Weddings

Skyway Creations Reviews

Skyway Creations

Skyway Creations

Colorado Springs, CO
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 17

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • H
    Haven R. Married on 09/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Bouquets!

    I used Skyway Creations for my bridal bouquet and my maid of honor's bouquet. They turned out beautifully! I had a phone consultation with Wayne, and he really helped me out in choosing blooms I would like as I don't know a lot about flowers. I really enjoyed the flowers they used and the arrangement of the blooms.

    Skyway Creations's reply:

    Thank you Haven for the wonderful review. It was a please assisting you with your flower selection. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you were happy with your bouquets.
    Best wishes for your future.
    Wayne and the Skyway Creations Team
  • A
    Alyssa H. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful arrangements! Professional

    Nothing but great things to say about Skyway Creations! We worked mostly with Wayne, though every other staff member with whom we interacted was friendly and helpful. Prices were competitive, and our florist was exceptionally knowledgeable about which flowers were in season, in what colors/sizes, and how they might all come together. He understood exactly what we wanted (and when I wasn't sure what I wanted, he took the creative lead and made some gorgeous arrangements!). ALSO, when my ceremony switched from outside to indoors back to outside... Wayne was there, making everything look beautiful and not at all like he had been rushed. I would go back to Skyway Creations again and again!

    Skyway Creations's reply:

    Thank you Alyssa! It was a pleasure working with you and a joy to help create your wedding day vision. Best wishes to you. Wayne and the Skyway Creations Team
  • Danielle
    Danielle B. Married on 01/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Creations

    This family run business is truly something special. They helped my vision come to life, and I could not believe the beautiful product that I walked down the aisle with. They even helped to incorporate my great grandmother's doily around the stem of my bouquet that brought myself and my family to tears. I highly recommend them for you to make your day as special as mine was!

    Skyway Creations's reply:

    Thank you Danielle for the wonderful review and your taking the time to do so. It was a pleasure working with you and creating your bouquet just as you envisioned. Best wishes for your future. Lori
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great place!!

    We loved our flowers. Wayne was super helpful and made our flowers perfect. They are creative and have beautiful final pieces. The quote they gave us was very affordable for our budget!

    Skyway Creations's reply:

    Hi Stephanie,
    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I appreciate your taking the time! It was a pleasure working with you. Best wishes for your future. Wayne Smith and the Skyway Creations Team
  • Tia'Marie
    Tia'marie Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Skyway Creations

    Wayne and his staff did a fantastic job!!! He made my center pieces and flowers for wedding cake for my wedding and he did way more then I could ever imagine!!! Perfect and beautiful!!!
  • S
    Summer Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I had our wedding bouquets made by Lori at Skyway. They did and excellent job of helping pick the right pieces for our picture perfect bouquets. I would highly recommend their services
  • K
    Katherine Married on 08/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wayne at Skyway Creations was absolutely amazing to work with! He took care of everything for me and reminded me when I had missed deadlines. I was very impressed with his organization and his skill as a florist.

    In addition, he really took care of me on my wedding day. I developed a massive blood clot the day before my wedding, throwing everything into chaos. I was able to have my ceremony, but I could not walk. Wayne took it upon himself to decorate my wheelchair for my trip down the isle. I was amazed at his care and skill and the pride he takes in his work. I highly recommend this vendor to anyone and everyone!
  • S
    Staci Married on 05/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lori was absolutely amazing. I couldn't say enough about how exceptional my experience was. She walked me through her entire store and hand-picked flowers with me based on my Pinterest ideas I had brought in. She showed me flowers I hadn't even heard of before and helped me design a bouquet for me and my bridesmaids better than I had ever imagined. It was soo much fun to put together all kinds of different greenery and flowers to personally design my wedding bouquet. She has soo much knowledge and even helped us design our centerpieces for the wedding. I wasn't sure what I had in mind for flowers in my hair and she even helped me with that! She drew out on paper all the different ways she could design a hair piece and how to add to the veil! I can't even put down in words how great of an experience I had. I would recommend her to everyone!! The prices were very affordable as well!
  • H
    Heather Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wayne did a great job helping us pick flowers that worked well with our peacock-themed wedding. All of the flowers turned out beautiful!
  • User2340663 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was able to work with Lori at Skyway Creations, and I loved working with her. Each time I met with her or spoke via e-mail or over the phone, she was always so friendly and made me feel like I was the only bride she was working with and that she really cared about our wedding flowers. She was great at offering suggestions that still fit along what I was looking for and I never felt that she was pressuring me or leading me towards something more expensive. When we got the flowers on the day of the wedding, I absolutely loved my bouquet and the centerpieces, and I was very happy that I had gotten what I was expecting.
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany Married on 09/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We bought little plants from them to plant in wine bottles for our centerpieces, they have an excellent selection of little plants.
  • User1230233 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were considering not using a florist since our wedding was being held outdoors. However, I am so glad we decided to use Skyway Creations! We didn't really know what we wanted, but they had great ideas and really pulled through for us. The staff was very kind and responsive to any requests/changes we had. It was a truly amazing value for the service we received!
  • User903395 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I only had two weeks until my wedding and my original florist and I clashed on a certain decision. I came to Skyway and they were great and willing to help at the last minute. Kary took my order and she did a fabulous job. I would go to them for all of my florals.
  • R
    Elizabeth Married on 07/12/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got our ceremony flower's and the brides bouquet done by skyway creations. The florist was great; he talked through what flowers i was chosing and help steer me into my price range without losing beauty or try and just sell me something more expensive. They were there at the ceremony to set up and help the guys with their flowers before I arrives, and as soon as i walked in they were right there to hand me my bouquet!
    The flowers we so beautiful!!!!
    highly reccoment!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 06/06/2009
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was looking at flowers around Valentine's Day and most companies wouldn't even look at me because they were busy. Skyway Creations was so helpful even though I was planning further out than usual. My flowers were beautiful and set up perfectly!
  • User2360615 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    They did a good job with all the flowers and getting them places at our venue on time.
  • D
    Dyanna Married on 08/16/2005
    Rating 3.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Overall, I was pretty happy with the level of service I received from this florist. They put effort into our consultation with many samples to look at, and the flowers turned out beautiful. My bouquet was amazing and everything was just the way we wanted, even when we had to make a last minute change a month before the wedding.