Snowshoe Productions Reviews

16 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Snowshoe Productions

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Snowshoe is a fabulous choice for videography. They were delightful to work with on the day of the wedding. Hannah and Tim are both incredibly friendly and professional, entirely put my family and friends at ease.

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we started planning our wedding, we decided not to hire a wedding videographer. And then, we saw videos from Snowshoe Productions online and completely changed our minds. We are SO glad we decided to work with Snowshoe - the highlights video they made for our wedding day absolutely exceeded our expectations. It perfectly captured the spirit of our day. Everyone who has seen the video has raved about how wonderful and creative it is. We also really enjoyed working with them on the day of our wedding - they were accommodating and flexible. They spent a lot of time with us and captured all of our favorite moments. Snowshoe Productions is amazing!

  • User6042135 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, amazing, amazing!

    Tim & Hannah are worth every single dollar! The video was amazing and during the entire shooting process they were just awesome. We had a few edits with them and they were happy to make them. This is one team that you can trust to make your wedding day special even after it passes. Every time you watch your video you'll relive the most beautiful moments of your wedding and their eye for cinematography rivals the best.

    HIRE THEM!

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Snowshoe Productions. When beginning our wedding planning journey we had no intention of getting a wedding video. It seemed over the top and not necessary until one of our friends showed us theirs and said it was by far the best thing they'd done. We started looking into it and found a lot of options in the area. We narrowed it down to our top 3 and reached out to everyone. Tim and Hannah stood out by skyping with us (we aren't in the area) and epic email threads. We loved their work and they quickly became the only choice we wanted. We just got our video and absolutely love it. Even our skeptical family says it was the absolute best memory we have of the day. It's definitely worth it!

  • M

    Molly · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paying for videography and choosing Snowshoe Productions was the absolute best decision we made for our wedding. It's been two years now and I still get tears in my eyes watching the video they created for us. They were so wonderful to work with and the product we received went above and beyond any expectations we set. Every anniversary we watch the video(s) and feel so grateful to have our memories so wonderfully captured. Someday we will show this to our kids and they will get to see family that is no longer with us - it's just priceless!

  • M

    Maddie · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Hannah and Tim was nothing short of wonderful! They were quick to respond, flexible with meeting times and locations, and incredibly easy to work with. On the day of the wedding, they went with the flow and worked so well with our photographer and our entire wedding party had a great time hanging out with them. They made everyone feel at ease and were a joy to have around!

    Our video they created is a work of art and I know it's something my husband, family, and I will all cherish forever. It perfectly captures our day and allows us to relive every moment through their amazing work. I would highly recommend Hannah and Tim to any of my friends or family, and I know our venue was so impressed with their work and how easy it was to work with them that they will be recommending Snowshoe to other couples getting married there looking for a videographer. I can't say enough good things! They are the best and I'm so glad we were able to have them capture our weekend!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful experience through and through!

  • S

    Susie · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hannah & Tim - they are absolutely incredible. My husband and I are extremely happy with our wedding video. They captured little details from our wedding (that even we forgot about!) and weaved it into a beautiful story.

    If you are looking for a documentary-like wedding video, as opposed to a wedding music video (as I saw too often during my weeks of research), then this is the duo for you. I spent a lot of time looking at hundreds of videos and going to dozens of videography sites. Trust me, save your time. You will be pleased.

    Beyond their videography skills, Hannah and Tim are wonderful people. At our first meeting, they graciously offered to buy us drinks. They didn't come off as business people, but as friends. On my wedding day, when my eyes brimmed with tears, Hannah was there with her understanding smile and she comforted me. It felt as if we spent 13 hours with our friends - who happen to be very talented videographers and storytellers.

    I can't praise Snowshow Productions enough.

    Here is our wedding video:
    This is our wedding video: http://snowshoeproductions.com/?okay-portfolio=susie-tchao

  • D

    Dan · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first would like to say that Tim and Hannah did an amazing job with our wedding this past summer. They were able to capture the essence of the day, the unique aspects, all the highlights and subtleties. Their level of professionalism was appreciated and we could not be happier with the final product. We have showed the video to many of our family and friends and everyone agrees that the quality of work is spectacular. The package we received from Snowshoe capped the whole experience. Our final product arrived in a beautifully wrapped gift that included full video footage and some goodies!! In summary, we would highly recommend Tim and Hannah for any special event.

