SMS Catering Services Reviews

10 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for SMS Catering Services

Recommended by 99%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Shlakia · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SMS did a marvelous job catering our wedding on May 20, 2017! We were a little apprehensive about booking them, considering they don't offer tastings, but we trusted our gut feelings.......and, wow!!! The food was delicious! Our buffet menu consisted of grilled chicken and brisket, with side choices of red potatoes, green beans, and salad. They also catered the cocktail hour for us, as we hired their bartenders to serve our beer and wine. Days after the wedding, our guests couldn't stop talking about the food and great it was! The staff was so accommodating, being that we made changes to the menu up until 4 days before the wedding! We would highly recommend their services to any couple that wants a good, home-cooked memorable meal for their guests to enjoy.......we sure did !!!

    Sent on 06/01/2017
  • User4917790 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very first meeting, we knew SMS was the catering service for us. On the day of the wedding, the food was prompt and delicious, and everyone loved it! They are very professional and really know their catering! I would suggest SMS to anyone.

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely phenomenal. I found SMS when my original caterer tried to swindle me. SMS always treated me with respect and listened to exactly what we wanted for our Rehearsal Dinner and Reception, we felt like family. They showed up almost an hour earlier than they originally planned on to my Rehearsal Dinner to make sure everything was right and treated my family wonderfully. Our guests continue to talk about how wonderful the food and service was throughout cocktail hour and the reception. I cannot say enough about how pleased I am with SMS and how amazing their food was! We did a whole pig roast and the presentation itself was spectacular, they made it look wedding appropriate if you can believe that. We would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for quality food and service! Thank you for everything! -Hannah and Mike

    Sent on 05/12/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had BBQ at our wedding and it was delicious. They were on time and were very helpful!

    Sent on 10/25/2013
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a beautiful place. My wedding turned out amazing and they were very helpful the whole way!!!

    Sent on 09/10/2012
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone raved that the food was amazing. They did SUCH a wonderful job!!! Only wish I had gotten the opportunity to have more than a taste. Thats the way it goes for the bride though!

    Sent on 06/23/2010
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 05/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful company with exceptional service. All my guests commented on how yummy the food was! There was more than enough to go around which was a priority for us.

    Sent on 05/30/2010
  • A

    ashley · Married on 10/17/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was delicious and the staff was very professional and helpful! Gave us all the leftover food to take home and enjoy!

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • User4996884 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very spacious for our event. We had about 180-200 people and still had enough space to dance. The food was very good although a few people mentioned some of their chicken was a bit undercooked which is why I gave it 4.5 instead of 5 stars. It is a banquet type of venue, so be prepared to transform the space to make your event special to you, which is what we did. The only improvement I would suggest is an upgrade to the bathrooms. This is a very popular venue and I know a few people who have been married here as well as had their receptions here too!

    Sent on 04/20/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/27/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really appreciated being able to come in the day before and setting things up, it would have helped if the air had been on so that I could have left wrapped candies there and not worried about them, however they did offer to keep them cool for me on another area until the reception. Food was great (I am told...i didn't actually get to eat that day) Staff was friendly.

    Sent on 07/22/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review