Smith Landing PhotoBooth Reviews

57 | Denton, MD
See photos, pricing and details

57 Reviews for Smith Landing PhotoBooth

Recommended by 100%

57
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owner, John, was easy to get in touch with over the phone. When trying to figure out which company to go with for a photobooth, I recommend going with Smith Landing. The day of our wedding, they were on time, provided props, and had a high quality digital photobooth. The great thing about this company was we were able to receive a digital copy of everyone's photo booth moment, which I think a lot of our guests were unaware of, making the pictures hilarious. The day of there were prints for the guests to take home which was a great feature. The attendant was pleasant and on time. It helped make our wedding fun and was great to have the digital copies available afterwards. Thank you Smith Landing PhotoBooth.

    Sent on 07/27/2017
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of our guests had a great experience with the photobooth! Smith Landing was easy to work with and great about customizing our photostrips. Their rates were also better than other companies for what you're getting. The only advice I have for other couples is to bring your own props or specifically request the props you want- the standard ones we used were not exactly what we would have chosen but I also did not ask for anything specific. Overall great experience and would highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/26/2017
  • kaitlin

    kaitlin · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Smith Island did an amazing job with having a photo booth for my wedding day! It was a last minute decision to get a photo booth, since my wedding was outdoor on my dads farm, not sure if it would work or not. But we booked it, his price was very affordable, some can be crazy costly. This part was very appealing. He was very quick to respond to my emails, designed our photo strip, and was super accommodating to our site. We wanted it to be open air, with a gold backdrop. It was perfect!!!!! He came at the right time, when everyone started to get a few drinks in them to participate, the gold went with my color theme, and he was super friendly. John most certainly deserves 5 stars. After the wedding we received an email with the link to download the photos or purchase them if they did not get glued into our book. Which was perfect for viewing since not everyone glued their photos in the book! Looks like every guest had a blast with the open air photo booth! I highly highly recommend John and his company, he was an outstanding addition to our wedding. 9-10-2016

    Kaitlin and Jonathan

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have only good things to say about our photobooth experience! Their price was great compared to the other options we found, the photos came out great, they had a awesome selection of hats and glasses to go with the photobooth, and the attendant was great. Some other photoboths I've seen come with a few glasses or mustaches on a stick, this one had BOXES of hats and glasses, it was great! It also had a viewing screen so the people outside the photobooth could see the pictures that were being taken as well, which was super fun! Additionally, our attendant helped me (the bride) photo bomb some of our guests in the photobooth! It was great! Our wedding planner also said that the attendant was very organized with making sure she got the guestbook, pens, and glue sticks that we had put out for the guests to paste the second copy in our guestbook with!

    Sent on 06/20/2016
  • Deidre

    Deidre · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Photobooth was a hit at our wedding! I would highly recommend Smith Landing to anyone trying to decide on a vendor. Their responsiveness was great from the very first email down to sending us the download link with all of our photos from the night once the event was over. John answered every question that I had very promptly. i loved our photo strip design, and the props were so fun! The pictures look amazing, and I love how the guest book turned out. My friends and family had such a good time with John and many already want to book Smith Landing for future events. Their professionalism is some of the best I've seen, and I have great photos to remember one of the best days of my life. Lots of laughs, lots of fun! I will definitely use Smith Landing again!

    Sent on 06/19/2016
  • C

    charity · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would tell them that they don't need to look any where else for a vendor because this company was absolutely amazing!!

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photobooth was such a hit at our wedding, everyone was raving about it!! The props were awesome and it was so great for our guests to have something to do during our cocktail hour. It also kept the few kids at our wedding entertained during dinner, which was a nice added bonus. John was great to work with and definitely went out of his way to make our wedding special with the photobooth! I would definitely recommend Smith Landing PhotoBooth to anyone looking for something extra to add to their big day!

    Sent on 02/29/2016
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 09/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests LOVED the photobooth! We used the photo strips for our guest book and it was one of the best parts of our wedding. We loved being able to go back and look at the hilarious photos of our guests and read their messages the next day to remember how special our wedding was. Working with John was awesome! He was always responsive and accommodating to anything we asked. The attendant on the day-of was a huge hit as well! Everyone loved him! He was so kind and really encouraged people to have fun. It seemed liked he was having a great time being there and that was really wonderful to hear from our guests. When people remember to tell you how wonderful a vendor was, that is really impressive. They even let us use our own props that we had specially made for the event (although I have heard their props are just as fantastic). Smith Landing also offers several other add-on services which guests love! Like instant social sharing and extra photos for each person in the photo. They also sent us a link to every photo taken so we had any that didn't make it into the guestbook - which was awesome! I highly recommend working with them. They are responsive, kind and guests will love it! Thank you, John & Smith Landing!

