Skip to main content
Weddings

Skip Kelly Entertainment Reviews

Skip Kelly Entertainment

Skip Kelly Entertainment

West Palm Beach, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 109 Reviews
View more information

109 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 109
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

3 User photos

  • M
    Maddie Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100% Would Recommend!!!

    Skip was so great to work with from start to finish! He helps you through the whole process and is friendly and accommodating. We were so thankful to have hired him for our wedding, he had the dance floor packed all night long!
  • Christina
    Christina C. Married on 11/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Organized and Professional

    Working so far with Skip Kelly has been easy! He’s very professional and organized. I feel very confident in hiring skip as our DJ for our wedding next year because of how experienced he is.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie A. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best “bus driver!”

    DJ Skip Kelly told us he would be the bus driver of our celebration, and boy was he right. Our minds were at ease knowing Skip would guide us through our wedding reception. In the months leading up to the wedding (after postponing due to the pandemic), he met with us to go over everything, from must-play songs, to fun, touching tidbits about our loved ones to accompany our special dances. He also provided the music for our outdoor ceremony! Skip crafted the perfect itinerary to accommodate our vendors, set up awesome lighting, and ultimately guided us and our guests through a superb evening. We got so many compliments after our wedding about what a fantastic job he did. Would highly recommend. Thank you, Skip!

    Skip Kelly Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, Stephanie ! It was a pleasure working with you and Austin creating the wedding of your dreams just the way you had envisioned it. Although Covid threw us a curveball in 2020 and delayed the celebration part of your big day, it was so cool that you could gather your friends and family for a renewal of your vows and a rocking good time on your 1 year wedding anniversary !
  • Elyse
    Elyse Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding of Our Dreams!

    Skip helped made our wedding the wedding of our dreams! He entertained everyone the entire night and kept the party going non-stop! We couldn't have hired a better DJ! He paid attention to what we wanted and had great ideas to make your wedding reception fun for your guests and you, which is what we really wanted! He provided wonderful entertainment and up-lighting for our wedding reception and we're so thankful for Skip and his services!
  • A
    Anne M. Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top notch!

