SisuPhoto Reviews

24 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for SisuPhoto

Recommended by 99%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jan Russ · Married on 11/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with and professional

    SisuPhoto was so easy to work with. We used Michele for our annual holiday photos this year, and she did a great job photographing a family that doesn't love being photographed. She got to know us prior to the session, and sent a detailed email so we felt prepared and comfortable. She was easy-going and professional throughout. The photos were a good mix of formal and funny. We got the photos back quicker than we expected and they were great! Will definitely book Michele again.

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • F

    Fabiola · Married on 02/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam and I got married on 02/17/18 in St Paul, MN, we couldn't thank Michele enough for the wonderful job she did for us. We live in AK and it was very hard to plan a wedding so far away and let me tell you that all the vendors we had, Michele was the best of all. She was very responsive, helpful, very easy to work with, very organized, super punctual and did a great job with the photos. We were so pleased and happy to see the final results. She captured not only every special moment but all the details that came along on our special day. Thank you so much Michele!!!!! I would totally recommend Michele for your future photos.......

    Sent on 03/12/2018
  • User6362693 · event on 02/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was fantastic to work with. She was flexible to meet our needs, personable, and professional. The quality of her work was unmatched by any other photographers we have used previously. We will definitely use her again!

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • E

    Erika · event on 10/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele took our family photos and was so great to work! She took the time to get to know us, which is not the norm we had experienced with other photographers. She had specific gallery examples of various locations, which helped us select the best spot- but she was open to other spots too. Her journalism background really shows in her work; her technique is crisp and clean. She had our pictures back within a week and she was able to capture a wonderful array of different posed and candid shots! Overall, I would highly recommend Michele for your next photography need.

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fifteen years from now, I want to look at my wedding pictures and remember how I felt on my wedding day.

    Michele’s wedding photography is unique. She brings something different, raw emotion. I felt something from looking through her portfolio, and I knew she was the right choice for us.

    We have so many amazing pictures from our wedding that I don’t know which photos to frame.

    If you are looking for a traditional wedding photographer, Michele might not be the best choice for you. She is beyond traditional, she captures the reflective perspective that can't be easily expressed.

    On a final note, her communication is also excellent, she is thorough, extremely easy to work with, quick, and one hard worker. She was actually eight months pregnant on my wedding day, and she didn’t miss a beat. Everyone in our wedding party was very impressed with Michele and beyond amazed with the results, which came less than two weeks after my wedding.

    Sent on 09/11/2015
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely fast editing! Great variety of posed and candid shots. Love the work done!

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • L

    Lian · Married on 11/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele photographed our wedding and was so, so amazing. The pictures are just gorgeous, and she was great to have around (giving cues for music to start before the ceremony, etc). Looking at the pictures I see those small moments that barely registered during the day, represented brilliantly in the pictures. The portraits are great, but she really shined in capturing the event itself, i.e. photojournalism.
    I can't believe how much we lucked out in finding her, when it was a bit of a challenge to even convince my fiance-at-the-time that we should hire a photographer in the first place, and we ended up having a relatively small budget. I cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 11/22/2014
  • User4540413 · event on 10/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele was wonderful and produced great outdoor photos for us. I highly recommend her for family photos!

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • User4568293 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele was able to capture some really wonderful moments between our families and my husband and I on our wedding day. She was great to work with and proved to be knowledgeable.

    Sent on 11/24/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In looking for a photographer we wanted someone who had the same vibe we do, Michele absolutely did. She was professional, fun, flexible, excited and the results speak for themselves. We were extremely satisfied with what Michele provided us. She has a way of capturing a moment with depth, this was exactly what we were looking for!

    We couldn't be more pleased with the results... the only regret we should have hired her services for a longer duration.

    Sent on 09/07/2014
  • User4334383 · event on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience and great pictures!

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • B

    Betsi · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time working with Michele! The day was a hot, sweaty mess, but she made the best of the chaos and we are so happy with our pictures. She's very flexible and easy to work with, even on goofy or somewhat challenging requests, and she's excellent at melting into the background for those all-important candid shots. If you're looking for an affordable photojournalistic style with a minimalist approach to editing (no photoshop abuse here), I highly recommend SisuPhoto.

    Sent on 07/06/2014
  • A

    Anita · event on 06/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most flexible photographer that I've worked with, great quality shots and a reasonable price. I would (and will!) use Sisu Photo again.

