SKO Designs Reviews

48 | Mendon, MA
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for SKO Designs

Recommended by 100%

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
48 SKO Designs Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Meredith · event on: 06/12/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby planned my entire high school graduation party and it was absolutely perfect! Even though the weather didn't cooperate (it down poured the entire day), she pulled it off and everyone had a blast! She helped create a lot of details that really made it personal. My favorite flowers, lots of pictures of me throughout the years and I loved my invitations!

  • J

    Julia · Married on 08/19/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby from SKO designs was so professional and an overall joy to work with. She did my wedding and rehearsal dinner invitations, menus, ceremony programs and place cards. She gave me numerous design and paper options to choose from in my color palette, and was accommodating to my every request. I had no idea how I should word anything on my invites and programs for it to look clean and balanced, and she totally figured everything out for me quickly and everything looked classic and elegant. All of our guests complimented her work at the wedding and after receiving our invitations, and I know several of our friends will be using her services in the future!

    SKO Designs 1
    SKO Designs 2
    SKO Designs 3
    SKO Designs 4
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/08/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby custom made all of our stationary for our wedding, and we LOVED every piece that she created! She designed our save the date that we had printed on magnets, our invitations that included starfish charms, our welcome and thank you signs, table numbers, place cards, programs, you name it! Shelby was so attentive and responsive to everything we were looking for, she made awesome suggestions to improve the designs, and she was flexible in making changes. Shelby worked tirelessly to ensure that everything was assembled and ready when we needed it! I highly recommend her services to all couples, she's wonderful to work with and does amazing work! Thank you so much Shelby!!

  • G

    Gunjan · Married on 07/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came across SKO designs after my florist recommended her. I had a vision for the signs I wanted for our wedding and Shelby executed them perfectly. The best part was her pricing- great quality and design for amazing prices (other sign makers were going to charge me for one sign what Shelby charged me for 5 signs!!!). She sent me designs and I didn't have to do much other than choose which ones I liked best. Highly recommend getting all wedding signs from SKO designs.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/23/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby at SKO Designs provided the wooden sign décor at our wedding including a guest board for guests to sign. I am not a DIY person and I wanted a cohesive look to our décor so I reached out to Shelby. While initially it took a few emails back and forth before we were able to schedule a phone call, once we got into the planning process, things moved quickly. I sent Shelby a few examples of what I was thinking, and she was able to customize our wooden signs so they were exactly what we wanted. While she was making them, she reached out numerous times to confirm details (fonts, colors, etc.). It was great to be able to see proofs at each step of the process. I picked up the signs from her a few days before the wedding. I loved how everything turned out and we received numerous compliments from our guests on our décor!

  • J

    Jessie · Married on 05/20/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I recently eloped and hired a photographer to take pictures that would be a surprise to our friends and family. I had a very specific idea in my head of burlap banners to hold in our pictures. I shared a couple similar ideas I had seen with Shelby but had my own idea of exactly what I wanted. Shelby was extremely helpful and shared her thoughts and ideas and came up with a design. The banners were done so quickly and when I picked them up they were PERFECT and exactly what I had envisioned in my head. Shelby knew we were short on time and still accommodated every tiny detail. The banners were perfect, pictures were perfect and our secret day was perfect!

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 05/19/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SKO DESIGNS goes above and beyond to make the couples day everything they imagined in more.

