Skip to main content
Weddings

SKY Dj Entertainment Reviews

SKY Dj Entertainment View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

1 User photo

  • S
    Shelby B. Married on 08/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ Around!

    We wired Mike about a year and a half out from our wedding. We ran into some issues with our wedding venue being canceled, we were able to get another location and Mike was amazing about being flexible and joining us at the new location. He was extremely professional, with the other vendors the guests, and an absolute great person! I am so glad we hired Mike and he is a great DJ and you definitely won’t be disappointed.
  • N
    Nikia Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond DJ!

    We hired Mike at Sky DJ Entertainment for our wedding after we experienced how awesome he did at a friends wedding, and he did absolutely amazing and I would recommend him to anyone who asks! He is extremely easy to communicate with and gets back to you right away. He traveled 6 hours to our venue and everything went so smooth and he didn’t hesitate to communicate during the wedding so everything went as planned. He brought every single piece of equipment that was needed! Everyone was out on the floor dancing and he even accepted guest song requests! All our guests kept telling us how awesome our DJ did after the wedding!
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and talented

    Mike was so great to work with he went above and beyond to help with songs and late request! Always reliable to get a hold of with any planning questions. 100% great Dj!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Gunnar K. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!

    Mike did an outstanding job at my wedding! My wife and I couldn’t have been happier with our experience. He was very professional, made sure to understand exactly what music we wanted played, was very responsive to requests from the crowd, and stayed late so we could keep partying! Everything went extremely smooth with no issues.

    By far the best DJ experience I’ve had at a wedding. We got lucky that it happened to be for ours!
  • R
    Rose K. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    I am very pleased with Sky DJ entertainment! My fiance (now husband) and I lived outside of Montana and were stressing over having to book vendors from two states away. Mike responded IMMEDIATELY to my inquiry and was kind and receptive to all my questions. He even gave us a discount on travel fees because he was DJing a wedding at the same venue the next day! His music questionnaire was detailed and in depth and gave us up until the week before to have it completed.
    I spent 4 months creating two playlists that I was very proud of and he was able to accommodate both of them without issue. At the wedding, he made sure to ask if I wanted song requests taken (I did not) and double checking all info was correct in regards to grand entrances and names. Everyone had such a blast at the reception, I would recommend Sky DJ Entertainment to anyone wanting an experienced DJ.
  • Kayluh
    Kayluh M. Married on 05/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding MC & DJ

    We were lucky to have Mike to be out wedding DJ and MC!

    He took care of all of our music and sound needs for our ceremony and reception and provided some uplighting for the reception. His questionnaire helped us to choose music for key moments and actually helped us to think through a schedule for the reception to.

    Best of all, Mike helped us to MC a family feud game for our reception that we put together. He was fun and flexible with our special request. Just what our reception needed!
  • C
    Codi Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly amazing

    We are from out of town and essentially picked vendors from a Google search. Mike was SO responsive and helpful throughout the process and made planning that much easier.

    The wedding came and our guests had an amazing time. He got there early to set up and i had nothing to worry about!

    We had our wedding at the Sage Lodge in Pray MT and Mike did a fantastic job. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
  • Alli
    Alli O. Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect soundtrack to our perfect day!

    Mike with Sky DJ was SO amazing to work with! He was so flexible and responsive, and so easy to communicate with throughout the whole process, including after postponing due to the pandemic! Mike made sure our whole day went smoothly and that we got to dance to everything important to us! Thank you Mike!
  • K
    Krista Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mike is Awesome!

    Mike was the DJ at our wedding at Springhill Pavillion and he did an awesome job! He was super professional and attentive to the songs we were interested in playing. His tunes really made the night great and we would highly recommend him for any wedding or party!
  • K
    Kila K. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome and Affordable

    Mike is a fantastic DJ. He kept up his professionalism before the wedding even when I got a little too busy to get back to him right away. At the reception, he did a great job of keeping people on the dance floor even though our numbers weren't huge. We got rained out about two hours too early, and Mike graciously stayed even after we told him he could leave. He was so much fun to work with!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended!

    Mike was great to work with! He did great selecting songs that fit our preferences and was very flexible as the audience shifted as the night went on! We had a few special dances for our wedding and he was great at reminding us what times we previously asked for them to be played and confirmed the timing was still sufficient. We would definitely recommend Sky DJ!
  • Alicia
    Alicia Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome! Mike is great!

    Mike was awesome! As expected, planning a wedding is a lot and Mike was so workable and understanding of all my late replies and disorganization, ha! I filled out his questionable and just told him what I really wanted to hear and what songs needed to be played and which songs I did NOT want to hear and he performed perfectly! Will be using him again for other events we plan, thanks again Mike!!
  • T
    Travis Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best DJ's out there

    Mike is an awesome DJ. We booked him for our wedding and couldn't be happier with the results. Not only was he incredibly willing to accommodate our requests and situation, but he also was a pleasure to work with. He was not afraid to roll with the flow of the wedding and make adjustments as needed, yet he was still structured and kept it all organized. One thing that I appreciated most was that Mike created a hassle-free environment so that we could enjoy our party. Mike is a DJ who knows his job and he does it well. I will not hesitate to recommend him for any event and in the future, he will be the first person I think of for any of my events.
  • C
    Corinthia Married on 08/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would choose Mike over anyone. We had a lot of last minute decisions to make and Mike made our music the easiest part of set up. Which was a HUGE relief! He tailor-made our ceremony music and really went the extra mile to make the walk down with my dad truly special and memorable. He transitioned our processional without flaw to meet the timing of our bridesmaids and groomsmen. He has a wide variety of skills, from putting appropriate music for our older relatives during the day and mixing some of our favorite dubstep for the younger crowd in the evening. I have no need to call anyone else for events because he's spot on. Mike will go the extra mile and do whatever it takes to make your day a perfect one.
  • S
    Samuel Married on 08/14/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike did a fantastic job as a DJ for our wedding reception! The music was without interruption and appropriate to our crowd. We had a lot of fun dancing! Mike is very personable, reliable, and great to deal with!
  • Tessa
    Tessa M. Married on 05/29/2020
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Hire!

    Mike did such a nice job making sure our wedding went smoothly. He made sure to check in with us regularly to see how we were doing and if we wanted anything else music or schedule wise. Such a nice man and would be a great addition to any wedding/reception!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 07/06/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Choice!

    Mike was great to work with! He was open to everything we wanted to do and was very responsive! The day of the wedding he set up early, checked in with us plenty of times and made sure the night went how we wanted! I would definitely suggest using his DJ service!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message