SnoStudios Photography Reviews

12 | Algonquin, IL
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for SnoStudios Photography

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photography!!! We are so overall impressed with Eric Snoza and SnoStudios. Eric was able to capture the most important day of our lives and give us the most wonderful memories through his beautiful pictures. He was really fun and innovative to work with, very professional, the quality of his work is fabulous, and above all else he is truly an artist. My entire family is so happy with his work and just floored by how gorgeous our pictures are!

    I highly reccomend Eric Snoza and SnoStudios to any upcoming bride - his work is gorgeous.

    Sent on 08/25/2011

    SnoStudios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for allowing SnoStudios to capture your day! You two were amazing to work with and SO much fun.

    I look forward to working with you again in the future.
  • Maria

    Maria · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with Eric and Melissa for our wedding this past May. They did an amazing job of capturing the beauty, excitement, and joy of our wedding day. Every time I view our wedding album, I get a bit emotional because the photos truly bring back all the wonderful memories.

    Eric was a true professional and listened to what our vision was for our wedding photos. He was very personable and extremely easy to work with. He blended in easily with our wedding party and was unobtrusive while taking photos.

    I know how difficult it can be to work with large groups but Eric handled it all like a pro. We were extremely limited with the amount of time we had to take photos at the church but Eric still managed to take all our family and bridal photos under the time crunch.

    Our wedding day began with a torrential downpour but Eric was very reassuring and expressed how our photos would still turn out great. And they sure did. The rain cleared up and we got some great shots around the city. I couldn’t have been happier.

    We shared our online wedding albums with our family and friends and we have received numerous compliments on how beautiful the photos are. We even have friends that will be using SnoStudios for their wedding in November after seeing our pictures. Without hesitation, I would highly recommend SnoStudios to any couples who are looking for an incredible photographer to work with.

    Sent on 10/21/2011

    SnoStudios Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was amazing to work with you and Rick and I look forward to the opportunity of working with you again in the future.
  • J

    Jana · Married on 03/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was a real pleasure to work with. We had spent a lot of time looking at photographers, and ultimately decided on SnoStudios because we thought the pictures were beautiful and we appreciated Eric's philosophy about wedding photography.

    Pre-Wedding: Eric was more than willing to listen to what was important to us and was very good at answering questions and addressing concerns. I really felt that he was more focused on meeting our needs and expectations than his own. I found him to be responsive to inquiries and I felt that his business practices, prices and contract terms were more than fair.

    Wedding Day: Eric arrived on time. He was unobtrusive and respectful through the events of the entire day. Everyone in my family commented on how nice he was and how enjoyable the overall picture taking process was. I had made a shot list and emailed it to him prior to our wedding. I didn't have to worry about getting the pictures we really cared about, as he made his way through the shot list without needing any instruction. I also liked Eric's ease in moving between formal posed pictures, and a more photojournalistic style. I am grateful that we were able to get a mix of styles out of one photographer. I am very excited to see the pictures and will update after we get the chance to see the finished product

    Sent on 03/19/2011
  • M

    Phrosini · Married on 10/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professionalism is a word that can describe Eric Snoza of Sno Studios. The pictures that were taken then displayed capture the moment without any words needing to be said. The use of different mediums in terms of actual color, black n' white, and then another color scheme just took my breath way because it was as if he knew the picture looked best this way.

    Eric is an artist not just a wedding photographer. He was readily availble to answer all my many questions even long after the event was completed.

    He captured our wedding in a way that can never be recreated, but for someone that was not there the pictures tell a story and an individual would feel as if they were a guest.

    I would highly recommend Eric for your wedding.

    Sent on 02/23/2011
  • M

    Michael · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a personable, talented photographer to capture the wedding of your dreams, stop looking because Eric is amazing! My wife and I were having a hard time finding an affordable photographer and our friend recommended Eric. Her must not know how talented he is because we feel like we ripped him off. He took such great care of us on that day and blended so well at the wedding that we never felt uncomfortable nor fake. He took into account our passions, styles, and personalities and tailored his art to match us. We had the most perfect and carefree wedding and so much of it was due to him! Please check him out and meet with him NOW!!!! Thanks Eric for all you did for Brianne and Michael!