  • H

    Heidi · Married on 09/17/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Shelby at SKO Designs was an absolute pleasure! Shelby designed a unique and beautiful theme for our wedding invitations, programs, menus, place cards, and stationary. She incorporated our ideas into her design and was very efficient in answering our questions and responding to our feedback. Shelby went out of her way to make sure that our invitations looked perfect and arrived as quickly as possible. By the time of our wedding, I felt like I knew Shelby personally even though we never met in person and communicated primarily by email. I would highly recommend SKO Designs to any bride who wants unique, personalized wedding invitations and stationary at an affordable cost with excellent customer service.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/27/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby, at SKO Designs, is a local gem! Simply put- she is amazing at what she does! It is evident that Shelby really cares about her work, and her clients. She very responsive, gives great advice, and completes projects timely & without flaws.
    My invitations were gorgeous! They were perfect and completed ahead of schedule. Shelby also did our place card settings, favors, table numbers, programs, straws with personalized flags, customized bridesmaids champagne flutes, and ring bearer water bottles… all of which were flawless and on point.
    Shelby’s quality of work is outstanding, timely, and reasonably priced. Above all she is a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend SKO Designs and look forward to working with Shelby for future life events.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/06/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are planning a wedding you NEED Shelby! I can’t even begin to describe how much she helped me create a wedding that I envisioned. Shelby created handmade invitations for me that were so awesome and unique, I have never seen an invitation that was prettier than mine! I got so many compliments on them!
    Then I needed Shelby's help with signs and decor. She made 2 chalkboard signs for me that exceeded my expectations. She also made the wooden sign for ring bearer to carry, a wooden stake sign for the beach, Mr. & Mrs wooden signs for the back of the chairs, sparkler send off sign and a Thank You sign. Shelby is not only professional but very thorough. She wants to make sure that everything is exactly how you want it. She also gives great advice if you are unsure about something. Shelby is very talented and truly loves what she does and it definitely shows in her work. I can’t wait to see the pictures of all the decor at my wedding! I’m sad my wedding is over and I won’t be talking to Shelby on a daily basis anymore. She is extremely easy to work with and made wedding planning so much fun! Shelby, thank you so much for all of your help over the last year, I truly appreciate it!
    So if you are looking for someone to help with invitations or decor Shelby is your girl! You will not be disappointed!

  • M

    Micaela · Married on 06/11/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby did an unbelievable job with my invitations! She came highly recommended to me and I'm so happy I went with her! She took the time to meet with me on numerous occasions to make sure my invitations were exactly what I wanted! She helped me understand the whole timeline of sending invitations. She kept me calm and relaxed during stressful wedding planning. She was also very affordable. I will forever cherish my wedding and my invitations. I too have already highly recommended her to other brides!

  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/01/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby was absolutely wonderful helping me prepare for my wedding and designing my invitations, welcome sign, guest book board, table numbers, Icecream sign, wedding favors, and personalized champagne glasses for my bridesmaids! All of the signs fit my wedding theme perfect and really made the venue look beautiful! I couldn't have asked for anything more; everything was absolutely stunning and exactly what I was hoping for!

  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 05/28/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby was fantastic! I was struggling to find the perfect invitation online and searched hundreds of templates on wedding paper divas, zazzle, vistaprint, minted, you name it. The templates I found were nice....but didnt have exactly what I was looking for. Shelby created the perfect nautical invitation suite (invitation, response cards, envelopes, bellybands, address labels) and coordinating placecards and table numbers. From the time we met Shelby at her beautiful home and saw her display board in the dining room, I knew she could make my vision come to life. She did not disappoint! There were so many options for colors that our invitiations matched our color scheme perfectly. We had pretty shimmery navy and watermelon colors, nautical striped background and perfect shimmer white. Shelby designed a cute little anchor motif with my fiance and my initials and that really tied everything together, from the little icons on the invitation, address labels, placecards, and table numbers. We received so many compliments on the invitations from our guests and they could tell that they were custom designed! The paper itself is really high quality, you can just tell by holding it! Shelby was so helpful in giving lots of proofs; she was happy to make numerous revisions to the design to tweak this or that, and there were so many options on font, size, arrangements, etc. I found it so hard to choose because I really loved them all! Shelby knew just what she was doing and made the right recommendations for us, i.e. I thought I wanted envelope liners but they really arent "worth it"; also she knew that a border would not look as precise when putting our table numbers in a frame, so we really appreciated her input and judgment to make everything perfect. I was so pleased with the invitation suite, placecards, and table numbers and would highly recommend Shelby to any bride looking for that special design to create a wonderful memory and to really WOW their guests!

  • K

    Katy · Married on 05/14/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend SKO Designs. Shelby was amazing and wonderful to work with. She was both professional and personable, which made working with her so easy and pleasurable. She had quick turn around with the designs/changes and was easy to get in touch with. When I had met with Shelby I had no idea what I was looking for in an invitation except that I wanted simple. She incorporated my wedding colors and came up with a design that was both simple and elegant. She also designed my seating chart for the reception to match my invitation. It came out better than I could have imagined. I got so many compliments on both my invitations and the seating chart. Everything was exactly what I wanted and I could not have been happier with them.

  • A

    Annette · Married on 05/07/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an excellent experience with SKO Designs picking out colors, designs, and choosing the wording on my daughter's wedding invitation. I was very happy with Shelby's knowledge and useful suggestions and the prompt samples and quick responses to my questions. The final design was beautiful. I would absolutely use SKO Designs again and would highly recommend them to others.

