Sitting Pretty Décor Reviews

71 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

71 Reviews for Sitting Pretty Décor

Recommended by 99%

71
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Sitting Pretty Décor 1
Sitting Pretty Décor 2
Sitting Pretty Décor 3
Sitting Pretty Décor 4
Sitting Pretty Décor 5
Sort by:
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sitting Pretty Décor provided pipe and drape services for my wedding and they did a beautiful job. Jennifer was so professional and easy to work with. She listened to what my husband and I envisioned for our special day and when we arrived at the venue it had been completely transformed to an elegant space. They did ceiling draping and back draping with twinkle lights and worked around some challenges with the way the room was built. I would highly recommend Sitting Pretty.

  • T

    Trish · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with Jennifer and Sitting Pretty who decorated Harriet Island Pavilion for my son's wedding on January 6, 2018. When I first saw the Pavilion I was a little skeptical about it as an all inclusive venue for his wedding, reception, dinner and dance but I was completely awestruck by the transformation after Jennifer and her crew had decorated it. The first time I walked into the Pavilion after it had been decorated it took my breath away. We received so many compliments all night long on how beautiful and sophisticated everything looked!

    The other thing that I appreciated was that Jennifer was so easy to work with. We made some additions very close to the wedding date and she was very responsive and timely with all of my requests. I also asked for her opinion on decorating an elevator that was an eye sore for me and she came up with some creative and elegant ideas which were not costly. I would not hesitate to recommend Sitting Pretty to anyone as they made my son and his wife's wedding as beautiful and elegant as they had envisioned it to be.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Sitting Pretty! They were such great communicators, met me at my venue beforehand to talk through the space, and provided such beautiful lights and work ethic on my wedding day. 10 out of 10 stars : ) Thank you Jennifer!

    Sitting Pretty Décor 6
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From my first email to my daughters wedding day, Sitting Pretty was helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. The event center looked spectacular. I would and have recommended Sitting Pretty to anyone. Thank you for making our daughters wedding reception absolutely beautiful!

    Sitting Pretty Décor 7
    Sitting Pretty Décor 8
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was thrilled with Sitting Pretty Décor! To do draping from my venue was incredibly expensive and I knew I didn't need the whole ceiling but wanted a splash of white/pretty light behind our head table so I reached out to Jennifer who knew exactly what I wanted for a much more reasonable price. I was able to venmo her payment and I actually never spoke to her or her team in person (which I think is a testament to their efficiency and professionalism!) When we walked through our dining hall in the afternoon it was up and when we were out on the dance floor at 11 pm, somehow they snuck in and quietly took it down without disruption. Guests used our backdrop for photos and it really brought everything together. Cant say enough good things about this vendor and their work!

    Sitting Pretty Décor 9
    Sitting Pretty Décor 10
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was just phenomenal to work with. She is very punctual with getting back to you via email. If you aren't sure exactly what you want she is more than willing to help you create what you envision for your wedding. Everyone loved my backdrop that she had done. Anyone would be lucky to have Sitting Pretty decorate for their wedding.

  • K

    Kamori · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was very sweet, talented, and knowledgeable of her work. She always responded to my questions and ideas in a timely manner. My reception was decorated the exact same way as the picture I showed I showed her. If you are looking to have an extravagant reception then Jennifer with Sitting Pretty Decor is the one you need!!!!!

  • K

    Kallie · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer at Sitting Pretty Décor made my wedding venue vision come true. Her chair covers, ceiling draping, sequence linens, and head table back drop made the room simply stunning. Jennifer is so easy to work with. You will not be disappointed!

  • S

    Shauna · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and Sitting Pretty7 Décor did the drapery, chair covers and chair bows for our daughter's wedding. Everything was perfect! Her staff was in even before schedule working with the venue directly to get everything set up so the tables wouldn't have to be moved. They were back that night to take down and it was just as smooth and efficient! I highly recommend Jennifer and Sitting Pretty Décor! She was professional and efficient from the very first meeting and wonderful to work with for our project! Thank you so very much!!

  • Matt

    Matt · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and her team at Sitting Pretty were absolutely amazing! They were one of our favorite vendors to work with. They went out of their way to make our hall look stunning for the wedding day. They were on time, professional, priced great, and couldn't have asked for a better decor company! I would highly recommend them!!

    Thanks again, Jennifer!!!

  • M

    Megen · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for stress free decor and amazing customer service - look no further! Jennifer was so wonderful to work with! From someone with major control issues, I was able to put all of my trust into this team to make my ceremony as beautiful as it was. The appropriate amount of communication was had and their willingness to go the extra mile meant the world to me. Hiring Sitting Pretty Decor was one of the best decisions I made in planning my wedding day!

