Skip to main content
Weddings

SOBED Creative Media Reviews

SOBED Creative Media

SOBED Creative Media

Baltimore, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 51 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
51 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • L
    Lauren B. Sent on 10/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Perfection

    Sophia is literally AMAZING, both in personality and skill. Every single interaction we have had with her has been so much fun and she is adaptable, knowledgeable, organized, and professional. She truly wants to capture what is important to you for any photo occasion and finds such creative ways to deliver on the finished product. Our engagement photos and our wedding photos are honestly works of art and we are totally in love with them, and so is everyone else who has seen the gallery. Her editing style is perfect, my husband likes light and airy and I prefer dark and moody and she falls somewhere in between with a nuance all her own. We have already booked her for a first anniversary shoot next year and I cannot wait to see what other uses we can find for her talent.

    Our wedding package included an engagement session and Sophia was so accommodating to turn it into a photo session for our terminally ill dog instead, giving us some beautiful keepsakes of him but also some great shots of us as well. I will truly always be thankful to her for capturing those moments for us.

    Sophia was completely on top of every single aspect of our wedding, every single detail was mapped out and communicated to me well in advance of the day and it was so appreciated. The day of she gently herded us, prompted and guided us, and just generally made sure to capture the entire perfect vibe of the day. Our second shooter, Kathleen, was a perfect complement to Sophia’s own style as well and we were so happy to have them both.

    Do yourself a favour and let Sophia and her team show you the perfection in life’s special moments.
  • Liz
    Liz M. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The photographer you want and need!

    We couldn't be happier with the incredible work of Sobed Creative Media!

    From our first meeting, we knew we had made the right choice. Sophia and her team's talent, professionalism, and dedication to capturing our special day was truly outstanding.

    Not only is Sophia an artist, she is a true professional. Throughout the planning process and the wedding day itself, she was prompt, organized, and responsive to our requests, ensuring that the entire experience was stress-free and enjoyable.

    The speed at which we received our photos was mind-blowing, and the quality was nothing short of spectacular. Each image is a work of art, filled with the happiness, love, and pure excitement of our wedding day. Sophia and her team managed to capture moments we didn't even realize were happening, providing us with a vibrant visual narrative of our celebration.

    Sophia and her team were a seamless part of our wedding day, blending in with our guests and making everyone smile. Their positive attitude and unwavering dedication added to the overall excitement of our day.

    We can't thank Sobed Creative Media enough for their incredible work. They have given us a treasure trove of wonderful memories that we will cherish forever. If you want your wedding day to be captured with a burst of excitement and creativity, and a team that is an absolute pleasure to work with, we wholeheartedly recommend Sobed Creative Media.

    Thank you for capturing our love story so beautifully!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Thomas F. Sent on 09/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer

    100% would recommend. We had engagement photos and are wedding done. She was very helpful and made sure to capture all the information shots.

    SOBED Creative Media's reply:

    Thank you so so much for the speedy and wonderful review Thomas! It was a pleasure working to capture you both on this very important day!!
  • H
    Heather Sent on 07/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sophia was absolutely amazing. My husband and I are still going through our pictures and loving all the special moments captured. Even my cat got some camera time, but of course he’s naturally photogenic. So happy about the outcome of the photos and can’t wait to keep sharing them with friends and family.
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Sophie goes above and beyond to get the best shots on your big day! She takes the couple’s personalities into consideration and helps to create something amazing! The photo planning process is super easy and stress free when a busy bride is working out all of the other wedding details :) 100/10 would recommend!
  • S
    Shannon W. Sent on 06/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sobed creative media was amazing!

    I cannot say enough good things about Sophia! She was easily one of the best vendors I had at my wedding. She is amazing at what she does!! Very professional, organized, gives direction very well but also has such a calm demeanor to her that actually helped me stay calm throughout the day. You can tell she knows what she is doing!! She was very easy to work with - even leading up to the wedding. Her communication was awesome - she responded very quickly to all of my emails and answered any questions I had. She had my pictures back to me very quickly and they looked amazing!!! I love them so much! I get a lot of compliments on my pictures from friends and family who say that some of the pictures even look like they could be in a magazine! She captured every part of the day so perfectly - every moment, every candid, every emotion! One of my bridesmaids noticed how great Sophia was on my wedding day and after seeing my pictures she automatically hired her. I will absolutely be using Sophia in the future and highly recommend her and her team to anyone!!
  • Danielle
    Danielle B. Sent on 09/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, beautiful and creative wedding photography!

