SlowMo Party Video Booth Reviews

28 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for SlowMo Party Video Booth

Recommended by 99%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the best part of our wedding!! Our guests were so excited and surprised tthat it was a normal photobooth! The team was awesome to work with. I only wish I could get married again just to have them back!

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I absolutely loved using SlowMo Party Video Booth! From the minute we started the process looking for a photo booth, Christie was very helpful! We have over fifty emails back and forth making sure everything we wanted was included. They made sure the process was very easy! The team the day of the wedding was more than amazing! My guests are still talking about the video booth a week later! It really adds a fun touch to any wedding. The props are so funny and you get to make a video of all the ones from the night so you can always remember it! I cannot say enough good things about SlowMo Party, they are amazing to work with and very nice! We are so happy we made the choice to go with them and you will not be disappointed! Thank you again to the crew, the whole night was amazing because of you guys!

    Sent on 10/14/2016
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I cannot say enough good things about SlowMo Party, including Christie, Johnny and the rest of the team. The booth was such a nice and different way to capture our guests at our wedding and everyone had so much fun with it!

    From the beginning, the team was easy to work with, accommodating to our requests and communicative of all details in advance of the big day. On site, Johnny and crew were so personable and respectful, allowing our guests to loosen up and capture some really great videos! We cannot stop laughing and smiling when we watch back such amazing moments.

    If you're thinking about hiring SlowMo for your special event, do it! You'll be so happy you did. I cannot recommend them more!

    Sent on 05/02/2016
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about SlowMo Party and their team. I attended a wedding recently in NYC and was blown away by the experience that the SlowMo Party team delivered. They were incredibly accommodating and were committed to making sure everyone had a blast, which we did!

    They were even helpful (and patient) enough to explain to me all of the inner-workings of the camera setup that they were using. I would recommend the SlowMo Party team to everyone that is willing to listen. I also work in the wedding industry, and plan on using them and their services again in the future. A+ service.

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • L

    Lorraine · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christie and Johnny were amazing to work with in creating a great package that respected my budget for our wedding. We had the SlowMo video booth - which they had choices of different backdrops, online gallery of the videos, printed out photos for guests on the spot and my FAVORITE – a montage of all the clips from the night produced to our choice of song. They had a great assortment of props that our guests had fun using. All our guests LOVED it!! Even Nana gave her best in SlowMo! Everyone couldn’t stop talking about it even after the wedding!

    THANK YOU SLOWMO PARTY!!
    https://vimeo.com/ewpmedia/review/141091140/1a8534f502

    Sent on 10/18/2015
  • A

    Anne · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The slow motion booth was a huge hit at our wedding! Many of our guests couldn't stop going back to it over and over to do more. Even our 60 year old conservative Asian parents and also friends that generally avoid photobooths kept going back to use it and watch the videos as they were being made. Johnny and his team were super friendly in interacting with our guests and were really good at helping to direct the action and make suggestions for each of the videos. The props were really fun with a great variety so that there was always a different prop to try if you did multiple videos throughout the night. It was incredibly kind of them to let us continue to take a couple extra videos at the end of the night past the closing time as we were running late. We had so many compliments at the end of the night about how creative of an idea it was to have the slow motion booth and how much fun they had with it.

    Sent on 04/13/2015
  • Stefanie

    Stefanie · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring SlowMo Party for our recent wedding in Washington DC was one of the BEST decisions that we made!!! Christie was wonderful to work with in the planning stages; she was always very responsive and professional in her follow up. We also had some specific requirements in terms of the timing and setup of the videobooth and Christie and her team were more than accommodating to work with us and our venue.
    The night of the wedding, our guests absolutely LOVED the videobooth (as did my husband and I!). It really added an element of fun to the wedding that was so unexpected; most people had never seen a videobooth at a wedding before. Christie and Johnny were awesome in action - giving people direction and ideas of what to do in the videobooth. They were great to work with. It was so fun to watch everyone experience it and laugh and react to the videos. My 80 year old grandparents even joined in the fun!
    It was a bit of an extra splurge for us, but in the end we think it was worth EVERY penny since it added so much joy to our evening, and now we have the videos themselves as 'live memories' from our wedding our guests truly enjoying themselves. Priceless!

