Weddings

Small Wonders Reviews

Small Wonders View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • J
    Jacquelyn Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dillion Nauert is fantastic to work with! He is professional and creative. Dillion loves his work and it is evident in how he interacts with his clients and vendors. Our formal wedding was at the Waldorf Astoria in Chicago and the staff there could not have been more complimenatry of Dillion's abilities. All our vendors also thought he was one of the best planners they ever dealt with and everyone wants to work with him again. You couldn't hire anymore more accomadating. He goes the extra mile for his clients. Easy to work with, wonderful attitude, and calming nature all contribute to Dillion being the most wonderful planner we could have hired! Thank you Dillion for making our wedding the best night of our lives!
  • User2437631 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dillon was SO amazing! I showed him everything that I was thinking for my wedding and he added to it to make it truly an unforgettable day. He drove all the way to Oregon just for us and transformed our wedding. The day of he made sure everything ran smoothly leaving me with nothing to worry about! He is professional and a friend through the whole process. I cannot imagine my wedding without him. P.S. He is an amazing dancer!
  • C
    Cyndi Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a beautiful wedding... Dillon is a true talent... Absolutely wonderful to work with... He completely "got it" when my daughter in law explained her vision of her dream wedding... It was outside in our Oregon ocean front home... I cannot express how beautifully he transformed our yard into a magical storybook wedding... All the little details were stunning... I've never met a more organized, hard working and "relaxed" young man... The whole experience was such a pleasure... Thank you Thank you so much Dillon...
  • C
    Coco Married on 04/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was a very nice, but also very straightforward affair and we did a lot of the planning ourselves. As we got closer to the day, we realized that there were a number of details that would need to be handled on the day of the event and we gave in and brought Small Wonders on with about two weeks to go.

    The ceremony and reception were at the Culver Hotel (and the staff was fantastic), but the band, the DJ, the cake, the flowers, hair/makeup, the photographer and the interaction with the hotel staff still needed to happen. Not to mention the fact that we had very novice officiants and 80 guests.

    With a couple phone calls, Dillon got a grasp on the entirety of our event and most importantly, the "vibe" that we wanted our wedding to have. He consulted with us on the details of the ceremony and the timing of the whole day. He offered opinions on music and the room itself. He didn't dictate anything, but really helped us dial into what we wanted. And then handled the logistics to make it happen. He identified details (and larger issues) we had overlooked and on the day of, Dillon was like an elegant and incognito conductor. The trains ran on time.

    It's odd that one of the best things that you can say about an event producer is that nothing went wrong. But that is definitely the case. The day of, there wasn't a hitch; no missed cues, nothing out of place. Those mishaps may make for funny anecdotes later, and I've laughed for hours at YouTube wedding disasters. But we wanted our event to go smoothly so that we could focus on the day, the guests and ourselves. Literally nothing went wrong. It was precisely the wedding that we wanted.

    Dillon was a kind, empathetic, helpful and reassuring presence on a very important day for us. Also, he was kind of a badass when he needed to be. We literally couldn't have done it without him. We're looking forward to more events celebrated with his help.
  • B
    Beth Married on 11/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Julia is a fantastic wedding planner. She has a great personality and listens to what your dream and vision are for your event. She is very well connected so she can make things happen quickly. It was clear from the beginning that the vendors she has relationships with love working with her. She is available and responsive which was important to me when I was nervous about the status of something. She is understanding and will work with her clients to meet their needs. I always felt she was willing to go out of her way to make our wedding the best day ever. She is creative as well and she brought many ideas to the table that I had not thought about. She will be very honest when she doesn't think something will work and I appreciated that. She has a lot of experience so she knows what may or may not work.
    My wedding was amazing and although it rained!! Julia somehow had the best plan B in place and it was beautiful. Many of the guests wanted to meet Julia to see who made the wedding so wonderful. I would choose Julia in a heartbeat for any other event I might be planning in the future. She has a lot of energy and really loves her work.

