SoCal Dream Weddings Reviews

9 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for SoCal Dream Weddings

Recommended by 99%

9

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oren and his team did an outstanding job capturing our wedding day!! We left for our honeymoon the day after our wedding and returned 2 weeks later. The day we returned from the honeymoon, the highlight reel from our wedding was already in my inbox! The quality of his work is beyond impressive!! I shared the highlight reel he created on facebook and I had atleast 10 people ask me for his information because his work is AMAZING!! Two weeks later I had a hard copy of the highlight reel, longer video of the wedding and all of the raw footage in the mail! I couldn't believe how quick he was able to pull everything together for us! His timeliness is impressive, but the most impressive part of Oren's work is his content. I can't rave about the quality of his work enough. I absolutely LOVE the videos he put together of our wedding. It truly captured everything! If you want a high quality videographer who will not only capture every moment, but also put it together in a timeless video - hire OREN! He is the best and I can't thank him enough!!

    Sent on 09/18/2016
  • H

    Hazel · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oren and his team did such a phenomenal job and created such an amazing highlight reel
    for us. My husband and I were in love with his creativity and when we first saw our video we
    were smiling from ear to ear.
    He does high quality job for a very reasonable price! He captures every moment and we couldn't
    Be happier with the result.
    They were amazing. They never got in the way, sometimes I forget they were there!
    I would hire them again and I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
    Here's the highlight reel:
    https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=zdk_h0VZmN4

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • S

    Shye · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired SoCal Dream Weddings for our June 14, 2015 wedding and I am speechless at the amazing job they did. They were so professional, so great to work with. We got the highlight reel so quickly and it was so well done. They caught so many moments I didn't even realize happened! I know that it's pretty common for people to think their highlight reel is the best, but I'm pretty sure ours really is the best. It's like they knew exactly who we were and what we were about and made the perfect video for us. Oren and Justin made everyone feel so comfortable and they were able to get such great moments on film. They worked such magic on our wedding day! They really stepped up and caught a lot of our wedding day that would have been lost had we just hired a photographer. I am truly grateful! We booked them over a year in advance, so I'm not sure of their prices these days, but they are worth every penny. Our friends and family are so in love with our highlight reel! We received the full-length video while we were on our honeymoon so we haven't gotten a chance to watch it yet, but our parents really loved it!

    I highly suggest looking at their YouTube channel and/or visiting their website to get a glimpse of their amazing work. They should win awards... I can't say enough nice things.

    Sent on 09/15/2015
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just got married on July 26th and SoCal Dream Weddings did an amazing job filming our wedding. Two days into our honeymoon, we received an email from him asking for personal songs for our highlight reel of our wedding. One day later, he sent us the link to the video, which we then sent to our family. It was so neat and heartwarming to watch our wedding highlights while we were on our honeymoon. By the time we got back one week later, he had mailed us all the raw footage, highlight reel, and our full wedding video in both QuickTime player and DVD versions. We knew the quality of the other weddings he had filmed, which is the reason we asked him if he'd film ours, but it is an entirely different experience when you see how well he captures the personalities of everyone involved. Oren is so discreet and fun to be around. It was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding because now we can relive it whenever we want!

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • M

    Mike · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I are absolutely thrilled with our selection of SoCal Dream Weddings. They were very quick to respond to emails and phone calls and very flexible in working with us to meet our "vision". Oren and Nikita showed up on time and ready to go.

    They had great HD cameras that were very compact and unobtrusive. We had our reception at night and they had lights on their cameras to pick up all of the action. They had equipment to plug into the dj's equipment to get perfect audio of all of the speeches.

    Throughout the entire day they were getting all of the perfect shots without being visible. We were worried that getting a videographer would mean having a camera stuck in your face all day, but we barely even noticed Oren and his team. They did a great job capturing our day without us even knowing they were there.

    We were married on a Saturday. 5 days later Oren had already compiled a "highlights reel" quick version video with a few songs that we gave him playing in the background. We were absolutely amazed at the footage they shot, the way in which it was put together and how it flowed so perfectly with the music. We shared the video with our friends and family and everyone raved about how well the video was put together and that it brought tears to their eyes because they did such a great job of capturing all of the special moments.

    I would recommend Oren and SoCal Dream Weddings without hesitation. They were professional, courteous of our wishes, attentive, unobtrusive and created a wonderful short video in only a few days. I can not wait to see the full video.

    This video is something that we will cherish for our entire life and for all people planning a wedding book SoCal Dream Weddings--you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting a video for a wedding was a last minute splurge in the budget, and it was worth every penny! SoCal Dream Weddings did a fantastic job filming our wedding! They did a beautiful job piecing together many different moments to really capture the love, emotion, and beauty of the day in our wedding film. We cannot thank SoCal Dream Weddings enough for such a wonderful experience during the wedding planning process and for such a beautiful memory of the most amazing day of our lives. They have great attention to detail, and I highly recommend them.

    Wedding: 06/27/2014
    Services Used: Videographer

    Sent on 03/24/2015
  • Sondra

    Sondra · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am excited to write this review for Oren and his team, because I can honestly say that SoCal Dream Weddings surpassed all of my expectations by a long shot. We were initially hesitant to even book a videographer, and I can say now that it was one of the best wedding decisions we made.

    On my wedding day, Oren and his assistant showed up early, geared up and ready to work. They started filming right off the bat and before I knew it we were rolling with our big day. Oren and his assistant were in the background getting their footage, hardly noticeable. (It was important to me to not have cameras in my face all day). The next day he asked me if I had any song preferences for our videos which I thought was a great personal touch.

    Much to my amazement, I got my highlights video back today, and teared up with joy upon watching it. Oren and his team created the most beautiful, touching, and memorable video I could have possibly imagined. I have watched it about 10 times now and have showed all of my wedding party and family (who had the same reaction as me). It was filmed and edited so beautifully with such an artistic touch - perfectly capturing the essence and energy of our day. On top of the beautiful film and the incredibly fast turnaround, I am in awe that Oren and his team caught so many beautiful, unforgettable moments on film with me hardly noticing they were there! It truly can't get better than that. We will be receiving our full-length film along with the raw footage soon which I cannot wait to see. I highly recommend SoCal Dream Weddings - their quality of work and affordable pricing is unbeatable. Thanks again, Oren!

    Sent on 06/21/2014
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SoCal Dream weddings was amazing to work with. Their attention to detail, and "going the extra mile" attitude was so impressive. Their work was perfect, their creative vision was exactly what we wanted, and the were generally fun guys to be around. We strongly recommend them.

    Sent on 01/31/2015
  • J

    James · Married on 05/13/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Oren was great and easy to work with! He is professional, accommodating, and talented. Oren and his assistant were able to keep up with the numerous changes we encountered which made our wedding day a lot easier. He sent us a preview of the highlight video within two weeks of the wedding, which we are extremely happy with!

    Sent on 07/06/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review