    Sent on 03/29/2015
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 12/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SlowMo Party Video was amazing. Every time they come to one of our venues at EXIT Realty they are great. The service is always outstanding and everyone is always very friendly. They help you make the most out of the experience and the videos always come out hysterical. The unique twist they take on events and at wedding functions put them in a league of their own. I would recommend to all my clients and anyone looking for a great time at their wedding!

    Sent on 12/26/2014
  • User4429352 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SlowMo Party was amazing and added so much fun to our wedding reception! The crew was kind, professional and fun! Our guests had a blast and we were so happy with the final out come of our video. We highly recommend them and were so happy to have found them!

    Sent on 09/27/2014
  • C

    CASSANDRA · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SlowMo party was amazing! They showed up on time and set themselves up right away. We couldn't drag people away from the booth to get on the dance floor. Every one was having way too much fun in there. Also, the final product of our wedding was amazing! It was so well done! We couldn't be happier with them!

    Sent on 09/12/2014
  • D

    dan · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    everyone had a blast! lots of fun and they supply the technology. win. win.

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 06/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was absolutely magical... When I tried to explain to my family that I wanted a SlowMo booth, they all thought I was crazy and didn't understand.
    The next morning after my wedding it was literally all anyone could talk about.
    It was so much fun, it is a little pricy but worth every penny. I cannot say enough wonderful things about it. If you are on the fence just go for it.
    The entire time communication and followup with Christie was unbelievable. The team that was at the wedding was so much fun and for four hours kept my guest doing one crazy thing after another. I cannot express how much everyone loved this.
    xoxo

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • L

    Patrick · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently had a wedding in Washington DC and we stumbled upon the slow motion video booth concept on Facebook through a friend in NY. We thought it was awesome! After looking for anyone in the DC area that might provide the service, we couldn’t find anyone that matched the professional style of SlowMo Party in NY. They are simply the best in the business. Everyone at the party loved the booth! After seeing the final edit, it was awesome! Christie and Johnny did a fantastic job with the whole thing - working with the venue, setting up the booth, and of course, telling people what to do in front of the camera! I’m really glad that they were able to travel down to DC for our party! It was one of the top highlights at the reception! You will not be disappointed. It is amazing!

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • User4202180 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a professional event planner, I felt the pressure when planning my own wedding....I knew everyone would have high expectations! There was no way I was having a photo booth -- YAWN!

    I've attended some over-the-top events in LA that featured a slow motion booth, but could not afford the $10K price tag. I was VERY happy to find SloMo Party here in NYC and discover that they were within my budget. Christie and Johnny were a pleasure to work with....we even invited them to the after party on our roof deck and everyone enjoyed their company !

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • I

    Irene · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best experience with SlowMo! Christie and Johnny are not only extremely professional and courteous, but super flexible and gracious. They were quick to respond to our emails and worked with us to make our video booth happen despite a last minute venue change! Our guests raved about how much fun they had shooting the video. After the wedding, they worked tirelessly to edit our final video to match our vision. They're the best and I highly recommend their services!

    Sent on 06/06/2014
  • J

    Justin · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I work as a New York gaffer (chief lighting technician for film crews).

    Johnny hires me to light his jobs that he is working as cinematographer and steadicam operator.

    When it was time for my wedding I gave him a call and he pulled out all the stops. I want to say this was the most epic time of my life. Everyone had such a great time. Especially my mother-in-law. Johnny and his amazing wife were the life of our party. I would highly recommend his services and having worked with him outside the wedding venue world, I can affirm he is a man of his word.

    Sent on 04/08/2014
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 03/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SlowMo Party Video Booth set up at a museum benefit I supported. Their service and product is exceptional. The guests thoroughly enjoyed the creative props, and the photographer (or videographer???) could not have been more fun. I would definitely recommend SlowMo Video Party to other benefits and especially for weddings, where I know the compilation video would be a treasured keepsake for the bride and the groom and the guest would love the film stills. Thank you so much SloMo for making the event a blast!!

