29 Reviews for Snapmotive

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
High-Res Images (6)
Digital Files (5)
Destination / Travel (1)
Proofs (1)
29 Snapmotive Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Daniel has an Annie Leibovitz quote on his site: "A thing that you see in my pictures is that I was not afraid to fall in love with these people."

It's possibly the world's shortest business plan, but this is what sets Daniel apart from most wedding photographers. All these reviews have one thing in common — there is "something else" Daniel brings to the table that transforms the standard couple/photographer relationship into more than just a business transaction and the hope for a few great shots in your wedding album.

You will get amazing, unforgettable photos from Daniel — that's a given. The difference is you will also have fun, be comfortable, learn things about yourself and your partner, and make a new friend at the same time. Daniel's process, from minute one until your final photos are delivered, is designed and executed to make the couple as comfortable and relaxed as possible. He is approachable, fun, friendly, caring, and most of all, extremely accommodating. Using responsive communication and an included engagement session as a primer, you'll be as comfortable as possible in front of the lens by the time the wedding comes around. Being comfortable leads to more natural and relaxed behavior on the couple's part, interacting with Daniel as if he's an old friend while sharing laughs and conversation. The results are a REAL connection and a window into the true personalities of the couple, and that is what comes through in Daniel's images, setting them apart from the pack.

I have been to many weddings where the couple is panicked or stressed about wedding photos, and worse yet, the actual photographer there to record your most important day. A wedding is stressful enough without having to worry about whether or not you will not only "get along" with your photographer, but also if you're going to get a quality product within a reasonable time frame. With Daniel these things are a non-issue, and we couldn't be happier with the experience and results.

Photo for Snapmotive Review
Photo for Snapmotive Review
Photo for Snapmotive Review
Photo for Snapmotive Review
Profile Picture User7032580, Recently Married, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

Ryan and I loved having Daniel photograph our wedding! He is truly like family and the photos were amazing. Mahalo nui loa for capturing every detail, special moment, and of course dance offs!

Profile Picture Sandi, 4/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I have known Daniel for a long time since college and I knew that he is definitely a person that can capture any moment and lead you into basking in that moment with his photos. We had our engagement photo shoot in Malibu by the hiking trails and by the beach. My fiance and I are both very awkward in front of the camera but Daniel was able to help us relax and have fun with us. At the wedding, Daniel was able to capture all of the import pictures that I wanted to have especially with family. We got married in downtown LA in the middle of the Women's March and everything got delayed but Daniel was still able to get all of the shots and accommodate to everyone so well! He is so worth everything we paid for and much more!

Profile Picture Janet, 1/21/17, 8 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Digital Files, Proofs
5.0

We were so incredibly happy with everything Daniel provided for us. We wanted to do our engagement shoot and wedding outdoors and after seeing Daniel's prior outdoor work, we knew we had to have him. From day one, we had an instant connection and he even suggested we go somewhere different for our engagement shoot. So we went to Victoria, British Columbia for our shoot! He made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera and the rapport with him was smooth and easy right from the start. He scouted out some amazing locations in Tofino and Victoria, which led to some incredible photos and we were more than ecstatic about the way our engagement photos came out.

This made us even more stoked for our wedding day. We felt so comfortable with Daniel that it didn't even feel like he was there taking pictures on our wedding day. Of course the day went smoothly in terms of pictures and even though we're waiting to see our pictures, we know they will be amazing and that we'll be very happy with what he gives us. He is extremely flexible and wants you to have an amazing experience, from the engagement shoot all the way til the end of your wedding. He can expect a call from us for any other events we may have in the future. I highly, highly recommend Daniel for your wedding and for any photography needs.

Profile Picture Paul, 12/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Hopefully you will only get married once, and it's worth it to have great pictures to look at for the rest of your life. Dan's pictures are beautifully captured, intimate, great quality, and you will how they turn out.