    Small Wonders's reply:

    Thank You so much for the wonderful words! I can't tell you how much I enjoyed working with you two- your wedding was so beautiful and your friends and family were all amazing!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 08/30/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dillon was wonderful! My wedding went perfectly!
  • M
    Miriam Married on 08/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dillon, As parents of the bride, we wanted to write you a letter of thanks for making Elizabeth and Jared's wedding the event and weekend of their dreams. From the time you took over their event to the weekend itself, you were nothing short of a professional, reliable, devoted, artistic, creative, willing and honest partner and planner par extraordinaire. From your cadre of vintage furniture, adornments, signs, whimsical ideas and more, we knew we were in perfect hands. We felt so blessed to have your calm and open presence to guide us through what could have been a challenging wedding experience. Instead, you reassured us with your organized, methodical, responsive and talented style. You had the right combination of everything we needed. In fact, our entire family and close group of friends fell in love with you too. To say we were lucky to have found you is an understatement. You really made our events (even our flawless backyard rehearsal dinner for 110) stunning and dreamy -- beyond our wildest dreams. Your artistic talent, keen eye for detail and exceptional ideas truly made the weekend more beautiful than we ever expected. The way you came in to the house and rearranged everything so that it looked like a showcase in less than an hour was miraculous. For the wedding itself, when people stop us to say they've never seen a wedding ceremony so beautiful - more like a fairytale, we know that you contributed to the countless details that made it look and feel that way. The love that embraced the attendees was palpable because we got to focus on the warmth of the event itself. So thanks again from the bottom of our hearts and we can't wait to refer everyone we know to you!
  • E
    Emily Married on 08/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Julia Kadish at Small Wonders is amazing!!! I found her online based on great reviews and approached her with the crazy idea of planning a unique, surprise wedding for my fiancé that incorporated our dog, all in five days! (We needed to get legally married in the States prior to our destination wedding, but I wanted to surprise him with something more romantic than going to the courthouse.) I was astounded at how much Julia pulled off in less than one week. From our first meeting, I was immediately impressed by her energy and organization, and I loved how she seemed personally invested in planning a meaningful event. Julia devoted so much time to our little wedding, and she pulled a lot of strings to arrange for numerous vendors to be available last-minute (and her network includes fantastic vendors!). I had originally hired Julia to help me with a simple dinner, but her end result was a romantic, intimate wedding ceremony on a private boat, sailing into the sunset as we said our vows, with a stop on a private dock to have a gourmet dinner catered on the boat. We also had a beautiful wedding cake and flowers, along with seashell champagne flutes and cake cutting set that Julia personally made for us as a keepsake. (And of course our dog was happily along for the ride, enjoying treats Julia thoughtfully had brought for her.) Not only was my fiancé totally surprised, but Julia had added so many special touches that also surprised me, like candles, twinkling lights, soft music, and rose petals lining the walkway to the boat. We were so very happy with our beautiful little wedding, we found ourselves wishing we had more events, simply so we could work with Julia again! I highly recommend her event planning services to everyone. Small Wonders provides affordable services, and Julia will go way above and beyond to plan the perfect event.

    Small Wonders's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! Working with you to plan a meaningful and romantic "surprise" wedding was tons of fun- I especially love out-of-the-box ideas like yours and was happy and honored to get to be a part of the romantic conspiracy!
    PS: I spoke with your photographer and your pictures should be ready this week!
  • E
    Elle Married on 06/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Julia is a pro! The freight train that is a wedding picked up so much speed that I was afraid that if it crashed it would implode! All my fears were dashed the day of. Julia ensured that every moment of the wedding was seamless-and I did have the best night of my life. This girl did not pull any punches and took critical feedback like a boss.

    Our circus sideshow wedding came off so classy (not as easy as one would think) that all who attended were shocked that the theme was more glamorous than a linen and lace extravaganza.

    It's worth the money to ensure that the magic happens--and the train stays on track.