    Sent on 04/08/2014
  • User4030957 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The SlowMo Party Video Booth was one of the most popular features at the cocktail party I organized for a group of 400 young professionals in the NYC metro area. Everyone enjoyed posing and dancing in front of the camera, and Johnny and Christine really contributed great energy to the booth. I would recommend this to anyone!

    Sent on 04/11/2014
  • K

    Keyur · Married on 03/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish SlowMo did a magnificent job! I was a little hesitant at first because I have never been in or seen a Slow Motion photo booth. After viewing the website and imagining endless possibilities my wife-to-be and I decided this was going to leave a lasting impression for not only us, but all of our guests! On the day of the wedding, Ken and Justin arrived on time and were very professional. They did a superb job recruiting our timid guests and having them go crazy for the camera! Everyone from 5 to 70 years old had a blast! SlowMo did an incredible job editing our short clips into a song of our choice, they even helped promote our wedding by posting on their website and Facebook! Do not hesitate to book SlowMo video for your next event, you and your guests will have a lot of fun creating a video to celebrate any occasion! Thank you so much for the memories!!!!

    Sent on 04/21/2014
  • J

    Julie · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew we wanted something a little different than a photo booth at our wedding -- and of course the newest trend is the slow motion video booth! After searching for slow motion video vendors in the NY/NJ area, we were a little disheartened to see that the quality of the video clips from other vendors were not what we expected. We finally came across SlowMo Party (through a review on a Wedding Bee board), and we were blown away by the quality of the video. SlowMo Party doesn't just slow down the video in editing, they actually have the right equipment to record at a higher speed and when played at normal speed… voila, high-quality slow motion video! SInce they've been in the videography business for 12 years, we knew we were in good hands.

    We worked directly with Johnny in finalizing all the details for the day of and he was awesome to work with. Considering that we found this service only a few weeks before our wedding, Johnny was very prompt in answering any questions we had. He and a cameraman came the day of our wedding to film and they were great at directing our guests, making props available and keeping the energy level up! We know our guests had a ton of fun since you can see it in their faces on video ;) I'd recommend getting an add-on to the package and having the raw clips available for your guests to download so that they can watch their own clips whenever they want. We just got our edited video and we can't stop laughing! The whole experience was such a unique and fun addition to our wedding. I would HIGHLY recommend SlowMo Party. Johnny and his team were so great to work with and they did such an amazing job!!

    Sent on 03/07/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used SlowMo Party for our December 2013 Wedding and all I can say is WOW! We worked with Christie in setting up and finalizing all the details for the day of and she was so helpful! We decided to look into this only a few weeks before our wedding so she worked with us to answer any/all questions we had in a prompt manner. Johnny and a cameraman came the day of our wedding to film and they were awesome! They were always ready with props and seemed just as excited as our guests to be a part of it. Our guests were dying to get into the video booth from the moment it opened. We had planned to have the band make an announcement, but none was needed! There was a line of guests waiting to get in there, each trying to top the next since they came equipped with a TV so everyone can watch the playback.Our guests are still raving about what an awesome time they had making their videos! It was such a unique addition to the party, a different spin on the typical photo booths you see at weddings.We just got our edited video and it is beyond what we imagined! Part of our package included the Shout Out Booth and the way they intertwined peoples' well wishes with the slow motion action is awesome! This is such a special treat for us to have for years and years to come, a unique way to remember the fun we had on our wedding day! My husband and I have been watching it on repeat since they sent it to us. I would highly recommend SlowMo Party! They did an amazing job!!