    Skip Kelly was the BEST wedding DJ ever! We truly feel we made the best decision when we hired him as our wedding DJ. From the time we first met to the night of our wedding, Skip was extremely professional and courteous. He put a lot of time into preparing for our wedding and getting to know us. Not only did he create the amazing fun and casual wedding atmosphere we wanted, but he played all of our song requests as discussed before the wedding! Everything was perfect! We got so many compliments on the music and our guests had a blast!
  • P
    Pili Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Skip was one of the best choices we could have made! He really tailored the day to our wants, since our first face to face visit he made it a priority to get to know us and the atmosphere we wanted for our wedding. Skip is an amazing DJ, not just with the music selection but with getting everyone involved. He kept the night entertaining and fun for all the guests. Would not change a thing.
  • Lauren & Matt
    Lauren Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone raved about how amazing Skip was at our reception. From the first meeting Skip was incredibly professional yet down to earth. We had so many different options to personalize our reception to set it apart from other cookie cutter weddings. The music flowed and he played everything we wanted to hear. The timing of all the different events went flawlessly and were timed perfect throughout the night. He put a lot of time in from the first meeting through the planning and execution. He is the epitome of a master of ceremonies- funny, easy going, yet gets the crowd involved without being pushy. A true professional!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 03/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely love Skip! He has done at least 3 of our friends weddings, so when it came time to plan our wedding, we knew he was exactly what we wanted. When we first met with him, he told us a story about a previous wedding where he went back and told the chef that the salads on the tables did not look good and needed to be changed before the guest arrived at the reception. With that, and the fact that he had no problem taking control and being "Master of Ceremony," really excited us and we knew we were in good hands. I also recorded a short speech for my father daughter dance to surprise my dad, and needless to say it had my dad in tears. It was the perfect gift I could give my father who does not care for material things. Skip was amazing at our wedding reception, from dealing with the crazy venue owner, to the wedding party intros, to all the music played at the reception. Well worth it all!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 02/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are not enough kind words I can say about Skip. I was a nervous wreck up until the morning of the wedding and he was there every step of the way. I even texted him at 6:30am the morning of the wedding and he responded within minutes! Skip and I remained in constant contact and he helped to make our wedding very family oriented. Everyone told me that they loved him and that he did an amazing job. Having someone with you every step of the way definitely helped. He was very organized and really listened to what my husband and I wanted. I highly recommend Skip if you are in need of a DJ.
  • P
    Patti Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Skip is awesome! He will help you create the reception entertainment of your dreams! He was the only DJ we met with. After meeting with him, my husband and I knew he was the one. He has many options to help you have a fun and entertaining night. He will meet with you and guide you along the way to make sure you have the songs and entertainment you want at your event. Skip has a great sense of humor ( which will always win me over) and is a master at creating a great time for your guests!
  • C
    Christy Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Skip was absolutely amazing to work with. He had amazing communications skills and always answered every question i had without hesitation but also with honesty which i greatly appreciated. He has a true talent for being able to get a feel for the room and knowing what gets people on the dance floor. He was dressed and presented himself very professional. We got many compliments about the DJ and how amazing he was. Definitely book this guy for your events! Hands down the best out there!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You cannot go wrong with Skip! He's just amazing overall! He is there for you throughout the planning process. Beyond professional and organized, and created a wonderful evening of music and entertainment. Knows how to read the room on what people would want to hear, and had almost every song that was requested...even 'Let It Go' for my niece. He is not your typical obnoxious wedding dj...really takes the time to make your wedding personalized to you. Plus, it was kind of fun to hear guests ask, 'Isn't he on the radio?!' We cannot thank Skip enough for making our wedding reception so much fun!
  • E
    Erica Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Skip was incredible! We wanted to make sure our wedding DJ could help us blend both country music and pop/contemporary and make it feel natural. There's really no better choice than a man who has worked as a radio dj in both genres! Our wedding was the day after Hurricane Matthew hit and we knew he would be there no matter what. Guest complimented his work over and over! My feet are still sore from dancing. Thank you, Skip!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have to say that Skip Kelly is by far one of the greatest human beings ever. He helped me with so many things throughout the wedding process. He advised me on things that didn't even pertain to him in order to make sure I got the best value and service for everything I was looking for. He did the music for our ceremony and it was so perfect. Our reception was by far the best and most fun myself and the majority of our guests have been to. He kept everything moving, upbeat, personal and meaningful. Also, we didn't have a planner and really didn't need one because he kept to a schedule and made sure everyone stayed happy! I got his premium package that included the uplighting and it made the room so beautiful. So if you're on the fence about the lighting, I beg you to do it. All in al it was because of Skip that we had the most amazing day ever, I sincerely mean that. Congrats to the new brides reading this, I hope your day is as beautiful as mine was.
  • K
    Kristy Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Skip Kelly made my Wedding!! He was so organized and professional. My guest raved about him and the fun things that he did to keep everyone entertained. I'd pick Skip Kelly again for any future life event and will definitely recomend him for your wedding. He is worth 3 times the amount he charges too!!
  • J
    Jane Married on 09/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Skip Kelly your attention to every detail made our Wedding such an event for all our guests! Thank you for taking the time getting to know us on a personal level, which helped you project our vision. Your professionalism and ability to make a room move was a tremendous surprise. Thank you so much, look forward to another party soon!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 04/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Skip did a perfect job as our DJ and MC. He was so organized and thorough and our reception went off without a hitch. All our guests had a blast and so did we! I would recommend Skip to anyone!
  • Kristyn
    Kristyn Married on 03/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so thankful that we hired Skip as our DJ for our wedding. Not only was he absolutely fantastic, but he also very professional and extremely organized. Skip was actually the DJ for my sister’s wedding when she got married 11 years ago. He left such a great impression at my sister’s wedding that I wanted to make sure he was the DJ at my wedding. My husband's and my main goal was to make sure our wedding stood out and Skip helped us to achieve that. Skip kept everyone entertained and dancing the whole night. All of our guests told us that they had so much fun and how much they loved Skip. I would highly recommend him to anyone!
  • K
    Kate Married on 03/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Skip for our DJ and photo booth on our wedding day and we could not be more pleased! He was a hit with our guest and made our reception run smoothly. Thank you so much Skip!
  • Laura B.
    Laura Married on 03/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Skip was the best to work with. His interactive website made it easy to lay out our top music choices, do not play list, and everything in between - there are categories for decades, top 100, genres, and even what is popular with his other clients. In a sea of endless songs and different generations to please, that made all the difference so planning together was a breeze. He supported each of our choices enthusiastically (some of which were untraditional.. other people we interviewed tried to convince us to include all the dances, tosses, games, etc) and ensured we had the exact reception we envisioned. Day of he was timely, professional, kept to his detailed timeline we reviewed prior, and best of all he was so charming to us and our guests! Some people recognized him from his radio spot, and they even asked “OMG how did you get Skip Kelly?” which made us smile. Our guests were entertained and the dance floor was full until the end, it was everything we asked for & more!
  • S
    Stacy Married on 02/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so glad we chose Skip Kelly for our daughter's wedding. From our initial meeting to the day of event he was friendly, personable, and easy to work with. Skip makes himself available during the planning process and is responsive. His suggestions and expertise were spot on - I felt we were in very capable hands.
    On the day of the wedding Skip was a true professional. He is a fantastic master of ceremonies and dj. All our guests commented how great he was. We had some unusual song requests and Skip was able to get us those songs and seamlessly incorporate them into our event.
    I would, without hesitation, recommend Skip to anyone planning a wedding or other special event.
  • M
    Meghan Married on 02/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very open, honest, and flexible. Has a number of his own radio stations and knows how to read a crowd in which what type of music to play at the right time. Enjoyed working with skip!!
  • M
    Maria Married on 11/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Skip was awesome to work with, very professional and organized. I was very nervous with the day of the wedding, but with Skip's event timeline, all we had to do was show up! It made me a lot more comfortable because I knew exactly how the day/evening was going to flow. We ran late (due to my wedding dress mini emergency), but Skip still managed to do everything we had planned. Highly recommend. He is one vendor you will not have to worry about. Highly recommend. Thank you Skip,
    Maria and David Sommer
  • User2392752 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Skip made our wedding reception not only a memorable event but a party that got everyone involved !! Our family and friends are raving about it calling it the best wedding reception they've ever been to! Skip is not only an exceptional DJ but becomes your friend!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Skip Kelly is THE MAN! He made our wedding reception not only a memorable one, but a party for everyone! When we first met with him in person, my husband and I told him our dream vision: FUN FUN FUN! And Skip NAILED it! Everyone at our wedding is raving about our reception and the number of surprises we had for our guests. It was an awesome night and we wish we could relive it again and again!