Skip to main content
Weddings

Sir Kenneth DJ Reviews

Sir Kenneth DJ View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • R
    Rachael M. Getting married on 06/06/2025
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ

    Kenny is absolutely amazing! I have worked with Kenny countless times and truly cannot recommend him enough. My company and I are constantly recommending him to our brides because we know he will give the clients the best party. Seriously cannot recommend him enough. If you are looking for a Dj, Kenny is your guy.
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine E. Married on 06/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sir Kenny made our wedding dreams come true!!

    Sir Kenny was a dream DJ!! He was so easy and fun to work with, and really took our music inspiration and crafted a perfect wedding playlist that kept everyone entertained.

    We provided him with some sample music and he built the most perfect wedding playlist. Aside from that, he was also so great on the mic and helped to keep our wedding on track and on schedule, which was so helpful!

    I would recommend Sir Kenny to anyone and everyone!! Thank you for helping us have the BEST day ever!
  • E
    Ellis F. Married on 10/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Music on the Perfect Day!

    Kenneth did such an amazing job in helping our long-awaited day come true. He did an amazing job with the music played and timing. He also knocked it out of the park with his MC role. Would recommend him for others special day!
  • Mandy
    Mandy P. Married on 08/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire Kenny

    Kenny was an amazing DJ! He does a great job at reading the mood of the dance floor and was very communicative before, during and after our wedding. If you hire him you will not regret it!
  • Cecelia
    Cecelia T. Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ

    Kenneth was amazing and also attentive to me and the groom. He not only DJ but was also making sure we had drinks and was enjoying our evening. Unfortunately we had an issue with our bartender and he offered to play a game in order to help the mood of the cocktail hour.

    He was great, easy to work and just all around made the night good. He played to our list and even throw some new stuff in there which I liked.

    You won't go wrong with the him.
  • Ariel
    Ariel C. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything You Could Want in a DJ

    Kenny was a joy to work with! From our plans pre-pandemic to downsizing our wedding during the pandemic, Kenny was kind, flexible, professional, and all-around lovely. He DJ-ed the perfect ceremony and mini-reception for us this year, helping make everything run smoothly, rolling with timeline adjustments (even during the event!), and integrating thoughtful music and transitions throughout. He definitely had his finger on the pulse of how our guests were feeling and what they needed. Highly recommend!
  • D
    Dena Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kenny was just perfect on our wedding day! His timing was flawless and he did a great job selecting the right music as the night moved from cocktail hour to dinner to late night dancing. He did a great job with the announcements and the transitions between songs during the ceremony could not have been more seamless. If you’re looking for a professional DJ to get people on the dance floor and keep the attention on the bride and groom without gimmicky antics, Kenny is your man!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sir Kenneth was recommended to us by our coordinator at Your Perfect Bridesmaid. As with all of their suggestions, Kenny was fantastic! We had quite specific instructions for him (e.g. use processional music from a YouTube video starting at 0:52 exactly), and he was 100% on top of everything. He crafted great playlists based on the type of music we like, and adapted well to the situation to keep the dance floor always fun. Kenny was also a professional and non-cheesy emcee throughout our reception. We are so happy we had Kenny as our DJ, and we highly recommend him to others.
  • M
    M Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We found DJ Sir Kenneth through our wedding coordinator, and he was very easy to work with. We met with him once briefly at the start of our planning then sent him a list of song requests a few days before the wedding. The dance floor was packed the whole time and he was just really great and friendly! He was also very cost-effective especially compared to other DJs in our area.
  • K
    Katie Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kenny was perfect! He helped create the exact ambiance (casual party) that we were looking to have at our wedding. And the dance floor was packed all night - couldn't recommend him higher!!
  • H
    Hanna Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kenny was a great DJ for our recent wedding. He helped keep the party going without being obtrusive, had a great variety of music, and was very professional. He kept the dance floor full all evening and was fun without taking attention away from the evening. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ who is professional, friendly, and prompt.
  • C
    Cameron Married on 03/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kenny was very professional and so accommodating to any of our requests. Very easy to work with and very good in front of a crowd. We didn't have many specific song requests and he was able to keep the crowd dancing for 4 hours. We highly recommend Kenny and do not think you could go wrong with his services! His photo booth was also a huge hit.
  • J
    Jenifer Married on 11/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kept the party moving, dance floor was never empty, tons of compliments from our party guests about the energy and professionalism. He made our night memorable. Highly recommended!!!
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kenny was great, a real crowd pleaser without any of that stupid overpowering, obnoxious DJ thing going on. He was well-versed with different genres and able to read the room easily. He made our big day memorable with the memories being of him. He had one 2 year old dancing way past her bedtime. Sound quality was good, he was on top of timing for processional/recessional/toasts. He was extremely responsive to feedback and well within budget. He came highly recommended and for good reason!
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/17/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Kenny for our wedding in Sunriver, OR. I had very specific music I wanted and he executed flawlessly! I was very happy with the service overall.
  • M
    Micah Married on 05/19/2017
    Rating 3.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would suggest making sure the vendor is available the week prior and the week of the wedding to go over the timeline and script. Be clear about what music you want where and be prepared to provide some prompts for how you would like certain events or people introduced.