So Cal Graphics Reviews

32 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for So Cal Graphics

Recommended by 96%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • E

    Erica · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I are Do-It-Yourselfers, so we couldnt imagine spending $7-$9 an invitation. However I can work my way around photoshop and so could my wedding coordinator, so we did the art work and sent them over to So Cal Graphics for printing. For those people who dont know graphic arts, i believe they can design invitations as well! Loralee was more than helpful. We sent in an online quote request and she emailed us within hours. Then we were able to speak on the phone, through email or even go to them in person. Whenever we had a question she emailed us back within minutes so i never needed to worry about when a response would come. I also want to mention that you dont have to worry about 2-4 weeks for processing, we submitted our order on Monday, Loralee emailed me pictures of the proofs on Tuesday and we picked them up on Wednesday. 3 days start to finish!!!! They can also order envelopes and normal cardstock if thats what you need. Once we recieved our invitations from them we made paper sleeves and tied a ribbon, they were vintage cruise tickets. Everyone loved them and they cost us less than $5 each. I cant say enough about So Cal Graphics, dont spend a ton of money and a boutique to get a unique look. So Cal will help you with everything!

    Sent on 10/05/2012
  • K

    Kenny · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is awesome! Loralee was so easy to work with and super flexible with designs! They made our wedding program and name plates for the table assignments. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • A

    Arianna · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely accommodating, I think changed my order 3 times and they were happy and willing to work with my changes. They were quick to respond and did everything as agreed upon. They offer awesome service for an extremely reasonable price.

    Sent on 01/11/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service! Quick turnaround and excellent quality. Loralee is wonderful to work with! Very pleased with the finished product!

    Sent on 03/24/2015
  • User3776476 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could post a picture of the gorgeous invitations So Cal Graphics did! They had so much patience with me! They did the best job I could only imagine. I didn't know it was possible to have the perfect invitations! They also did the seating chart on poster board that had the same design/style as the invites! Loved it all! Couldn't be happier! I will be going back to them for our Thank You cards and future needs!!

    Sent on 02/08/2015
  • L

    Lucia · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SoCal Graphics printed out my ceremony and reception programs as well as my wedding map. They were all beautiful, of great quality and very affordable!

    Sent on 10/23/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Loralee has been one of the best experiences I've had dealing with wedding vendors so far. She was so friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. I had no idea about what printing process or paper I should use and she was so patient and answered all of my questions. I'm so happy with my product and they gave me a really great price. I would and will recommend them to anyone that needs printing!

    Sent on 05/13/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend So Cal Graphics for wedding invitations! Loralee was very knowledgeable about the paper types, color options, coating, etc and was able to help me figure out the best for what I was going for. Loralee and their design artists spent a lot of time getting my design just right. Even though I had the design done by a friend, they still helped me fix issues with the colors etc, and even switched out an entire graphic for a better quality image. I also had envelopes printed and I was extremely pleased with how they turned out. For a small additional fee, they print the guest's names on the envelopes and this was a nice time-saver and made the envelopes look that much more professional. I will definitely use them again for any/all my design and printing needs.

    Sent on 02/26/2014
  • User4497667 · event on 06/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So Cal did an amazing job designing and printing all my baby shower stuff. From invites, envelopes, thank you cards, signs & posters, game sheets, sticker, you name it! They later on printed 2 versions of my son's birth announcement! The quality was outstanding and the service was great! Definitely will use them for ALL my printing needs!

    Sent on 10/23/2014
  • User3917952 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SoCal graphics was great to work with. I brought in my files and they gave me recommendations on paper, sizing, envelopes, etc which ended up being perfect. I chose something simple, but it looked like they had tons of options. They had proofs ready for me the same day and made special arrangements to get them to me because I couldn't make it back to their store before they closed that day. Once I approved the proofs, they had everything printed for me (plus lots of extras!) the next day. Super fast, great pricing, friendly service, and everything came out perfect. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 02/19/2014
  • S

    Sierra · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just loved the way our invites turned out! Our guests are raving about them.

    The creative process from the SoCal Graphics Team made the entire designing and printing experience so much fun. And we couldn't be happier with the results. Thanks for everything!

    Sent on 05/07/2014
  • User3917416 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loralee was great! Very helpful through out the whole process. My wedding invitations came out amazing!

    Sent on 02/19/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used So Cal Graphics for all of my printing needs for my wedding and absolutely loved how every single item turned out. Loralee and Rosie are the dream team of design and printing!
    We had a theme for our wedding and send them some ideas and pictures as to what our vision was. They took what we provided and took it to the next level.
    They created our invitations, RSVP cards, programs, table assignment posters, place cards and signs (i.e. favor table, sign in table, gift table, table signs, Instagram instructions, etc...). Eeach item was unique, yet cohesive in that it carried our theme perfectly throughout all of our printing needs.
    I'm a perfectionist and indecisive, so I know I wasn't the easiest to work with. I had a lot of questions and requests for revisions to make everything just like I wanted, and they couldn't have been more responsive, professional and kind throughout the whole process.
    The design, quality and turnaround time on everything were perfect. And the pricing is fantastic. There wasn't anything they couldn't or wouldn't do! Thank you to So Cal Graphics for making our vision come alive!

    Sent on 01/05/2014
  • L

    Liz · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a delight to work with So Cal Graphics! I had very elaborate passport invitations that I needed printed. The quotes I was getting were outrageous and no one was willing to help/suggest alternate options. Loralee took my PDF files and worked with me to make the printing more efficient and more cost effective. By using different paper and larger sheets I was able to get my dream invites at a price I could afford. No other shop was interested in working with me in this way and I was so grateful for her thoughtfulness and great customer service. To top it off, turn around was super quick and the invites looked AMAZING! I recommend this vendor to anyone who is looking for high quality wedding invites and fabulous customer service!