    Sent on 09/18/2015
  • C

    Christy · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We made a last minute decision to hire a photo booth for our wedding and I was absolutely thrilled with the service provided by Smith Landing. We booked only 3 days in advance and John answered all my questions very quickly and made sure I had exactly what I was looking for. They came right on time to set up the booth and our guests loved it! We had a beach themed wedding and they had even customized the strip to fit our theme and put our names and the date on the bottom.

    I paid a little extra to have them print strips for each person in the photo (2 prints is the default) and it was well worth it. When John sent me the pictures I could not get over how many people took advantage of the booth and all the props they provided. It was hilarious! Nothing like seeing your grandparents with crazy hats and glasses on making faces for the pictures. I thought too many props would be a little gimmicky but everyone really seemed to enjoy it and we loved looking through all of the pictures afterward and seeing how much people enjoyed it.

    The prints were a really great quality and vibrant colors. Smith Landing was also very reasonable in price compared to some of the quotes we got from other vendors. They really provide a top quality experience for your money here.

    Sent on 08/28/2015
  • K

    Karen · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For the majority of my wedding, my husband and I used vendors recommended by our wedding venue. However, I went on a random finding and found Smith Landing Photo Booth. Jon immediately called me back regarding my questions on using them for my wedding and gave me a great deal for my wedding day. I was a little bit nervous since I had never met Jon (until my wedding day) and was not 100% sure what I was in for but boy did I go with the right choice! Everyone at my wedding LOVED the Photo Booth. From the props, to the print out pictures, to the actual Photo Booth itself it was an absolute hit! I would recommend this Photo Booth service to anyone looking for a great deal with lots of fun add-ons!

    Sent on 08/02/2015
  • User5231431 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Smith Landing PhotoBooth was a wonderful company to work with. Their rates are extremely reasonable and John was available to address any concerns. The pictures were great and it was wonderful to get full size digital copies after the event. Many thanks to John and Smith Landing PhotoBooth!

    Sent on 07/05/2015
  • M

    Michele · Married on 01/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an absolute blast with our photo booth. All of our guests took advantage of the photo booth multiple times. It also provided a keepsake for our guests as we got in with just about every guest for pictures!! The vendor even printed extra pictures for us right there on the spot for groups of us so that we could all have pictures, not to mention we received a copy of all the pictures ourselves after the wedding to see all the goofy pictures taken that night. I was able to find small photo booth frames to put their pictures in and it was hit for all, many walked away with as many at 10-15 picture strips that night. I also loved the fact that they were able to personalize the photo strip to match the theme of our wedding, which made it even better!!! Definately would recommend Smith Landing Photobooth to anyone who is thinking about it.

    Sent on 01/20/2015
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This photobooth service was affordable and easy to work with. They arrived and set up without a hitch. My guests had an AWESOME time with this photobooth, and the props were a lot of fun. The attendant was very professional. Everyone got two hard copies of the photos, and then all the pictures were sent to me digitally a few days after the wedding, which was awesome. Thank you so much for being a very low stress but extremely fun addition to my wedding reception!

    Sent on 10/05/2014
  • B

    Becca · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had always thought that photobooths added to every event, but Smith Landing PhotoBooth did so much more. Everyone got involved and took so many pictures, and not only that everyone got two strips and could put one in a scrapbook for my husband and I and write a note for us. It was such a great guest book and Smith Landing knew my colors and designed the strip and book to fit exactly with my theme. Even my 95 year old grandmother got involved! I absolutely loved having them there, and they were truly professional and fun. Thank you so much for adding such an amazing experience to my wedding, I would use them again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • junipercrown55