  • R

    Rose · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter held her wedding reception at the Downtown St. Paul Double Tree Hilton last Saturday. The Atrium there is very large with a very high ceiling. Jennifer from Sitting Pretty provided beautiful draping and lights (within the draping) to make the venue gorgeous and welcoming. She also placed a beautiful backdrop behind the bride and groom head table. A ballroom was also adorned with draping and lights. Many of our guests raved about the decor, particularly the ceiling draping. We could not have asked for more! I highly recommend this company-professional, perfectionist,reliable and reasonable (cost).

  • J

    Jess · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and her family did such a amazing job to help make my day look so special! I am very pleased and thankful for all the hard work that they did! Definitely recommend Sitting Pretty Décor!

  • M

    mike · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Draping companies are hard to find. There are numerous out there, but there wasn't another company that could compare with the quality and price. Amazing company to work with beforehand, and the work they did was beyond what we were expecting. Do not look any further.

  • User7570814 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly if you're looking for someone to do drapery or lighting for your wedding look no further! We had our wedding reception at the Eagan community center and Jennifer completely transformed the place. She was very affordable and incredibly easy to talk with and coordinate since we were nothing living out of state. I cannot even count how many compliments we received about how amazing the venue looked. She transformed the entire room. We also had her set up a special lighting design behind the head table and it turned out amazing. We even had the community centers event coordinator come to us personally and tell us how amazing the room looked!!! We can't thank Jennifer enough for making our wedding day so special. You will not be disappointed to choose her for your wedding!

  • L

    LISA · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer at sitting pretty decor was fantastic! My backdrop was beautiful and the table runners, chair covers and sashes were perfect! Price was very reasonable, friendly and profressional! Highly recommend her! I would post pics but cant figure out how!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sitting pretty decor was great to work with! Jennifer always got back to us in a timely manner and was extremely helpful! The last week up until the wedding, she contacted our venue to set up with them what time our lights and drapping would be hung and then contacted me to keep me in the loop. They had everything done before we decorated the hall, which made it easy for us! The work they did was phenomenal! We loved the drapping and lights! We couldn't have asked for a better vendor for this part of our reception! Jennifer even sent me an email stating they were complete with their set, which left me street free and never wondering if it was done. :) I would use this company again!

  • A

    Alissa · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was so accommodating and flexible. She was able to meet with me around my schedule and always responded to my emails in a timely manner. She listened to everything I wanted for my venue and made it a fairytale even better than I could have imagined. I would recommend Sitting Pretty Decor to anyone who is looking for a decorator that will make your dreams a reality.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was outstanding to work with!! She was quick to respond to my emails, and come on fellow brides- you know how we can get with the emails :) Jennifer kept me in the loop at all times when she would correspond with the venue event planner. She even came to set up on Thursday to make sure it was ready for the weekend!!
    The draping looked STUNNING!! Even my husband was blown away by the transformation of the venue. He said "I'm so glad we invested the money in the draping, it MAKES the room!" Wow! He didn't say that about any other service!
    Thank you Jennifer for making our venue look amazing!! I couldn't have been a more satisfied customer! Would highly recommend to anyone!!

  • M

    Mai Yer · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was GREAT to work with! She was responsive to all my emails/questions and was very accommodating! Once we booked with her, she worked directly with our venue coordinator to coordinate setup and breakdown (one less thing for a bride to do!). I had ceiling draping and staging backdrop done and both were done so beautifully, I received a lot of compliments. Overall, would highly recommend! I was very happy with the outcome, not to mention they had the BEST price from what I researched.

  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 08/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, flexible and extremely caring and personal.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a FABULOUS experience with Sitting Pretty Decor. Jennifer was amazing! She answered all of my questions, and price-matched another quote I had. She was attentive to details and delivered above and beyond expectations! I walked into the ballroom and was speechless. I was planning from out of state so she sent me a sample of the grey swag to make sure it was what I wanted. I could not have been happier! :) HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • L

    Lizzie · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer did our draping at the Bloomington Crowne Plaza Aire Hotel. She was so wonderful to work with. We had changed our minds on what we wanted multiple times and the finished product was amazing. I got so many compliments on how pretty the room looked and couldn't be more pleased with the results. Highly recommend.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer from Sitting Pretty Decor was so amazing and helpful with helping me determine the needs of my venue for draping! She was always prompt on communicating with me and answering all of my questions! She was able to turn my hall into exactly what I was hoping for! It was the best decision we made to go with this vendor! A truly amazing experience!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review