Profile Picture Esther, 11/12/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

Daniel (Snapmotive) took our wedding photos over the Labor Day weekend. He was absolutely amazing. Before the wedding day, my wife and I met with Daniel to discuss our needs. He addressed the style of photos, color, environment, etc. He gave us a run down of how the day was going to go and what we would need to do to make it as smooth as possible. He even coordinated with our other vendors to let them know what was going on. Instead of doing an engagement photoshoot, Daniel came the day before our wedding to shoot the traditional ceremonies as I am Vietnamese and my wife is Korean. On the day of our wedding, he made everyone so comfortable and gave direction really well. When we received our photos, my wife and I were both ecstatic with the quality and the quantity. It was as if he never missed a moment that entire day! I would highly recommend Snapmotive. I will definitely be using him for all my life's milestones!

Profile Picture Brian, 9/2/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Destination / Travel, High-Res Images
5.0

Me and my husband are not that photogenic. But, Daniel always tried to make us feel comfortable and led the whole photoshoot more fun! The results were amazing. We love our photos a lot and would love to work with him again in the future. You won't regret working with him.

Profile Picture User7167137, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I never write reviews, no matter how happy or disappointed I am with a product/experience/vendor. But I really feel compelled to write this review.
Me and my wife could not be more happy with our experience with him. One of the many great things about Daniel is how PASSIONATE he is about what he does. He has a deep love of photography since his childhood, and he really pours so much energy in telling your story through it. He also takes the time and effort to get to really know you. This made us feel so comfortable with him taking photos of us, which can be very nerve-wrecking if you (like us) don't feel comfortable in front of the lens. The engagement session felt like having a fun day hanging out with a friend who just happened to be taking photos.
Beyond passion, he is uber TALENTED at what he does. He just knows how to capture the right moment and make it look so magical. I was reviewing our photos and was like, wow, I don't remember looking like that, or having that expression or the scene looking like that. And some of the moments that I did remember, were so fleeting, but he never, never missed a shot. He really knows how to capture the emotions of each moment with his photography. Additionally, he is so versatile as a photographer, and brings his amazing experience and skills in landscape photography, architectural photography, etc. to really bring out the best of any situation or scene.
ABOVE AND BEYOND; this is a term that he defines. Seriously, he gave us so much more than a photographer whether it was his willingness to help us go shopping to pick out the right clothes for the engagement session or helping organize the details of the wedding day and so much more.
The wedding day goes so fast, and really, it's hard to really everything from it. That is why investing in a great photographer is so important. You will not be disappointed. He is worth every penny and more. Just book him before someone else does!

Profile Picture Christopher, 8/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Daniel Han is amazing! Doing our engagement shoot with him felt so natural. He made us feel so comfortable just being ourselves, and our photos reflected this. And they were stunning. On our wedding day, he handled everything from the getting ready photos, to the first look, to the ceremony and more with such ease. He captured the joy, emotion and love of our day in a magical way. He is professional and friendly. Everyone at our wedding raved about how amazing he was the whole day. Our wedding pictures are incredible, and I will always treasure them. Hiring Snapmotive was the best choice we could have made for our wedding cannot recommend them highly enough.

Profile Picture Anika, 6/5/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My fiance' and I fell in love with Daniel's work after we saw a friend's wedding he shot, we started following him on instagram and facebook. Shortly we realized he was hands down simply the best. He captured so much beauty through his photography that when it came time for our own wedding, we knew we had to have him.

Daniel was amazing through the whole process of wedding planning. He skyped with my fiance' and me to 'get to know us' and our vision. Daniel asked if he could do our engagement shoot as well, of course by this time we had already had our engagement pictures done but Daniel said it was his way to get the know the couple, how we laugh and function together so than he can capture who we are. He said it also helps us warm up in front of the camera and he couldn't have been more right. We are so happy he did a shoot with us prior to our wedding day because on the day of our wedding we couldn't have been more comfortable with him and the direction he gave us. We didn't feel posed or altered but captured.

I've seen a lot of wedding photographs and sometimes I feel as though you have maybe a handful of ones that were simply amazing but with Daniel they all were amazing. His artistic ability and the way he knows how to capture pictures in different light and settings really gave us hundreds of photographs that well.. have been really hard to choose which ones to frame. But what a wonderful predicament to be in!

Daniel came all the way from California to Maui to capture our big moment and we couldn't have been happier we went with him. I just love that he offers so many services, from travel/destination to custom packages which is what he was able to do for us! Daniel is an incredible photographer and business owner! If you have the chance to book him don't miss out on that opportunity!!