    Sent on 07/05/2010
  • J

    Jill · Married on 05/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric and Melissa did an amazing job capturing our day. Both our Engagement and Wedding photos are more beautiful than I can describe. They have an amazing eye for detail. I often describe Eric as sneaky because when you don't even know he's around he'll be capturing the most wonderful moments. The day felt like it had gone so fast and I felt as though I had missed so much, when we got our pictures back it was like I got to see all the things that had happened that I missed and I couldn't believe how many pictures we had to choose from! Both Eric and Melissa are an absolute pleasure to work with, I hate having my picture taken but they made it comfortable and fun. I can't wait to be able to use SnoStudios for family/pet portraits. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone, they provide professional and personal service and will capture your personality in your pictures.

    Sent on 09/20/2010
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had SnoStudios join us for pre-ceremony photos of bridal party getting ready, then two photographers for ceremony and reception. What they returned to us was nothing short of artistic. They really captured the feel of the whole event, the character of my friends and family (which is SO fabulous!), and most importantly the details that I didn't get to zero in on while running around all night! I felt like the night went by so fast - looking through my photos was like being able to put a pause button on it all and appreciate all of the things I worked to hard to plan, but didn't get enough time to enjoy. We also asked SnoStudios to photograph our rehearsal dinner since so much of my family came in from different states - those photos are just as majestic - they show so much personality and fun...just how the night felt. A fantastic, reliable, VERY talented photographer.

    Sent on 02/17/2010
  • D

    Debra · Married on 09/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough nice things about Eric. I was lucky that a friend of mine had found him to take her family portraits! I immediately asked for his contact information. He was phenomenal throughout the entire wedding and a blast to work with. His pricing is extremely reasonable for what you get, so hurry up and book him!!

    Sent on 09/22/2009
  • L

    vicki · Married on 07/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved the way Eric and Melissa captured our special day.
    They got right in each moment without anyone really noticing the camera
    equipment. For the amazing work and professionalism the price was very reasonable. Eric really listened to our requests, and studied us prior to the event so we felt very comfortable with them. We couldn't have picked a better photographer. It's been a year since our wedding and we look at our albums often, smiling every time. We will use them again for our other photography needs, he makes awesome albums. And we highly recommend SnoStudios for your wedding! Thank you SnoStudios!

    Sent on 09/01/2010
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/28/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric at SnoStudios has an amazing gift: an artistic eye that translates into beautiful photos with a warm, journalistic feel. Each of his photos, whether candid or posed conveyed the family-focus of our wedding.

    He established a friendly rapport immediately and wrangled our large and very opinionated family with tact and humor. When I got overwhelmed and lost track of where we were in the list of photos, he suggested groupings that turned out very naturally.

    To all the brides: I dislike nothing more than being in front of a camera. Eric put me at ease and suggested poses that made me feel beautiful and glamorous without feeling silly. I have already suggested Eric to a very dear childhood friend who has the same concerns!

    Sent on 01/27/2009
  • H

    Herine · Married on 08/16/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric Snoza did an amazing job with capturing the unforgettable memories of our wedding. His easy-going demeanor made for an incredibly comfortable experience, and his intuition for a beautiful shot is impeccable. I couldn't have been more pleased and have only great things to say about him!

    Sent on 01/14/2009
  • T

    Therese · Married on 07/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SnoStudios took our engagement pictures, my bridal portraits and wedding pictures. Eric is imaginative and has an exceptional eye and artistic gift for what he does. He is very considerate, professional, fun and has a way of making everyone comfortable around him while taking their pictures. He is very fair and easy to work with. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 09/08/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review