    Small Wonders's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review! I can't tell you how much fun I had working on your wedding- it was so much fun getting to something so out-of-the-box and creative! Thank you again!!!!!!
  • User1712797 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words cannot describe how incredibly pleased we are with the decision of choosing Julia Bogan as our wedding planner. My husband and I were getting married in California but lived in another state. Julia made the wedding process a breeze. When I say she took care of everything, I mean she took care of everything. She went out of her way to make sure I was happy with all the decisions being made and was unbelievably flexible. I would call/text her on Sunday at 6:00pm and she would answer my calls and/or text me back. Julia was never unreachable.

    Julia went above and beyond anything my husband and I could have hoped for. Julia has a great relationship with all of her vendors and goes out of her way to get great pricing. She took time to speak with the vendor and made sure we agreed on an affordable price.

    The amount of work she put into my wedding is something I will always be grateful for. There was absolutely nothing that went wrong on my wedding day. Well… except the fact my dog got out and ran around the venue but Julia was right there sprinting after my dog, in heals, to make sure my pup was safe!!
    All vendors were on time with supplies. I did not worry about a single thing the day of my wedding. I simply showed up and Julia was right by my side telling me where I needed to be. Because of her, we were able to thoroughly enjoy our wedding with all our family and friends.

    To this day, our family and friends talk about the wonderful experiences they had at our wedding. Out of this journey, we created a new friendship with Julia that will last a life time. She was not just a business partner she is someone we consider a friend.

    I strongly recommend Julia to anyone who is looking for a wedding planner, you will never be able to find the caliber of planners that Julia is. She is affordable and goes above and beyond anything that you can imagine. I wish I could express to everyone how amazing she is. We are so utterly grateful to have met Julia

    Small Wonders's reply:

    Thank you SO much for the glowing review! I loved working with both of you and your fantastic families, and am so grateful I was able to be a part of such a joyous day :) Best to both of you, and I look forward to keeping in touch!
  • kjli1986@gmail.com
    Katherine Married on 03/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When you see a vendor with all 5/5's it looks suspicious. How can she possibly be THAT good? Well, I can honestly say Julia deserves nothing less than a perfect score!

    We immediately knew she was the perfect person to help us. She's young, energetic and, in the words of my husband, "totally awesome!"

    Professionalism: Julia has that rare talent of being a true profession (punctual, courteous, organized, etc.) while maintaining her own unique personality. Not once did we suspect she was "slacking" or "cheating" us. We had full confidence and trust in her.

    You can trust she will get the job done. You can trust her to make purchases for you (e.g. handle your cash, credit cards, checks). She is honest and fair when it comes to guarding your information and using your funds wisely.

    Value/Quality: Priceless! There is much more value to her than you'd initially guess. In fact, you won't realize her true value until the day the wedding arrives.

    She is connected to other professionals in the business. We hired her DJ and photographer, as well as her florist. All were excellent. She has a full portfolio and hundreds of hours of experience in planning and executing events.

    She thinks of everything, covers every base, and is always several steps ahead of the game. We put our trust in her capable hands and she delivered an amazing product.

    Flexibility: 5/5 You are her customer and her aim is to deliver the wedding of your dreams. In the case you aren't sure what the wedding of your dreams looks like, she is very flexible and will "evolve" with your ever-changing, ever-growing tree of ideas, from seedling to sapling to full-grown specimen.

    Responsiveness: I believe the woman has her smartphone glued to her palm. Great communication by phone, text or email.

    You won't regret hiring Julia's Small Wonders - it's a small wonder (yes, I just had to do it) she doesn't charge ten times more for all the hard work she puts into your wedding!

    Small Wonders's reply:

    Katherine thank you for this amazing review! I couldn't have asked for a more wonderful couple to work with and wish you and Jeremy the very best in all your new married adventures!
  • S
    Sara Married on 09/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Julia at Small Wonders was the absolute best investment I have EVER made. Our wedding was more amazing than I could have ever begun to imagine! And she did it w/me all the way over on the east coast, w/the wedding being on the west coast! She handled everything! Our day was perfect, all thanks to Julia at Small Wonders! I can't thank her enough! If you are looking for a planner, look no further, she is your girl!

