Smitten Owl Reviews

12 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Smitten Owl

Recommended by 100%

12

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Julie Bochat · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly the best!

    Wow! Michele at Smitten Owl was incredible to work with! I was no doubt a challenging bride, but Michele really understood my vision and created beautiful invitations for all my wedding events. From incredible bridal shower invites, thank you cards, bachelorette itineraries and wedding menus, to the most gorgeous letterpress and foiled wedding invitations. My husband and I could not have been happier with her designs, patience, turnaround and warm demeanor. I will definitely be working with Smitten Owl again!

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was very professional, and responsive. We loved working with her, and will definitely use her again for another big event!

    Sent on 04/30/2017

    Smitten Owl's reply:

    Kristen and Doug,
    Thank you so much for your kind review. You were such a delight to work with and I absolutely love how your invitation suite came together. Best of luck to you on your wedding day!
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele was the BEST! From day one when I reached out, her responsiveness was 5 star. I loved the mood board she created to design our invitations, it made me feel as though she really understood what I was trying to achieve in the overall "feel" for our wedding day. She worked with me on last minute address changes and even pre-stuffed the invitations and sent us stamps! We received countless compliments on our custom invites, and even asked her to create the menu cards and church programs for us! She is the absolute best, hands down. You will NOT be disappointed!!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for making this part of wedding planning so incredibly seamless and fun.

    Sent on 06/16/2016
  • User4867395 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele at Smitten Owl was an absolute delight to work with. She is truly talented at what she does. Her design ideas came together better than I ever could have imagined and she was able to help us create the exact look and feel that we wanted for our invitations. Michele was always prompt with her replies and her digital proofs and final products were always presented in a professional and beautiful manner. Working with Smitten Owl made what could have been a stressful process so much more enjoyable and fun! We were thrilled with our invitations and received many, many compliments from our guests!

    Sent on 03/11/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came to Michelle and asked for a rush job on my letterpress wedding invitation suite. She was extremely helpful and so incredibly pleasant throughout the process - we managed to get them done in a fraction of a normal time frame. She was extremely responsive and kept me on track to ensure that these would reach me on time. The invitations are beautiful and came in the most adorable packaging. I recommend working with Michelle for all of your invitation needs!

    Sent on 01/31/2014
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One thing we did not want to cut corners on was our wedding invitations, it would after all, be the first impression of our wedding! Smitten Owl made this possible! Our invitations were everything we envisioned and more. At first, I was completely overwhelmed by all the ideas and possibilities. Michele was truly able to understand our taste and the vision we had of our wedding. Michele worked tirelessly making and adapting proofs, until our invitation was everything we could have hoped for! Smitten Owl went well above and beyond to get us our completed invitations in a timely and convenient manner. Michele’s lovely personality made her feel like more of a friend than a vendor. She could not have been more responsive to each of my emails and phone calls. We look forward to recommending Smitten Owl when our friends and family begin to plan their weddings and would do so without reservations!

    Sent on 02/12/2012
  • R

    rachel · Married on 08/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Smitten Owl team is by far AMAZING! Not only do they provide beyond competitive value on letter press invitations, but they are wonderful to work with. I personally was unsure of if letterpress would capture my style, but after 1 conversation with Michele she was able to not only design things we LOVED but articulated a vision I didn't even know we had! She has a wonderful way of taking things you like and making something you will love!
    Michele is responsive, friendly and very accommodating with changes. Satisfaction is what is most important! Her turnaround time is outstanding. They also did our menu's and programs, which were also FABULOUS!

    Michele and Smitten Owl was by far the best vendor I worked with. I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 01/25/2012
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful time creating my wedding invitations with Smitten Owl. We worked together to make something that reflected both of our personalities as well as our beachside destination wedding. They also came up some wedding favors that were adorable, and the talk of guests arriving at our hotel. If you want to experience what it's like to work with truly nice people who care about giving you invitations and favors that are one of a kind, I highly recommend Smitten Owl!

    Sent on 07/06/2011
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 10/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele was a pleasure to work with! She listened to my ideas and thoughts while utlizing her talent and creativity to come up with such a unique piece of work. All services were done in a timely fashion and the quality of the finished product - outstanding!!!

    Sent on 07/06/2011
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Smitten Owl did an absolutely fantastic job on our wedding invites (and also did my save the dates and shower invites). They created a beautiful design which really fit in with the overall theme of our wedding and reflected our personalities. Every step of the process was smooth and the final products came out beautifully! You can check them out on the Smitten Owl website (Fall Leaves Suite). I would highly recommend Smitten Owl to any bride!

    Sent on 01/26/2011
  • I

    Nicole · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele was absolutely wonderful to work with. She really worked with our ideas and created our perfect custom invites. I never imagined the colors and texture on the letterpress invitations would be so amazing. She also created beautiful custom menus and seating cards. I truly believe I had the most gorgeous "paper" at my wedding. We feel so lucky to have found Michele and Smitten Owl.

    Sent on 01/26/2011
  • S

    Sara · Married on 02/22/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele was such a pleasure to work with for our wedding invitations! She took a vision we had for our invites and turned it into exactly what we wanted. They turned out great. And Michele was always so responsive to emails and any ideas we had. I would definitely recommend the Smitten Owl for their beautiful letterpress invitations.

    Sent on 03/07/2014

    Smitten Owl's reply:

    We can't thank you enough for taking the time to write such a kind review for Smitten Owl. We look forward to working with you again on more fun projects in the future!

    Best Wishes,
    Michele

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review