  • M

    Marcia · Married on 04/02/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad we found SKO Designs for my daughter's wedding invitation. Shelby was so informative, patient and flexible with her time. Shelby had a variety of invitations to choose from. Her expertise made this process an easy one. We had many compliments from our guest on our invitations. Shelby will work with you with any ideas and designs. Excellent choice!!

  • User6592177 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm ave never met someone that is caring, and awesome as Shelby! She took my vision and made it come to life! She made my special day awesome as the invites were great!!! I would most definitely work with her again and I loved everything about her service! She's great!!

  • K

    Krissy · Married on 09/12/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If anybody knows Shelby at SKO Designs they know her work comes highly recommended! Luckily, we had the pleasure of working with her on our wedding invitations, address labels and seating cards. At our first meeting she was so helpful in showing us all our different options ... And trust me, there were a lot! But Shelby was able to grab our ideas and start to guide us in a way that helped to narrow down a theme for us to work on. Once we picked our colors and papers then the real magic started. She would send us multiple design ideas that we could look over, modify and play with until we got just the right invitation put together. No matter how many times we went back and forth Shelby was always happy to make the changes and get the new design idea back to us as soon as possible. Our invites came out beautiful! We were getting back our replies with notes on them stating how much they loved our custom invitations and how beautiful they were! The address labels were custom made to match as well as our seating cards, and every design was presented with multiple design options to choose from. Shelby is so talented and creative, her work surpasses all your expectations and her pricing is a bargain for all that she delivers. She goes above and beyond to help you create the perfect details of your big day! If you need a design artist she's your girl!
    Thank you so much Shelby! We love and appreciate all you did for us!
    K&R 9.12.15

  • User5184247 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby was great to work with. I had a quick engagement (4 months!) and even quicker turn around for my designs. Shelby helped make my ideas come to life and was able to accommodate my quick time line. Shelby created custom escort cards that were scrolls in a champagne toast which were a big hit! Shelby also worked with me on table cards, custom signs, aisle decorations for our ceremony and our welcome bags. I'm still getting compliments on all her designs. Shelby was very responsive to all my questions. She offered lots of deign choices, ideas and thoughtful advice. I truly feel like Shelby captured my wedding theme perfectly! I would highly recommend her and plan on working with her in the future!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/25/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Shelby from SKO designs was amazing from start to finish! Shelby designed our wedding invitations, matching address labels, place cards, and also designed a beautiful chalk board with a saying on it for display on our wedding day. Each item that she designed for us far surpassed my expectations, everything was better then I even dreamed up. Shelby works with you step by step sending different designs and fonts for you to choose from. She responds very quickly and also would make any change that I requested no matter how small. She is so knowledgeable, creative, and accommodating. I had total trust in her from start to finish! With all the stress of wedding planning its was so nice to not have to worry about this at all. Just from our first meeting with Shelby I knew our wedding invitations would turn out beautiful and they certainly did. I had many people write to me commenting on how beautiful and unique my invitations were. I have and will continue to recommend her to anyone I know getting married!! Thank you again Shelby for everything you did for us!! Stephanie & Chris 7-25-2015

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/17/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby at SKO designs was fantastic to work with. She has many options to match your taste and offered excellent advise through the process of choosing items, colors and designs. The decor was very high quality and fit in so nicely with the theme for my wedding. Her prices are extremely reasonable and fair. Shelby is very responsive to any questions or concerns you may have and makes the whole process stress free. I would highly recommend her to any bride!!

  • User5556586 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much everything looked beyond amazing!!!

  • S

    Sheila · Married on 05/09/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SKO, Shelby was outstanding. She designed my Daughters Shower and Wedding Invitations and many specialties at her Wedding.
    We did not have to worry about anything ! Shelby was on top of everything at all times. I recommend SKO and Shelby for outstanding Personal Creative Design. We received so many complements on everything she did for both very special events.

  • L

    Liliana · Married on 04/18/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby was so easy to work with and listened to all my thoughts and ideas and allowed me to play around with different colors and paper. She gave us so many designs to work with and when i gave her my vision she was able to execute on it perfectly. There was no hassle and i didn't have to think about a thing. She put everything together for me and all i had to do was stamp them...and she even offered to do that! Seriously...would recommend her to anyone and everyone that is looking for a smooth process and a beautiful invitation!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review