    Small Wonders's reply:

    Sara-

    Thank you for your kind words. I truly enjoyed working with you, Jason and your entire wedding party to make your day so special. Your family and friends were remarkable, and I wish you all the very best!!!!

    Julia
  • K
    Kansas Married on 09/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the beginning, Dillon was nothing but professional, hard working and attentive to our vision. He helped me establish a budget and stick to it. He worked around my schedule to give me face to face meetings to ease my nerves and help me solidify the details. The day of the wedding, I heard nothing but praises from our other vendors about how great Dillon and his crew was. I would use his services a thousand times over and recommend him to every bride I know!

    Small Wonders's reply:

    Thank you for your review!! I can't tell how much fun it was to work on your wedding! I am so happy for the two of you! Best Wishes! -Dillon
  • S
    Shalena Married on 08/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When it comes to wedding planning and coordinating, Julia is the best in the business. My husband and I hired Julia three months before our wedding because we knew we needed a day of coordinator to help with all the fine details of our wedding day. Julia had coordinated my friend’s wedding, so I had seen her work, but she far exceeded our expectations in every way. She has a natural knack for identifying the style and look you want for your wedding and creating it. After ordering everything for my wedding invitations, I realized I hated the final product and I thought I was going to have to start all over. However, I called Julia and explained the look I was going for and with a few simple changes to what I had ordered, she created an invitation even better than I had imagined. She saved me time and money. In addition, Julia is one of the most organized people I have ever met. Whenever I called or emailed her she responded within seconds. She made sure all of my wedding prep was completed on time and that I stayed on schedule. Also, she communicated with all my vendors, which alleviated much of my stress. One of the many things I truly appreciated was how honest she was throughout the whole planning process. She let me know what she thought would work best based on her experiences, and as a result my wedding day was perfect and everything went very smoothly. Lastly, Julia ensured every detail that we had discussed was included on my wedding day. She even added a few extras details such as rose petals and crochet tablecloths to some of the tables, which would have looked bare otherwise. My husband and I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding planning experience and wedding day and we truly owe it all to Julia.

    Small Wonders's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review; I was so happy to work with you and Nic and truly thought your wedding was beautiful...not just in style, but also in the wonderful energy and support evident in every person there. I truly wish you both a happy and healthy future together!
  • A
    Audra Married on 07/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Julia was absolutely amazing! Our wedding was perfect. She was so incredibly helpful and I loved her attention to detail. She was very helpful in helping us find the perfect vendors and she can get you great deals! Julia, you were awesome!! Thank you so much.

    Small Wonders's reply:

    Audra-

    Thank you for the wonderful review! You looked truly stunning on your wedding day...and I wish you both a very happy forever after!
  • C
    Chrissy Married on 07/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My now husband and I had the privilege of seeing Julia in action at another wedding. Once we saw her work her magic, we knew she was the wedding planner for us. Julia helped transform a pretty backyard into the wedding of our dreams. She recommended vendors, who helped get us with all aspects of the wedding. Julia's hard work allowed both of us the opportunity to enjoy our big day. We were told by multiple people that our wedding was the best wedding they had every been to! We could not have done it without Julia. THANK YOU, JULIA!

    Small Wonders's reply:

    Chrissy-

    Thank you for the opportunity to work with you and Jason throughout your planning process. I truly wish you both the best!
  • N
    Nina Married on 07/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Julia and her team (Dillon and Heather) were instrumental to our wedding! Although we purchased the "day of package", the services we received extended well beyond just the wedding day. Our reception dinner was made extraordinary by Julia offering to get my wedding party into the famous Magic Castle in Hollywood. Handling the logistics for 3 venues on my wedding day was no small undertaking, and Julia and her team were great in executing every detail. My only regret was not hiring Julia earlier in my wedding planning process.

    Small Wonders's reply:

    Rex and Nina-

    I enjoyed working with you both :) While I wish I had come in earlier in the game, I was happy to see your day play out seamlessly! I wish you both the very best in your future together!!!!

