Skip to main content
Weddings

Smyklo Photo Reviews

Smyklo Photo View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
11 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

11

6 User photos

  • Lauren
    Lauren S. Sent on 01/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Photos, Experienced Professional

    We are thrilled we had the chance to work with Eric Smyklo. He is a true professional and creative. He was kind, understanding and accommodating of our special situations, and he delivered the most beautiful gallery. We highly recommend Smyklo Photo!
  • J
    Julianne Sent on 07/26/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eric was the most professional and my absolute favortie of all the vendors I dealt with for my wedding. My photographs were beautiful and amazing. . . Eric has very reasonable prices for the quality of work that he does. . . .
  • Emily
    Emily Sent on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eric and Katie were a joy to work with! They are both very professional and put your wedding vision first. The whole day they asked if there were any other shots we wanted to have. The day after the wedding Eric posted a teaser of photos for us on Facebook. We have received so many compliments on their work. We are very lucky to have had Eric and Katie as our photographers!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 10/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eric Smyklo was our photographer for both our engagement photos and our wedding photos. He is the most talented photographer I've ever met. When I saw his work on his website, I knew I had to have him. Eric was already booked on the day we were going to have the wedding, so I actually changed our date and it was well worth it! He and his wife are so comfortable to work with. They have beautiful ideas which make the photos unique and memorable. The quality, clarity, and coloring of the photos are vibrant and exquisite. No matter what the weather is, Eric will make it work! It stormed in the evening on our wedding day and Eric got an amazing shot of us standing in the rain. The raindrops and lighting were so clear that it almost looked fake! I felt like the photo was famous because it seemed like everyone I knew saw it and couldn't get over how beautiful it was! When we received our album, there was so many good ones that it was difficult to choose! I highly recommend Eric and Katie Smyklo for any photography you may need. They will be dedicated to you and what you want and will provide amazing work.
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 01/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eric and Katie were unbelievably easy to work with. We decided our wedding date based on their availability. It does not get any better than Smyklo Photo in Erie and probably the whole tri-state area! You have to book way in advance so if you are able to get him then do it! Our engagement and wedding pictures were absolutely phenomenal!! I would not recommend any other photographer but them!
  • User913527 Sent on 08/27/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best vendor I worked with for my wedding. Eric and Katie are hands down the best photographers in Erie. Their creativity is unmatched and so easy to work with. I moved my wedding date for this photographer and so happy I did because they are amazing. Would recommend to everyone.
  • S
    Stacy Sent on 01/06/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You don't even know they are there!!!! They are so much fun and so easy going, yet professional., The photos are AMAZING!!!!! He makes sure he gets a lot of natural shots and he does unbelievable work with them!!! There is no one better :) He books fast don't miss out on him!!!!!!
  • Courtney
    Courtney Sent on 07/20/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    He did a wonderful job! Pictures we done the day we got back from our honeymoon and they were stunning! I have gotten so many compliments and have recommended him to my friends who are getting married.
  • ardisanto
    Angela Sent on 09/28/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eric and his fiance Katie are ridiculously talented! They were amazing! Just check out their website to see some of their work. They were worth every penny!!
  • C
    Charla Sent on 09/09/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eric Smyklo and his lovely assistant / fiancee are an absolutely amazing team! They totally catered to our wants and needs throughout the entire planning process, and were professional and fun during the pre-wedding, wedding, and reception photo shoots! They are readily available online via Facebook and email for today's modern brides, and their prices were more than fair for the time and care they took to make me and my groom happy. I highly recommend giving Eric's Facebook page a look - he's got lots of sample photos up, in several locations in the Erie area and elsewhere (they do destination weddings too!) - this helped us to choose the locations (they offer an unlimited number) where we took photos of the bridal party after the ceremony.

    They will be as traditional or unconventional as you want - we told them to just be creative and our photos are turning out beautifully. They took the time to get to know our personalities and our style, and our photos are perfect for us. With just the few that they've given us thus far, we've gotten hundreds of (Facebook) compliments already! Great "posed" shots as well as candids.

    I can't say enough about them, really! See for yourself online - http://www.smyklophoto.com/

  • M
    Missy Sent on 07/14/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eric is an amazing photographer. He is extremely professional on the day of the wedding, but made us feel very relaxed and comfortable at the same time. He brought a female assistant with him to take pictures while the girls were getting ready for the ceremony. His photos are breathtaking. Eric is a natural at his craft and a true artist. I would recommend him to anyone.