    Sent on 06/19/2014
  • G

    Greg · Married on 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky enough to have Michelle photograph our wedding and she was fantastic. Fun to work with and still professional and efficient. And she has a great eye when it comes to photography. Would whole-heartedly recommend to anyone for their wedding or any other occasion!

    Sent on 04/19/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was very fun to work with. She took fantastic pictures of our wedding on VERY short notice and her rates were excellent. We have gotten lots of compliments on the photos she took, both from our non-photographer friends and from our photographer friends. One of the most common compliments we got was that she did a great job capturing our joy and love for one another. And we agree. She did. I wish we lived in the Minneapolis area, we would have her take pictures of us just for fun.

    Sent on 12/26/2013
  • M

    M · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele did such a wonderful job. From our very first exchanges via email I knew she was going to be my photographer. She was prompt and professional. She really listened to everything that we wanted. I love every single one of our photos. She was also very reasonably priced, although she has extensive experience as a photographer. Sisuphoto is awesome, and I would recommend Michele to anyone in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 12/07/2013
  • User3513580 · event on 07/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle took candid photos and group shots at a special family party to celebrate a milestone birthday. The photos were fantastic and Michelle was a pleasure to work with. She really blended right in with all the relatives so folks weren't even aware she was capturing such terrific photos. Great results that everyone is pleased with - I've received several compliments on the shot she took of my family. So easy to work with - we corresponded by email before the event and then got photos back online. Everything was great - I highly recommend Michelle to capture a special event or portrait. We're hoping to ask her to photograph us again sometime. Thanks, Michelle!!!

    Sent on 09/05/2013
  • B

    Britany · event on 07/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired SisuPhoto in July 2013 at a family 4th of July party. Although the photos I requested were outside Michele's normal style of photography, she worked with me to accomplish my vision of family photos. Our photos contained group shots of about 20 people, both children and adults, and SisuPhoto was completely accommodating to the special needs of some of my family members. Even with the limited time we had, Michele was able to put together photos even better than I imagined.

    I was given a CD of my images and full copyrights to print however I wished, which I definitely appreciate! I will forever cherish my photos by SisuPhoto, and I absolutely recommend Michele to anyone and everyone I know. I very much look forward to using her again in the future.

    Sent on 09/14/2013
  • C

    Clara · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding pictures turned out fantastic. Michele captured real moments. That's what is special about a photojournalist capturing your day. She saw and captured the beauty in us, our friends and family and the beautiful setting we chose for our wedding. I will treasure these photos always.

    Sent on 08/27/2013
  • C

    Cecilia · Married on 09/03/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele took our wedding photos and she did an amazing job! We wanted someone laid-back who would prioritize documenting little moments and true expressions throughout the day, and Michele met that exactly. She was on the ball and went with the flow when there were a couple last-minute decisions or changes. Before the wedding we had thought about hiring a second shooter given our relatively large wedding, but it would have been unnecessary because Michele managed to be seemingly everywhere finding the most important interactions and moments, and I think nearly all of our guests show up in at least one photo (especially the kids!). She got us the edited photos faster than we expected, and was helpful and communicative through the whole process. She was also very affordable for her level of expertise.

    Sent on 09/29/2017
  • E

    Eleanor · event on 11/01/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I found Michele on Craigs List and after looking at her website and facebook page reached out to her directly. She was prompt in her response and we were able to set up a time and location that worked for both of us. She asked questions about the purpose photos (Holiday card) and if we were interested in more posed or candid photos. We settled on a plan for both - the results were beyond our expectations. She was able to work with the "high energy" kids in our group and captured their personalities so well. I would highly recommend her services to anyone!

    Sent on 11/13/2015
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/19/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I reached out to Michele on short notice after finding her website online, to shoot our wedding. We were drawn to her photojournalist style, and we are very glad we used her services. Her photos did an excellent job of capturing our very small city-hall wedding.

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • K

    Kristie · event on 12/04/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Wonderful mini holiday session at a tree farm with Michele. She was lively to work with and photos were edited and sent within 5 days. The photos were fantastic. Thanks so much!

    Sent on 12/10/2016
  • X

    Xin · Married on 09/28/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Michele took great pictures for our small civil wedding. She is flexible for the time and is willing to arrange her time for the customers. Her photography look great and creative. We would definitely recommend her to our friends and other people.

    Sent on 10/30/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review