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough about how amazing Christie and Johnny were and how much fun we had by using SlowMo Party!!!
    Christie was who I had contacted, only 2 weeks before our wedding date, and had been extremely quick in her responses and helpful with ALLLLLLL of my questions. She did what she could to work in our budget since this was an expense we did not really budget for but really, really, wanted! She made things very easy and had me feeling very comfortable without even meeting her face to face.
    Johnny and an assistant came to our wedding, and let me say they were AWESOME!!! Everyone had sooooo much fun not just taking the videos but being able to watch in real time how the slowmo process works. Johnny had great ideas to help us with props, gave guests ideas of what to do (and had to remind them it is not a photo booth, and they need to move!!) and even came to find me and my groom at the end to make sure we had videos with the bridal party which we totally forgot.
    After the wedding, they have also been very quick with responses and answering questions regarding the music we want and we can not wait to see the video!
    I highly recommend using SlowMo Party... your only regret will be seeing other people who chose them and realizing you could have had this amazing, new, service at your wedding!!!

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had first heard of slow motion video booth for a wedding when this one video online went viral a few months ago. Online research helped me to find the one only company in the US that I could find at that time. This was some place in California and my wedding was here in NYC. They quoted me a completely outrageous price and pretty much crushed my dreams of having this amazing feature at my wedding. Luck may have it, that only two weeks before my wedding, I found this awesome company from Brooklyn! I did have some reservations to go with them because they were so new (although I later learned that they have been in the video business for 12 years...just new to the slow motion party business stuff), but their quote was very reasonable and I knew this would provide an experience for me and my guests that we'll never forget It. The timing was so close to our wedding and my now-husband and I had already met our budgets, however I wanted them so badly that we made room.

    At the wedding, it was so much fun to be silly in front of their camera with all of their silly props, but it was even more fun to watch yourself immediately afterwards on their screen with everything in slow motion. This was definitely one of the highlights of my wedding. Guests were so impressed and absolutely loved it - young and old. I just got their edited video a couple of weeks ago that was set to a song and it is AMAZING!! Their final edited video was ~4 minutes long and I knew it would be great, but did not expect the amount of talent that was involved with their editing (both to go along with the music and to tell a story/idea).

    My husband was not so eager to book with them in the beginning since we were already above our budget, but he loved it so much after the fact that he himself said that it was worth every penny :)

    Hope this helps with your decision-making process!

    Sent on 11/16/2013
  • N

    Noel · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photobooths are very common nowadays at weddings and so my wife and I set out to find ways to make our wedding UNIQUE and not force us to compromise so much on our BUDGET. This service to our guests was a total hit. The folks at SloMo are true professionals as they worked with our event manager at our venue to set this up and and guide our guests through. When an issue came up as to where all our vendors were situated they were flexible to work within the guidelines provided by our venue and still maintain their visibility.

    This was a total win-win and I will explain. The guests can don on various items while playing with confetti and silly string. A short segment is recorded and each group can preview on the large screen what they did. After our wedding was over they editted all the clips and played it back to a fun song. My wife and I were watching it so many times!! Our family and friends who could not be there really enjoyed it too. I hate to admit we've watched this many more times than our own wedding video! Watching our parents, elder relatives, and especially the young little kids enjoy this was so memorable.

    I really appreciate the attentiveness of SlowMo's team. We had quite a few vendors to deal with during the day of and they made it easy. They really took the time to explain the process as we (nor any of our friends) did anything like this before. And during the wedding as we were so busy they took the time to encourage our guests to come up and give it a try. I wasn't expecting this however that's one of the ways I knew this group was the right choice. They were not disappointed I can tell you that. After the wedding passed, they listened to our feedback on edits to the video and worked with us on the small changes we asked for.

    I really recommend this group to anyone looking to enhance their wedding. This SloMo video booth had our guests talking about it for months after the wedding.

    Sent on 04/28/2014
  • J

    Josh · Married on 08/09/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SlowMo party was terrific! Our guests thought it was amazing and they raved about it all night long and long after the wedding. It really added a unique, fun twist to the night. Being able to watch back all the amazing slow motion videos was so much fun and hilarious!! The team was so easy to work with along the way which was a major plus. I would highly recommend using them to liven up your event and get all your guests engaged!

    Sent on 10/09/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review