Sleepy Hedgehog Press Reviews

22 | Campbell, CA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Sleepy Hedgehog Press

Recommended by 100%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Sleepy Hedgehog Press 1
Sleepy Hedgehog Press 2
Sort by:
  • Alejandra

    Alejandra · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book her now!

    Cara is amazing! She was the easiest vendor to work with and she captured what we were thinking. We did not want to have flowers on our invitations and she tried sending us different backgrounds and in the end we chose a blank background and it looked great.
    She also did our place cards, seating chart and table names which turned out amazing. The color scheme was spot on to our wedding colors. Cara can capture what you're thinking as long as you tell her what you like and don't like. She's super understanding and is focused on what you want and will send you proofs before she prints. Book her! She will not disappoint!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
    Sleepy Hedgehog Press 3
    Sleepy Hedgehog Press 4

    Sleepy Hedgehog Press's reply:

    Thank you so much for trusting me to create your invitation and day-of paper goods with you and thank you for the wonderful review! You two were awesome to work with.
  • E

    Edith · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Cara was the easiest thing in the world. She was very helpful and patient with me. I will be coming back for all future event invitations.

    Sent on 11/03/2017

    Sleepy Hedgehog Press's reply:

    Edith - you and Miguel were awesome to work with! I would honored to work with you anytime! Best, Cara
  • S

    Susan · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara was awesome to work with and her custom design work is top notch! After looking at many different options for our wedding stationary we selected Sleepy Hedgehog Press, and we are so glad that we did. Cara's design for our invitations, name cards, programs, and favors perfectly captured the feel and tone of our wedding. The designs she created incorporated elements from both my husband's vision and mine, making it truly a representation of us. She even went above and beyond to help us design an image for the custom coasters that we were having made for our guests. Cara was very easy to work with and was always available to talk through designs and changes. We would highly recommend Cara's work to any Bride and Groom!

    Sent on 06/09/2016

    Sleepy Hedgehog Press's reply:

    Thank you Susan! You two were awesome to work with! :)
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara did an amazing job!! She was an absolute delight to work with. Her designs are unique and she truly works to create a piece of art. Our inspiration for our wedding was the Lone Cypress at sunset. We wanted to find a design that incorporated the colors of the sunset with an image of the Lone Cypress which we knew would require our invitations to be custom designed. While at Cara's shop, I noticed that she had a wedding suite with the Lone Cypress incorporated so I knew I was at the right place from the start. Cara worked with me in designing the perfect invitation and they turned out BEAUTIFULLY. The invitations were so nice that we asked Cara to create a wedding day program, escort cards for our sit down dinner, and thank you cards. She made them match my invitations perfectly, which was a nice touch.

    Cara is just a wonderful person to work with, she makes you feel right at home in her shop, works hard to turn a vision into reality. We cannot say enough good things about working with Cara. She always delivered on time and the quality is top-notch. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone, and hope to work with her again in the future.

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • C

    Christy · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara has been a delight to work with. She is very personable and was great to work with. Our invitations came out better than expected and came in rather quickly as well. She was very flexible and accommodating with changes and suggestions until we got them right. I am looking forward to working with her for our wedding programs!

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara was a pleasure to work with and made the whole invitation process so manageable and less overwhelming. She was incredibly responsive and immediately made any changes I requested. I would use her again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara was very patient with us hemming and hawing over decisions on the details of the invitations and really worked with us to make sure we had an invite that we really wanted. She was even able to incorporate the double happiness character and a few Chinese-translated inserts for us as well :) We did a lot of hunting for invitations, and I can confidently say Cara will give you beautiful custom invites for a great price.

    Sent on 03/11/2014
  • User3744008 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara is incredible! Our Save the Dates and Invitations are exquisite and have gotten rave reviews from our family and friends. I was so impressed with Cara's responsiveness and flexibility. She worked tirelessly to make our invitations both beautiful and unique She was able to make our invitations far exceed our expectations! I would highly recommend her without hesitation!

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • P

    Paul · Married on 12/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara was an absolute delight to work with. Her designs are unique and she truly works to create a piece of art. We originally worked with her to design our invitations. We didn't have a Save the Date notice and didn't need one. Our friends told us they knew the wedding was going to be elegant and nice when they saw how much care went into the invitations and the response cards.

    The invitations were so nice that we asked Cara to create a wedding day program for us *and* the escort cards that went with dinner. She used information from our prior discussions to create the programs and we were just delighted with them.

    We cannot say enough good things about working with Cara. She always delivered on time and the quality is top-notch. We would definitely engage her again the next time we have a need for special printed materials.

    Sent on 01/13/2014
  • User3890126 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall, Cara is really professional and responsive. She created an excellent customized invitation for us. I would say that is a piece of art and the design is beyond any card I could buy from the market. If you really want to impress your guests up front, talk to Cara. She can make a wonderful card for you. Thank you, Cara!