    Sophia is AMAZING! I hired Sobed Creative Media for my wedding photography, and from the start, Sophia was so professional and easy to work with. She took our engagement pictures to get to know us, and throughout the planning process, she was responsive and reliable. We just got our digital wedding album back, and every single picture is something we will always treasure. During the wedding day, she was able to get our entire shot list and keep everything on time. She even had really creative picture ideas, and they turned out fantastic. People keep complimenting the photos. If you need wedding photography, I highly recommend Sobed Creative Media!

    SOBED Creative Media's reply:

    Thank you so much Danielle + Kenneth! You both are simply wonderful — we had such a great time working with you!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 03/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sophia was the best!

    Sophia was such a great photographer to work with for our wedding. She was so sweet and patient with our large family and wedding party. She gave us a sneak peak the night of our wedding and it was so great to be able to see pictures that soon. Not to mention she sent our entire gallery just one week after our wedding! Highly recommend working with Sophia at SOBED!
  • Jake
    Jake L. Sent on 10/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creative and amazing!

    Had an amazing time work with Sophia and Nick! Very easy to work with and the pictures came out amazing. 10 out of 10 recommend!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 08/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!!

    Sophie is THE absolute best to work with! If you want creative, beautiful pictures, Sophie is your girl!!
  • L
    Lauren B. Sent on 08/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly talented and fun to work with!

    Sophia was an absolute delight to work with and our photographs turned out phenomenally! She has wonderful creativity and really maximizes her surroundings to make it seem like you've traveled to many shooting locations. The variety is great and left us with more amazing photos than we can possibly display at once. Sophia is easy-going and her bright encouragement brought us out of our shells. The engagement shoot is a must. We felt so comfortable working with her on our wedding day after having so much fun at that session. Her communication and planning are top notch. She coordinated with our other vendors and made sure we got the right shots in at the right time. Highly recommended!
  • Katie
    Katie L. Sent on 12/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love SOBED!!!

    We absolutely adore Sophia and her team. She blended so seamlessly with us throughout our days (we had her on two back to back years for our initial small covid wedding ceremony, and our larger reception a year later)! Her creativity is unmatched and it's so nice to trust a genius professional on such an important day of your life! Her work will be hung in our home forever. We've already told her she will be capturing our family for the rest of our lives!
  • MEGAN
    Megan Sent on 02/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Photographer!

    Sophia was fantastic to work with - my husband and I are not naturals in front of the camera but she made us feel so comfortable, which our photos reflect! We also loved her ability to photograph animals so we could include our cats in our engagement photos. After our December 5 wedding, we got our photos back so quickly we were able to give some of them as Christmas gifts! We would definitely recommend SOBED Creative and Sophia to anyone looking for a photographer!

    SOBED Creative Media's reply:

    Simply LOVED working with you and your family! Thank you so much for the opportunity and we hope to serve you both again some time in the future! Wishing you well and all the very best on your lives together :)
  • S
    Sophia C. Sent on 11/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend! Great Experience!!

    Great experience all around. Sophia is an artistic genius! Our wedding and engagement pictures turned out absolutely perfect. We get compliments all the time on how well they turned out. She is a truly talented photographer.
    Sophia definitely has a lot of experience with weddings, which was so helpful! She helped me plan out the entire wedding day timeline and she kept everything on schedule the day of. It was such a relief to not have to worry about any of that!
    She had great communication which is very important for a stressed out bride! I had other vendors that I had to email 2 or 3 times to get a response, but Sophia always responded to me almost immediately. And between the engagement pictures and the wedding (1 year apart), she never lost touch with us. It was very easy to schedule time to video chat or call whenever we had questions.
    We absolutely loved working with Sophia. She is so easy to get along with and such a hard worker! We wouldn't change a single thing about our experience. We will definitely be using her again in the future!
  • D
    Danielle E. Sent on 12/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding photos

    Sophie was very accommodating to our needs and was able to capture every moment. She is very professional and knows what is needed to make your day even memorable. The pictures are perfect and everything we could have asked for. Would highly recommend to anyone for engagement/wedding pictures.
  • K
    Kelly C. Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Sophia was the best option to capture the best day of our lives. She's prompt, responsive and talented!!!! Look no further and hire her!
  • Carleigh
    Carleigh G. Sent on 10/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sobed is the best!

    Sophia and her team are the absolute best in the business. She was so on top of everything throughout our entire year and a half long engagement. She was responsive, professional, organized, prompt and most importantly, FUN! We were so comfortable with her so our photos all came our incredible. Her prices are very reasonable, her editing is natural and beautiful, and her turn around time is SO fast. We had our entire wedding gallery back six days after our wedding! I cannot recommend her and her team any more, do yourself a favor and hire her for any important moments in your life - you will not be disappointed!