    christine · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Smith Landing! The photo booth was probably the highlight of the wedding reception; all of my guests LOVED it, young and old. It is definitely worth it if you are on the fence, and after doing a lot of research, Smith Landing has by far some of the best rates and the best service. They kept a great line of communication open with me, and made sure to contact me promptly about the style of photo booth that would fit me best (at no extra cost). I went with the traditional set-up, but they made sure to give me all of the options available, including a larger setup that can fit more people in a photo (I would suggest this one for anyone having a wedding, I should have taken their advice but I'm stubborn!). Our attendant was great; she was fun and kept the night flowing, and was able to wrangle the huge crowd that was gathered around the booth for pretty much the whole night (people seriously loved it. VERY worth the money!) She also made sure to catch the groom and I at the end of the night to make sure we got to use the booth together. This was great, because you get pretty busy during the reception and it was really helpful to have someone looking out for us. The props were really fun and they brought a HUGE variety of items. I would also highly suggest paying the extra to have "unlimited" prints, i.e. prints for everyone in the photo. You also get digital copies of all of the photos after the reception, and they are priceless. There is nothing like seeing a picture of your Dad and Aunt in wigs and viking hats. We also got a custom name/date/picture at the bottom of the photo strips, which was a really sweet personal touch. The booth itself was really nice and had a touch screen monitor in addition to the attendant there to help you. The entire setup is white, so it looked really nice in our reception.

    I cannot recommend them enough, and you will cherish these photos! Will be recommending to all my future-engaged friends!

    Sent on 09/19/2014
  • E

    Ethan · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jon was a wonderful addition to our wedding. One of my favorite things about his service was his prioritization of others. Throughout the reception, Jon was sure to accommodate the various needs of people who wanted to use the photobooth. In fact, Jon even held the legs of one guest who needed to get into the photobooth upside down because the inside seat was filled! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Smith Landing Photobooth to anyone who is hosting an event, wedding, or party. Great service, great professionalism, and a matchless willingness to accommodate guests. Excellent job, Smith Landing!

    Sent on 09/01/2014
  • R

    Ronnita · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great. Everyone loved the photo booth and the picture quality was excellent. John always responded to emails and the photo booth attendants were wonderful. I highly recommend Smith Landing Photo Booth.

    Sent on 08/14/2014
  • J

    Janice · Married on 07/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about Smith Landing Photobooth was wonderful! From the day we hired them, they were always very responsive and made us feel at ease. The photographer,Tim, was very friendly, set up on time (early) brought props and was very easy and unobtrusive. We used the photos as the guestbook and it's a wonderful keepsake. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/24/2014
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was great to work with! He was great with communication and responded quickly to any question or request that I had. The photobooth was a huge success and my guests had a blast with it. Definitely worth the extra money. The attendant was always on hand to make sure it was running smoothly. The photo book was wonderful and something that I will enjoy and cherish for years to come. I would highly recommend Smith Landing for any event!

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • D

    Donna · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photo booth was the hit of the reception. The line never stopped! We had the larger circular booth that fits more people than the small booth, which was great!! And the best thing is getting the photo album at the end of the night. John was great to work with and always responded quickly to my emails.

    Sent on 05/02/2014
  • K

    Kylene · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Smith Landing Photobooth was the highlight of our wedding. Definitely worth the extra money and our guests had a blast! The attendant was friendly and I never had anything to worry about with set up. John was very responsive any time I had question.

    Sent on 05/17/2014
  • User4053004 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was absolutely wonderful. Service was outstanding and props were excellent. When I requested the quote, he was quick to respond and remained on top of things throughout the planning process. I would highly recommend him to everyone, and would use his services again should I need another photo booth rental!

    Sent on 04/22/2014
  • G

    Ginal · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were AMAZING!! And for my first time EVER buying ANYTHING offline, I was very impressed. Since I never purchased anything offline, let alone a vendor for my wedding (which I never met prior to my wedding), I was weary about them showing up, but they were setup on time as contracted! The attendant was well dressed and very helpful to all that were going into the booth! I would definitely recommend the scrapbook service as well, the book itself is of high quality and allowed people to write their little 'love' messages to us!! 5 star service all around!! Will totally recommend them to anyone who asks about them--plus the price is unbeatable!!

    Sent on 04/17/2014
  • C

    christine · Married on 03/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Smith Landing Photo booth did an AMAZING job. They are a great company to work with. The Booth itself was the highlight of the evening. We highly recommend and can't wait to use them again for our future events.

    Sent on 04/01/2014
  • User3988430 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Smith Landing Photo booth was GREAT!! John was very responsive, on time, and had all of the props that made the photos fun. In addition, the print for the photos was elegant. We LOVED it!! Thank you Smith Landing for making our day fun!

    TB

    Sent on 03/24/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review