Profile Picture Jessie, 3/18/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images
5.0

Dan did our engagement and wedding photography. He was prompt, transparent and affordable- especially given the quality of service and work we were provided. The day goes by in such a blur that it's so crucial to have a great photographer to capture the day- in fact, I feel like the way he captured the day was even better than in reality.

Beyond aesthetics, I think it's important for a business to be prompt and professional. Dan went above and beyond, recommending great outfits for our engagement, always on time and on schedule and did a great job with directing our large families and wedding party for pictures within our limited time constraint.

We've received so many compliments on our photos, a few of our newly engaged friends had asked for referrals.

Profile Picture Tasha, 9/12/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

Daniel is the most talented photographer alive!!! All of his photos blow me away. But the thing that separates Daniel the most from other photographers is his kind, genuine spirit. He is so passionate about what he does and it shines. Daniel truly cares about getting the know the couple on a personal level. He is an amazing photographer and even more amazing person.

During the engagement shoot and day of the wedding, we had the time of our lives because of Daniel and JJ. Adding JJ was the best decision. These two make MAGIC together! They bring out so much fun and laughter. JJ is hilarious with his singing and dancing. I absolutely love these two!!

Thank you for making our vision and dreams come true!!

Profile Picture Jessica, 8/14/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

See my email, my review was too long to fit in here.

-Luke Stirtz

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Luke, 10/25/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We could NOT have been more pleased with Daniel throughout the whole process, from engagement photos to the wedding album. Anyone who chooses him for their special day would be choosing wisely. We can't recommend him highly enough!

Profile Picture Michael, 10/11/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Snapmotive was by far my favorite part of the wedding planning process. With all the different things that need attention when you're planning your own wedding, the last thing you need is someone who has expensive gear but makes run of the mill photos. Daniel has a gift of not only creating art with his photos, but also living up to his commitment of developing a real relationship with his clients. This is not a guy who you will communicate with by dry, unresponsive email only - he's easygoing, genuine, and passionate about perfecting his craft. Whether you shy away from ever taking a picture or you're a selfie master, Daniel is able to create a wonderful photography experience for you and you'll come out of it with an awesome friend. We've already recommended him to our engaged friends and will continue to do so!

Profile Picture Hyerim, 9/13/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Snapmotive provided us with the most amazing, beautiful wedding pictures. We absolutely love them!! The hardest part will be selecting which ones we put on our photo book and enlarge...Daniel did an awesome job and is incredibly gifted and talented. We are extremely grateful to have chosen Snapmotive as our professional photographer!

Snapmotive provided us with excellent, quality and professional work for our wedding pictures! Daniel has the extraordinary talent to capture the feeling in the moment by the use of his camera.

Snapmotive will re-create ever-lasting joy of your precious memories with the outstanding high-quality of his talent, professionalism, communication, and strong work ethic.

We rate Snapmotive a 10 out of 5!! :)

Profile Picture Daniel, 5/4/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Having Daniel shoot our wedding was one of the best decisions we made! He is extremely professional and fun to work with! He knows what kind of photos a couple will want to walk away from their wedding with and he works hard to get the perfect shot. PLUS the final product is AMAZING! My husband and I love looking through our photos (ps he also gives you soooo many photos:) .. Daniel is an exceptionally gifted photographer. My husband and I would reccomend him to anyone needing photos. Not just for weddings but for all types of events :)

Profile Picture Erin, 4/26/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

First off Daniel is one of the most friendly and humble guys we have ever met. We had the pleasure of flying him out to capture our wedding in Maui, Hawaii.

Daniel made it a point to sit down with us and mentally capture our wedding day before the actual 'big day'. He even scouted our wedding location before to plan out different shots. That was so unexpected and SO reassuring. Not only did he listen to us, but he provided really insightful feedback from his experiences. He maximized our time together, ensuring that we got the images that were important to us as well as the ones he knew would be priceless.

Daniel captured raw moments perfectly and never made us feel like he was staging the shots. He brought out genuine emotion and truly made us feel so comfortable! That is huge for me, because I don't like being in front of the camera at all!