    Sent on 02/08/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara was wonderful to work with. She went above and beyond to give us exactly what we wanted. It was so much fun designing our invitations, response cards, envelopes and programs with her. The end result was way beyond what we could have ever imagined! All of our guests said they were the most beautiful invitations they had ever seen. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 10/13/2013
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be any happier with choosing Sleepy Hedgehog Press for my invitations and wedding stationary for my wedding. Cara is so talented and truly amazing at what she does and I was more than satisfied with my invitations, ceremony programs, escort cards, and table names. They were absolutely gorgeous and she helped make my vision become a reality. She is extremely responsive to emails/phone calls, so easy and fun to work with, and really puts in her full 200% effort to make her clients happy. The entire process was not stressful at all and she really helps her clients create an amazing end product. I would highly recommend Sleepy Hedgehog Press to any bride & groom or anyone else with a special occasion! Cara is the absolute best!

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • L

    LaVon · Married on 04/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara was amazing to work with from start to finish. I wanted my favorite flower (daffodils) to be on our wedding invitation. She designed and delivered the most beautiful invitation I could ever have imagined, she is so very talented. She did all of this on short notice and was so gracious and accepted the additional challenges of designing table numbers, a guest book sign, and placing our vows on cards for us.

    Sent on 04/27/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This lady deserves 5 stars!!! She did ALL, I mean ALL of the "paper stuff" for our wedding, including a custom drink sign. She pays such attention to detail and makes the process easy and has lots of ideas and suggestions. She is so artistic and professional and is a great communicator. You will be so happy that you hired Cara!!

    Sent on 11/02/2012
  • J

    Jean · Married on 09/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've had such an amazing and professional service from Cara, I wanted to give her the accolades that she very much deserves. She made our wedding invitations that both my fiance and I absolutely love and we wouldn't have wanted it any other way. She was absolutely patient and understanding with our nit-picky requests and she was extremely prompt with responses. Not only was she super professional but she was genuinely kind during the process and felt like a friend. Also, her scope went beyond just the wedding invitations-- she wanted to know the wedding theme, the details of my dress, the floral arrangement, etc. to get a better sense of how the invitations would fit. In addition to the quality of her work, what really stood out for us was her amazing service and sincerity. If anybody needed a recommendation for wedding invitations I would not hesitate to recommend Sleepy Hedgehog Press! This was a great experience and we are lucky to have worked with Cara :]

    Sent on 06/12/2012
  • R

    Michaela · Married on 01/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had to think long and hard about forking over so much money for invitations but just meeting with the owner I immediately knew the answer - YES!!! One of a kind invitations for our wedding, that were PERFECT.... The end outcome exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend this company! They take pride in their work!

    Sent on 03/30/2012
  • S

    Paul · Married on 09/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found out about Sleepy Hedgehog press through theknot.com. Cara developed our wedding invitations and she did a fantastic job. She was very helpful in brainstorming the overall design and had excellent ideas. We were very happy with our invitations and would highly recommend Sleepy Hedgehog for your invitation needs. Thank you Cara!

    Sent on 03/28/2010
  • S

    maria · Married on 06/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Sleepy Hedgehog Press is a joy. Cara Laine is so creative! She listened to our desires and designed invitations and programs that captured the essence of who we are as a couple. It was so great to have our friends comment on how beautiful our invitations were and how they suited us perfectly. Cara is professional, considerate, punctual, detail oriented, and pleasant to work with. I would highly recommend her for all of your invitation needs.

    Sent on 06/29/2009
  • W

    Stephen · Married on 10/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara, the owner of Sleepy Hedgehog Press, was awesome to work with. You can bring her any design and she can create it or alter it to exactly what you like. She was easy to work with and communicates very well. Her delivery was on time and the end product was amazing. You only get married once and the invitations set the tone for the entire event. Her invitations did just that. They were totally unique and set the stage for a first class wedding. You will not go wrong with this company. I give it Five Stars!

    Sent on 08/10/2009
  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 01/01/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara is very personable and professional! I LOVED how my invitations turned out and they were exactly what i wanted. She has great ideas and is very creative!!
    Thank you Cara for such wonderful invites!!

    Sent on 06/26/2009
  • A

    Allison · Married on 11/11/2000

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DO NOT HESITATE to use!!
    EXTREMELY Helpful!
    EXTREMELY CREATIVE, helpful and has great ideas.
    Very open to what I wanted. Very willing to work with me to acheive exactly what I wanted.
    You will NOT be disappointed!!
    AAA++++++++++

    Sent on 06/06/2009
  • Jackie

    Jackie · Married on 05/30/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cara did an amazing job!! I spent a long time looking through endless samples of invitations at the shop but couldn't find exactly what I was looking for ... so Cara worked with me on a custom invite. They turned out BEAUTIFULLY. When it came down to wedding crunch time, I went back to Cara to do the escort cards for my seated meal to save me time. She made them match my invitations, which was a nice touch. Cara is just a wonderful person to work with, she makes you feel right at home in her shop, works hard to turn a vision into reality. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone, and hope to work with her again in the future. Baby shower invites next?? You never know!

    Sent on 06/13/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review