    Sent on 02/19/2015

    Snowshoe Productions's reply:

    Thank you for the review Dan! We SO appreciated having you two as clients. It's easy to make a great video for great people!
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Snowshoe productions totally captured my entire wedding beautifully! I didnt even tell them what kind of music that i like and yet they still picked the most perfect music to play to the video! I would highly recommend anyone to snowshoe productions! I will cherish my video for the rest of my life. They are so friendly and professional and good at what they do! Thank you so much snowshoe!!

    Sent on 01/31/2015

    Snowshoe Productions's reply:

    Thanks Melissa! You and Andrew are so sweet, we're so happy you loved the video and music choice! I had a hunch you would like that song. :)
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such an amazing experience with Snowshoe Productions! They're a husband-and-wife duo, and they are both so knowledgable about the process of making incredible videos! They were professional, but also laid-back and friendly, and they did an amazing job of making sure they got all the shots that were important to us to capture. They were also so great about going with the flow of our wedding day and not "staging" us all day. I don't know how they were able to do it, but they got great shots without being invasive and in the way of our guests/photographer. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 12/07/2014

    Snowshoe Productions's reply:

    Thanks Brittany! We had an awesome time shooting your wedding, what a fun day! Thanks for having us be a part of it. You two were so natural on camera, made our job easier!
  • S

    Shahzore · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Snowshoe Productions crafted an amazing wedding video for us. We were very impressed by the professional quality of the production and the perfectly chosen music. Their thoughtful selection and editing of the actual footage captured our wedding even better than we could have imagined. The pre-event consultations were thoroughly informative and efficient, and their work throughout the wedding weekend was extremely professional and only added to the overall excitement. We couldn't be happier with our choice.

    Sent on 12/06/2014

    Snowshoe Productions's reply:

    Thanks Shahzore. We were honored to be a part of your amazing wedding weekend. It was truly memorable and you two are so very special. Plus you REALLY know how to throw a great party! :D
  • C

    Calynn · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Snowshoe Productions rocks! The day of the wedding they were there capturing every moment but never once got in the way. Our video captured our personalities and special day perfectly. The music picked for the background song was so sweet and even today when I watch the video, it brings me right back to the day I said "I do!"

  • T

    Taryn · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    We weren't sure I wewanted/needed a videographer. Even though we had a wedding planner, we werent familiar with who she was recommending, so I started researching. On facebook, a little ad came up from Snowshoe. I clicked on one of their wedding videos. I have never seen anything so beautifully done in my life. It looked like I was watching a movie!. The music, the shots, the camera angles, and their attention to detail was extraordinary. My planner had not heard of them (after talking with them, she was overly impressed) so we asked to meet them as well. Hannah and Tim are so sweet! They answered all of the questions we had. I hired them on the spot! There was no way I was going to let them go.
    We received a trailer of the wedding within two-three weeks. Enough to hold us over for our movie. We received our movie about three months later, but wenknew that going into it, and it was worth the wait! (They also kept us updated) Everything we saw in the other videos we got and more. We still get compliments on it to this day!

    Hannah and Tim personally delivered our wedding Blu-rays by hand. We watched it at least once a day, and even now a year later, it's still so fun to watch. We are so glad we hired them! It is so fun to relive half of the things you forget, things you didn't get to see, to capture the faces of the ones you love, and to see them having fun.

    They were there the from 12pm to at least 1am, and we barely knew they were there. If you are waivering about having a videographer, go give their website a look. You will be amazed, it truly is a gift to have!
    Taryn and Charlie Broderson

    Sent on 01/09/2015

    Snowshoe Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely review! I'll never forget how excited you were to book us when we first met. You have no idea how much it made our day as small business owners to see people get excited about our work. You made us fee like rockstars! Your wedding was truly gorgeous, you and Charlie are so sweet and we couldn't be happier to be a part or your wedding.

    P.S. I still have brides that will ask me to capture their veil blowing in the wind "just like Taryn's!" :D
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 08/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were so professional and organized! They had 1 recording sound and 2 people recording footage! They were so kind and did an incredible job!!! I would definitely recommend them for your wedding video!!!!

    Sent on 12/08/2014

    Snowshoe Productions's reply:

    Thanks Jenna! We had such an awesome time shooting your wedding, such a fun day! Thank you so much for having us there.
  • User4595011 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Snowshoe Productions team was WONDERFUL to work with. We were so pleased with our experience during the planning process, on the day of our wedding and after. They were flexible and excited to be a part of our day. We received our video in a timely manner and were thrilled with the final product. We will cherish their beautiful work for the rest of our lives!

    Sent on 12/08/2014

    Snowshoe Productions's reply:

    Hello there mystery user, thanks for the review! We appreciate your business!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review