Our attendant was very easy going and so patient. I am so glad we went ahead and got a photo booth for our wedding.

    If you are looking at other photo booth companies; stop now and go with SoCal Shutterbooth! This mother and daughter team is "the" dream team. The quality of the photos, the booth itself and the props are amazing! Nothing cheap here! You definitely get your money’s worth and then some!

    Thank you Shutterbooth for being a part of our special day!

    Sent on 08/01/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review