    Julia
  • S
    Sarah Married on 11/03/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Julia from Small Wonders Catering to plan and cater my fall wedding. I would give her 10 stars if the scale went that high... She went above and beyond what I expected and helped me turn my wedding day into one of the most memorable, amazing experiences. We established the budget that I had upfront, and Julia worked with me to make my event meet my budget, but look like I had 3 times the budget to work with. She has great working relationship with vendors and knows who has the best quality products at the best prices. She has unique ideas to ensure that your wedding doesn't look "cookie cutter." She is well aware of possible pitfalls that can occur during wedding planning, and proactively steers you away from them. She felt like so much more than a wedding advisor throughout the process... it was like having a close friend involved that was excited about making the day special for me. I haven't even mentioned the food... it was soooo beyond delicious, and again, totally unique. My experience and my wedding turned out so wonderfully, that in just 4 months, 3 of my friends have already booked Julia to plan their weddings/events. I can't imagine that there is a better wedding planner in all of Southern California.
  • Monica
    Monica Married on 09/07/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Julia was amazing from the beginning. She always assured me that my wedding will be as beautiful as me. She was right!
  • L
    Lizzie Married on 08/31/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words cannot describe how great it was to work with Julia. Julia worked her butt off to make sure the wedding went off without a hitch. My original wedding planner flaked out on me only 3 weeks before my wedding day, so I had to find someone to help me, and fast! Thankfully Julia was still available to coordinate on my wedding day. She met with me for two hours and went through every single detail of the wedding, timeline, and checklists. She offered experienced advice regarding the placement and seating during the reception. Her background in catering, events, and as a chef make her an expert in event and wedding planning. She also dealt with any issues with my other vendors very professionally.

    One of the greatest assests for the wedding was Julia's advice when going over our rentals for the day. My previous (now fired) full-service planner did not create a seating chart that was to scale, and she ordered the wrong amounts of many items. Julia sat down with our rental company and together we changed all of the rentals and avoided a near-disaster on wedding day. She is great in finding you other vendors and providing professional discounts when she can. She basically paid for herself because the new vendors and rental changes she made with me ended up being less expensive than my initial wedding planner. I am so very glad I was able to work with Julia. She will be honest with you on details or other aspects of the wedding that may not work out well; I would listen to her advice and experience. If you are a relatively organized bride and just need someone for day-of coordination, Julia is your go-to coordinator. If you need a full-service coordinator or full-service catering company for your event, I would continue to recommend Small Wonders Catering and Events. The wedding was as beautiful and stress-free as I had always hoped it would be.
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 07/19/2014
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Julia handled every detail of our wedding, from venue to vendors through the day of.

    We initially gave Julia the impossible task of finding a venue that met all of our "demands". It was a challenge, but, none the less she came through for us and found a lovely venue with the amenities we needed and in our budget.

    The only reason I didn’t give 5 stars across the board was because I don't like letting things go to the last minute. There were details being handled the day of the rehearsal. Some of that was the fault of the venue/vendors... but, I found myself dealing with more than I expected in the days leading up to the wedding. At times, I felt like I had to remind her or follow up on items that she was supposed to do. But, really I was glad that I just had to remind her to handle something rather than having to take the hours and hours to handle it myself.

    As stressed as I was the weeks/months leading up to the wedding, there is no question that Julia went above and beyond the day of the wedding. It was incredible what she did, and clear that behind the scenes in planning she took care of things I would never have considered. In the entire 13 - 15 hrs that she was there... I don't think I saw her sit down once. At the end of the night, I was crying because it was perfect and I didn't want it to be over.

    There were probably 100 fires that she put out (like, realizing I forgot my garter 10 seconds before the garter toss) and she handled them all like a total pro. She threw in surprises for me, and made the design of my reception absolutely stunning. When I saw the room she made it look like I spent 10x what I actually did. All day people commented about how NOT stressed I was, and, that was because whenever anything sort of crazy happened I just said "Call Julia" and she handled it for me.

    Julia honestly is one of the sweetest and nicest people I have ever met. After a year and a half of planning this wedding I really enjoyed getting to know her.