    Sent on 04/10/2013
  • S

    Steve · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our Save The Dates, Shower and Wedding Invitations all done through SoCal Graphics. They all turned out beautiful! Loralee assisted us, and she was very helpful and responsive. I'm an artist, so we created our own designs in Illustrator, and sending our files over to SoCal was seamless and easy. They even offered email pdf proofs for us which saved a lot of time, especially with how busy we were while trying to plan our wedding. The turn around time and quality was excellent as well. I have already recommended them to two of my friends who are getting married later this year. I will definitely use their services again. Thanks again, Loralee!

    Sent on 04/25/2013
  • K

    Karla · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with everything. They were professional, patient with changes and quick with responses.

    Sent on 04/11/2013
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 01/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Loralee at SoCal graphics to print my invitations, inserts, programs and menus. She was extremely responsive and was always pleasant and helpful. Everyone at SoCal that I came in contact with was very nice and the results were beautiful. I will defintiely use them in the future for any printing projects I have.

    Sent on 01/23/2013
  • S

    Shellie · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So Cal Graphics did an AMAZING job on ALL my invitations and wedding print jobs!! From my invitations, to my table cards, and even mounting my Programs onto gorgeous card-stock and embellishing them with a monogram, everything was absolutely PERFECT! Shelly Mason, whom I have done business with on other professional print jobs, was beyond accommodating to all of my last-minute requests and so responsive!! Thank you Shelly and So Cal Graphics for helping this crazy bride's wedding dreams come true!!!

    Sent on 10/25/2012
  • C

    carrie · Married on 09/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loralee in particular is amazingly helpful and knowledgeable.

    Sent on 08/09/2012
  • M

    marcy · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much SoCal Graphics & Loralee!!

    Sent on 10/05/2012
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance` and I both have 9-6 jobs in downtown San Diego and are on a budget for our wedding! My fiance` is a law student so cheap but good quality invites were key for us. My fiance` is great with designing things on the computer and we quickly decided he needed to design them and we needed to find a printer. I googled "print wedding invitations in San Diego" SoCal was the first to pop up and I clicked it. I e-mailed for a quote and Loralee e-mailed me back almost immediately. It was perfectly reasonable and perfect! We got a file together and sent it in. She got them printed quickly and even had them delivered to my work downtown as they are closed by the time I get off but not open before I have to go to work. She was amazing! I heard that planning a wedding was stressful but all Loralee did was ease any stress I was having. Thank you again SoCal Graphics, I will be using you in the future and will refer you to anyone who needs your services!

    Sent on 05/18/2012
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So Cal Graphics was an amazing group of people to work with for the design and printing of my Bridal Shower Invitations, Save the Date announcements, and our full Wedding "Suite" of invites, envelopes, RSVP cards and more. At the "head" of this well run family owned company is Shelly Mason. She not only knows everything a business or Bride could want or need, she also has great artistic instincts as well. So, with Shelly, you get the creativity of a graphic designer, as well as someone who knows their product from top to bottom. Shelly was a joy to work with! She not only met with me several times in person, she was also available by phone. So Cal Graphics also has a skilled in house graphic designer. I used jpeg files for all my invitation designs. This saved me a lot of money. Graphic designer, Scott, improved upon the design of all my wedding related printings. He even designed our RSVP Cards when the online artist failed to do so. So Cal Graphics where amazing to work with. Their work was impeccable and high quality...always. I can't recommend them enough!

    Sent on 11/23/2012
  • D

    Diana · Married on 07/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When searching for vendors for my wedding invitations I came across numerous websites and I have to say it was pretty overwhelming trying to figure out all the details that go into wedding invitations, like the kind of paper, colors, design and the lost goes on...

    It's a lot of work trying to do it all on your own. Which is why I wanted a professional to take care of all those details at a competitive price since like most couples out there we are definitely on a budget. SoCal Graphics came in highly recommended from a friend. To be quite honest, they actually sounded too good to be true but I have to admit my fiancee and I were extremely impressed with the quality of work and customer service they provided us from the very first time I called asking for information to the day we received our beautiful invitations.

    Loralee along with all the staff at SoCal Graphics were always insanely patient and willing to accommodate to our needs. What I loved the most is the fact they gave me a lot of creative direction. My artistic side is not always the best and I loved how they would always be honest and would guide me when I needed help.

    It definitely did not feel like they were just trying to do business, it really showed their passion for what they do. Finding and communicating with some of my vendors has been pretty stressful at times but the invitations process has been the most stress free part of our planning journey.

    Sent on 07/08/2012
  • A

    Ali · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so happy with the outcome of my invites from So Cal Graphics! I designed 2-sided invites, 2-sided registry/website inserts and 1-sided rsvp cards, and the staff helped me perfect the settings for print and they all turned out perfectly. Will definitely be going back to them for menu and other things I need printed for the wedding :)

    Sent on 03/31/2012
  • A

    Angie · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loralee and So Cal Graphics were super accommodating and patient with me as I emailed back and forth trying to determine what size and paper stock I wanted to print my invitations. She let me browse through their paper stock, to see and feel which one I liked. Once I sent over the artwork files, they showed me the proofs and everything was printed within 1-2 days! The quality of the print work is top notch and their pricing is very reasonable. I'm so happy with the way my invitations turned out; I'll be back printing more of my wedding materials. Thanks So Cal Graphics!

    Sent on 02/01/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review