    SOBED Creative Media's reply:

    We are SO SO SO happy to have captured this beautiful event in your lives, thank you so much for your great review, love having you guys as a client!
  • Jessica
    Jessica T. Sent on 12/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer without question

    Sophia and her team are ones that you wouldn’t regret hiring!! She not only is an amazing photographer but also helps to make sure the day is just as you planned and if that means her going to extra mile to help coordinate between other vendors she will do it without question! Her pictures are to die for, they’re light and airy and she is great with candid photos so they don’t look staged. Trust me you won’t regret hiring her and her team for your special day!
  • A
    Allison E. Sent on 09/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we’ve made!

    We had the true pleasure of working with Sophia (owner), and SOBEDCreative and absolutely cannot say enough AMAZING things. She is the most talented photographer in the game, and I know I’m biased, but her work just speaks for itself. Upon meeting her at her booth at a wedding expo prior to the pandemic, she stood out from every other photographer we met that night. We chatted with her and her Mom, looked at her portfolio, took a business card, and went on our merry way. By the end of the night my (now) husband and I, couldn’t stop thinking about choosing Sophia for our big day and there’s no doubt in our minds that she lived up to every single expectation and BEYOND.
    Her communication and organizational skills are top notch alongside her turnaround time which we couldn’t believe for both the engagement shoot, as well as the wedding album.

    Additionally, she really went the extra mile to give us exactly what we envisioned for our engagement shoot and she followed through with just that. Her customer satisfaction means a lot to her, and it shows.

    Every single one of her photos leaves us speechless. She has such a natural eye and creative art in every photograph. She is very hard working; so much so, she was down on the ground in Baltimore City getting the utmost perfect angle of the shot, that’s how dedicated she is for her passion.
    On the wedding day we hired a second photographer from SOBED. We had the pleasure of working with Hope. Hope is so kind, always smiling, and was the perfect duo with Sophia. We’re incredibly lucky to have met and hired true professionals.
    My testimonial you might ask? “Sophia Bednarik is simply one of a kind. Her work will take your breath away and is something you’ll have forever…The perfect photographer for you”.
    We can certainly say SOBED will be the only ones hired for any occasion for the foreseeable future!
  • Cinzia
    Cinzia B. Sent on 11/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THE best photographer! Would recommend to anyone!!

    Sophia and her team at SOBED are absolutely wonderful! They did a beautiful job capturing our wedding day, and we are left with so many photos and videos to help us relive every moment! ! Sophia is EXTREMELY organized, so friendly and down-to-earth, and takes time to really listen to your ideas. Sophia was so flexible (we post-poned twice due to Covid) and stayed connected with us throughout every step of wedding planning. She is so efficient and was able to capture so many different shots and groups of people. Sophia has such a vision; she pulled us for quick sunset photos during our reception and again when the stars came out. We were blown away when we saw what she was able to capture in a quick impromptu photograph. All of our friends commented about how she was the BEST photographer they have seen at a wedding. They all want her for their next event! I would 100% recommend booking her - you won't regret it!
  • April
    April M. Sent on 01/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    The decision to hire Sophia was easy as her photos speak for themselves!! She is so kind and gets to know her clients. Her priority is capturing the most spectacular photos for the bride and groom and she will do absolutely anything to get them. I can’t wait to hire her again for family photos in the future.

    SOBED Creative Media's reply:

    It was so wonderful working with you both! I am so glad you all are so happy and can't wait to work together again in the future :)
  • A
    Arlene H. Sent on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Expectations

    Sophia really blew me away with how professional and talented she is. My husband and I are both so awkward with photos and she made us feel so comfortable. The pictures turned out absolutely breathtaking. I highly recommend her.
  • K
    Kelly M. Sent on 06/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My dreams came true!

    Absolutely wonderful experience from start to finish with SOBED!! Sophia is amazing at keeping in touch and making you feel at ease. She is very flexible, knowledgeable and her creativity helps her capture the best moments. During our wedding she jumped in and did everything she could to help navigate the day. I will recommend her every chance I get! 10/10!!
  • S
    Steven L. Sent on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Exceptional

    Sophia is an incredible photographer, planner, and overall wonderful person. With a COVID affected wedding, she was incredibly flexible with us to make sure we still had documentation of our day. She bent over backwards to deliver for us, despite a time and venue change, and was wonderful to work with all day. Her photos came out extraordinary and we couldn't be more thrilled. We'll 100% hire her again to help us document the rest of our life milestones!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours