Sir Kenneth DJ Reviews

10 | Portland, OR
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Sir Kenneth DJ

Recommended by 97%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • D

    Dena · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny was just perfect on our wedding day! His timing was flawless and he did a great job selecting the right music as the night moved from cocktail hour to dinner to late night dancing. He did a great job with the announcements and the transitions between songs during the ceremony could not have been more seamless. If you’re looking for a professional DJ to get people on the dance floor and keep the attention on the bride and groom without gimmicky antics, Kenny is your man!

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sir Kenneth was recommended to us by our coordinator at Your Perfect Bridesmaid. As with all of their suggestions, Kenny was fantastic! We had quite specific instructions for him (e.g. use processional music from a YouTube video starting at 0:52 exactly), and he was 100% on top of everything. He crafted great playlists based on the type of music we like, and adapted well to the situation to keep the dance floor always fun. Kenny was also a professional and non-cheesy emcee throughout our reception. We are so happy we had Kenny as our DJ, and we highly recommend him to others.

  • M

    M · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found DJ Sir Kenneth through our wedding coordinator, and he was very easy to work with. We met with him once briefly at the start of our planning then sent him a list of song requests a few days before the wedding. The dance floor was packed the whole time and he was just really great and friendly! He was also very cost-effective especially compared to other DJs in our area.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny was perfect! He helped create the exact ambiance (casual party) that we were looking to have at our wedding. And the dance floor was packed all night - couldn't recommend him higher!!

  • H

    Hanna · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny was a great DJ for our recent wedding. He helped keep the party going without being obtrusive, had a great variety of music, and was very professional. He kept the dance floor full all evening and was fun without taking attention away from the evening. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ who is professional, friendly, and prompt.

  • C

    Cameron · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny was very professional and so accommodating to any of our requests. Very easy to work with and very good in front of a crowd. We didn't have many specific song requests and he was able to keep the crowd dancing for 4 hours. We highly recommend Kenny and do not think you could go wrong with his services! His photo booth was also a huge hit.

  • J

    Jenifer · Married on 11/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept the party moving, dance floor was never empty, tons of compliments from our party guests about the energy and professionalism. He made our night memorable. Highly recommended!!!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/13/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Kenny was great, a real crowd pleaser without any of that stupid overpowering, obnoxious DJ thing going on. He was well-versed with different genres and able to read the room easily. He made our big day memorable with the memories being of him. He had one 2 year old dancing way past her bedtime. Sound quality was good, he was on top of timing for processional/recessional/toasts. He was extremely responsive to feedback and well within budget. He came highly recommended and for good reason!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/17/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Kenny for our wedding in Sunriver, OR. I had very specific music I wanted and he executed flawlessly! I was very happy with the service overall.

  • M

    Micah · Married on 05/19/2017

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I would suggest making sure the vendor is available the week prior and the week of the wedding to go over the timeline and script. Be clear about what music you want where and be prepared to provide some prompts for how you would like certain events or people introduced.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review