The wedding day flew by fast, but I will always remember this particular moment. There was a lunar eclipse and blood moon on our wedding day. During our reception Daniel suggested that my husband and I go outside and just look at the moon. To this day, that was one of my favorite, most priceless memories. Although the wedding was fun and crazy, my husband and I had a brief couple minutes to just gaze and take in emotions and love we felt on our wedding day surrounded by all of our family and friends.

Thank you Daniel !!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Nicole, 4/14/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Daniel shot both our engagement and wedding photos and we could not be happier! He was exactly what we were looking for in a wedding photographer. He has such a friendly and positive attitude and has a genuine desire to to produce classic photos. He is willing to go above and beyond for the perfect shot because he knows that these photos capture moments that you want to have for the rest of your life! I especially appreciated his ability to be unintrusive. He was able to capture so many candid moments without us even knowing he was taking the photo.

The best part was when he sent us our photos! There are so many to choose from! I am naturally UN-photogenic, but somehow he was able to do his magic and produce awesome photos! If you want the best photographer for your wedding, pick Snapmotive. We are glad we did!

Profile Picture Hannah, 4/6/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Even though my husband and I do not feel that we are photogenic, Daniel was able to capture beautiful candid photos of us. Daniel is professional, talented and has very high standards. I can assure you that he will treat you as a valued friend in all his transactions and never like a customer. He truly cares to deliver more then you expected.

Profile Picture Polly, 2/21/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Dan is an amazing photographer and a wonderful person! He shot both our engagement and wedding photos in the romantic style we were envisioning. We spent the whole day in Pasadena shooting our engagement pictures, and he made us feel so comfortable during the shoot and was so personable as we shared lunch and dinner. He even bought us a bottle of wine when we visited a wine shop! He was no different on our wedding day. He came early to scope out the venue and was so patient with all the family pictures we had to take. The photographs of our wedding were incredible! He made us look so good and really captured the joy of the day, especially of our guests on the dance floor. We are so thrilled with all of our photographs of our special day!

Dan is the ultimate professional in every way. He is so nice, prompt with emails, and has a great eye for what works in photographs. I have seen the pictures he's taken for other events and weddings, and they are all simply stunning. I cannot praise him enough and recommend him to anyone who needs a great photographer!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 2/8/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Dan from Snapmotive helped us capture our day in such a special way. He provided us with beautiful photos that we will cherish forever.

Profile Picture Tony, 2/7/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I really have nothing but great things to say about Daniel & Snapmotive!
Not only is Daniel super talented - but he is just about the nicest guy you will ever meet. He is so passionate about what he does and you will see just how big of a heart he has after just meeting him once. This made him stand out to us from all the other wedding photographers - and it was such an easy choice for us to go with Snapmotive after our initial meeting.

If you look at Snapmotive's blog/instagram/facebook page - it's obvious just how talented Daniel is as a photographer. But more than that, he really genuinely cares about what he does and spends the time trying to get to know his clients and I think that's how he is able to produce such amazing pictures of couples in love - even the most camera-shy, awkward person can feel comfortable with him behind the camera because of his warm personality.

THANK YOU for being a part of our wedding and for making it so fun!! We can't wait to see our photos from the wedding :)

Profile Picture Min, 11/10/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

From the beginning, photography was one of the most important parts of the wedding to us -- when the day is over, you need great photos to help remember it! That being said, we couldn't have been happier with Daniel; he's incredibly professional, kind, and so much fun to work with! His style is also clean, beautiful, and honest, and he really understood how to help us all relax and feel comfortable during photo sessions. We were so blessed to have him be part of our day!

Profile Picture Erin, 11/9/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Dan of Snapmotive provided an incredible product coupled with top-notch customer service. He went above and beyond in capturing our Wedding Day, and didn't hesitate to answer any questions we had after the photos were delivered. Outside of delivering beautiful moments, Dan is an excellent person to work with and we are proud to call him a friend. I would recommend Snapmotive to anyone looking for a talented, no-nonsense wedding photographer who will deliver the desired images you have in mind.

Profile Picture Mike, 11/3/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography