Small Wedding Experts Reviews

67 | Dahlonega, GA
See photos, pricing and details

67 Reviews for Small Wedding Experts

Recommended by 99%

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

41 User photos

Small Wedding Experts 1
Small Wedding Experts 2
Small Wedding Experts 3
Small Wedding Experts 4
Small Wedding Experts 5
Small Wedding Experts 6
Small Wedding Experts 7
+ 35
Sort by:
  • Katie

    Katie Banks · Married on 07/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing destination wedding!

    Rick and Cindy are just an amazing team and helped my husband and I to have a special, small, intimate wedding ceremony in Elijay, Ga. They were so flexible on times and days. Cindy's photography is awesome and we are so happy with our pictures. She takes her time and gets very creative with her photos. It was so much fun doing the photography shoot with her! Rick performed such a special wedding ceremony and we even go to choose our vows. He was friendly, sincere and we felt as if we had know both him and Cindy for a long time. They really helped make our day special and very memorable! They are so much fun to work with and I would highly recommend them! The price was very affordable and well worth the money. I can't thank them enough for giving us the most special wedding we could've had!
    Katie and Chris Banks

    Sent on 09/03/2019
    Small Wedding Experts 8

    Small Wedding Experts's reply:

    Katie- WOW! Thanks for all your great comments. Truth is we want to thank you for being so great to work with! We had a wonderful time assisting with your wedding!
  • B

    Brigitta Davis · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    june 14 Davis wedding

    Our tiny little ceremony turned out to be more perfect than we could have ever imagined. Thank you!!

    Sent on 06/23/2019
  • Ana

    Ana Strickland · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding Experience

    They have lots of options for venues and are very flexible. They done everything to my wedding day great.

    Sent on 06/25/2019
    Small Wedding Experts 9
    Small Wedding Experts 10
    Small Wedding Experts 11
    Small Wedding Experts 12
  • M

    Marianne Etheridge · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rave reviews from friends

    Everyone commented on how wonderful the wedding and reception were. The caterer and cake that we chose on Cyndi's recommendation received VERY high marks. As the Mother of the Bride, I really appreciated Cyndi. The day went very smoothly and I could pay attention to the guests because Cyndi had everything else under control.

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • H

    Holly · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    The best experience!!! We are always saying we wish we could get married again be cause it was so awesome!! Have recommended to everyone I know!!! Everything was so well organized and they were so helpful. The pictures were amazing!!!

    Sent on 08/06/2019

    Small Wedding Experts's reply:

    Holly-

    Wow! Thanks for the great review! Thanks for letting us do what we do! Let's do it again as a vow renewal on your 10 year anniversary!
  • R

    Regina Blythe · Married on 03/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect In Every Way!

    From the moment we stepped onto the grounds at Cavender Castle we knew this was the place we would have our special day! It is absolutely beautiful! Mrs. Cyndi was a delight to work with. We simply told her what we envisioned and she made it happen. We simply showed up on our day and worried about nothing. She took care of everything else! Rev. Rick officiated our wedding. We did the online ceremony builder and told him a little about us and he made our ceremony perfect and us in every way! Thank you to Rick, Cyndi, and Cavender Castle for making our day absolutley PERFECT!

    Sent on 05/07/2019
    Small Wedding Experts 13
    Small Wedding Experts 14
  • C

    Charlette Helvy · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegance on a Budget

    The venue and staff were excellent. The set up was beautifully done and everything just as we wanted.

    Sent on 04/16/2019
    Small Wedding Experts 15
    Small Wedding Experts 16

    Small Wedding Experts's reply:

    Charlette- Thanks for letting us be part of your wedding day! We are glad to be of service! So glad we made you happy!
  • K

    Katie swafford · Married on 01/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet couple and beautiful place!!

    If your looking for an affordable elopement package this is your place! Photos that came with my package were very professional. Couple was easy to work with, highly recommend them!

    Sent on 02/06/2019
    Small Wedding Experts 17
    Small Wedding Experts 18
    Small Wedding Experts 19
  • A

    Alayna Bell · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We Absolutely Loved Out Day

    Rick and Cindy made our day absolutely perfect! All the correspondence leading up to the wedding was helpful to prepare for our day. They were also very helpful when I asked for florist, hair and makeup, and cake recommendations, they sent a list right over and we were not disappointed! We loved the way Rick performed the ceremony and taking pictures with Cindy was just so fun and relaxing. If you're looking for a stress free and fun way to get married, contact them! I cannot say enough great things about them!

    Sent on 01/16/2019
  • A

    Ab Hb · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rainy wedding

    We had planned to get married outside but adjustments were made to accommodate and everything turned out.

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • Dina

    Dina · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    Rick and Cyndi were great they always answered my questions and I had a lot of them. They were very accommodating to our family and made sure everything ran so smoothly. The venue is beautiful but my favorite spot is the gazebo and it was so nicely decorated and well worth the extra money for them to decorate it. Rick did such a good job with the ceremony and made sure everything we wanted was in the ceremony. I couldn't be happier with my choice to get married at Cavendar Castle.

    Sent on 11/30/2018

    Small Wedding Experts's reply:

    Dina-

    Thank you for you kinds words! It is feedback like yours that keeps us working hard to please!
  • D

    Dia Patterson · Married on 11/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wonderful Wedding

    What a perfect day! We searched for months for an affordable location that fit our personality as well. I can’t say enough about how perfect it was. It was too cold for the outdoor ceremony we had planned but the staff was prepared and had an indoor spot ready to go. When it came time for pictures, they recommended outside for better quality- they even took the time to let us go inside every few minutes to warm back up. We had a lot of kids and the photographer was patient and got so many pictures!

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • Anna

    Anna · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    I was blown away with our experience at Cavender Castle! The place is beautiful, the castle is so unique with a vintage vibe, and you have multiple areas to pick for your ceremony. Rick is extremely kind, patient, flexible, and made the Castle feel like home. He also knows a lot of stuff about town, and has some really good recommendations. After the ceremony I had forgotten my ring box at the castle , Rick went out of his way to bring it to the hotel me and husband were staying at, and even gave us a call to let us know while me and my husband were out in town for dinner. Overall, the Castle and the property is beautiful with lots of gorgeous spots for pictures and Rick made the whole experience perfect by making the place feel like home. 10/10 experience, I would HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a small wedding or is going to elope!

    Sent on 03/16/2019
    Small Wedding Experts 20
    Small Wedding Experts 21
    Small Wedding Experts 22
    Small Wedding Experts 23
    Small Wedding Experts 24
    Small Wedding Experts 25
  • Ann

    Ann Golden · Married on 10/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Thank you again Rick and Delaney for making our destination wedding so wonderful.

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • R

    Robin & Cory Mote · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional

    We had a great experience! The waterfall was beautiful! Can’t wait to see all the pictures.

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • E

    Erin J Gibson · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for us!

    We had our wedding at Cavender Castle in early October and it was perfect! Rick and Cyndi were so gracious and made sure our day went amazingly!

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • D

    Don · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I recently was married at Minnehaha Falls under the direction of Mr. Rick and his wife. They are outstanding and deserve 10 stars for their overall dedication in making our wedding day so special. We could not have had a better outcome. Thank you both for working with us and making our ceremony so special. God bless you both. Don and Karen McDaniels from Dothan, Al.

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cavender Castle was an absolute dream. I would high recommend this venue to anyone wanting a special wedding day.

    Sent on 09/26/2018

    Small Wedding Experts's reply:

    Hannah- Thanks for the review! We really enjoyed having your and your families at The Castle for your DIY wedding. Thanks again!
  • M

    Miguel · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best place and professionalism

    Sent on 10/06/2018
  • H

    Helen · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and luxurious wedding package beyond expectation. Unbelievably priced package that provided superior service quality prior to and on the day of. Every staff member was responsive and very caring. Outside venue was splendid: beautiful wedding chairs, gazebo, and music all together melted into one unforgettable wedding ceremony. So many compliments we received!!!

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a very nice ceremony with Rick officiating. Rick and Cindy made sure we were taking care of and were comfortable with the entire day. We even changed locations after arriving, but they never missed a beat, and worked to make our day as special as it could be. You cant go wrong with Cavender Castle, Rick, and Cindy.... Thank you for a wonderful day!!! #makingmemoriesC&D

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • L

    Leonard · Married on 09/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick and Cyndi we're fabulous in every way. We decided to get married at the last minute and they were on the ball with making it seamless for us. Veniew was gorgeous and they were more helpful in every possible aspect than we ever expected. Thanks for everything!

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • K

    Katy · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to get married at Dick Creek’s waterfall and had an amazing experience. Reverend Rick was patient and kind and made the ceremony everything we wanted. Cindy was efficient and generous with her time and the amount of pictures she took of us and our family. They even took the time to suggest a beautiful winery for us to go to after our ceremony for dinner that was fabulous. Overall, it was the exact wedding we invisioned. It was perfect in every way (and we practically had the waterfall to ourselves). Thank you for a special day!

    Sent on 09/14/2018
    Small Wedding Experts 26
    Small Wedding Experts 27
    Small Wedding Experts 28
  • N

    Nelson · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a middle ground between a full scale wedding and a courthouse ceremony, Cavendar Castle is the place for you. We were married at the "out there" venue which was beautiful. I highly recommend paying a little extra for additional decorations. Just tell Rick and Cyndi your theme and they will take care of the rest. We included our daughter in the ceremony via a unity sand portion. Everyone was very patient with her the whole time. All in all we could not have found a better value for a small wedding. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/15/2018
  • T

    Trisha · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose Cavender Castle for my wedding because of the great cost and flexibility. The venue is absolutely gorgeous! So many locations on site for the wedding to be held and the fact that everything is done for you, makes this a no brainer. Cyndi and Rick are very accommodating of your time and decisions. I can’t thank them enough for the patience they showed me. You can’t go wrong with this venue.

    Sent on 09/09/2018
    Small Wedding Experts 29

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review